Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Quail Creek Plantation, FL

The overall focus of Quail Creek Plantation is to provide a truly memorable sporting experience in an atmosphere of fine Southern hospitality. Quail Creek Plantation provides the shotgunning enthusiast with two fully automated sporting clays courses of various levels of challenge, a comfortable and lighted 5 stand facility, wobble trap, and FITASC. Hard flying quail and pheasant hunting is available October 1st thru mid March. Gourmet southern-style meals and fine accommodations are available in our well appointed rustic hunting lodge. A memorable experience awaits you at Quail Creek Plantation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Review 1 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheasant experience,
January 19, 2012
By: englishgun
from Sarasota, Fl
"Being used to driven shoots in UK, I was very impressed with the quality of the shooting, and even more by the quality of the lodge, food and overnight accommodation, but most of all by the friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value all round, I have already booked for next season!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm wordless.....,
May 19, 2014
By: JoyLynn
from Okeechobee, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have lived in FL for over 40 years and never new a place like Quail Creek Plantation exsited. The lodging, selection of activities, food and most importantly the hospitality is off the chart. Superb location. A must for anyone just wanting to get away."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacation,
May 18, 2014
By: Aquafina
from West Palm Beach Fl.
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great personality very helpful
"We came there with another couple for overnight stay. The hospitality was excellent. We loved the cabin, food, buggy ride and clay shooting. Thank you again for every thing you did for us."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best team event ever,
November 14, 2013
By: mroe
from Orlando, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:EVERYONE was exceptional
"For the last two years, our company has had a Managers retreat at QC. Our experience has been nothing short of fantastic. The accommodations are excellent and the food and staff are phenominal!!! They go way beyond what would be expected for customer service. Our company loves QC and will continue to use them for our yearly retreat."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quail Hunt,
November 8, 2013
By: RonandChris
from Stuart, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog performance based on breed
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Satisfaction level on cover to hold birds (appearance of the hunting grounds)
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
"My son and I so look forward to our Quail Hunts at Quail Creek. We asked for Steve to guide us again and he did great with the well-trained dogs. Never a dull moment and plenty of birds. Chris and I invited our neighbor Jeff too....would never hesitate inviting folks along to hunt at Quail Creek. Great fields and wonderful Hospitality from the buggy filled with snacks and soft drinks to the lodge and dining room! Count us in for several hunts every year!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finest Quail Hunting,
November 5, 2013
By: GatorPop
from Florida
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog performance based on breed
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Satisfaction level on cover to hold birds (appearance of the hunting grounds)
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
"As a sixth-generation Floridian with an instilled love for the outdoors, I grew up quail hunting with my father and grandfather for as far back as I can remember. Some may not be familiar with the tradition and culture behind the sport, but, for me, Quail Creek Plantation brings back all these great childhood memories and embodies what a premiere quail hunting club should be.
From the moment you arrive at Quail Creek Plantation, you'll be impressed-not only by the quality of the shooting, the gorgeous lodge and the rustic overnight accommodations, but also by the friendly and helpful staff. From the experienced guides to the well-trained hunting dogs, the staff at Quail Creek Plantation is second to none. The entire team goes to great lengths to make sure your entire experience is a memorable, fun and comfortable one.
Our family has made it an annual tradition to book a whole weekend of hunting and clay shooting at Quail Creek. Even my wife and daughters who don't hunt come along for the fun and to watch the dogs work the fields.
I have visited lots of other plantations in Georgia and Texas and the overall experience at Quail Creek is simply the finest - as is their BBQ Brisket!
Whether you're looking for great quail hunting or just a fun, memorable experience everyone will enjoy, look no further than Quail Creek Plantation - without a doubt, one of the country's finest shooting clubs."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always an excellent time,
August 25, 2013
By: pscho2
from Royal Palm Beach, FL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I have been shooters for years; however, shotguns were not something that we had ever tried. Neither of us had even heard or sporting clays, and now it is an addiction. We were just looking for something different to do on a weekend and a friend recommended Quail Creek, we went and now we can't stop.
The staff was helpful and friendly. They took the time to introduce us the facility and to shooting clays. The cabins and rooms are excellent and the lodge has become one of our favorite places. We don't necessarily go there for the food, but it is uniformly excellent.
As novices six months ago, we needed instruction and their instructors are among the best firearms instructors I have ever worked with and over the last 40 years there have been many.
One of our favorite things to do there in the summer is "Friday Night Games". Sporting clays start about 5:30 with dinner afterward and then an "Annie Oakley" competition at the wobble trap stand. We have made many new friends and found our favorite weekend destination.
There are two sporting clay courses, five stand and wobble trap year round. They offer quail, pheasant and turkey hunting during the season. If I could buy stock in the place I would. Instead I am limited to writing a review.
If you are looking for a great experience, a really helpful and friendly staff try Quail Creek.
Paul & Karen Schofield"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Facility & staff,
July 2, 2013
By: 57loboy
from Jupiter, Fl
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I moved to FL about 3 years ago and was used to shooting sporting clays on an open field in a very rustic/casual (yet safe!) manner. When my then-12 year old son wanted to learn how to shoot, I reached out to several area facilities and Quail Creek responded immediately and very warmly. We were introduced to one of their instructors, who after only one lesson, gave my son the confidence to truly enjoy the sport. We've been back a number of times with family that have never shot before and everyone has had an exceptional experience. Highly recommended!!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shooting facility,
July 1, 2013
By: Richshoots
from Boynton Beach, FL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have shot sporting clays in various clubs across the country and, without a doubt, this is the premier club. Rather than try to describe it in words. I suggest that you visit there."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Quail Creek Plantation, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since the Beginning,
January 4, 2012
By: Tradertcb
from Hobe Sound, Florida
"I have been going to Quail Creek Plantation since the very beginning when the only activity other than Quail and Turkey Hunting, was a 5 stand shooting site. The manager, Fred Fanizzi, took me on a tour of the proposed Sporting Clays fields, clubhouse and pavilion sites and future expansion areas.
Needless to say, I was very impressed with the plans and became a member as soon as they were available.
Since then, I have seen the spectacular growth in the sporting clays to include 2 complete 14 station fields, FITASC fields, A brand new clubhouse, a pavilion with state of the art kitchen facilities where some of the best shooting food is served at their monthly NSCA events and lately, an expansion of the cabins and main clubhouse.
Truly a world class entertainment facility for shooting sports just North of Okeechobee, florida. In addition to an on-site gunsmith and resident instructors, we're lucky to have Quail Creek Plantation available and I've never felt more at home shooting anywhere."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes