Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT

Two-time recipient of the "Orvis Lodge of the Year" award including 2008. Perched on its own mountain in the heart of Paradise Valley in Montana, the massive log lodge offers the finest fly fishing, five star cuisine, and beautifully appointed guestrooms with majestic views from the decks. With Merrell Lake--an 85-acre spring fed mountain lake full of trout at the front door, the enchanting Yellowstone River at the back, Montana's famous spring creeks and Yellowstone Park minutes away, it's hard to decide where to fish! Horseback riding on our working cattle ranch, hiking in our mountains among pine forests, and picnics next to our secluded mountain stream await. Our reputation is built on our variety of blue-ribbon trout fishing and 24 years experience.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Review 1 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best time ever!,
September 25, 2013
By: Hyde2003
from Raymond & Greenville, Maine
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My spouse and I stayed at Hubbard's for the first time ever this year, in fact, it was our fist Fly Fishing Lodge experience. We were impressed with everything the place had to offer. It was not hard to get our mind off from life's day to day demands and focus on relaxing and having a great time. The meals were exceptional, the lodge and rooms were top notch, and the staff was extremely pleasant and always happy to go out of their way to help with any request. I had the opportunity to do a couple of guided trips that were both amazing and we also managed to do some horseback riding. Both are activities I consider must-do's should you visit Hubbard's. Nancy, Eben, Sheree, Raymond, Dave, and several others were all great hosts! I look forward to returning in the future."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Hospitality,
July 8, 2013
By: LeslieandSean
from Rolling Hills, CA, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Jim, Nancy, Eben, Sarah, Mike....WOW! You stole our hearts! We had no idea the experience which awaited us in Montana. From breakfast, those homemade waffles...to lunch on the banks of the Yellowstone river with table cloth and china...to that down home cooking on the deck overlooking the river and the most spectacular vista views and starlit skies...to that 4th of July BBQ...whole pig roasting and basting all day long...to the most spectacular fireworks display we have ever experienced!
Your staff and guides were so professional, helpful and well trained!
We promised we'd be back with more family and friends next year and we will!
Thanks for one of the most memorable times of our lives.
Hubbard's does it like it ought to be done...above and beyond!
Thank you Hubbard and Schaefer family!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Much Fun,
December 5, 2012
By: Appletown
from Emigrant, Mt, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Where else but at Hubbards Yellowstone Lodge would you be served brunch on the banks of the Tom Miner Creek---Jim Hubbard drove us to the site accompanied by a HYL chef. We enjoyed Mimosas, secret recipe cornmeal pancakes, bacon, sausage, and eggs all served on the MacKenzie Childs dishes, with real champagne glasses, and linen table cloth. Later we were invited to a neighbors ranch for cocktails as guests with the Hubbards where we saw first hand a 12 ft tall white polar bear killed in the Antarctic. Awesome!
The last nite at the ranch was spent on the patio watching fireworks from a wild fire in the valley and enjoying the Hubbards great sense of fun and excellent wines. We will be back and bring even more friends next year as we have been promised Brunch on the Bridge...can't wait.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great places,
November 1, 2012
By: rbm31934
from Boise, ID, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Enjoy fishing/ comaraderie
"Myself, sons and friend had our second stay atHubbard's.I felt as though we had returned home.The same magic continueswi with the beauty of the setting,welcoming owners andstaff,good food, fishing and comfort It is truly a memorable experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream of a life time,
October 19, 2012
By: madison1
from Long Island New York
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Well, were does one begin when you are still on a high two months after our vacation has ended! We were three couples that were nicknamed by the staff as the “Italians” or the “New Yorkers!” We can not say enough as to the enjoyment we had on our vacation at the Yellowstone Lodge! The ranch was just beautiful as well as our accommodations being first class. The staff was the best! Friendly, accommodating, attentive and the camaraderie was wonderful. We had many different guides for all the activities we experienced (and each one was great), Fly Fishing (with some of us catching our first trout), Yellow Stone Park (with special thanks to our guide and new friend Rachel), horse back riding and cattle round up! YES! even hiking. The only thing we would change if it were within ones power would be to stay forever! We can not wait to come back!
The “Italians” from New York"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly Fishing,
September 29, 2012
By: kerrfish
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:An excellent, excellent guide who should be kept on the staff for as long as he wants to be.
"My wife and I had a most memorable vacation at HYL. We did the 5 day guided "immersion" fly fishing experience with a most competent and patient guide-David Force. We were on fish every day in some beautiful off-the-beaten-trail fishing spots in "the park." The lodge exceeded our expectations. The entire staff was attentive to our needs. The food was 5-star cuisine. Our room, "F", was the best in the house. The other guests were like long lost friends. But the truly crowning experience was the treatment shown to us by the owner, Jim Hubbard and his wife Judy. They were so elegant and accommodating to us and made us feel very much at home. This was our first trip to HYL and we look forward to many more."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Trip Ever,
September 27, 2012
By: sizemorecrew
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had a wonderful time like we always to every year. This year was no different, the only thing was we had our 6 month old son with us. The time that we had there was fantastic we had a great trip into the park and saw so many more things that we did not see last year when we were there. The food was outstanding as it is every time we come, also the beds are so incredibly comfortable. The shooting range was so much fun to target practice on. The variety of things to see and do their fishing, hiking, trips to the park, the shooting range, to counting cows. This trip we saw more wildlife than last year, elk, deer, bears, wolves etc. We can't wait to come back next year!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge,
September 25, 2012
By: Nateski
from Springfield VA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was my seventh trip to Hubbard's and may have been my best. The hospitality, the food and the fishing combined to make this an excellent trip and one I will continue to make."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply, the Best,
September 24, 2012
By: ripconsult
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was our fourth consecutive year at Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge. Each year is more and more enjoyable. The hospitality, 5 star rustic accomodations, 5 star cuisine, friendly, unusually interesting fellow guests, fishing on the Yellowstone River, visiting Yellowstone Park...all combine to make our visits enjoyable & exciting. Several of our friends have joined us over the years. They also keep coming back."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Total Fly Fishing Experience,
September 20, 2012
By: DonR
from Denver, CO
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:I shall return with the entire family, including grandkids--horses, cattle and sightseeing for the non fishers.
"Whatever your skill level or fly fishing desire, Hubbards has it all and more. From the streams of Yellowstone Park, the Yellowstone River, the extremely technical Depuy Spring Creek or a trophy still water fishery in the front yard, Hubbards Yellowstone Lodge is incomparable. Everything including gourmet food, five star room accomodations, freindly staff, super guides and thoughtful management are all first rate--probably the best in the west, and in my top three fly fishing destinations worldwide. Also, they have good internet acces that actually works!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great experience,
September 19, 2012
By: Zach1
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"A great lodge, with very friendly staff, great food and great guides. The setting is beautiful, overlooking Paradise Valley and the Yellowstone River.
The fly fishing opportunities are diverse and could not possibly be explored even in several trips. My guide, Dave was knowledgable, interesting and best of all, knew "the secret spots", the flies and the techniques. Next trip, I will try Merrill Lake if I can rest up enough from hauling them in off the rivers during the day. Saw others on the lake with some great action in the evenings.
The food and food service were excellent as was the social hour before dinner. A great time to talk with other guests and staff too. The Wednesday night barbeque was a real "spread".
If you want a taste of real western hospitality and great fishing, this is the place."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
six out of 5 stars,
September 17, 2012
By: krauseb
from Mountain Home Ar.
"After reading all the other review, what's left to say. I live very close to world class fishing but told my friends that they should try Hubbards
if they wanted to be pampered.
My only regret was that my wife is no longer with us and she would have loved being there with me.
Thanks to the whole crew.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blown away! Best Family Bonding Trip Ever!,
September 10, 2012
By: docmike
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:All guides were different personalities, but all were highly knowledgable. Next trip we will book the guide who best fits personality wise with my family, ahead of time.
"My family and I are very fortunate that we are able to take a lot of vacations -- and we do. We have been to Hawaii, beaches of California, New York City, Chicago, Deer Valley, Utah , Arizona, Colorado Northern Wisconsin and Minnesota; but no trip compares to Hubbard's Lodge and Yellowstone. This place has everyhting--awesome fly-fishing in their own lake, their own creek or in the Yellowstone River itself, Horseback riding, gourmet meals, the best beds,pillows and linens to sleep on and a super friendly energetic young staff. Not to mention you are located at the north entrance of Yellowstone Park--we did white water river rafting, hiking, horseback riding, shooting and toured through Yellowstone with a guide from Hubbard's. She made the day trip through the park just very efficient and awesome. We hit all the important spots and even witnessed two wolf packs fighting over a buffalo carcass--right up until when a Grizzly bear came out of the woods and took over the kill--just like you would see on the Animal Planet channel!!
The best part of the whole experience was that my two sons(13, 11) said it was the best trip we have ever taken. My non outdoorsy wife even agreed ,as did I. It was truly a family bonding adventure that I am already saving up for for next summer. Don't delay call Hubbard's today!!!!!!!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weekend with Son,
September 9, 2012
By: nickname900
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:This place is just top notch.
"Had the opportunity to spend a long weekend with the Hubbard's and my son over the summer. My son's love of fishing brought us here. I'm not much of a fisherman. There were plenty of things for both of us. Patrick loved the fishing, horseback riding, and the sightseeing. I loved the great meals, beautiful scenery, and the Hubbard's and Schafer's company. Also, found flyfishing to be a great deal of fun as well. It was a great father-son weekend. We intend to make this an annual experience for us."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one of the best experiencies ever,
September 4, 2012
By: leecat
from Costa Mesa ca
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My Sister and Brother in Law have been going to Hubbards for 11 years and have been telling us how great it is.
so after spending 5days/4 nights at Hubbard's with them I would rate the entire experience as one of our best ever. The accommodations were excellent, the food was wonderful and my guide Dave was the best.
(he put me on water that ensured large fish and we had a great time). What sets Hubbard's apart are the Owners and their great staff. Jim and his wife Judy were the greatest and the personal attention not only given to my wife & I but to all of the guests. The staff was always there to insure that our expectations were met. By the way my wife doesn't fish & she had a wonderful time just relaxing. We will be back next year and for as many years as possible.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeymoon in Montana,
September 3, 2012
By: Salvationaimee
from NY, NY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband and I spent our 1st leg of our honeymoon at Hubbard's and it was hands down the best vacation that we have ever had. We horseback rode, fly fished, visited Yellowstone, and drank and ate like we were in NYC. The staff and all the guests were so nice and normal and made you feel like part of the group. We can't wait to go back."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Something For Everyone,
August 31, 2012
By: DanandCathy
from Madison, WI
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We've just returned from our 8th trip to Hubbard's. The other reviews mention the beautiful location, the quality of service, the excellent food and lodging - we certainly agree with those comments. In our opinion the unique thing about Hubbard's is the fact that for those couples and families that include both dedicated fisherpeople, and those who are a bit less enthusiastic - everyone will have a wonderful experience.
The fishing program is excellent. The guides are uniformly competent and hard working. Many of them have been with the Hubbards for a long time (always a good sign). The lake is a real asset. It's a bug factory, and the trout grow quickly. They are beautiful and healthy - many of them are in the 3-4 lb range. There is no natural reproduction, but they are planted as fingerlings (as small as possible), and are totally adapted to the lake. Jim Hubbard stocks an equal number of Brown and Rainbow fingerlings each year, even though the big Browns probably eat quite a few of his fingerlings. Thanks, Jim. Hubbard's guests also fish the Yellowstone, the Livingston spring creeks, and the northern Park rivers on a regular basis.
The great thing about Hubbard's is the availability of quality activities for those guests who don't want to fish, fish, fish. Their riding program is excellent, even for beginning and/or timid riders. The ranch is truly beautiful, for bird watchers and hikers. The Park is only a short drive away. Livingston is an interesting day trip. In recent years, many artists and craftsmen have relocated from Bozeman to Livingston, due to higher real estate costs in Bozeman. Fianlly, the lodge is a very comfortable place to spend the day, if you just want to relax and read a book."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great place will be back,
August 24, 2012
By: Colocurley
from Colorado, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I were very impressed with the staff, the food and other details.
This place is very well-run and pays attention to details.
There is a wide range of fishing options, including the ranch's lake in back of the lodge.
There are also many great options for non-fishing spouses, including horseback riding and driving cattle.
We are looking forward to returning next year. Seems like many others do as well."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome vacation,
August 18, 2012
By: Metasequoia
from Battle Ground, WA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All I can say is WOW! The food, service, and accommodations were exceptional. This was my first experience with guided fly fishing and I really didn't know what to expect. I was very impressed with the way my guide, Eben, listened carefully to my description of what I was looking for (larger fish and OK with a hike) and he provided two days of great fishing tailored exactly to my request. Eben is extremely personable and patient - which is a good thing considering the number of flies that ended up snagged in the foliage!
My wife and I enjoyed a nice hike around the adjacent lake and it was a real treat seeing an eagle grab a trout from the water.
All the staff at the lodge were exceptionally friendly and seemed truly committed to the guests having a great time.
Overall, it was an unforgettable experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Hubbard's Yellowstone Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Excursion,
August 17, 2012
By: ARflyBum
from Arkansas
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent and patience guieds
"After spending 5days/4 nights at Hubbard's, I would rate the entire experience as one of our best ever. The accommodations were excellent, the food was wonderful, and the activities were great. What sets Hubbard's apart is the personal attention given to all guests. From meals to activities, and everything in between, the staff was always there to insure that our expectations were met. The fly fishing guides provided service that was the best that we've ever experienced. We hope for a return visit in the future."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes