Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Angler's Covey, CO

At Angler's Covey, we design a quality fly fishing experience with your needs in mind, whether you're a beginner or advanced fly fisher. Join us on the South Platte River, the epitome of the beauty and adventure of our Colorado mountains, 60 minutes from Denver or Colorado Springs. We offer full-day, half-day, private water, corporate, and custom guide trips to suit your needs. We have been serving fly fishing enthusiasts for over 30 years and were recognized as the Orvis Endorsed Outfitter of the year in 2012. We look forward to getting you out on the water - let the adventure begin!
Average Customer Rating:
4.961 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
129 of 129(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Angler's Covey, CO
Review 1 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grand Slam Fishing Trip,
October 11, 2014
By: TXEric
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What can I say that hasn't already been said about Earl Hecker. What an amazing guide. Very passionate about his job and truly enjoys teaching and helping us newbie fly fishers land fish! Earl is a U.S. Army veteran and his professionalism is reflected directly upon that. He called in advance and explained the whole trip, that way I would be well prepared. Once on the water, Earl had me on a fish after the third cast!! It was exhilarating! Earl walked me through all the basics and before long I was feeling like a pro. He would spot a fish and because of his teaching skills, I was able to cast and deliberately catch a targeted fish. I had such a blast and memories I'll never forget (thanks to Earl for constantly taking pictures of me and my catches). Overall A++++ service and if you're thinking of booking a fishing trip, I highly recommend Earl Hecker as your guide."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Experience,
October 3, 2014
By: JenaW
from Eleven Mile Canyon, Colorado
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:extremely knowledgeable and passionate about fly fishing
"Hello, I took my husband fly fishing and we went through Anglers Covey in Colorado Springs. Our guide was Earl Hecker. He took us out to Eleven Mile Canyon and the whole day was amazing! Earl was a great guide, the location was beautiful. We caught so many fish both with both types of flys. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who was interested in trying fly fishing - it definitely made me want to continue going! Everyone we met at Anglers Covey was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about fly fishing."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Total Break from Reality,
August 25, 2014
By: CrappieGal
from Germantown, TN
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband and I spent the afternoon at Deckers with Guide Earl Hecker. He called a few weeks prior to introduce himself and get general information from me. That was such a nice touch since this was our first fly fishing adventure. Earl was a great instructor--patient and kind. He has a great regard for the outdoors and for humanity in general. The fish were not biting but we were blessed by the river and the beauty of God's creation. I recommend Earl to anyone!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Day on the River -11 mile; 8/14/14,
August 20, 2014
By: GopherSports
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Earl Hecker was great—perfect spot selection for my 2 boys. Excellent trip planning--called 2 weeks before and then 2 days before.
They loved it. He did a great job with bringing jackets for the rain and bouncing between the 3 of us as we got fish, lost fish, got us better at reading strikes and setting, finding pools, landed fish, and got us un-stuck on rocks or branches. He was great about changing flies when water conditions changed a lot from rain to clear.
Will definitely plan another trip for several days in the area with Anglers Covey.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great day on the water,
August 9, 2014
By: HowellPartyOfTwo
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We had an amazing time out on the water today. Our guide, Jon Kleis was awesome! He was very knowledgable and extremely patient with us. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We highly recommend Jon and hope to one day make it back for another trip. We'll cherish his awesome photographs of our trip forever! Thanks again Jon!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trip, great guide!,
August 3, 2014
By: KCase
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Friendliness is very important and the staff seemed genuinely interested in helping us.
"I waited for several years to take this trip with my 2 sons. I wanted them to be old enough to get out on their own and be able to enjoy fly fishing. I booked the trip through Phil Benton and was kept informed as time went on through their updates and website. Our guide, Anthony Surage, contacted me a few weeks in advance to find out what we were interested in and to learn about our skill level (beginners) as well as any goals we might have. Anthony maintained great contact with me leading up to the trip. We met at our prearranged location and over the course of the next week, Anthony took us to various spots around the Colorado Springs area. He constantly worked with each of us, improving our ability and making it so much fun. Catching fish was secondary to the good times and laughs we had with Anthony. He was able to make the entire trip so much fun and a real learning experience for my boys and I. Anthony was a master guide and with his help, we dramatically improved our skills by the end of the week. We laughed to ourselves because it seemed whenever Anthony would walk over near one of us, that person would catch a fish. He is the "trout whisperer!" We will definitely be going back to spend some more time with Anthony. And . . . the fishing was fantastic!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Day Ever!,
July 28, 2014
By: cbullar
from Fort Smith, AR
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Thank You Angler Covey for partnering with such professional guides like Jon Easdon. Jon & I met early at the shop and headed off to fish the Cheesman canyon. This is a beautiful piece of water that I recommend to any fly fisherman that love technical, challenging, adventures. It is a bit of a hike in and out, but OH SO Worth the burn!
Jon admits himself to be a little OCD about checking and changing flies, till you get action. Because of his experience, his patients, and his tenacity, He will put you on the fish. I had several hook ups brought to hand, and several more very large fish that I wasn't as successful to land.
I will be remembering this trip for a very long time thanks to my great guide.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout fishing,
July 26, 2014
By: OpieTheFlyFisher
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Excellent! I'm quite impressed with the staff. We were treated very well. The guide was very patient with us as well as demonstrating the best knowledge of fishing potential. Lunch was fantastic."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guided fishing trip,
July 25, 2014
By: GGH2
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a day's fishing with guide Greg Blessing through Angler's
Covey. This is the 2nd year my buddy and I have gone with Greg, and he is great. Very knowledgeable and extremely patient with a couple of guys who are not the best fly fishermen (and that is putting it mildly). I cannot recommend this guide enough.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Drift,
July 24, 2014
By: TCTS
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:good advice
"My son and I had an excellent time on private water on the South Plate. The fishing was with double nymph rigs. We caught plenty of large fish in 400+ csf and landed about 60% of them. Our guide was excellent."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Royal Treatment,
July 23, 2014
By: photopro2000
from Colorado Springs, CO
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Recently my son, Jerod, and I booked a full day guided fishing trip on Spinney Mountain Reservoir with Kenny Romero as our guide. The guide and the trip far exceeded our expectations. Kenny was not only intimately knowledgeable about the lake and its fish but he worked exceedingly hard to make it so that we didn't have to work so hard. Kenny put us on to some very big fish. This was a wonderful experience that I hope to repeat again sometime soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing Techniques,
July 14, 2014
By: sinneyfly
from Spinney Mountain Reservoir
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kenny Romero is a tremendous guide. Patient..great instructor. Went on a challenging day where bite was low. Showed me many techniques to try when hatch of off and fish are picky."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing With Kenny Was Blast,
July 14, 2014
By: FredaMoss
from Colorado
Billing / Reservation: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kenny was so much fun to fish with. His desire to put you on fish was intense. His passion and knowledge for fishing is admired by many and I now understand why. His patience and intensity and generosity were more than I expected. His love for fishing makes me love it even more. No one else around us was catching, but we managed a good 6 fish for only a half a day in some very tough conditions. If you want to have fun and want a passionate guide with fish knowledge....Better Hire Kenny."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brothers Reunion,
June 29, 2014
By: SanDiegofisherman
from San Diego, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My Brother and I met in Colorado and had a ball! Our guide,Jon Kleis, was very knowledgeable and patient with us. We caught a lot of fish and truly enjoyed the experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Memory will last forever,
June 28, 2014
By: CKOldham
from Mansfield, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Everyone at Angler's Covey is friendly, knowledgeable and awesome!
"We booked a half day with Angler's Covey out of Colorado Springs. Travis was our guide. He was the perfect guide for us. My husband fly fished and I used a conventional lure on the North Platte River in the Pike National Park. Travis was able to split his time between us easily. He was very patient with me as I was a beginner. He tutored me steadily and by the end of the tour I had caught two rainbow trout. I was thrilled. The stops we made were breath taking, the scenery magnificent. I will not soon forget this day and how wonderful it was."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!,
June 22, 2014
By: FishingforWalkers
from 11 8 Mile Canyon Road, Soda Springs, ID 83276, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wife surprised me with a half day guided trip with Earl Hecker. Earl was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and easy to get along with. We got to the river and the fish flocked to us and we had bites all morning! We would recommend Earl to anyone interested in learning about the river, insects, hatches, or getting great pointers on improving your skills. Thanks Earl we had a blast!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun time had fly fishing,
June 20, 2014
By: Brent44
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Very impressed with our guides.
"Overall a very good experience was had by our group of 6. We all had a chance at more than a few fish and the guides were very patient with us "newbies". The setting was ideal for our first Colorado fishing trip. The only downside we had was they didn't take a spare pole and we had one break early into the trip leaving us to share 5 poles between 6 people fishing. We were told at the river we would only be charged for 5 fishers but so far that has not shown up as a credit on our card. But to be fair that was only yesterday at the time I type this. Making the reservation was not easy as the phone number on the website got me to a person who wanted me to sign up online but the signup online was next to impossible to use so I ended up calling back at which time he found a number I could use to sign up over the phone."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trip,
June 3, 2014
By: Tailwaterman
from Colorado Springs
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My best older fishing buddy, from Dallas, and I recently fished South Platte/Deckers area, out of Anglers Covey, with Steve Gossage, our guide. Steve was waiting for us in his roomy, clean, fishing rig, when we arrived at the fly shop 15 mins early. Conditions were tough with unexpected heavy flows, and murky water, however Steve worked very hard and put us on fish, in spite of tough conditions. Steve is very neat, organized and has a generous assortment of flies and gear. In fact, we used a few flies I have never seen before, which is always interesting. My old friend and I have hired many hunting and fishing guides over the past 30 years, and we found Steve's professionalism to be among the very best. If you are fishing in our area, you could not do better than to use Anglers Covey and take a well organized trip with with head guide, Steve Gossage."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable Experience,
May 29, 2014
By: AliSuzanne
from Colorado Springs
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Booking my trip was insanely easy and the person helping me was SO helpful - thank you for that.
"I got my boyfriend a 1/2 day fly fishing guided trip from Angler's as a Christmas present. Let's just say this may have been the best present of all time.
Simply put - the trip was above and beyond what we expected. We were first time fly-fishers but we are adventurous people so we wanted a hands-on experience with the immediate opportunity to actually fish. We wanted to learn as we went and get help along the way. Well, we got exactly what we wanted.
John was our guide and I will forever recommend him to anyone doing any sort of fly fishing in Colorado. He was SO knowledgeable, he was SO instructional, he was SO fun, and we got to be in the water fishing the entire time. Literally, within 5 minutes of getting there we were in the water with poles in our hands. He let us learn as we went and helped us along the way. We netted 4 fish in just the few hours we were out there!! We technically caught 10 fish but a few of them got away. It was a pretty incredible experience - one that I will recommend forever!
Thank you to both Angler's and John - the best fly fishing instructor of all time."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Angler's Covey, CO
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guide Made Our Trip,
May 29, 2014
By: PN56
from Rockton, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendliness of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knowledge of staff in fly shop: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"First I would like to say that Angler's Covey is a top notch business with professionals that are curtious and always helpful. Now to our trip with my wife. We booked a 4 hour walk and wade trip on 5/27 at the office. Steve at the office told us that our guide would contact us the next day to make arragements for our trip. Our guide Jon Kleis contacted us and he went over the entire trip making sure of our experience and knowlege of fly fishing so he could tailor the trip and make it a learning and enjoyable experience. Jon met us at the store and fitted us with our gear and we were off on our journey. On the way there Jon was explaining where we were going and what to expect again until we arrived at our destination the South Platte River. Jon was teaching right from the start and he was so helpful but most of all patient. We are not the most experienced and Jon was the "Best" guide that we ever had and we had many. We learned so much from Jon in 4 hours than I learned in so many other trips. The other thing was we caught fish with the new technique's that we will be able to use going forward. Not only did Jon help us with fishing but he also was taking quality pictures while we were on the water in different senario's which we will be able to look at for years. If you want to catch fish but also have a guide that is passionate about his profession and will teach you technique's that you will take away then book a trip with Jon Kleis."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes