Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Muskegon River Lodge, MI

Imagine your own private, full log walkout chalet nestled on 12.5 acres of secluded woodlands with 400' of Muskegon River frontage, replete with brown and rainbow trout, Pacific salmon, and steelhead holding right out front. It's the Muskegon River Lodge on western Michigan's Muskegon River.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 65(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Review 1 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Spring Break Adventure,
April 14, 2014
By: lbrueckmann
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"What a positive, enjoyable
experience! This was my first time fly fishing, and I walked away feeling successful and happy! Our guide, Steve, was SO patient and gave such clear direction. The area was beautiful, the lodge straight out of a picture book. The end of March is not supposed bring sub-zero temps, but that is what we got, and yet it was still such fun. The lunch was delicious--the steak rivaled those from famous steak houses. My husband is still talking about it a month later, showing pictures to anyone who will look! I am one to enjoy first class experiences, from shopping to beaches, and this adventure definitely fit the bill!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steelhead Fishing,
December 9, 2013
By: Peslar
from Birmingham, MI, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just got back from an early December, first visit to the Muskegon River Lodge. On all counts it was a WOW!, experience. The two handed spay rod was new to us but articulate and patient guides got us all into the game quickly. The stretch of river we fished was gorgeous and a fishing Mecca. Cold weather rewarded us with breath taking large flakes of snow and only a rare reminder that we were actually sharing this beautiful space. Boats and equipment were spacious and top notch to the extent we needed none of our own equipment and stepped from boat to bank completely dry. Both of our guides skill with the equipment and fishing instinct was immpecable.
The food was prepared by an excellent chef who was cheerful,timely, comfortable with special requests and possessed of a great sense for food parings.
Book a visit to this magnificent timbered lodge soon and start planning your next trip too!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Got Speyed, and like it.,
December 4, 2013
By: xdoc
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Just returned from two days with Steve spey fishing the Muskegon and staying at their Muskegon River Lodge. Been fishing quite awhile, no previous spey rod experience. I can't say enough about the entire experience. It was fun fishing a new technique, well taught, easily learned, in a great fishing river, staying in a beautiful location. Facilities are top grade and everything we needed was available for our cooking and comfort pleasure. Guides are talented and gracious. Will return frequently. Steelhead are a great sport fish."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent adventure !,
December 2, 2013
By: survivinglife
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Recently spent the weekend at the lodge and had an epic time. The layout of the lodge and property is advantageous to anyone visiting . The instruction for swinging flies for steelhead was top notch and I'm very thankful to steve for his excellent instruction. I am already planning a return visit ."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spey rod experience,
November 27, 2013
By: LeftGuard
from Chicago,IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"My first experience with a spey rod led to a hookup with a gorgeous 14# chrome steelhead hen.
After a 10 minute fight & 3 tail-clearing leaps she came to the net. The coaching and guidng was excellent. Attention to detail was great. The shore lunch, was cooked to perfection; a fine day.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Experience!,
November 18, 2013
By: kdhanadromus
from Dexter, MI
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Recently spent two days fishing with Steve and stayed in the lodge. Overall a fantastic experience. The location is perfect for a northern Michigan getaway and the lodge food and hospitality are simply amazing. Steve was a great teacher for learning how to swing spey flies on a big river. Have fly fished for several years and have caught Steelhead, but not on a spey setup.
Expected to focus on the casting technique and did not anticipate much success. Steve does a great job of getting folks functional with the cast and we were into fish early and often.
Would highly recommend the Muskegon River Lodge and RiverQuest Charters for anyone who is ready to take the next step in their pursuit of Steelhead on the fly."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctors on retreat,
November 14, 2013
By: frankvportland
from Indiana, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great trip! Steve Kuieck and staff run a first rate lodge in Michigan. The lodge itself sits along the beautiful Muskegon River which has to be one of the greatest fly fishing secrets out there. We spent our time on the river swinging spey rods for steelhead. The guides were quite helpful and the boats and equipment first rate. Heather Allen (chef) prepared a meal that was phenomenal! Without a doubt, Muskegon River Lodge is a place we all will be returning to. Thanks!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fall Swing 2013,
November 7, 2013
By: Scott483
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Outstanding!
"I recently returned from a trip to the Muskegon River that included a four night stay at the Muskegon River Lodge along with three days of Spey fishing for Steelhead with RiverQuest Charters.
I've stayed at the lodge and fished with RiverQuest several times over the last few years and you will not find a better operation period.
The lodge alone is worth the trip and they provide a very safe and clean environment to relax and de-stress. It truly is a picturesque place. And, I would put Chef Allen's food up against the food from any 5 star restaurant anytime. Not only is she an amazing chef but she also caters to the needs of the customer. I have a minor food allergy so Chef Allen prepared my meals to my taste and safety.
With regards to the fishing, the guides at RiverQuest Charters literally know every square inch of the river down to the last submerged stump or rock pile. And, more importantly, they know where to find the fish! One of the many things that keeps me coming back is that RiverQuest Charters is a true 100% fly fishing operation. Additionally, you will not find more patient, knowledgeable, and accommodating guides/ instructors than the crew at RiverQuest Charters. So if you're new to fly fishing or a little rusty, no worries they'll have you up and running in no time! Captain Steve Kuieck is a Spey savant and he has literally taken years off of my learning curve with the Spey rod as well as fishing for Steelhead in general!
If you are even remotely thinking of fishing this magnificent fishery, do yourself a favor and give these guys and gals a call…..You will not be disappointed! My expectations are exceeded every time!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lodge,
October 25, 2013
By: DressageQueen
from Indiana, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Fantastic all around experience from the fishing, to the lodge, the hospitality, and the food! My boyfriend and I are just learning to fly fish and Steve was the perfect guide. He taught us new techniques, was patient during our struggles of picking up the new skills, and most importantly, made sure we hooked some goliath fish. The lodge was beautiful, clean, and full of amenities (e.g. hot tube, fire place, river view, pool table, etc.). A great place to relax after a tiring day fishing. We also took advantage of Chef Heather’s incredible culinary skills. She did a fantastic job satisfying our foody palate. You will not walk away hungry from this trip. Before we even left the lodge, we were planning our trip back."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lodge,
October 21, 2013
By: 12lbSteel
from IL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent lodge for hospitality,convenience,service and overall experience. Have been fishing the muskegan for over 15 yrs now. Fantastic to have a place to stay on the river and with all the amenities of home and then some. We utilized the dining package and the food was top notch. Will definitely plan to return. To top it off we had great fishing as well."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 Generations of Fly fishermen,
October 15, 2013
By: beholden
from Columbus, OH, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Guides put you on tons of large fish all day.
"Awesome experience! 84 year old grandfather hooked salmon so large it nearly pulled this novice fly fisherman overboard. Teenage grandsons landed trophy size steelhead. Guides were very personable and knowledgeable. They placed us on steady stream of monster fish. Chef Heather made incredible food. Secluded lodge with all the creature comforts."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing Road Trip,
October 9, 2013
By: DMD82
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I began our fishing road trip at Muskegon River Lodge. Overall an outstanding experience with friendly and knowledge people. The fishing was first rate and the accommodations are top notch - highly recommend the private chef and dinner pairings with wine and tequila tastings. If you are a beginner or an expert fishermen, you will not be disappointed - we already plan on returning for the steelhead fishing."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great stay,
October 6, 2013
By: idietofly
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:the best we've ever had.
"Spent the night at the lodge with my son and then met up with Steve the next day to fish the Muskegon River for salmon. The lodge is a quality fishing lodge with very comfortable beds and large areas for relaxing. Dinner and breakfast was prepared for us by the lodge chef and the quality of the food was excellent. The "Man Cave" is a great place to play some pool, shoot some darts after dinner."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Father/Son Salmon Trip 2013,
September 30, 2013
By: Westie78
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Our group of 11 fathers and sons had a phenomenal time at the Muskegon River Lodge with RiverQuest this past weekend. The accommodations were exceptional, the weather was great, and the expertise of the guides was stellar. I can't think of a single thing that would have made this weekend more enjoyable. Thanks to Captain Steve and the rest of the crew for ensuring an unforgettable experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPEY CASTING SCHOOL EXTRAORDINAIRE,
September 10, 2013
By: YodaSak
from Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The three- day Muskegon River Lodge, Two-Handed Spey Casting School exceeded my initial expectations. The patient, professional and highly knowledgeable instructors (Captain Steve Kueick and Pete Humphreys) are extremely talented instructors and experienced spey casters. I was very fortunate to learn from these professionals. They were able to provide not only instruction on spey casting, but also provided applied knowledge and direction re- salmon and steelhead fishing. The lectures were informative and the applied casting analyses on the river were incomparable.
The accommodations, food and environmental aesthetics with the tall hardwoods and the flowing Muskegon River surely enriched the experience. But, in particular, it was the large personalities of these two individuals that made my trip a very satisfying success.
This speycasting school opened a new realm of fishing possibilities for me..."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relaxing Fishing Weekend,
September 8, 2013
By: KristenDoyle
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband and I wanted to get away one last time before our baby was born and take advantage of some fly fishing close to home. So, we decided to book the Muskegon River Lodge and River Quest Charters for 2 days of fishing. The lodge is absolutely beautiful itself and it is especially neat that it is literally right on the Muskegon River. Two afternoons in a row after fishing we sat down by the river, enjoyed the peace and quiet and watched the tubers go down the river. The lodge has everything you need for a relaxing vacation including a full kitchen, grill, movies, TV, back porch, and last but certainly not least, the Man Cave. The man cave is great, complete with a huge TV, fuseball, pool table, and even cigars if that's your thing.
The fishing was so much fun and we especially enjoyed the two days we spent with Don on the river. He was a great teacher, patient, and knowledgeable. We caught about 21 smallies over the two days and liked that when the first day was a little disappointing Don new of a different area of the river to try the second day. We liked exploring the entire area of that part of Michigan and Don seemed the perfect person to do it with.
We will definitely be back and with friends! Thanks again Steve, Dan, Don, and Rachel for a fantastic Labor Day weekend getaway."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Smally Runs,
August 5, 2013
By: PikeLakeClubBoyz
from Chicago, IL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Recently got back from another run to the Muskegon River Lodge with the boys. No better way to refresh the soul than a relaxing fishing weekend at the “mancave”. While initially researching smallmouth fly fishing guides, we thankfully came across Muskegon River Lodge, which came highly recommended by several Chicagoland Fly Fishing Shops. We were pleasantly surprised by ALL the amenities the lodge had to offer, and have subsequently made it a regular summer outing. Our group is getting bigger each time, the more we brag about this place. Got some quality smallmouth hookups with Capt. Steve at RiverQuest and just wading out in front of the lodge. Look forward to getting up to the lodge for some fall/spring chrome runs sometime soon as well. We have been to many cabins and resorts, but this one is definitely the most serene and accommodating. Highly recommend the Muskegon River Lodge and RiverQuest Charters!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't pass this up,
July 29, 2013
By: Macadew
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My buddy and I arrived from Cincinnati to Muskegon River Lodge on a bright sunny afternoon to find one of the most beautiful lodges and settings I have ever been to. Owner Steve Kiueck had the lodge ready and waiting for us. The view from the deck of the lodge to the river is spectacular. After settling in we walked to the patio deck right on the river and relaxed with a couple of beers. Next we proceeded to wade fish in front of the lodge and caught a few smallmouth. Off to nearby Newaygo for a quick bite to eat and back to the lodge to explore the "man cave". We don't smoke cigars but Steve has a display of 70+ cigars in his humidor to go along with darts, pool, big screen tv,refrig, a bar and lots of big comfortable couches and chairs for telling those fish stories. The lodge is very roomy with a large fully equipped kitchen and big rooms to mellow out in. Lots of bathrooms and many beds to choose from made for a great night's sleep. Morning came early and our guide Don Grayham picked us up and off we went to fish the Muskegan for smallmouth. Don grew up in the area and has fished the river for over 50 years so we felt we were in good hands. Didn't take long and we were catching fish on Don's poppers and streamers that he is famous for tying. Seems the local guides always have something better to catch fish with than what we think will work. The day was most enjoyable and the lodge and surrounding areas were so quiet and peaceful. Thanks Don and Steve for your warm hospitality. See you again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stay at the Lodge,
June 24, 2013
By: Pete93
from Hudsonville, MI, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After a great afternoon and evening on the river with Riverquest Charters, we stayed at the Muskegon River Lodge. A great time to sit in the mancave and talk fishing after being on the river. Then relaxing in the hot tub. Ending the night on the deck with a glass of wine was perfect."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Muskegon River Lodge, MI
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Michigan Trout Fishing,
June 14, 2013
By: surgeononthefly
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"My recently retired Father and I greatly enjoyed our weekend fly fishing trip with Steve at the Muskegon River Lodge. Steve is patient, knowledgable and geared to put his clients on fish. The lodge is beautiful and the food fantastic! This is an ideal setting for fly fishing. We want to share this experience with family and friends."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes