Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lone Mountain Ranch, MT

Lone Mountain Ranch is an historic winter and summer guest ranch located in the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, which is one of the last remaining large, nearly intact ecosystems in the northern temperate zone of the Earth. Just 18 miles from the Yellowstone Park border, the ranch offers not only some of the finest year-round blue ribbon fly fishing anywhere in North America, but also guided horseback riding, hiking, Yellowstone tours and an Outdoor Youth Adventures program for kids 4-18 years with whitewater rafting and ziplining just down the road. Our highly experienced guide staff will help you discover the diverse fishing experiences this area has to offer. Float the legendary Madison and Yellowstone rivers in a drift boat, walk/wade the Gallatin River and streams in Yellowstone Park, or horseback ride to pristine high alpine lakes. Fine dining, comfortable log cabins and jaw-dropping classic alpine scenery compliment the array of activities we offer for the whole family. June, July, and August are great months for families and September offers an adults-only experience. While many guests spend their winter days skiing from December through March, the Gallatin is an amazing winter fishery for those days off from skiing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Review 1 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great guides,
July 22, 2014
By: RobA2014
from SE Pennsylvania
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I visited Lone Mountain Ranch for the 6th time. Everything is 1st class and the river selection is fantastic. I fished the Gallatin and the Yellowstone with Rick Reed. I would highly recommend him. It would be tough to find a guide who works as hard as he does."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Wish We Had Fished More!,
July 21, 2014
By: RJGJr
from Big Sky, MT
"Went to LMR to ride horses in the mountains and fish the blue ribbon streams near the ranch. Took my 8 year old son to get his first real taste of mountain trout fishing, having taken his older brothers there many years ago. as it did before, the fishing at LMR exceeded expectations. John and Maggie were as accommodating and pleasant as they were patient and encouraging. clearly, they know these waters [The Gallatin and Yellowstone Rivers this trip] blindfolded. first class equipment, first class guides and first class trout water makes this an easy choice for the next trip, especially when you consider all of the other great offerings available at LMR. Recommended with high confidence and without hesitation."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lone mountain Guest ranch,
July 19, 2014
By: Grfis
from Big Sky, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent overall Experience
Fly fishing lessons exceptional
Fly fishing trip was excellent
and the guide was beyond expectations.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lone Mountain Ranch,
July 16, 2014
By: KevinBender
from La Canada, CA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My famiy and I recently spent a week at Lone Mountain Ranch and I was able to spend a few days fishing with the guides. They were great! They were very helpful on the ranch and when we went looking for fishing locations, they were very knowledgable about where the fish were.I really enjoyed my eperience and would highly recomend them to anyone else."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing the Gallatin,
July 16, 2014
By: jamese
from Connecticut, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fantastic experience. I've wanted to try Fly Fishing for a while and heard good reviews of Lone Mountain and their guides so the family and I decided to go and check it out. I went three times, with Maggie and Jake both of who where fantastic and helped me learn the basics of casting, drifting and fly selection. Catching my first fish was an phenominal experience. I loved it so much we have booked to go again next year!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing,
July 9, 2014
By: LogramBocaRaton
from Boca Raton, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meals: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trip service: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great with kids and first timers
"We took a 2 hour fly fishing lesson with the staff at Lone Mountain and we loved it. We loved it so much we booked a 1/2 day trip on the river for the next day. The staff is great! Our guides, Kurt and Wes are excellent and we had a ton of fun. Our two kids (ages 8 & 11) really caught the fly fishing bug and can't wait to go again. A must do in Big Sky!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing Gallatin River,
July 7, 2014
By: Anton
from Manila, Philippines
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:They were both excellent guides and great teachers
"Our experience at the Lone Mountain Ranch last week exceeded our expectations. The fly fishing trip with John and Wes was no exception. My wife and 2 daughters had a fabulous time learning from both "masters". We plan on returning next summer and will definitely plan to spend more time fly fishing in the river."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first time experience,
June 30, 2014
By: Nancyjerryoh
from Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Very sweet
"Great staff of instructors, first class equipment, both classes were very informative (101 & 201) and we had a wonderful time. John, Brin and Jake were were great for 101 and Wes and Maggie were awesome and very kind.
We loved it!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing Trip of a Lifetime,
June 20, 2014
By: CWStewart
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Awesome
"This was our first time to fish in Montana, so we wanted to make it a special trip. The staff at Lone Mountain Ranch is what made our trip a truly memorable one. We came to the ranch on the 6 day fishing package, so we got to experience a variety of water during our stay. I want to start by praising the staff for the incredible job that they did. John McKinnie did a great job preparing us for our trip by answering all of questions and getting us set up with all of our gear for the week. He set us up with Rick Reed and John Hall as guides, and these were the best guides, hunting or fishing, that we've ever taken a trip with. Their knowledge of the land and the fish was incredible. We were a little worried that our trip would suffer a bit since none of us were accomplished fly fishermen, but Rick and John did an awesome job teaching and helping us throughout the week. We seemed to have pretty awesome conditions and managed to catch a ton of fish. Catching a lot of fish was definitely a bonus, but this trip was about getting to experience the beauty of Montana. John and Rick really invested in our lives while we were guests at the ranch. You'll talk to these guys like you've known them your whole life. In addition to helping us land fish, they really put in the extra effort to give us a true and authentic Montana experience. I'll admit, I did have high expectations since LMR was an Orvis endorsed lodge. I wasn't sure if we would ever have the chance to come back, so I wanted this trip to be one I could tell my kids about one day. My expectations were blown out of the water by the ranch and our guides. These guys worked their tails off to ensure that our family had a great time. Lone Mountain Ranch goes above and beyond to provide their guests with a true Montana experience that will have you wanting to return as soon as you get home."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Operation,
June 18, 2014
By: SLKilkelly
from Nashville, TN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My son and I recently returned from a stay at LMR and can't say enough great things about the experience. All of the staff we interacted with were outstanding, but our fishing guide Jake especially stood out. Jake is a native of the Bozeman area and his knowledge of the local waters is encyclopedic. His teaching skills are outstanding, and he is a genuinely friendly, pleasant person to be around. After Jake finishes his guiding day, he goes out to fish for a few hours on his own. That speaks to the passion Jake has for his craft. We are planning a return visit to LMR soon, and as soon as I know the dates, I'm booking fishing days with Jake!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip of a Lifetime,
June 17, 2014
By: Harvey123
from Houston, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had a magical experience bringing our 12-year old grandson on his first ever fly fishing trip. I was contacted ahead of the visit by Lone Mountain’s head of fly fishing, John McKinnie. He wanted to know exactly what did we seek in this trip and to schedule the days accordingly. I explained it was all about introducing our grandson to the sport - teaching him and getting him on some fish so that he really experiences the thrill. John planned a casting class upon our arrival and set up two days of wade fishing and one float trip. The guides were Jake Messenger, Rick Reed, John Sniscak and Kurt Dehmer. All but Kurt worked with our grandson and they were fantastic in teaching, letting him learn by mistakes and successes and being contagious with their love of the great Montana outdoors and fly fishing. Turns out the boy is a natural! He set and landed his first ever trout strike which was a 19 inch rainbow in the beautiful Grayling Creek! On the Madison he caught a whole bunch of browns and rainbows several at about 20 inches and one 21-Inch bow! He could not have been more thrilled but his proud grandparents were! Oh, and my wife and I had a fantastic fishing experience as well. We’ve been to lodges in New Zealand, Alaska and Tennessee. But never have we had such a rewarding experience. Hats off to Lone Mountain and especially their manager John and guides Jake, Rick and John. BTW my wife told John she really hoped to see a moose and he drove us to a remote spot where, sure enough we spotted two!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lone Mountain Ranch is First-class,
June 16, 2014
By: TXflyF35
from Waxahachie, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:lunch provided through LMR
"I booked a full day float trip through LMR to take advantage of the Orvis-approved guide service. I wanted my daughter ( age 14) to have a good first time out fly-fishing.
Our guide, John Sniscak, was a knowledgeable fly-fisher and superb boatman.
My daughter caught a lot of fish, and was all smiles at day's end. Success!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great 3 days at Lone Mountain,
October 10, 2013
By: thfdjf
from Rochester, NY, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My brother and I spent 3 great days at Lone Mountain Ranch in early September. It was our first visit, and everything about the place exceeded our expectations. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the cabins and dining hall were great, and the meals were fantastic. We spent 3 full days on the water with our top notch guide, Kurty - drifting on the Madison and the Yellowstone and wading the Madison. Kurty was the ideal Montana fly fishing guide - knowledgable, very competent with the drift boat, an excellent teacher, and, as a Montana native, a rich source of information and stories on the area and the wildlife. We learned a lot and caught some beautiful fish. We were definitely not ready to leave at the end of our stay, and we look forward to a return trip to LMR soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not displeased in any way!,
September 24, 2013
By: SammyRay
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I came to Lone Mountain as they had both activities that we both love. Fishing and horse riding, me fishing, her the horses.
The people at the ranch were friendly, courteous, and made us feel right at home. I wanted to take them all home with me they were so good to us.
The dining was world class and we were never disappointed with their food or service.
The horseback riding was everything my wife wanted, taking several day trips. The horses, equipment, and the wranglers were excellent. The mountain trails were thrilling and scenic for her.
Fishing with the guides was the best I have ever had. The guides had great knowledge of the various streams in the area, they were extremely courteous, and greatly attentive to the task. I learned much from them. On a float trip, my wife went with us. She caught many fish and the guide spent most of his time teaching her technique and taking her fish off her hook.
Overall, this trip ranked at the top of our best trips. We were not disappointed.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fly-fishing shop and experience,
September 22, 2013
By: THinColorado
from Eagle, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I thoroughly enjoyed my four days fishing at Lone Mountain Ranch. John Hall and
Kurty are very knowledgeable,helpful,
and friendly guides.
Truly enjoyed their
expertise.
The Orvis fly shop at
the Ranch was outstanding. John, the manager, and Jake
and Josh were always
assisting me with great advice and made
my fishing experience
that much more fun.
Thank you to the Orvis
Fly-Fishing Team!!!!
I would definitely fish with you again and I hope to do so in
the future.
Have a super winter!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fly Fishing,
September 22, 2013
By: codyh
from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Spent four long days fly fishing with guide Rick Reed. Have fished with a few guides in other states, but must say Rick was the best in devoting his time and knowledge to improving my somewhat moderate skills. The staff at the ranch are top notch in every way. Was a perfect experience all around."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous First Time Fly Fishing,
September 13, 2013
By: HomewoodFlyFishers
from Birmingham, AL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We were back at Lone Mountain Ranch for the 1st time in 25 years....best vacation ever!! Jake, John, and Josh were great in preparing us for our fly-fishing trip...first time for me. We had an amazing experience standing in the beautiful Gallatin River fly-fishing. I am already looking for fly-fishing opportunities in Alabama. Jake was an amazing guide...very instructional, encourager and a lot of fun. We learned a lot and had a great time. Our next visit to the ranch will definitely include more fly-fishing. Thanks guys!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Trout Dreams,
September 4, 2013
By: BillsMThol13
from Derbyshire, UK
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Must return for some Spring fishing in March.
"Four decades of trout fishing could not prepare me for this exquisite wild trout experience.
Beautiful rivers unbounded, seriously knowledgeable and delightful guides and wild fish that have spent years in my dreams , all contributed to an unforgettable holiday.
I shall be planning a return visit soon.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An outstanding family vacation & fishing experienc,
September 3, 2013
By: DSeymour
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had a fabulous time at the ranch last week. I'm an avid fly fisherman and I brought my 17 year old daughter and 10 year old son to experience Montana for the first time. Both kids LOVED the ranch and all the activitiers. Jake did an awesome job guiding the 17 year old and she loved fly fishing. My son rode horses all week and is hooked as well. Thank you for a great experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooked!,
September 2, 2013
By: HookedonFlyFish
from Lone Mountain
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We are hooked! Our guides John and Forest have inspired a new hobby for the Washburn family - fly fishing! Never thought that would be possible. We thought Forest was going to have his work cut out for him with our two teenage boys who are always moving and obsessed with extreme sports. His expertise and great attitude captured both the boys.
As for the adults - we think this could be our new thing together but we are trying to figure out how to get John on our dates so he can inject his knowledge, contagious laugh and love of the sport. Would highly recommend this group. Their passion for the sport is truly contagious!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes