Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY

2003 Endorsed Guide of the YearLooking for the ultimate in seclusion, beauty, and a rustic, uncomplicated lifestyle? Join George Hunker's Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions camping trips into the Wind River Range, often called the best fishing in the lower 48. We do horse and llama-supported trips as well as backpack adventures into this spectacular wilderness with thousands of glacial-carved lakes and connecting streams. You can choose between cutthroat, brook, golden, and rainbow trout (not to mention a few browns and mackinaw). We have been taking fly-fishing trips into the Winds since 1977 and golden trout are our specialty. In the Lander, Wyoming area we guide on the small streams of the area, known for hopper fishing and surprisingly large browns. We also specialize is floating the Bighorn River near Thermopolis, Wyoming in the spring and fall. We take pride in our ability to teach to all skill levels, including beginners. Come join us for a rewarding fly-fishing experience in untrammeled water. Orvis-Endorsed Guide of the Year 2003 and operating continuously since 1977.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Review 1 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best trout fishing days ever!,
July 1, 2014
By: JonTF
from Santa Fe, NM, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In later May 2014 we float-fished the Bighorn River, WY with George and his son Hank. This was one of there best trout fishing days ever! The guides assessed abilities, provided excellent instruction and led us to the big ones! Thanks, Sweetwater- we'll be back. Jonathan & Louise"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Day of Fishing,
June 4, 2014
By: Julia1
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My family had a wonderful time floating down the BigHorn river with George and Hank Hunker. We caught many fish and learned important skills."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fish, and I learned a lot...,
September 24, 2013
By: EastCoastDude
from Boston, MA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This is my second time out with Hank fishing both on the Big Horn and in Lander. I liked it so much the first time that I had to come back. We floated down two different stretches of the Big Horn for the first two days, wade fished the Big Horn for a half day and spent the rest of the time in Lander. Lots of different kinds of water - all of it beautiful.
I had a great time. We caught fish, and I learned a lot."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing,
August 25, 2013
By: RAMER
from Irvine, CA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have gone on numerous back country trips with George over the last 15 years. This year I had a buddy join me and we floated for two days on the Big Horn (Wyoming). George was successful in getting us on the fish (nice large fish) and giving us pointers to improve and fine tune our skills. As I have been fishing with George for over 15 years, I would offer that my tenure with his service is testament to both his patience, his professionalism, the service he provides, and ultimately a great person to fish with."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional professionalism,
August 22, 2013
By: Miles310
from Riverside Ct
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Superb in every way
"After five years of fishing in the West in a variety of venues I can state , that fishing with Hank Hunker on the Bighorn, Bull Lake Creek and the Popo Haighe {Sp?]is one of the finest experiences you could have. Hank, our guide, was inordinately knowledgable in all aspect of the sport and local environment, patiently exacting for those wishing to learn and a joy to be with. True professionalism in every aspect of guiding and fishing was on display."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 or 8 times,
August 19, 2013
By: bigone
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:great team
"7 or 8 times I've made trips with the Hunkers over the last 30 years, each better than the last. My son learned to fly fish on this trip, George and Hank are great teachers, great fishermen, and great people."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big group, great service,
August 11, 2013
By: Nilkew
from Port Clyde, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:We have had a lot of guides over the years and Hank ranks right up there.
"There were 6 of us for a week of fishing with Hank. We had a great time fishing a variety of waters from walk and wade to float trips. Hank was always on time, knowledgeable, helpful with a good sense of humor.
George Hunker did a great job of preparing maps of locations to fish on days which were unguided."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bighorn Float,
August 2, 2013
By: WindsNut
from New Hampshire
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A day long float with Hank Hunker was excellent, in spite of hot weather that had raised the water temperature. He picked me up on time at 5am for the hour and a half drive to get to the put-in during the coolest part of the day. His instructions, boat handling (nice Klack-a-Craft), lunch, and knowledge of the river where great. We only caught fish on nymphs since fish were down in the hot bright weather, but Hank knew the fishy spots and flies to use, so action was steady all day until take-out at about 5pm. Hank was gentlemanly, patient, fun, and worked hard. I look forward to another trip with him in the future."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing with George,
June 30, 2013
By: abucklin
from sf
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"George is wonderful. Funny, interesting, knowledgeable, affable, and a good story teller. He loves the fish and all that contribute to river systems. He's a great teacher - full of encouragement and bits of wisdom. We had a wonderful 2 days with him."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful 2 Days,
June 25, 2013
By: Benitz
from Lander, WY 82520, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"George and Hank streamlined 2 days of fishing on a beautiful river, for my young daughter and myself.
We happenned to hit a mayfly hatch and the fishing was exceptioal.
The guidence they provided to my 13 year old daughter gave her the confidence to catch and release some amazing trout.
My fishing imporoved considerably under their direction.
A fine outfit!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bighorn River Fishing,
June 4, 2013
By: twagner
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son and I fished with Hank (George's son) on a section of the Bighorn river. The trip far exceeded my expectation for experience, instruction, knowledge and overall great time.
First though. I made the arrangement with a phone call. George and Hank followed up as the date drew near asking if we had any special needs, dietary, health etc. Their level of concern left a feeling of comfort that they cared about our experience. On the day of the trip, Hank picked us up ON TIME and from there took great care of us. Hank had the right flies and put us on fish immediately. We fished until nearly dark which was also quite a surprise.
Sweetwater is a first rate guide service and I highly recommend them.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful day,
December 12, 2012
By: CrackerCaster
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:fantastic
"George is great. I can not wait to fish with him again. He knows how to put you on some fish if you are every in or near Lander, Wyo. He told me it was too hot and too dry but he might know where they were and he did -- only needed one and had nine or ten before lunch.
I had a great day with him. Great person to talk to.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September Browns,
September 24, 2012
By: LabMan2016
from Clare, MI 48617, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:First Rate Guide
"I have been very fortunate to have fly fished many rivers in the Western states over the last fifteen years.
I have booked trips with several excellent outfitters/guides during those years,
Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions ranks at the very top of my list.
On my trips the last two Septembers, Jim Ferguson has taken me on walk-ins to some great locations. I have fished miles of some of the best trout water I've seen anywhere, with the added bonus of never seeing another fisherman. If your looking for great scenery, excellent fishing "Jim has put me on to some serious Browns the last two years," and working with a guide who treats you like a friend, this is the place for you.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Wind River Range Trip!,
September 19, 2012
By: WindRiverTaxi
from Freeport, ME, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:He is worth more than 5 stars as is Anna
"This past August I had a terrific opportunity to accompany some friends on a horse pack trip up the Wind River Range for some trout fishing. The fact that it was to be their fifth/fourth trip and their glowing report certainly wetted my appetite. Now I can see why they are deciples of Sweetwater!!!
Jim Ferguson, our very trusty and most capable guide and his assistant and niece Anna provided us with one of the most memorable fishing trips ever. It was my first foray into horse packing to high elevations for fishing and I am now addicted. Everything was first rate and went seamlessly, starting from the Alan's ranch where we picked up our horses, riding to 10,400' to set up camp, the beyond delicious meals (amazing what Jim does on a Coleman Stove & Ann's knife wielding), my sweet little tent with a breathtaking view of Buffalo Head to the incredible sight fishing for fiesty trout in clear glacier-fed lakes, advetureous hiking/rock climbing, kickboxing spider webs and soaking up Jim's endless knowledge of the area's natural history.
The trip far exceeded my expectations and is one for the books for sure. I am indebted to my friends for sharing such a wonderful adventure.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mountain Experience,
September 1, 2012
By: Texart
from Dallas, TX, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"August 5 -11, 2012
I had a wonderful opportunity to take a packhorse trip into the Wind River area with George Hunker and his son, Hank.
I have always wanted to get into the mountains where other people aren’t. Where you and the elk are the only footprints along the stream. Nine miles and 9,600 ft later we were there.
George made it a really perfect experience. His attention to a diverse group with different levels of fishing skills was impressive. Those who had never fly-fished were catching fish and gathering fish logic. We all benefited from his knowledge and ability to subtly pass it along.
We found our special place. For some it was about the big trout in the high lakes. For others, the golden hybrids in the stream near the camp. And yet others the view from the next mountain. We knew we were special people!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fourth But Not Final First Rate Trip,
August 21, 2012
By: LightningRod
from Wonalancet, NH
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:For the record, the fact the Jim uses and readily shares Orvis equipment was not lost on us. His Helios is the best!
"From August 1-8, 2012, 3 friends and I experienced another indescribable trip into the Winds Wilderness with Jim Ferguson of Sweetwater Fishing. This was my 4th trip with Jim, the 2nd to Buffalo Head. We horse packed in and out and were out 8 days, camped at 10,400. As with the previous 3 trips, this one was extraordinary-- Jim's temperament, his guidance in what to bring and what he provides in the way of equipment; his knowledge of the area; his fishing knowledge and skill-- his "fish finesse" (which he shares in his characteristic generous way, but never overbearing);
his adventurous streak, his savory and healthy cooking, his able assistant, Anna Ferguson; his obvious joy in being in the place with us-- all meld to provide an active and unforgettable escape from every day. The only downside is the inevitable demand to readjust to everyday life when it's over.
A friend asked, "Did you catch many fish?" Indeed, beyond counting-- brookies, rainbows, cutthroat, cutbows... And, lots of sight fishing. We even had a shot at browns and goldens.
I note the rating for Sweetwater Trips is 5- star. That says it all, without exaggeration. Add another "5" for Jim."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fifth trip, best ever.,
August 20, 2012
By: WindsNut
from New Hampshire
"This was my fifth trip into the Wind River Mountain Wilderness under auspices of Hunker's Sweetwater Fishing, with Jim Ferguson as our principal guide. Each trip has seemed better than the prior ones for quality of fishing, scenery, logistics and camp amenities. This time with three friends on an 8 day horsepack drop trip, we began with a 7 hour ride into a remote campsite nestled into a spectacularly scenic spot at about 10,000 feet elev. We enjoyed seven nights in the tents with 6 full days of fishing. Meals were nutritious and delicious. Typical day started with great coffee and a hearty breakfast. We then loaded day packs with lunches and gear for the day's outing which was usually a short hike to fish nearby streams and lakes. Late afternoon it was back to camp for a pleasant evening of food, wine, good company, lovely sunsets, and star-spangled nights. We caught and released uncountable numbers of beautiful, healthy fish. Mostly sight fishing, not too technical and all dry fly, mostly cutthroat in lakes (13-17 inches typical) and mainly brookies 8-12 inches in the streams. In some lakes, sizable rainbows and browns as well. Great photography and hiking too if you don't care to fish every minute. We wanted for nothing and had a fabulous time. Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular fishing in the Wind River Range,
August 18, 2012
By: trnnflt
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:none
"George Hunker runs a first class service for his clients and creates a most exceptional experience. From Catching brook trout after brook trout in the streams of the Wind River Range, to catching the 20 inch cutthroats of the high Alpine Lakes, to the pursuit of the pure Golden Trout it is all there for the taking. George and his son Hank were simply consummate professionals paying strict attention to the finest of details right down to the breakfast coffee and hot chocolate as well as to the catching of once in a lifetime trout. To work with George Hunker is to experience the finest service and genuine expertise in the most spectacular of settings. There is simply no other setting like the Wind River Range."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huynkers are the continaully BEST,
August 18, 2012
By: JDWSR
from North Carolina USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions
"We've been fishing through generations with George for over 30 years. This past August 25-30 2012 was with my daughter (who along with my two sons has been with George on several occasions). This time it was her family including two grandsons getting initiated in the "Hunker Schools" and this time also with Hank Hunker joining the generational parade. As usual the Hunkers went out of their way to find us great stream and lake fishing (and isolated from anyone else) for both beginners and the more experienced. Nothing has changed do diminish our esteem. If we sound prejudiced in their favor, yes we are!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for George H. Hunker, Sweetwater Fishing Expeditions, LLC, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Fishing Trip,
August 17, 2012
By: Ixl2467
from Washington, DC, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"A flyfishing friend encountered a group of happy anglers coming out on horseback. He asked why they were smiling and they said they'd just spent a week catching more fish than ever in their lives with a guy named George Hunker.
My friend started making calls and checking references across Wyoming. George Hunker, everyone agreed, was the guy you wanted, the Man.
We booked five days of fishing in the Wind Rivers out of Landry, with a horse ride 9 miles in and out at either end.
We caught fish - brookies, rainbows, cutthroat, hybrids - until we wore our arms out in the stream 30 yards from camp. There were day trips up to higher lakes with opportunities for goldens and other fish to 20 inches and more, as well as spectacular scenery.
The fish in the stream hit everything we threw at them. You could not ask for more cooperative fish.
George and his son, Hank, are both lifelong anglers and natural teachers. They will give you as much or as little instruction as you wish and know how to work with how you fish rather than how they teach. I took my girlfriend, who had a total of six hours of flyfishing under her belt. They turned her into a fishing fiend. This alone was worth the price of the trip.
George sends a detailed packing list. If you don't have something - the right tent, bag, Thermarest - he can supply them.
Camp is simple but comfortable. Tents, a solar shower, hot breakfasts and suppers. You make your own lunch to take in your day pack from assorted sandwich materials, fruit, nuts, snack bars. Bring your own booze. The atmopshere is low key and upbeat. It's about having a good time. We stayed close to home, just soaking up the experience of more fish in each new pool and being in the mountains. Another angler routinely took day trips to the lakes above.
After five days of this, I had left my daily life so far behind I could barely remember what kind of car I drive or how much of a mortgage I'm carrying. This is the mark of a superior vacation.
They had to threaten to tie me to my horse to get me to leave.
I have George and Hank Hunker to thank for ruining my local trout stream, which now seems unacceptably crowded, slow, underpopulated and inhabited by fish that have no business being so picky.
I plan on going back as soon as my girlfriend gives me back my 4-weight.
It doesn't get much better than this."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes