Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT

Blackfoot River Outfitters is a family-run business located in the heart of trout fishing paradise. Owners John Herzer and Terri Raugland are experienced guides and outfitters who have worked the waters of western Montana for more than 20 years and guided around the world. Our guides know the water, the fish, the hatches, the wildlife, and the landscape. With over 400 river miles within an hour's drive of Missoula, we're able to choose among the dozens of floating and wading options to ensure that, regardless of season, you have a great time and a great opportunity to catch fish. Blackfoot River Outfitters is keenly aware that their livelihood depends on clean water and healthy fisheries. Blackfoot River Outfitters actively supports catch-and-release fishing and habitat preservation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
53 of 53(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Review 1 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back to Missoula with our BRO's,
June 14, 2015
By: fishordie
from Calabasas, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's back to Missoula for our first of 5 separate 1 week guided stays for 2015 with BRO. This week saw us with Jed, Kurt and John. Each day gave us a new adventure in fly fishing as well as a chance to just meld with mother nature. Thanks to all 3 of the guides from BRO my buddy Simon upped his skill level to the point where he was casting dries, dry-droppers and streamers beautifully in 30 knot gusts of wind... consistently. This skill set normally takes years of decades yet the folks at BRO taught him in 5 days. There is a reason my friends and family, from beginners to experts, keep coming back, year after year where even new comers to the sport are hooked after a few minutes with this incredible guide service. It is the amazing mix of fly-fishing teaching and guiding as well as the zen of being one with nature that these fabulous guides exude and imbue each and every day. There is a shear joy of life combined with simply being alive that is imparted to we the customers on each and every adventure. I am so fortunate in that I fish more than half the year and I am even more fortunate that I get to spend so many guided days with the amazing folks of Blackfoot River Outfitters. Sure, I can go out on my own and fish the amazing rivers and lakes of Montana but BRO guided trips are my guilty or non guilty pleasure. After all, isn't that what living life to it's fullest is all about? If every you wanted to give your kids, wife, husband, parents or friends the greatest gift for any occasion get them a day or a week of guided trips with the folks from BRO. You will be giving the gift of memories that will last the recepient a life time."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing Lessons,
May 8, 2015
By: ReadytoFish
from Missoula, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"KynsLee was so much fun to work with. She taught me so much in a short time and made it easy for me to understand. She gave me a great start and made me excited to get out on the river. I would recommend her and will probably do a guided trip too."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly fishing lessons,
May 6, 2015
By: MontanaNorm
from Missoula
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"KynsLee gave a wonderful basics class. I plan to take more from her. Everyone at BRO is friendly and helpful. I've been in the shop a few times for advice."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dry fly extrordinaire,
April 20, 2015
By: Jabo12
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"One would think my 18 th year of fishing with John and Blackfoot river outfitters is that things would maybe seem repetitive. That is the beauty of their people and their concerns for,your enjoyment. This year I was challenged with something I had only heard about. Fishing with a single dry fly all day for three days. The results and learning from the experience are highlights in my Montana fishing history. Thanks again for how good you guys remain and how willing you are to heighten the experience. Thx"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great day on the Bitterroot,
April 17, 2015
By: FlyFishMt
from Philipsburg, MT 59858, USA
"I am fortunate to live in western Montana, and do a lot of fishing on my own. But every year I try to fish with BRO a few times because I always learn new techniques, new water, etc. (and have someone else to row the boat!) this week I spent a day on the Bitterroot with John Herzer. Great fishing, all on dries. John is an expert at positioning the boat to give the angler the best opportunity for success, and his knowledge of the river and the bugs is unsurpassed. And he's a fun guy to be around! I look forward to my next trip with BRO."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing with Jason,
February 7, 2015
By: 2pwcorgis
from East Killingly, CT 06241, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We fished two days with Jason, one day on the Bitterroot, and one day on the Clark Fork. We had a great time! Good company, lots of fish, wonderful scenery and wildlife! Highly recommended."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch in every aspect,
December 29, 2014
By: Plague4
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been fortunate to fish some of the best "blue ribbon" waters in Montana and elsewhere. These folks are hands down the best in customer service and providing the best overall experience for their clients. I had been getting up at 3:00 a.m. several days in a row and flew across the country the day before the trip. I went into the shop in the afternoon and I kept calling Terri "Stephanie". I swear, I was not drinking, just totally sleep deprived. It got to the point where were joking about it and the next morning, our guide, Mark Elliot brought it up. Funny all the way around.
The next morning Mark was there on time and ready to go. He was personable, presentable and most important, professional. I booked this 1/2 day trip with my Wife who only fly fished two other times. He was extremely patient and able to help her with her casting and other "technical" aspects. Most importantly, he was patient, which made her very happy. She caught the first fish soon after the launch. You are doing yourself a disservice by not selecting this group. Ask for Mark, he was the best Guide I ever hired. You will not be disappointed because they treat like you are their first customers of the year and not the 1000th at the end of a long season. I could not be happier with my choice. Now I have to convince my kids to go to college in Missoula so I can come back more often.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back in the Saddle again,
October 15, 2014
By: fishordie
from Calabasas, CA, USA
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:All the guides are just amazing as they are all trained BRO style after being hand selected for their personalities and skill sets
"Returned last week from what is rapidly becoming my monthly BRO/Montana fix. I have been fishing my entire life so folks ask me why do I still use a guide service every day in Montana? My answer is very simple. BRO is not just a guide service, they are more of a lifetime experience provider. It almost seems as if every day and every trip with BRO, provides another in a long string of incredible memories. I cannot make that statement with the Myriad of other guide services I have experienced throughout the world. I have a credo to live life to it's fullest and attempt to maximize each day I am alive. I find BRO always comes through for me in this regard by providing the very best chance to fish the very best waters with the very best opportunity to maximize the incredible bounty in and around the rivers, streams and lakes found within a few hours or less of Missoula, Montana. Do yourself a favor by experiencing Montana BRO style."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A day to remember,
October 14, 2014
By: streza
from Missoula, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:4 of us were first timers and the guides did an excellent training.
"Blackfoot river is magnificent. If you add some top quality guides, professional equipment and perfect weather, then you have an once in a lifetime adventure. We had 9 guys, 5 boats and everything went great! Highly recommend these guys."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Day,
September 30, 2014
By: MyKidFishes
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our day on the Clark Fork with James was exceptional. His knowledge of the river, the fish, the area, not only made for great fishing, but enriched our first trip to Montana in every way. He delighted my son by taking us to a hole with some crazy Northern Pike. We caught rainbows and cutthroats all day long. We wish we could go back next weekend. We'll definitely be back someday soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently Excellence!!!!!,
September 20, 2014
By: MrSkip
from Spokane, WA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have used Blackfoot Outfitters for fishing Mt. for 16 years. Each year has been a perfect and joyful experience for my wife and I. We have caught fish, learned new techniques, laugh a lot, had great talented and friendly guides. My wife has been coached with gentlemanly respect and feels great about her skills. Terri and John run a fine business. Orvis is fortunate to have their association."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indescribable!!!!!!!!,
September 14, 2014
By: BizySignal
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Father, son, me and 5 other close friends fished with John, Craig and James this August on the South Fork of the Flathead which runs north through the Bob Marshall wilderness. The fishing was beyond our wildest expectation. This river will ruin you for life as the fish are plentiful, healthy and very willing participants.
John and his gang were equally as good as the fishing. This is my third experience with BRO and I have never been disappointed in them. They are just great people that do a great job. Each guide is knowledgeable and attentive and willing to do just about anything to get to the fish and help you catch fish.
At the camp sites, these folks work their tails off to provide a relaxing experience to the client/guests. They start early and finish late, seldom stopping to catch their breath.
My 11 year old son, Hayden, will never be the same. He now thinks that every fishing trip will be like this one and that every guide will be as good as John, Craig and James.
I think he may have a point....will be a really tough act to follow!!!!!
Thanks Guys
Ron Bizick"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over & Beyond The Call of Duty,
September 4, 2014
By: YourWildlifePro
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot say enough about my experience with Blackfoot River Outfitters. I have years of fishing experience with traditional spin and bait cast setups. However, I have never casted a fly rod in my life. Our guide took the time to teach us the techniques and commands necessary to catch fish. It wasn't just a straight drift down stream. Our guide would drift and row back up stream to fish adjacent holes to make sure we had every opportunity to catch fish. Our guide's knowledge of the river was unbelievable! He knew when, how far and where to cast. His experience and knowledge of what was hatching as it changed throughout the day was impressive to say the least. Blackfoot River Outfitters exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great first impression and experience in Montana."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect afternoon,
September 3, 2014
By: ConnieKuber
from Clovis, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Easy easy easy. Very accommodating
"Ron and I were visiting Missoula for our daughter's collegiate volleyball tournament. From 11:30 am to 5 pm between matches we had some time to kill. Let's go fishing! I found Blackfoot, saw that it was Orvis-certified, and with a couple emails and phone calls we were set! John picked us up at the gym right on time and we were off to learn how to fly fish. Ron had a little experience, I had never held a fly rod. After a short, patient lesson, we were off down the river: casting, mending, setting and hooking fish all afternoon! John knew exactly where to go, explained the strategies of fishing, and gave us an interesting history lesson of the area. We even saw a noble, mature bald eagle! John made it easy for us to enjoy a sunny/cloudy afternoon. I had lost all track of time, but right at 4:40 pm he wrapped things up and rowed over to the riverbank, checked the path up and we were back at the University. We sat down in the gym at 4:50 pm, just in time to watch the last of warmups. It was perfect timing, we had a wonderful guide, beautiful equipment, great weather. A perfect afternoon! We will be back - possibly with a group of our clients and/or family."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic experience,
August 26, 2014
By: DickT
from Florida
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have fished with BRO for 20 years and never have been disappointed. John and his guides are wonderful in understanding our fishing styles, reading the waters and getting us onto fish. Their enthusiasm is contagious. As great as the fishing/guiding is, John, Terri and their family are wonderful. They have become good friends."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Time in MT,
August 26, 2014
By: MeshellMaBelle
from Owasso, OK
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Kynslee is super friendly and knowledgeable
"I recently got back from my first trip to Montana and my first time to fly fish for trout, and I'm hooked! Yes, pun intended! :) We chose Blackfoot River Outfitters first because they were backed by Oris and second after visiting the fly shop and feeling out the staff. Kynslee at the shop was super friendly and a pleasure to visit with... she set us up for the trip and we were very impressed with her attitude and helpfulness. Our guide, Jason Brininstool was outstanding. I, myself had very little experience and he was the epitome of patience and understanding. He seemed to never tire of reminding me to mend my line and follow my bug :)
Caught some nice rainbow and cutthroat and learned a great deal! Jason is extremely knowledgeable and enjoys sharing his knowledge and love of this great sport! It felt like we were fishing with one of our long time friends. I highly recommend and can't wait to make it back!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time Out,
August 18, 2014
By: Chicagoan
from Chicago, IL
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My brother-in-law and I had the pleasure of doing a float with Matt during our family vacation in early August. Matt was a patient, affable, knowledgeable, and easy-going guide and we all had a great time.
I'd definitely reach out to BRO again in the future based on our experience. Couldn't be happier."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Experience,
August 1, 2014
By: far1411
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Top notch across the board. Terri, Mark, and Kinsley are wonderful to work with.
"The folks at Blackfoot River Outfitters provided a top notch experience from the time I made my initial call, to the points of payment and farewell. My recent trip was my first to Montana, and I was very impressed with their manner of professionalism, genuine interest, courtesy, and last but not least, the high quality of fishing! I went out for a full day on the Clark Fork with Mark, who certainly turned out to be a great guide. I landed over 20 trout throughout the course of the day, and Mark was very adept in reading the water, provided great coaching, and chose the right flies to adapt to different parts of the river. Terri was great with getting me prepared to come out from a gear and logistics perspective, and Kinsely was very nice and helpful when it came to advice on choosing the best fishing package and local places for self-directed fishing. I will undoubtedly contact BRO next time I am in town."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again, the best.,
July 31, 2014
By: Mothman
from Rock Creek, MT
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was our fifteenth or sixteenth trip with BRO and once again they didn't disappoint. As a longtime guide and outfitter, (Orvis endorsed Outfitter of the Year, 2013) my wife and I know how it should be done. These folks exceed the standards for a great outfitter every time. We will always choose BRO."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
July 26, 2014
By: bigdave4
from Chester Springs, PA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fished four days with four different guides from BRO. All were great, worked hard to find fish, and fun to be with. Could not have asked for anything more. BRO and their guides made this trip more than we ever imagined. Thanks!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes