Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Capt. Dave Hunt, FL

Ever dream of standing on the bow of a flats boat, fly rod in hand, ghosting over the shallow, crystal-clear flats of South Florida, stalking redfish, snook, tarpon, bonefish, permit, or sharks? If so, you've found the right Miami fly-fishing guide! A Miami, Florida native, Capt. Dave has been fishing South Florida's waters for more than 40 years. He is an Orvis-Endorsed Fly-Fishing Guide operating a backcountry charter service in Miami's Biscayne Bay, Everglades National Park, and the Florida Keys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.946 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 37(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Review 1 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fishing in the Everglades National Park,
June 29, 2015
By: KenFish
from Houston TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Capt. Dave Hunt showed my wife and I some great fishing on the skinny water in the Everglades National Park. We have done a fair amount of river fishing, but are not very experienced saltwater fly fishers. Dave has great equipment and excellent knowledge of the waters and saltwater technique. We caught a couple of redfish and a tarpon, which was a first for us. Plus, he had detailed knowledge of the abundant bird life, which was a bonus. A truly great trip!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly Fishing Experience at ENP,
June 29, 2015
By: FlyFishingDad
from Everglades National Park, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Captain Dave Hunt is a unique blend of natural ability, directness, common sense, congeniality and sincerity. He smiles readily and interacts effectively with both adults and youngsters. Our conversations with him at the dock and on the boat were genuine and one of family. He has tireless energy. Totally hands on Captain. This was our second fly fishing trip with him and we are looking forward to our next outing with Captain Hunt."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everglades National Park,
June 3, 2015
By: DavidFromPortland
from Portland, Oregon
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had the pleasure of spending the day with Dave Hunt fishing in the Everglades National Park (ENP) We fished for Tarpon, Reds, and Snook. I can happily recommend Dave to fly anglers looking for a guide who knows the fish and the area."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing with Capt. Dave,
May 19, 2015
By: BobfromNYC
from Florida, Everglades
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent guide
"I booked a trip with Capt. Dave Hunt for April 27. I am new to salt water fishing, so it was a big adjustment from fishing small streams in upstate New York. Dave did his best to put me on a tarpon and much to my amazement I actually hooked one and had it on for a few minutes. The whole day was great. Dave worked hard to put me on fish and over the course of the day, I landed several varieties, including a baby tarpon - which was a blast. I have to say that having never fished salt water before I was truly amazing at the incredible variety of fish habitats Dave showed me. It was an amazing day. I look forward to fishing salt with Dave again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great day on Biscayne Bay,
May 19, 2015
By: CSmithNYC
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I am a novice flats fisherman and had a great experience with Dave in April. He put me on multiple schools of tarpon including one of roughly 200 rolling beauties!
He was patient, honest and very helpful. I couldn't have asked for anything more.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fish of a lifetime!,
May 10, 2015
By: MJames
from Texas
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"In need of a few days vacation I booked two days with Capt. Dave. I had fished with him two years ago and was impressed with his work ethic, technical skill, and easy-going demeanor. My timing was good for big, migrating tarpon and Capt. Dave did everyting to make it happen. He has a good skiff, the right gear in great shape, well tied flies, and he knew where we needed to be to intercept the fish. When the fish came at us he positioned us perfectly for a good cast . The result was a 5+ foot tarpon, +/- 100 pounds. It took me
over thirty minutes to land the fish and it was a great fight. This was a fish never to be forgotten. Capt. Dave is a pleasure to be with in the boat during the slow times, too. He knows the entire ecosystem and guides birding trips, too. I look forward to fishing with him again next spring. (He also knows where to find the best fried chicken in Florida, and some damned fine milkshakes...)
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding guide and naturalist, honest broker,
April 30, 2015
By: JWHenry
from New York, NY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:http://www.hunttheflats.com/
"I went flyfishing for three days in April 2015 with Dave Hunt, from lower Biscayne Bay to Everglades National Park. I had never sight-casted to a tarpon and sometimes have trouble casting in the wind --- but he got me hooked up with two 5ft+ 75lb+ tarpon and a variety of other smaller fish. I landed both the tarpon, one after more than a 20 minute fight on a 10wt. It was the best fishing trip I've taken in a long time. Dave has extensive knowledge of the complex water across south Florida and is full of energy from sunrise and throughout the day. He also knows the entire ecosystem so can help you understand everything from clouds and tides to birds and the smallest organisms in the water - and how that effects your fishing. All in all an excellent trip, would definitely fish with him again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Class Fishing for Laid Up Tarpon,
April 25, 2015
By: BillinDurham
from Everglades National Park, Florida, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We went to enjoy a well rounded south Florida saltwater fishing experience. Instead we ran into laid up Tarpon by the dozens and all other plans went out the window.
Dave checked on a flat that might hold a few laid up Tarpon that hadn't continued their migration quite yet. Turned out that the flat had many dozens of Tarpon in 3-4 feet of crystal clear water, half asleep awaiting some unknown signal to wake up and move on. Despite a fair number of boats cruising here and there, Dave put us on the fish for 3 straight days and no one else seemed to know they were there.
We had 8 'eats' and 1 hookup but failed to bring any fish to the boat. It was a peak fishing experience nonetheless with Dave sharing tips on the fish, tides, bird life and even mushrooms. This is my 2nd trip with Dave and I'll be back for more."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Capt. Dave Hunt,
April 18, 2015
By: Onefox
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Knowledgeable, hard working, great personality, fun to be with. This guide is the best!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fishing Ever!!!!,
April 16, 2015
By: Silvarp
from Miami and Everglades
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We went night fishing in Miami for Tarpons and during the day in the Everglades for Tarpons, snooks and Redfish. The knowledge and experience of the guide are at the highest level!!! I had an amazing time."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Dawn Fish of a Lifetim,
March 25, 2015
By: Rawfish
from LI, NY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was in Miami for 24 hours for business but after the winter we were having in NY and memories of my last steelhead trip fading away, I knew I needed to fit some fishing in. Working by day and sleeping at night I put myself in the hands of Capt. Dave for a 3am (that is not a typo) trip for Tarpon. Ten minutes off the dock and I was watching rolling tarpon slam shrimp under a bridge with the miami skyline behind me. Amazing! Never having fished for saltwater "big game" I was not prepared for the pure strength of these fish but Captain Dave gave me a lot of opportunities too hook into fish literally all night/morning. I will never forget the fight that ended our evening and the 70lb+ tarpon that schooled me after 25 minutes of fighting (after jumping half a dozen times I count that as a catch :). Captain Dave is a great, fun guy and extremely knowledgeable about the fish and our surroundings. He had top notch gear and a nice clean boat, was calm and pleasant and provided very helpful instruction and advice without being in the way or pushy. Next time I am in Miami, Capt. Dave will be my first call."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bass trip with Capt. Dave,
March 25, 2015
By: flyfishinmoneyman
from austin, texas
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I found Dave on line about 2 weeks before I arrived in Miami and he laid out several options for my adventure...Biscayne Bay, Everglades, or fresh water bassin. Well, let's just say I got lucky finding Captain Dave Hunter and he turned my dream trip into reality. We met at a local spot of his called Dandee Donuts for a made to order fresh breakfast sandwich and he was early and waiting on me as I arrived at the scheduled time. We hopped in his very clean late model SUV and began our journey. Dave is just a good guy..it was instantly like we were old buddies. The day went by so fast as he continued putting me on fish that either ate my fly or took the bait! It was a great trip with a hard working, passionate great guy and guide. Hopefully I will be so fortunate to be back in Miami again next year and I already know who my guide will be!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarpon at night in Biscayne Bay,
December 31, 2014
By: BSLNYC
from New York
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After speaking with a few guides regarding winter fly fishing in Miami/Key Biscayne, I knew I wanted to book with Captain Dave Hunt when he suggested an evening trip for tarpon in Biscayne Bay. Captain Dave was genuinely excited to meet me at 3am to chase down silver kings. His enthusiasm for the evening charter was especially appealing because he was the only guide I spoke with who suggested the idea - I knew he wanted to go at the right time and put me on fish. After an hour on the water, trying different spots, we finally hooked up. Taking the fly in the dark shadows under a bridge, the tarpon crashed the water as soon as it felt my hook set. We had a big fish on our hands. However, the battle quickly ended after a loud pop...the pop of an Orvis 10wt Hydros rod (looks like Dave will be cashing in on Orvis' rod guarantee). As the tarpon tried to escape us, it headed toward the wooden bridge pilings and I tried to muscle it out before it could snake its way through. Too late! We were able to recover the broken rod, but the fly line was lost. Captain Dave was bummed about the line, but showed incredible composure after I just busted up his gear. After hitting the "reset button," Captain Dave and I returned to the same spot to try and hook another bruiser. This time he armed me with a 12wt. and within minutes the tarpon bite was on again. This time, as planned, the tarpon fled from the bridge directly into the open bay waters. We fought it for a good 20-30 minutes before landing and releasing it. I've been big game fishing before, but this was my first experience big game fishing with a fly rod. Incredible! The evening ended as the sun began to rise over the Bay. Captain Dave put me on several large tarpon - we hooked 3 and landed 2. It was a memorable trip and I can't wait to do this again during a future vacation to FL."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing,
June 16, 2014
By: MartinR
from Switzerland
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had the pleasure to fish with Dave for 4 days in May. The fishing was really difficult sometimes but we still managed to hook and land a few nice fish. Thanks again Dave for the enjoyable days on the water."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brook Trout of Biscayne Bay,
May 15, 2014
By: ProductEvaluator
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I boarded Dave’s skiff just before 9pm. 15-20 kt winds. Choppy seas. Threat of rain, but comfortably warm. While I have only been in the fly fishing game for a bit more than 4 years, I’ve been around the block with freshwater fishing. Trout in the Sierra Nevadas, Yellowstone, and the Scotland lochs. Pike in the NW Territories and Jasper NP. Heck, even the whitebass run in Indiana. But saltwater was something new to me, and heading out into the darkness of the bay was truly different.
Up ahead, Dave pointed to the lighted corner of a distant seawall with a caddis hatch that was attracting occasional brook trout rises. But as we approached, these were neither caddis nor brook trout. They were shrimp feeding near the lighted surface and ghosts of 20-40 lb tarpon sliding out from the shadows. Dave recommended starting with my lightweight 9 and tied on a shrimp pattern. He also cautioned on the likelihood of breaking the rod. Repeated casts produced nothing but rejections. We moved down the seawall to another lighted location with similar surface action. A few casts later, I got a savage hit and a quick reprimand from Dave for raising the rod tip and missing the fish. I knew better. We made another pass and I cast into the shadows. A slow strip back produced an explosive strike. While I went through the motion of a strip set, doing so triggered a split-second 10-20’ run that printed a line-burn on my hand. As soon as I went into “hold-on” mode, the fish jumped 4 ft out of the water onto the seawall. May have been a record for landing a 40 lb tarpon within 5 seconds. Youtube worthy for sure! I kept fighting it (really just trying to pull it off the seawall), but the hook soon came out. It took about 20 more seconds flopping to find its way back in the water. Wow. I asked Dave what I should have done better. He said “I don’t know. That’s never happened before.”
Time for Dave’s heavyweight 12. We headed a couple miles down the bay to a lighted bridge with a strong current and known for larger fish. Dave instructed a cast slightly cross-current and then allowing the fly to swing into the shadow. Huge hit! No strip-set required. I just held on. Solid hook-up. Dave steered toward open water for the fight and gave repeated instructions. “Pull hard!” “Reel!” “Pull right!” “Keep the tip down!” “Reel!” “Pull left!” “Relax tension during the jumps!” “Reel!” “Don’t let him rest!” Several visits to the boat were followed by long runs into the backing. EXHAUSTING 35 minute fight that produced a four foot 60 lb tarpon and a trophy four inch bruise from having the fighting butt planted in my hip. Exciting is an understatement! I was also relieved that the fish gave up shortly before I did.
We took a rest, had a drink, and Dave tied on another fly. Deep breath. Two casts later, I got another massive strike and hookup. Easy four footer, but it quickly broke-off. On our way back, we passed by the seawall and it yielded several more bites, and a brief hookup. Amazing action given that many on-line reports speak of anglers getting little more than a one shot at a tarpon in a week."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giant Tarpon Glittering in Miami's Night Skyline,
March 24, 2014
By: BillinDurham
from Biscayne Bay, Florida, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Looking for some fly fishing excitement on very short notice with a very limited window, I looked up Dave Hunt on a Sunday afternoon and gave him a call. He sized the situation up and gave me the fishing experience of my new saltwater life. He suggested a 3:30am launch into Biscayne Bay for Tarpon. He promised the timing was perfect, we would catch fish and that we wouldn't see another fisherman. Six bites and five hookups later I cried 'uncle' and was able to return at sunrise with my first Tarpon experience. The first fish battled he estimated to be a 150 pounder, the largest he had ever hooked up on that particular boat. Fortunately, Dave had setup a 12wt for that battle after giving me some pointers using a 10wt. Nonetheless, after 30 or 40 minutes, the battle ended without touching the leader though the monster soaked us with a head shaking jump 20 feet from the boat. I've never seen a fish that size anywhere. Asking for mercy, I suggested that we look for smaller fish (!!!). Dave changed locations and pattern as we sight casted my 8wt to visible fish around a sea wall. It was like dry fly fishing for trout. They'll take it right at the surface, jump like crazy, but the 8wt isn't enough for the little 40 pounders we got into. What a night!
Dave is enthusiastic and energetic. He works hard to make you successful and is just plain fun to be on the boat with.
Night fishing for Tarpon in Biscayne Bay is not really as dark as one might think. Lights from highways, docks and that beautiful Miami skyline make it a game of shadows and glitter. We maneuvered around cruise ships, tugs, shrimpers and celebrity yachts. Despite the traffic and the urban settings, we were the only sport fishermen out there. As Dave said, most guides won't come out for the right tides when they come at 4:00 in the morning. Dave will do it and did do it and I'm awfully glad I did too.
Share a boat with Capt Dave Hunt and let him share with you the respect and enthusiasm he has for the fish and the fishery."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Guide,
March 18, 2014
By: VanessaOR
from Portland, OR, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is the second time out with Dave for 2 days each trip (I went with him last year by myself and this year with my husband).
Dave is one of the best guides I ever had. Not only is he very knowledgeable in terms of fishing and the tides, he is also an ecological and birding guide and I learned tons about the area in regards to fish (and everything else). Dave is friendly and an all around pleasure to be around.
He is also an avid fly fisherman (some guides aren't) and knows his way around many waters.
Highly recommended!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stalking Predators in the Dark,
December 24, 2013
By: IdahoZeke
from Boise, ID
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I went out with Dave on short notice, in difficult conditions (VERY WINDY), and we still had a blast. Found a tarpon (my 2nd on the fly), and I had a smile on all day. Thanks to Dave for his accommodation, knowledge, and flexibility in getting me some much-needed fishing time after a long stint of nothing but work! I can't wait to join him on the water again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing,
May 15, 2013
By: MartinR
from Switzerland
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I had the pleasure to fish with Dave for 3 days. Even the weather was horrible Dave managed to put me on some interesting fishing for many different species. Dave knows every single fishing spot in the Biscayne bay and the Everglades and he is able to find the fish even in the worst weather conditions. I have never seen a fishing guide so good equipped as Dave, top end reels, rods and lines and all well balanced which helps a lot when casting all day long.
I had a fantastic time fishing the bay and the glades and I hope that I can do another fly fishing trip with Dave in the future.
Thanks again
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Capt. Dave Hunt, FL
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fishing in Florida,
May 7, 2013
By: Gazza1967
from London, England
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Anyone thinking of using Captain Dave should not have any hesitation.
He is a fly fishermans dream guide. He has a wealth of experience and local knowledge of locations, tides and methods. He works tirelessly to locate fish, never clock watching or concerned about costs
He makes it possible for you to optimise your chances of catching by providing a selection of rods, lines/reels and flies, often making the necessary changes which make the difference between catching or not.
If you like your fly fishing in Florida, he’s your captain"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes