Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Libby Sporting Camps, ME

Libby's has been catering to fly-fishermen in the North Maine Woods region of Maine since 1890. Libby's is sandwiched between Baxter State Park and the Allagash Wilderness Waterway, at the headwaters of three of the finest fly-fishing rivers in Maine, the Allagash, Aroostook, and the Penobscot. We are in close proximity to over 40 of the 300 native trout waters in the State of Maine.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93 of 93(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Review 1 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What's Not To Love?,
April 20, 2015
By: TheZami
from Chalfont, PA 18914, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:All fantastic
"After two visits in 2014, we couldn't resist arranging another visit for fall 2015. The staff, guides and the Libby family are all super fine folks; friendly,interactive, professional,knowledgeable,and very accommodating of individual requests. They work hard, without making it seem so,to provide exceptional access for clients to whichever combination of fish/grouse/moose/bear/scenery/relaxation they seek.
The meals are family style in the Main Lodge at dining tables of varying configurations. The delicious, plentiful homemade food and conversation with other clients make a great combination.
The charming North Maine Woods cabins each have their own personalities, with wood stoves, stocked wood, quilts,ice picks,block ice, reading material, fascinating personal decorative objects, showers, and big porches with Adirondack chairs to watch the spectacular sunsets.
Best memories:
An exceptional guide reciting poetry and ballads to us in the canoe and chopping down a dead tree to make us a fire for warmth at lunch.
Views of vast wilderness and wildlife from the float plane.
Catching some impressive land locked salmon not far from camp.
Grouse hunting with championship Springer Spaniels and finding a moose antler shed.
Monster sized sandwiches at lunch on the banks of ponds, waterfalls, streams, fields.
The darkness and quiet of the North Maine Woods.
Spectacular sunsets while sipping some scotch or bourbon on the cabin porch.
Laughing frequently an heartily with the guides...."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Classic 2014,
January 28, 2015
By: flygirl2
from Upland, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:very professional and lots of fun.
"We have been going to Libby Camps for almost 10 years. We always make our trip the last week of fishing season in Maine. The Libby family is amazing and accommodating in every way, The meals are scrumptious, the guides are fun and very professional and try their hardest to find the FISH. The cabins are charming, cozy and very comfortable after a day of fishing."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all,
January 27, 2015
By: FromPennsylvania
from Philadelphia, PA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have been to Libbys 10 times or so - with guys who are hardcore fishermen, and with my wife and kids. It's a fantastic experience for all. Great country, great owners, operators, and staff, great fishing, great lodging and food, great guides - I can't think of a single negative. You need to go."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We are addicted to Libby's,
January 27, 2015
By: Annpoirier
from New Brunswick Canada
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:The guide goes out of his way to make it a great experience
"we visited Libby's twice in 2014. It is the best spot we have ever been to enjoy the outdoors. They look after every need. The food is great and the Libby family and guides are so welcoming and knowledgeable about the outdoors. The accommodation is also first class-comfortable and very clean. Libby Camps is definitely "up market". The fishing is super as well!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libby's is fantastic!,
January 26, 2015
By: CMazzatta
from Sandyston, NJ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Rick is the best, but so are the other guides!
"We have been going to Libby's for 6 years or so. The Libby family and staff are always so accommodating and deliver the best possible Maine Experience. The facilities, equipment and knowledge of the guides is first rate. My son is always asking to go back. The guides are very patient and make sure the experience is perfect. The food and atmosphere are second to none. It is a one of a kind place and the fishing is always good."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great On-going Tradition,
January 26, 2015
By: Brookiesandsmalliesontop
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Jeff was primo
"Libby's continues to offer the best opportunities to catch-and-release wild and beautiful brook trout from a rustic and comfortable traditional Maine North Woods sporting lodge. Combine this with creative home-cooked food, and personable and knowledgeable guides, and you've got a winning experience. Wholly recommend!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishing trip,
August 5, 2014
By: bolting
from Maine
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had a great time"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Great!,
August 5, 2014
By: SDMNFisher
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libby Camps - Nothing like it out there,
July 30, 2014
By: CPen
from Marblehead
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I've been going to Libby Camps for years. Phenomenal experience every time and nothing else like it out there - period. This camp is owned and run by the Libby Family. I believe 5th generation at this point. The Libbys manage a team of guides and support staff that are each, to a person, delightful to meet and interact with.
The camp itself consists of a main lodge and a series of log cabins that accommodate various numbers of people. Each cabin has propane lamps, a wood stove and a bathroom/shower with hot/cold water. The entire camp is run on a generator from sunrise to 9:00 PM. Then, after the generator shuts down - you have the propane lamps, the serenity of a fire and the silence of the Maine north woods. Everything at the camp is the way life should be. Easy pace, friendly and relaxing.
All meals are home cooked so bring your appetite. Every year I forget about how good the food is - but when I get home, my wife says "all you talk about was how good the food was!"
I go up with a group of 4-5 guys each year. We fly fish. Despite having gone to Libbys for years, we have not even come close to fishing every location. Options include driving (all dirt roads and logging trails) or flying to fishing locations. You won't see another human all day long while you fish - but you will catch a ton of fish. Wild Trout and Salmon. These waters have been untouched. No stocked fish - just what's been breeding here naturally.
I love flying out to secluded locations and being dropped off for the day. The Libbys have two float planes and most spots are within 10-15 minutes flight time. The Libbys pack you up a picnic lunch. Drop you off and pick you back up at 4:00PM - just in time for a home cooked dinner (and dessert). Talk about a perfect day!
After dinner, we sit on the front porch of our cabin in rocking chairs with our drink of choice and a fire in the wood stove - telling fish stories from the day. There are always billions of stars out. At some point we flop down to sleep (best sleep you'll ever get). Then, we wake up and do it all over again.
could go on and on, but to really get it, you need to go to Libby camps and see for yourself. It's a different place - the kind of place that doesn't exist anymore."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Libby Camps - Nothing like it out there,
July 28, 2014
By: CPen
from Marblehead
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been going to Libby Camps for years. Phenomenal experience every time and nothing else like it out there - period. This camp is owned and run by the Libby Family. I believe 5th generation at this point, Matt Jr and Jess. They manage a team of guides and support staff that are each, to a person, delightful to meet and interact with.
The camp itself consists of a main lodge and a series of log cabins that accommodate various numbers of people. Each cabin has propane lamps, a wood stove and a bathroom/shower with hot/cold water. The entire camp is run on a generator from sunrise to 9:00 PM. Then, after the generator shuts down - you have the propane lamps, the serenity of a fire and the silence of the Maine north woods. Everything at the camp is the way life should be. Easy pace, friendly and relaxing. All meals are home cooked so bring your appetite. Every year I forget about how good the food is - but when I get home, my wife says "all you talk about was how good the food was!"
I go up with a group of 4-5 guys each year. We fly fish. Despite having gone to Libbys for years, we have not even come close to fishing every location. Options include driving (all dirt roads and logging trails) or flying to fishing locations. You won't see another human all day long while you fish - but you will catch a ton of fish. Wild Trout and Salmon. These waters have been untouched. No stocked fish - just what's been breeding here naturally.
I love flying out to secluded locations and being dropped off for the day. The Libbys have two float planes and most spots are within 10-15 minutes flight time. The Libbys pack you up a picnic lunch. Drop you off and pick you back up at 4:00PM - just in time for a home cooked dinner (and dessert). Talk about a perfect day! After dinner, we sit on the front porch of our cabin in rocking chairs with our drink of choice and a fire in the wood stove - telling fish stories from the day. There are always billions of stars out. At some point we flop down to sleep (best sleep you'll ever get). Then, we wake up and do it all over again.
I could go on and on, but to really get it, you need to go to Libby camps and see for yourself. It's a different place - the kind of place that doesn't exist anymore."
Video Review:
2011 Fishing Trip to Libby Camps
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best of the Best,
July 17, 2014
By: Flyboy1
from Villa Rica, GA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was our 10th year. The total experience - the fish, the guides, the accomodations, the food, the Libby's. As good as it gets!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional All Around,
July 15, 2014
By: TimMurnane
from Marblehead, MA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Amazing as always
"I have been going to Libby's for over seven years with the same group of friends for some serious fly fishing. Not only is the fly fishing worldclass, the hospitality of the Libby family and staff is worldclass. Later this summer I am taking my family to Libby's because my wife and children have heard me glowabout where I have been. Cheers to Libby Camps...."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Father-Son Trip,
July 14, 2014
By: icastflies
from Boston, MA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"21 years ago my father took me to Libby Camps in Maine where we learned to fly fish. It was our first father-son fly fishing trip.(My own son was just 6 months old at the time). It was an unbelievable fishing experience: Great guides, great fishing, and great food. Matt Libby (Sr) really hooked me on fly fishing! And I have continued to fly fish around the world.
This year, almost exactly 21 years later, I booked a father-son trip to Libby's as a 21st birthday present for my own son. As the trip approached, I could not help but wonder if the experience could live up to the stories I still tell about the trip 21 years ago...
Upon arrival it was quickly apparent that little had changed in this beautiful and remote part of Maine. It is still run by the Libby Family. (Now the 5th generation). Libby Camps still had great guides, great fishing, and great food. It is not just one thing that makes a place special, but the right combination of exactly the right ingredients in the right amounts. The Libby family has brought that to trout fishing in New England. Rain and shine in the beautiful wilderness of Maine, we had great days of fishing rivers and ponds, with guides who were knowledgeable and were invested in our experience. And every day started and ending with fantastic home cooked meals.
It does not sound complicated but to still be getting it right 21 years after my first visit is no easy feat. I tip my fly rod to Matt Jr and his wife Jess for a wonderful 4 days I had with my son. It is not often that a repeat experience can live up to and actually exceed those of our memories! The Libby family has kept the traditions of trout fishing in the ME wilderness strong and exciting. I smile at the thought of my son one day taking his own son to this camp for a father's day fishing trip! I have no doubt that Libby Camps in ME will still be the same great place for fly fishing for trout!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Experience,
July 14, 2014
By: Scotchdouble
from Vermont, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Tremendous service, great fishing, and some of the most remote country in the Northeast. You can't beat Libby's for a welcoming, homestyle, north woods experience. Hearty food, exceptional pilots, an ice-house full of ice cut from the lake. Libby's is truly amazing!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as Polly said it would be.,
July 14, 2014
By: JAFish4U
from Lewiston, ME, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Being the daughter & assistant of the master taxidermist, David A. Footer and the late, Polly Footer, I've been given the opportunity to meet many owners of Outdoor Sporting Camps & Outfitting businesses over the years. I'm not sure how many times my parents made the trip to Libby Camps together but I do know they made the trip together at least once. Upon their returning they both had so many wonderful things to say about the Libby's, their place and the guides. They loved it. Mother passed away four years ago next week but her words describing the experience of going to Libby Camps are alive in my heart and ring true to my own experience so I'll share them with you "If you ever have the opportunity to take a trip up to The Northwoods and go to Libby Camps, don't miss it". It truly was a Wonder-full experience; Matt flew us over to Little Pleasant Pond on the morning of our first day fishing, the sky was clear, everything below green and lovely, the mountains or hills in the distance as far as the eyes could see, Loveliness. "If this is what our home on Earth looks like, imagine what Heaven is going to be" kept sounding in my heart. At times, I laid my fly rod down in the canoe, and sat still listening to the song birds, watching the moose along the shore, hearing the breeze softly move the water and lap the sides of the canoe, watch as the clouds formed and floated by or the sun broke through and shimmered across the water, all very good medicine for the soul it being filled to overflowing with Joy, Awe and Wonder. What great gifts He has given us. The Master Artist, and Creator. The fishing was icing on the Cake for me. Thank you Libbys!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch All Around,
July 12, 2014
By: im4gtru2
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Took 3 generations to Libby Camps for the first time and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. We've been to many outposts around the world and have to say that Libby Camps is absolutely tops in terms of camp staff, guides, pilots, amenities, food and lodging... and especially the outdoor experience! Matt, Jess and the whole extended family made us feel 100% at home the whole time and will truly do anything to present you with a great time. We look forward to our next opportunity to go back again soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best East of the Madison,
July 11, 2014
By: landlockeddoctor
from United States
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"April fishing, five days after 'ice out' and a joy. Two youngsters battled three matures for bragging rights at one of the best run lodges we have been to. And that includes the Firehole and Langara. Matt and Jess have a wonderful arrangement, 100's of thousands North Woods streams and ponds, two fly-in Cessnas, great guides in Toby and Scott and the best meals one could hope for. This is great Eastern fishing for Brook Trout and salmon, a wonderful meeting with nature and splendid food and wine. Heavenly even for children and wonderful learning or fishing. I learned the use of a 'depth charge line'-with great exitement."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
At Home Away from Home,
July 11, 2014
By: Sluggo4862
from New Hampshire
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Terrible joke teller!!
"Fire going in the camp when you come in from a rainy day of great trout fishing, terrific food and great service....My home away from home. They are what the Orvis Brand is all about."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This,
July 11, 2014
By: Jim65
from St Petersburg, Florida
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Outstanding
"I plan to come back to Libby's for as long as I can.
The guiding, fishing, camp, accomodations, food, Libby family and staff are all outstanding.
It was my third trip up there and every one gets better."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Libby Sporting Camps, ME
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAMILY,
July 11, 2014
By: mike108
from st albans vt
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Kindness, courtest, and concern makes anything good better.
"It started many years ago with one Libby Camps guest- me. Then came a total family of 10 children followed by 19 grandchildren.
2014 in May we sat 17 at table in Libbys where such an event has become a family highlight drawing from as far as Berkley, CA and as close as Kennebunk, ME.
2014 highlight was a 9 year old grandson catching 3 salmon, 5 large trout, and an uncounted number of smaller trout in one day.
Problem - how to explain to a 9 year old that there is another side to that coin and still have a fisherman as a work in progress.
As a family we do many things together but Libby Camps seems to come with the most smiles, adrenalin, and harmony.
mike plaisted"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes