Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lone Mountain Ranch, MT

Lone Mountain Ranch is an historic winter and summer guest ranch located in the Greater Yellowstone Ecosystem, which is one of the last remaining large, nearly intact ecosystems in the northern temperate zone of the Earth. Just 18 miles from the Yellowstone Park border, the ranch offers not only some of the finest year-round blue ribbon fly fishing anywhere in North America, but also guided horseback riding, hiking, Yellowstone tours and an Outdoor Youth Adventures program for kids 4-18 years with whitewater rafting and ziplining just down the road. Our highly experienced guide staff will help you discover the diverse fishing experiences this area has to offer. Float the legendary Madison and Yellowstone rivers in a drift boat, walk/wade the Gallatin River and streams in Yellowstone Park, or horseback ride to pristine high alpine lakes. Fine dining, comfortable log cabins and jaw-dropping classic alpine scenery compliment the array of activities we offer for the whole family. June, July, and August are great months for families and September offers an adults-only experience. While many guests spend their winter days skiing from December through March, the Gallatin is an amazing winter fishery for those days off from skiing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.986 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
71 of 71(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Review 1 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trip!,
August 24, 2015
By: PTStaats
from Big Sky, MT
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a great first-time experience with the team from Lone Mountain Ranch.
Total newbie - not made to feel like one. Beautiful setting, knowledgeable guide(s) - trying to imagine how it could have been better. Even caught one (a wee-little guy - I mean, a giant whale...)"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great times,
August 19, 2015
By: Wiegman
from Big Sky, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was my introduction to fly fishing. John and his team were great and very patient. I very much enjoyed the experience and can't wait to come back to do it again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fly Fishing At Its Very Best,
August 18, 2015
By: lisafamilytraveler
from Ho-Ho-Kus, NJ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent!!!
"Fly Fishing At Its Very Best
We had an incredible fly-fishing experience provided by Lone Mountain Ranch guides Rick Reed and Josh Berry. Both guides were extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, and extraordinarily patient. They are professional and pleasant, making for fun-filled days on the rivers. Each guide was able to manage our varied level of skill, ranging from novice to intermediate, with patient guidance throughout each day. Whether walk-wading, or on a drift boat, either makes for an exceptional day out! We laughed, we learned, and we are hooked on fly-fishing. Anyone who gets set up with either of these individuals will be most fortunate. Rick is clearly a long-time incredible master fly-fisher and Josh is an extraordinary younger guide. We caught everything from rainbow trout, to brown trout, cutthroats, as well as cutbow and mountain whitefish. This was all done in a conscientious way, with care to release the fish in a gentle way. The Lone Mountain Ranch also provides a fantastic day trip tour of Yellowstone. If Randy is your guide, you will get a top-notch trip from start to finish. Cabins at LMR are welcoming and cozy; we loved ours. Horseback riding is great there too! I highly recommend the LMR – particularly for an exceptional fly-fishing experience. Thank you Rick, Josh and all at the Lone Mountain Ranch who helped make our trip a most enjoyable and memorable family vacation. My son will be making his first fly fishing short film based on this trip!
Thank you"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vacation for the whole family,
August 18, 2015
By: SandyZee22
from Garden City, NY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Our trip to Montana was so much fun and there was something for everyone to do (children 8, 11, 14 yrs old). We went horseback riding, hiking, zip lining, white water rafting, and fly fishing. Also this was our first fly fishing experience and we were catching so many fish (every one of us) from the first time out! From John McKinnie who set us up with guides and equipment, to Rick Reid and Josh Berry who took us out numerous times, our experience was truly one we will never forget. These guys were also a pleasure to hang out with all day and are extremely knowledgeable about the area and its history. We are planning to come back very soon and fly fishing is DEFINITELY on the agenda. I would also request the same guides."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Experience!,
August 12, 2015
By: cstephens66
from Jax, FL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:very experienced angler, friendly
"My dad, my two teen sons and I had an incredible first ever fly fishing experience at Lone Mt Ranch. Our guides Bryn K and Josh B were extremely helpful, professional, and most of all patient! Never made us feel like the rookies that we all were . .. an amazing trip that we will never forget - and best of all we caught fish! Thank You Bryn, Josh, John and all at LMR!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lone Mountain Ranch,
August 11, 2015
By: Corvair
from Big Sky, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My entire family - 10 of us - spent a week at the ranch and it was simply an unforgettable experience. The staff was the best and never failed to deliver. The guides for fly fishing, wrangling, Yellowstone day trip and so on were very accommodating especially for most of us who were new to the activities and the area. Especially true for our fly-fishing guides who really were patient in teaching us the best technique for the weather. Accommodations were very comfortable and very suitable for what we were after. And they have solid wifi if needed. Food, especially dinners, is very high quality. Kids programs were interesting and no one was bored - even the teenagers! All in all, we heartily recommend Lone Mountain Ranch from all aspects of a Montana vacation!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fish on!,
July 26, 2015
By: JSTaylor
from Miami, FL, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"great fishing! we'll bring our boys back when they're old enough...
thanks again.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big Fun in Big Sky,
July 17, 2015
By: Txboymom
from Wimberley TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My husband, two sons and I had an amazing stay at Lone Mountain Ranch. The fly fishing was wonderful and our guides, Rick Reed and Jake Messinger, were outstanding. Both are extremely knowledgable and accommodating. We took the day tour into Yellowstone and it was fascinating. Our guide, Randy, was full of interesting facts and information. The horseback riding was so much fun, too.
I'd recommend LMR and all of our guides to anyone! It was truly a "bucket list" vacation!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fly Fishing,
July 1, 2015
By: Carrea
Billing / Reservation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:He should be considered for Orvis Guide of the year. He is better than 5 stars.
"I had the most extraordinary week fishing with John Hall at Loan Mountain Ranch. I have fished close to 30 years in many Orvis endorsed locals throughout the west and have used possibly 12/14 professional guides over the many years. John was the best ever and he should be made Orvis Guide of the Year. His knowledge of all the waters we fished, was unbelievable and his knowledge of insect life over the top, only matched by his skill and teaching abilities. He is one of the best of the best out there and I hope to return next year to fish with him. I know that fishing can be different from week to week and year to year, but this ranches' availability to the Yellowstone eco system and private spring creeks is very special. Food and service great too and cabin delightful."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible experience for inexperienced ANgler,
June 29, 2015
By: CCarmouche
from Austin, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"While staying at Lone Mountain Ranch; my son and i fished the Gallatin twice with John Hall.
Having fished plenty on the coast of Texas; we both were a little unsure of using a fly rod.
With great resolve, john worked with us and very quickly we found the joy of fly fishing in Montana. Both of us caught fish on that first 1/2 trip.
A few days later; we went again and now having confidence with the rod and reel, the experience was off the charts. We used nymphs, dry flies...we worked different holes and had an extra-ordinary day.
John again was supportive and extremely helpful, putting us in the right position every time.
I will add that I did a full day float, in between fishing with my son, on the Madison with dirty Kurty. Kurt like John was professional, helpful and patient. Fishing from a boat vs wading was without description.
For those that have not fly fished….consider it. For me it was less work and the results were off the charts. White fish, big rainbows, and a few Brownies. Just an incredible experience for this Texas outdoorsman.
If the opportunity is there to visit Montana go to Lone Mountain Ranch. Fly Fishing experience doesn’t matter. The outcome will be the same...... A great time in a picturesque part of our country."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal!,
June 23, 2015
By: LAFlyFish
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"If there is any better fly fishing experience available on this planet, I am unaware of it. John Hall and Kurt Dehmer - and Lone Mountain Ranch - were phenomenal in every conceivable way. Here's the proof - another fisherman floating the same stretch of river had scant results. Not us - on wet and dry flies, we caught rainbows and browns and even a cutthroat til our arms hurt. The experience was unbeatable."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Escape,
October 13, 2014
By: Travelguy135
from Des Moines, IA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:John Hall is extremely dedicated and works hard to get yo fish. He has a wealth of knowledge on what the fish are up to and his fly selections are usually spot on.
"On a four nite three day trip my buddy and I caught over 60 rainbows and browns w most wellover average size, and I hooked a monster brown that I fought for over ten minutes only to have it shake the hook within inches of the net.There is an incredible variety of areas to fish very close to the ranch. Great breakfeast and dinners are great as well along w nice wine list. It is a place locals go for dinner on their nites out."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newbies,
October 3, 2014
By: CaptainWalleye
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I agreed to host a group from a charity auction at our cabin near Big Sky. We allowed the group to select from a list of activities available in and around Big Sky and they elected to go fly fishing though they had never done it before. I decided that Lone Mountain Ranch was he best option for guides and other services as I have used them before and never been disappointed. I have some favorite guides through LMR but they were not available for this trip. I learned that all of the guides there are well qualified and our group proclaimed it the best fishing trip of their lives. The guides not only provided excellent instruction, they accommodated the group's request to inspect other interesting sites as we traveled from river to river. I have fished the Big Sky area for over 10 years now and have happily settled on LMR as the best option when I need a guide (or introduce some newbies to the sport)."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Fall Fishing!...Wow!,
September 30, 2014
By: DWRSooner
from Edmond, OK, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What an amazing 2 weeks with the LMR Guides!... From a 70 fish float on the Upper Yellowstone with John Hall...to floats with John McKinnie on beautiful autumn days on the Lower Yellowstone and Upper Madison... to walk-wades on the Gallatin with John McKinnie... and 20 multiple (really multiple!!!) >20" browns and 'bows on the Madison in the park and below with John Hall and Jake Messinger... and even some beautiful brookies and a 17.5" 'bow on the North Fork at LMR, what an experience!... And these Guides are great Educators as well...Already counting the days till next year!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trip,
September 21, 2014
By: JeffMVMD
from Granville, NY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Just got back from Lone Mountain Ranch. Fished twice with John McKinnie on the Gallatin and had an excellent time. John was extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and was very patient with my wife who is a novice at Fly Fishing. The fishing was superb, we both caught many nice Rainbows. Also had a drift boat trip with Kurt Dehmer on the Madison river. Although the weather conditions were less than ideal, I ahd a great time and caught several very nice trout. Again, Kurt was patient,knowledgeable, and a great guy to spend a day on the river with. I would highly recommend Lone Mountain Ranch to anyone who wants a truly great fishing experience. The dining and the horseback riding were also excellent."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phenomenal Fishing Experience,
September 18, 2014
By: Erniewtrzc
from McLean, Virginia
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Left wife and daughter behind for this my 8th visit to LMR to focus this time on fly fishing. Walked/waded down the Gallatin two days and drifted one full day down the Yellowstone with John Hall as my guide. John was terrific! His knowledge of the rivers and insights on technique were incredible and made the time memorable. This trip accomplished everything I had in mind thanks to John, and I will be returning next year."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These guides are outstanding!!,
September 18, 2014
By: Rschwartzberg
from Washington, DC, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We had a spectacular time fishing with the Lone Mountain Ranch guides in August 2014. I did a half-day wade with Jake Messinger and we did float trips with John McKinnie on the Yellowstone and John Hall on the Madison. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and put us onto a lot of fish. They worked really hard to make sure we caught a ton of fish and also learned a few new tricks along the way. We had a lot of fun and would highly recommend them (as well as the ranch). Thanks for a great time! Rob Schwartzberg and Sandy Yampell"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great experience!,
September 10, 2014
By: gpenning
from Akron, OH, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great guy!
"Fished with John Hall on Gallatin, Madison and Yellowstone. Great time with a knowledgable guide. Lots of fish including 22 in brown, and several 16in+ rainbows and even large cutthroats. Yellowstone slam as soon as the water cleared on Wednesday, brown, cutthroat, rainbow, cut bow and whitefish. Plenty for my wife to do including hiking, horseback riding and kayaking."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fishing program,
September 4, 2014
By: Edfish
from Pinehurst, NC, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was recently at LMR with my nine year old granddaughter who had never fly fished before. Under the guidance of John they had an introductory program and my granddaughter was soon casting quite well. The next day their guide Matt took us to the Gallatin River. Matt was very patient and soon she hooked a few fish and even landed one. A great time was had by all. LMR has a very nice fly fishing program for the beginner as well as the expert."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Lone Mountain Ranch, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first experience!,
September 2, 2014
By: SteJaym
from Italy&NJ
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We never fly fished before and went to LMR based on all of the great reviews that we read. We definitely weren't disappointed...it was an amazing experience! Our first time out was with Jake Messinger and the second was with Matt Ruuhela. Both guides were very knowledgeable and made the experience really fun and adventurous. Great fishing, great memories....thank you very much! We hope we will go back to catch many more."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes