Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Crystal Creek Lodge, AK

Operated by same owner/manager since 1988, associated with Orvis since 1991 and twice awarded Orvis-Endorsed Fly Fishing Lodge of the Year, Crystal Creek Lodge offers guests a unique combination of field and stream diversity, the highest guide, staff and aircraft to guest ratios available in Alaska and inspired lodging and hospitality. The surrounding Bristol Bay Region and Alaska Peninsula inarguably offer the most diverse and productive freshwater fishing opportunities on earth. Compare offerings and decide for yourself if Crystal Creek Lodge offers the most comprehensive guided fishing and lodging package available in Alaska, if not anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.986 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
138
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
140 of 140(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Review 1 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Experience,
September 17, 2014
By: Brad34
from Connecticut, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my 10th trip to Crystal Creek Lodge, that should sum it up!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grrrreat time!!!,
September 17, 2014
By: thesnapper
from newtonville Ma.
Billing / Reservation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"As a city person I didnt really know what to expect and with very little fishing experience.
the staff was just perfect.Patient,wise and compassionate they made the whole experience memorable in many ways .From catching lots of fish, seeing bears real close(with no fear) enjoying the gourmet meals and of course the unmatched scenery. the whole trip was seamless!!!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique experience,
September 16, 2014
By: Matius
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:dedicated, supporting & patients
"Spectacular place, outstanding attention, very dedicated team (guides - cook - pilots). Superb food quality."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing and Wildlife Experience,
September 16, 2014
By: jgr1764
from Orlando, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Experienced and effectively taught people how to improve casting
"Exceeded my expectations in accommodations, staff friendliness, food and activities and adventures. The staff made us feel like a part of the Crystal Creek family. Every aspect of the experience is first class and worthy of the highest Orvis recognition! Dan and his team make it a place you want to return to again and again. And the wildlife experiences were second to none!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in Class there is no comparison to Crystal Cr,
September 16, 2014
By: Baxb
from Park City, UT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:I had the opportunity to fish with every guide on the Team all of them were GREAT
"My second year at Crystal Creek for 2weeks has been undoubtably the BEST time I have had in years last year was GREAT but this year was beyond all of my expectations from start to finish!! Dan and his entire TEAM absolutely love what they do which is provide the Best professional and personal service I have ever experienced anywhere in the fishing and hunting world. I look forward to my return in 2015. If you want a shot at some of the best Alaska wild rainbows or silvers this is the place to go.Thanks Team Crystal Creek for giving me such a wonderful experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss it already!,
September 15, 2014
By: PhilyFamily
from Philadelphia, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"It was a long way home from King Salmon to Philadelphia, but after a good nap, I'm ready to start that trip all over again. My husband, two adult boys and I had an absolute blast with Capt. Dan Michels, Lynette, Ryan, Brian and the rest of the staff. Our freezer is packed with gorgeous salmon, and our hearts are full from the amazing experiences at Crystal Creek Lodge. The lodge is absolutely spotless, and we were treated like family in every sense of the word. Dan piloted us on astounding fly-out adventures, including walrus haul-outs, black volcanic sand beach-landings and treasure hunting, tundra "death marches" (i.e. Alaskan hiking!), volcano fly-overs accompanied by musical selections from the ipod, fishing with perfectly maintained waders and equipment, and bear-viewing every which-way. There was even a mount for the GoPro on the floatplane wing--they think of everything. Every dinner featured "desert #1" AND "desert #2", with a choice of main courses, and lunches in the bush always included a homemade soup as a starter. Our guides were the BEST--Ryan was always right next to me to offer his arm, to keep me steady in the current--on-time, professional, SAFE and happy trip to the wild. The lodge has a nice gift shop with fur slippers, jewelry and a well selected choice of clothing; also interesting books to read and artifacts to investigate. Fish was perfectly packed for travel. Thank you CCL, and also Entree Alaska and GoGirl Travel. Usually I don't return twice to a place I've already been, because there is so much to see in the world, but I can see Crystal Creek Lodge becoming a fabulous tradition!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Year,
September 10, 2014
By: Mikey2
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is our fourth year in a row to visit Crystal Creek Lodge. As before Dan, Heather and Alex have a great staff that are there to make sure your stay is outstanding. The fishing and food leave nothing to be desired. If you are looking for a truly five star Alaska adventure you cannot go wrong by choosing Crystal Creek."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding in Every Way,
September 9, 2014
By: Noble
from The Woodlands, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very easy review to write. OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This was my fourth trip to Crystal Creek and will not be my last. There are not enogh words to describe how great the people, the place, the food and the fishing are. But, by far what makes it above all others are the folks who run it. They cannot do enough to make your stay an outstanding experience.
I have been in eight to ten lodges in past six years. CRYSTAL CREEK is by far the tops in all areas.
Thanks to Dan, Heather,Alex and all the crew. You are the best."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded all expectations,
September 4, 2014
By: Archforlife
from Lansing, MI, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Crystal Creek Lodge is incredible! The staff is friendly, hardworking, helpful, patient, and highly knowledgeable. The variety of fish and rivers made every day an exciting adventure. The planes are immaculately maintained and the pilots are experienced professionals. The guides are terrific and the fishing equipment is top notch. My daughter had never fly fished before and they had her laying out line like a veteran by the end of the week. More importantly, they got us into fish everywhere we went. And they made it fun. The chefs made meals that rivaled the best I’ve eaten in top restaurants around the world. The lodge is gorgeous and our room was spacious and comfortable. But it was the entire staff is really what made our week extra special. They made each of the guests feel like part of their family, and by the end of the week we felt like we had made lifelong friends with the staff and the other guests. I’ve wanted to fish in Alaska for 25 years. After our week at Crystal Creek, I plan to go back every chance I get. And I wouldn’t even consider going to another lodge."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Memorable Experience,
September 2, 2014
By: SBecker
from Napa, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was blown away during my first trip to Crystal Creek Lodge this summer. It wasn’t just the fishing. Or being outdoors. Or the knowledge and professionalism of the guides. Or the lodging accommodations. Or the food and wine. It was the simple yet rare combination of all these elements that left such an impression on me. Dan and his team have orchestrated a seamless experience for guests. It was certainly the best fishing of my life. But that’s just where things began. The passion and commitment of the staff for exploring Alaska’s waters, providing unique experiences and delivering Michelin-star quality food and wine was evident from start to finish. Kudos to Crystal Creek Lodge for building such a special lodge, a dynamic team and an unparalleled guest experience in such a magical part of the world."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Alaska Experience,
August 24, 2014
By: UtFisher
from Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent guides
"Crystal Creek Lodge is an exceptional combination of luxury accommodations, fine dining, highly skilled guides and excellent fishing. Dan, Alex, and Heather have assembled an amazing group of competent people who all have the same goal; providing outstanding service to their guests."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A magical experience,
August 24, 2014
By: Seattlecook
from Seattle, WA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Ryan was great with our kids who were learning to fly fish for the first time
"Heather, Alex and Dan do an amazing job. The team at Crystal Creek pays attention to every detail and goes out if their way to make everything great. I visited with my wife and kids and everyone had a magical time - from fishing, to time in the lodge, to meals and time in the kitchen. This is my 4th trip fly fishing in Alaska and Crystal Creek provides a uniques experience. We look forward to making a trip back in the future!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Fishing Trip Ever!,
August 21, 2014
By: seprice
from Lake Charles, LA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:great pilots - Alex and Dave
"My husband has been to Crystal Creek Lodge three time and I have been twice. We love the way CC is organized and how flawless the operation runs. Crystal Creek Lodge works as a TEAM to make a memorable and enjoyable stay. Great fishing and lots of stories to share with our friends. Alaska is truly the last frontier."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaska fishing at its best,
August 20, 2014
By: Desertdawg
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Really enjoyed fishing with Daryl, especially on the Naknek but we didn't get the chance. Again, guest input would have possibly helped this situation.
"Second trip to Crystal Creek and other than the weather it was great. Rained and wind most every day which made it challenging for fly fishing, especially since i'm not that great at it to begin with. Silver fishing was great at the Narrows and the 'Gick' and so-so on the Naknek. Didn't get to fish the 'Nush' (sp?) but heard from others it was superb. Should have picked it instead of Brooks (rainbows, dollys, greylings) which wasn't that great. Overall we ended up with 80lbs of silvers which was over twice what we caught last year. In spite of the weather we still had a great time and the guides, pilots and lodge staff are top notch."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Year After Year,
August 20, 2014
By: 2gsp
from Hinesburg, VT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Once again, Crystal Creek has been outstanding -- the fly-outs, fishing, lodge, food, and above all, the wonderful staff. We have been frequent guests and our expectations are never let down. Kudos to Dan, Alex, Heather, Lynette, Chef Brian, and all the guides and lodge staff. And to camp dogs Porter, Tater and Ellie, of course."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Experience Ever,
August 19, 2014
By: point
from Deerfield, NH, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It was the trip or a life time. Staff and accommodation was excellent."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A truly great experience,
August 19, 2014
By: JMNfamily
from Austin, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Spending time at Crystal Creek Lodge takes the fishing experience to a new level. Sure the fishing is outstanding - thou what makes this place over the top, is that my wife and daughter are equally in love with the experience. Everything from the fishing, accommodations, sky-treking and most of all the people who work there and make Crystal Creek Lodge so special. There are other good fishing locations in Alaska; however, there isn't a better end-to-end fishing experience anywhere... From the minute you arrive in King Salmon to when you board the plane to leave - life just doesn't get any better. Already booked for 2015..."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded all expectations.,
August 19, 2014
By: SSchupp
from North Palm Beach, FL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Thanks again to supurb senior chef Brian and chef Denise and to Heather for attentive care during our planning process and for meeting my special requests. Thanks too to Lynette for her help and to Kari for expert & needed deep tissue massage.
"Crystal Creek Lodge is 5-star in every way - from catching a wide variety of spectacular salmon and more species every day; daily excursions to the Lodge's favorite fishing spots by seasoned & knowledgeable pilots in their lovingly-cared for DeHavilland Beaver seaplanes; seeing Alaska's snow-capped mountains, rivers, wildlife & summer tundra from a bird's eye view; dropping in near a remote Bering Sea beach to beach-comb for & find weathered blue and green Japanese glass fishing floats; wading in remote Gin-clear rivers teeming with huge salmon in spawning colors with hungry rainbow trout, Dolly Varden & Grayling not far behind; savoring the gourmet chefs' 5 star meals & wine with unexpected & delightful surprises; sharing delicious apres-fishing time, wine, cocktails and fish stories with yummy apps and some of the nicest & most-interesting people you'll ever meet; staying asleep all night in a very comfy well-appointed private king suite in the main lodge and catching the specific fish you are targeting daily thanks to the planning & very attentive care of the most knowledgeable, helpful, patient and fun guides you could ever find. And - catching a 37" King Salmon :) & a lot more fish which the guides cleaned, packed, froze & helped to get delivered safely back to Florida where we enjoyed Alaskan salmon dinner and fish stories with family last week."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothin' could be Finer!,
August 19, 2014
By: McCartyFamily
from Austin, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Wow! Competent, Determined and very Customer Friendly!. Each guide was gifted, putting up with me can be a challenge and they each handled that with ease! They each have interesting stories, abilities to find fish and the patience to teach fishing. Lovely people, each one!
"Returning to CCL is like coming home. You are hugged when you arrive just like you are long lost family. That sets the stage for a phenomenal week! The guides, the pilots, the chef and team, the service staff, the accommodations and the experience as a whole could not be Finer!
We were fortunate to have a day of fishing for Silver Salmon at the Narrows that was like a day at the beach! Clear, warm, soft breeze and wonderful visibility---even caught 9 SS. So memorable!
This place offers a true vacation. My mind can reset, relax and rejoice in all the beauty that surrounds it!
My endorsement is absolute and 10 Stars if that was possible.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Crystal Creek Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Crystal Creek Lodge,
August 19, 2014
By: RudyFL
from North Palm Beach, FL, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I have traveled to many of the world's top spots and have enjoyed numerous domestic and foreign fly fishing trips. Hands down, Crystal Creek Lodge, AK nailed it with the finest combination of lodging, fishing, and dining. Beautifully maintained, the lodge is top shelf. The chefs create amazing meals daily. Fishing is assured daily either on the adjacent river or away using 3 Beaver aircraft, with superb pilots and CCL's experienced guide team, making this trip one that we intend to repeat as much as possible. We have to say too that the all the staff and the other guests were great making the whole experience beyond your expectations."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes