Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

North Park Anglers, CO

Adjacent to the Continental Divide in scenic northern Colorado, North Park (Jackson County) offers a unique diversity of angling opportunities unlike anywhere else. Entirely surrounded by snowcapped peaks, the headwaters of the famed North Platte River are born, feeding this fertile high mountain valley with trout-rich waters. High alpine lakes and creeks, small streams, meadow streams, freestone rivers, rugged canyons, and trophy stillwaters are all within close proximity. With less than one resident per square mile, North Park boasts over 1 million acres of un-crowded beauty assuring visitors an experience where solitude is the cornerstone of your adventure. Find yourself at tree line sight casting to a big cutthroat, or on a meadow stream belly crawling for position on a huge wild brown trout. Here, the fishing opportunities are as endless as the seclusion. The adventure awaits - just get here!
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for North Park Anglers, CO
Review 1 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great trip,
July 25, 2014
By: vince123
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I fished with Royce as our guide for the second consecutive year. We had a great time and also caught fish. My wife especially enjoyed Royce's tutoring."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding float trip,
July 17, 2014
By: JDRtrout
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Yesterday, July 16, 2014 a friend and I were taken on a float trip on the North Platte River in the North Park area of Colorado by Scott Graham, manager and guide at the North Park Anglers Fly Shop. I have been on many such float trips on other waters with other guides and the trip with Scott was one of the very best. Scott's knowledge of the river and it's fish as well as his guidance and assistance in technique were outstanding. We caught very nice rainbows and browns all day, with my personal best being a 25 inch rainbow. I hope to fish with Scott again soon. I enjoyed his company greatly."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great day on small water,
July 9, 2014
By: Etfish730
from Denver, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I fished a small stream with Joey from NPA. It was a great experience in every way. Even if the fish hadn't cooperated as eagerly as they did, the scenery and solitude would have made for a great day. Joey knew the water well and was a fantastic guide to spend time on the stream with."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
North Park Anglers Guided Trip 7/3/14,
July 8, 2014
By: AndyJudyD
from Littleton,CO
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent service in all aspects of the trip
"My wife and I had the pleasure of fishing North Park on her birthday, and what a special day it was. Scott Graham set up the trip and selected excellent water and a great guide in Drew Rodden. The whole experience was fantastic, consistent with other trips I've taken with NPA in previous years. I highly recommend if you're looking for quality water to fish and excellent guide services to check out Scott and his staff at North Park Anglers."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Float,
June 29, 2014
By: rockriverj
from Windsor, CO, USA
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have done a couple of trips with NPA over the last couple of summers. All have been great. All the guides at the shop are blast to hang out with. This trip we floated the N. Platte. We caught some great fish and Royce treated us really well. I highly recommend a trip with NPA."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Guides,
April 29, 2014
By: tjhannan
from Walden, CO 80480, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We just finished a trip with the guys at North Park Anglers. We had planned this trip so we could get some early spring fishing in and miss the crowds (although there are not what we "frontrangers" would call crowds up here). The accomidations were great! Tim and Royce were great guides! The weather did not cooperate. Fishing was put off by the crazy temperature differentials. It snowed sideways for two days.
The trip was still great. The guys treated us well and we had a great time.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Experience,
September 15, 2012
By: GWHall
from Lynchburg, VA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:These guys actually fish the waters and have great advice to share!
"I've been using the North Park Anglers for many years and every year these guys are getting better. They have plenty of private and public water to offer anyone from beginner to experienced. Thanks to all of the crew for another great trip!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better and Better,
September 2, 2012
By: ColoradoStreamer
from Louisville
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Looking forward to next time.
"My wife and I have taken several guided fishing trips with Scott Graham (manger & head guide at North Park Anglers over the last 4 years. Each time we wonder if it could get any better and it does. Weather you do a walk –wade ,drift boat trip , fish the sagebrush and alpine lakes, or the small streams, Scott and his people will make the experience enjoyable ,and keep you on fish all day. Big trout swim here and the fish of a lifetime are always possible in this million acre playground.
The well-stocked fly shop in Walden has everything you need for a successful trip in north park. Stop in for advice on where the fishing is good, what you might need, maps of the park, or pour yourself some coffee sit down and talk flyfishing. The staff at the shop (all Colorado locals) is friendly, and will set you up with anything you need.
This is a wonderful area to spend some time fly fishing, beautiful scenery, and big fish, something different every day, good people to work with. I would recommend Scott Graham and North Park Anglers to anyone that wants to experience Colorado fly fishing at its best.
ColoStreamer
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
10 Years of GREAT Service!,
August 29, 2012
By: TobyOB
from Lake Forest, CA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Over the last 10 years North Park Anglers have provided me with great service and many memorable fishing adventures. NPA has the best fly selections, products, knowlegeable staff, and the willingness to help you find that perfect spot to fish. If your lucky enough to have a guided trip with NPA be prepared to have a great time!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for North Park Anglers, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing with Friends,
August 29, 2012
By: Anonymous
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Always willing to give good fishing advice and help in anyway they can.
"This is now going into our 4th season working with Scott, Tim, Royce, and the rest of the crew at North Park Anglers. We have taken both wading and float trips and have always had a fun experience and excellent fishing results. I was a "newby" to fly fishing when I started three years ago and fishing with the guides at North Park Anglers has been better than "fishing with friends". They are experienced, know their gear, know the water, know the area, know the conditions, are extremely patient and hard working on the water with you, and most importantly have you fly fishing and catching fish in no time. I highly recommend their shop and their guide service. These guys will keep you coming back for more excellent fly fishing!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes