Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT

Blackfoot River Outfitters is a family-run business located in the heart of trout fishing paradise. Owners John Herzer and Terri Raugland are experienced guides and outfitters who have worked the waters of western Montana for more than 20 years and guided around the world. Our guides know the water, the fish, the hatches, the wildlife, and the landscape. With over 400 river miles within an hour's drive of Missoula, we're able to choose among the dozens of floating and wading options to ensure that, regardless of season, you have a great time and a great opportunity to catch fish. Blackfoot River Outfitters is keenly aware that their livelihood depends on clean water and healthy fisheries. Blackfoot River Outfitters actively supports catch-and-release fishing and habitat preservation.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 46(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Review 1 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back in the Saddle again,
October 15, 2014
By: fishordie
from Calabasas, CA, USA
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:All the guides are just amazing as they are all trained BRO style after being hand selected for their personalities and skill sets
"Returned last week from what is rapidly becoming my monthly BRO/Montana fix. I have been fishing my entire life so folks ask me why do I still use a guide service every day in Montana? My answer is very simple. BRO is not just a guide service, they are more of a lifetime experience provider. It almost seems as if every day and every trip with BRO, provides another in a long string of incredible memories. I cannot make that statement with the Myriad of other guide services I have experienced throughout the world. I have a credo to live life to it's fullest and attempt to maximize each day I am alive. I find BRO always comes through for me in this regard by providing the very best chance to fish the very best waters with the very best opportunity to maximize the incredible bounty in and around the rivers, streams and lakes found within a few hours or less of Missoula, Montana. Do yourself a favor by experiencing Montana BRO style."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A day to remember,
October 14, 2014
By: streza
from Missoula, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:4 of us were first timers and the guides did an excellent training.
"Blackfoot river is magnificent. If you add some top quality guides, professional equipment and perfect weather, then you have an once in a lifetime adventure. We had 9 guys, 5 boats and everything went great! Highly recommend these guys."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Day,
September 30, 2014
By: MyKidFishes
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our day on the Clark Fork with James was exceptional. His knowledge of the river, the fish, the area, not only made for great fishing, but enriched our first trip to Montana in every way. He delighted my son by taking us to a hole with some crazy Northern Pike. We caught rainbows and cutthroats all day long. We wish we could go back next weekend. We'll definitely be back someday soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently Excellence!!!!!,
September 20, 2014
By: MrSkip
from Spokane, WA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have used Blackfoot Outfitters for fishing Mt. for 16 years. Each year has been a perfect and joyful experience for my wife and I. We have caught fish, learned new techniques, laugh a lot, had great talented and friendly guides. My wife has been coached with gentlemanly respect and feels great about her skills. Terri and John run a fine business. Orvis is fortunate to have their association."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indescribable!!!!!!!!,
September 14, 2014
By: BizySignal
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Father, son, me and 5 other close friends fished with John, Craig and James this August on the South Fork of the Flathead which runs north through the Bob Marshall wilderness. The fishing was beyond our wildest expectation. This river will ruin you for life as the fish are plentiful, healthy and very willing participants.
John and his gang were equally as good as the fishing. This is my third experience with BRO and I have never been disappointed in them. They are just great people that do a great job. Each guide is knowledgeable and attentive and willing to do just about anything to get to the fish and help you catch fish.
At the camp sites, these folks work their tails off to provide a relaxing experience to the client/guests. They start early and finish late, seldom stopping to catch their breath.
My 11 year old son, Hayden, will never be the same. He now thinks that every fishing trip will be like this one and that every guide will be as good as John, Craig and James.
I think he may have a point....will be a really tough act to follow!!!!!
Thanks Guys
Ron Bizick"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over & Beyond The Call of Duty,
September 4, 2014
By: YourWildlifePro
from Roanoke, VA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot say enough about my experience with Blackfoot River Outfitters. I have years of fishing experience with traditional spin and bait cast setups. However, I have never casted a fly rod in my life. Our guide took the time to teach us the techniques and commands necessary to catch fish. It wasn't just a straight drift down stream. Our guide would drift and row back up stream to fish adjacent holes to make sure we had every opportunity to catch fish. Our guide's knowledge of the river was unbelievable! He knew when, how far and where to cast. His experience and knowledge of what was hatching as it changed throughout the day was impressive to say the least. Blackfoot River Outfitters exceeded my expectations. Thank you for a great first impression and experience in Montana."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect afternoon,
September 3, 2014
By: ConnieKuber
from Clovis, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Easy easy easy. Very accommodating
"Ron and I were visiting Missoula for our daughter's collegiate volleyball tournament. From 11:30 am to 5 pm between matches we had some time to kill. Let's go fishing! I found Blackfoot, saw that it was Orvis-certified, and with a couple emails and phone calls we were set! John picked us up at the gym right on time and we were off to learn how to fly fish. Ron had a little experience, I had never held a fly rod. After a short, patient lesson, we were off down the river: casting, mending, setting and hooking fish all afternoon! John knew exactly where to go, explained the strategies of fishing, and gave us an interesting history lesson of the area. We even saw a noble, mature bald eagle! John made it easy for us to enjoy a sunny/cloudy afternoon. I had lost all track of time, but right at 4:40 pm he wrapped things up and rowed over to the riverbank, checked the path up and we were back at the University. We sat down in the gym at 4:50 pm, just in time to watch the last of warmups. It was perfect timing, we had a wonderful guide, beautiful equipment, great weather. A perfect afternoon! We will be back - possibly with a group of our clients and/or family."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic experience,
August 26, 2014
By: DickT
from Florida
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have fished with BRO for 20 years and never have been disappointed. John and his guides are wonderful in understanding our fishing styles, reading the waters and getting us onto fish. Their enthusiasm is contagious. As great as the fishing/guiding is, John, Terri and their family are wonderful. They have become good friends."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Time in MT,
August 26, 2014
By: MeshellMaBelle
from Owasso, OK
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Kynslee is super friendly and knowledgeable
"I recently got back from my first trip to Montana and my first time to fly fish for trout, and I'm hooked! Yes, pun intended! :) We chose Blackfoot River Outfitters first because they were backed by Oris and second after visiting the fly shop and feeling out the staff. Kynslee at the shop was super friendly and a pleasure to visit with... she set us up for the trip and we were very impressed with her attitude and helpfulness. Our guide, Jason Brininstool was outstanding. I, myself had very little experience and he was the epitome of patience and understanding. He seemed to never tire of reminding me to mend my line and follow my bug :)
Caught some nice rainbow and cutthroat and learned a great deal! Jason is extremely knowledgeable and enjoys sharing his knowledge and love of this great sport! It felt like we were fishing with one of our long time friends. I highly recommend and can't wait to make it back!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Time Out,
August 18, 2014
By: Chicagoan
from Chicago, IL
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My brother-in-law and I had the pleasure of doing a float with Matt during our family vacation in early August. Matt was a patient, affable, knowledgeable, and easy-going guide and we all had a great time.
I'd definitely reach out to BRO again in the future based on our experience. Couldn't be happier."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Experience,
August 1, 2014
By: far1411
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Top notch across the board. Terri, Mark, and Kinsley are wonderful to work with.
"The folks at Blackfoot River Outfitters provided a top notch experience from the time I made my initial call, to the points of payment and farewell. My recent trip was my first to Montana, and I was very impressed with their manner of professionalism, genuine interest, courtesy, and last but not least, the high quality of fishing! I went out for a full day on the Clark Fork with Mark, who certainly turned out to be a great guide. I landed over 20 trout throughout the course of the day, and Mark was very adept in reading the water, provided great coaching, and chose the right flies to adapt to different parts of the river. Terri was great with getting me prepared to come out from a gear and logistics perspective, and Kinsely was very nice and helpful when it came to advice on choosing the best fishing package and local places for self-directed fishing. I will undoubtedly contact BRO next time I am in town."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Once again, the best.,
July 31, 2014
By: Mothman
from Rock Creek, MT
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was our fifteenth or sixteenth trip with BRO and once again they didn't disappoint. As a longtime guide and outfitter, (Orvis endorsed Outfitter of the Year, 2013) my wife and I know how it should be done. These folks exceed the standards for a great outfitter every time. We will always choose BRO."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
July 26, 2014
By: bigdave4
from Chester Springs, PA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fished four days with four different guides from BRO. All were great, worked hard to find fish, and fun to be with. Could not have asked for anything more. BRO and their guides made this trip more than we ever imagined. Thanks!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best experience ever,
July 15, 2014
By: Tybulltrout
from Strathmore, AB, Canada
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Greatest fly fishing trip ever"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Experience!,
July 11, 2014
By: Mtfishingtrip2014
from Missoula, mt
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Awesome! Our guide Brian was great! Led us to all the great spots. Very knowledgable and nice. Would recommend to anyone. Neither of us had fished before and we both caught a lot!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Superb Experience,
July 9, 2014
By: Coronado
from Jackson, Wyoming
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We spent five days this last week with Blackfoot's Mark Elliot on the Blackfoot River and were even more impressed than our prior two trips. Mark is not only constantly enthusiastic, but a great teacher for someone who has only been flyfishing for a few year. We always learn so much while being guided by him and have a great day regardless of the weather. He is constantly putting us on fish despite weather challenges or high water. The lunches he prepares would even impress the famed angler Lewis Coleman."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great trip,
July 9, 2014
By: FlyFishMt
from Philipsburg, MT 59858, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son in law and I have fished with BRO for years. This year was another great experience with our guide, Kurt Herzer. The guy is certainly fishy and lots of fun."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best of the Best,
June 18, 2014
By: fishordie
from Calabasas, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
""Just back from another incredible Missoula, Montana adventure with Blackfoot River Outfitters as our hosts. The term Guide just does not do the BRO family of staff justice as everyone of BRO's highly trained and experienced guides goes way above and beyond what is considered the normal guide policy found elsewhere.
Though BRO is intimate with what I am looking for as far as the experience goes, based on years of history together, I had some new comers to Montana and the world of fly-fishing joining me. Though my friends are and were experienced fishermen,they were newbies to the great sport of fly-fishing.
In advance of the trip, Terri, one of the owners, called to verify what the my friends were hoping to achieve in regards to the experience with BRO. This included finding out their level of abilities and gear they owned so BRO could provide the correct fly-fishing rigs, what kind of personalities these guys had so BRO could match them up with the correct guides, what my friend's were looking for as far as their expectations and of course any and all food restrictions or favorites. BRO really goes the extra 10 miles to make sure all of their clients feel they are getting the best bang for their dollars. Though the big thing is guiding it is the myriad of little things BRO takes care of which really makes them stand out.
Though mother nature controls the environment and the willingness of fish to bite, BRO seems to have figured out how to control most everything else. My friends were catching fish within minutes of being taught the first basic stages of fly-fishing and casting.
By the end of the 4 guided days the guides had my friends fishing and casting Nymphs, Dries, Dry droppers and even streamers. Just as importantly my friends caught fish using each technique. Without BRO this could and undoubtedly would have taken years to accomplish.
The only drawback is the guys raved so much about their experience and sent pictures to our friends back home to the point where I now have to arrange a ton of hosts for next years trip as now everyone wants to go. The good news is Matthew and Terri are handling most everything for us so I just have to make sure we show up in Missoula on time.
In short using Blackfoot River Outfitters for your Guide service is the closest thing you can get to an insurance policy for having an amazing experience in and around many of the rivers and lakes of Southwest Montana. Regardless if you are a beginner or the most experienced angler, Blackfoot river outfitters is "Best of the Best""
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome repeat,
June 17, 2014
By: Jabo12
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have been using Blackfoot river outfitters since we first fished in Montana 18 years ago. No better group of people or guides probably exist. We have fished flooded days, 28 degrees in blizzard and always laugh and catch fish. They are remarkable group that fish as you like to fish."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Blackfoot River Outfitters, Inc., MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bitterroot float,
June 11, 2014
By: Cuba1
from Chicago IL
"Father and son trip on the Bitterroot was top notch. John never stopped rowing the whole day, put us on fish, paddled like heck to put us back on fish that we missed the first time, and was a pleasure to be around the whole day. He loves what he does and it shows."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes