Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Blue Damsel Lodge, MT

Welcome to the Orvis-Endorsed Blue Damsel Lodge, Montana's premier fly fishing lodge. Located on the legendary waters of Rock Creek surrounded by the Lolo National Forest of western Montana, you will stay and dine in rustic luxury while fly fishing the unmatched diversity of the four different trout streams of "A River Runs Through It" country.
Average Customer Rating:
4.973 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
111
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
112 of 113(99%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Review 1 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Everything,
August 25, 2015
By: HEBarney
from Texas
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Highly recommend Kurt, he made everything fun
"Went to Blue Damsel with my son. Everything was superb from meals and accommodation to fishing with guides, who you could tell, truly loved doing what they do best-guiding fly fishermen.
Will definitely go back.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Experience in MT,
August 25, 2015
By: KansasTexan
from Wichita, KS
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Both were outstanding
"Super facilities, great variety of water, excellent guides and tremendous food and hospitality. We enjoyed a good selection of water and with guides who were well versed in the waters and conditions. The lodge is great and has easy access from Missoula. The food is simply outstanding. Overall, a great experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishing with Blue Damsel,
August 24, 2015
By: JulienandLynn
from Roanoke , Va
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I had a great visit at Blue Damsel. The location on Rock Creek is beautiful and you can fish 100 yards from the lodge. Keith has a first class operation with a gourmet chef and quality meals. The rivers include The Clarks Fork, Rock Creek and the best is the Blackfoot . I wanted to fish the Blackfoot ( home river of Norman McClean ) as part of my a bucket list .The only downer were the hoot owl rules which meant we had to start very early in the morning ( 6:00 am) and had to conclude fishing by 2:00 pm but that was Montana law because of low rivers and hot days so as not to stress the fish. I feel confident we will return"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FantasticFun,
August 23, 2015
By: justhavinfun2
from Redmond, WA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Peter was excellent, patient and full of great advice.
"Had a marvelous time celebrating my birthday. Everything about our stay was awesome."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lodge,
August 23, 2015
By: TroutRed2221
from Houston, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We stayed at the lodge for 4 days. The fishing was good. The food and the staff at the lodge were great. We will be heading back there soon."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued Excellence,
August 14, 2015
By: Max1111
from Montana, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Kieth and the entire team at the Blue Damsel Lodge continue to provide a fabulous experience year after year. It is always a week filled with great fishing, food and fun."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Down the Hatch 2015 Trip,
July 23, 2015
By: TrtGeek67
from Great Falls, MT
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Very nice guide and an experienced oarsman.
"My wife won this trip in a drawing at the Orvis Down The Hatch Film Festival in Missoula. Two nights at the Blue Damsel Lodge and one day guided fishing with Blackfoot River Outfitters. The lodge is an amazing three story log home. The staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs. I would highly recommend the Blue Damsel Lodge as a place to anchor any western Montana fly fishing adventures."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly Outstanding Experience,
July 20, 2015
By: RichKS
from Lenexa, KS, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Each of these guys was personalbe , knowledgable, patient and very concerned that I had a good experience. They worked their tail off to put me on fish every day
"Every aspect of my trip was exceptional and all my expectations were exceeded. I am very sensitive to good customer service in the travel industry because it seems such an easy and inexpensive way to differentiate oneself. The staff at Blue Damsel does it right and the attitude seems to carry over into their relationships with the guides. The guys at Blackfoot River Outfitters couldn't have been better. It was truly a pleasure and I really appreciated the extra effort they went to make me comfortable as a single angler. Montana had imposed restrictions on the fishing hours because of unseasonably hot weather. The lodge adapted and we still caught good fish every day. Did I mention the food. Josh is absolutely awesome in the kitchen. Great job."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Great Fishing Trip,
July 20, 2015
By: Michigan01
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great Guide.
"Thanks Keith for another great, memorable fishing trip. Again, for the second straight year, Steve and I really enjoyed our experience - the fishing was rewarding and our lodge exprience (too include your wonderful and caring staff)was first class. I am not sure where else you could rely on and get this type of quality combintation. Please give your Team my best and we look foward to another epic Blue Damsil experience next year.
V/R
Coach Ice
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Time, Great Adventure,
July 19, 2015
By: JGuy1
from The Woodlands, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The group of participants was one of my best ever.
The Lodge did a great job of managing requirements to complete a days fishing by 2 p.m. We were up early, breakfast was provided to take with us to help get us on the water early and have a full day of fishing.
Accommodations and meals were excellent."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trip,
July 19, 2015
By: gaftrout
from Sandusky, OH, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Blue Damsel met all of our expectations. Keith and the staff did everything possible to make us feel welcome. Despite unseasonably warm weather the fishing was good and the trip most enjoyable. Would highly recommend fishing at Georgetown Lake."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Damsel Lodge,
July 18, 2015
By: Keith2014
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:No
"Fishing and accommodations were good, guides were very cool, knowledgeable and new where the fish were!! Keith, Josh and the rest of the staff were great and made everybody feel at home. Definetly would go again for sure, but try to pick a time with cooler weather."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five Star+, Fly Fishing Dream Retreat,
July 18, 2015
By: TXJoeFlyfisher
from The Woodlands, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Top Notch Consumate Professionals and great teachers. nd
"The Blue Damsel Lodge Experience is magical and only gets better with every passing day that I spend there. The highlight of the experience for me is the warmth and caring of the excellent staff. This trip of seven days was my second stay and I plan on going back again in September. I guess that is the best testament to how I feel about this place.
From the time you meet Sam at the baggage claim in Misoula to the time you are dropped off for your return trip, there will be an amazing staff doing their best to see that you are well taken care of and that your only concern is being ready for your next day of fly fishing adventure.
I would be remiss not to share a thought about the food. Josh is an outstanding chef. Every night is a fine dining adventure as Josh selects the freshest ingredients. Often I see him going to the garden to harvest vegetables of especially tasty variety only an hour or so before they are to be eaten. Yes Josh prepares beef, fish, and shellfish of various types and they are delightful, but his skills can best be exemplefied by his handling of the lowly brussel sprout. I don't normally like brussel sprouts but Josh prepares them with bits of home prepared bacon hand crafted from a fresh pork belly and adds secret herbs and spices I can only experience, not describe, with a hint of dried cranberry. This dish of little green cabbages becomes a treat for the palate with wonderful savory flavors that even I can appreciate and enjoy to the last bite, and I did! While at the Lodge I overheard a fellow guest describing Josh's food. She said, " To experience Josh's cooking is like having five tiny angels dancing on your tongue". Well as far as I know I have never had that experience but I have had the pleasure of Josh's food and it is outstanding! Deserts are "to die for".
Managing Partner Keith Radabaugh often joins guests for dinner and his wounderful stories and thoughtful comments add sparkle and fine crafted humor to the dinner conversation.
I had five different fishing guides this trip and every one was a consumate professional and a great comrade to spend the day with. I saw elk, sheep, deer, moose, beaver, muskrat,eagles, osprey, and a host of waterfowl of various sorts as well as songbirds and hummingbirds too numerous to count.
I caught beautiful trout often on dry flies in a majestic setting of near pristine waters.I was awed by the diversity of waters. we fished, the Blackfoot, the Lower Clark Fork, the beloved Rock Creek, the Bitterroot and last but certainly not least Georgetown Lake. I caught lots of fish, far more than I deserved to catch. I had a great time!
Twice while I was at the Blue Damsel this time a jam session evolved With the Rock Creek Bottom Boys comprised of the staff strumming their instruments in an impromptu setting. What great toe tapping music and heart rending lyrics! Guitars, banjo, and a German fiddle named "Betty" I believe or was I moved to another dimension? I can only say that it seemed real to me. The instruments literally sang to each other! What a delight! As you can tell I really like this place! Come experience it yourself.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can I score it 11?,
July 17, 2015
By: Texan4Montana
from Tomball, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Really knows the rivers.
"I have just returned from my fourth trip to the Blue Damsel, and,once again, it was an absolute joy. the lodge is spectacular-a gorgeous log building on Rock Creek. Every night Josh prepares a meal that any 5 star restaurant would be proud to offer. The staff is extremely attentive and friendly. Keith is a wonderful host and makes his guests feel at home the moment you arrive. The fishing guides are top flight as well. Stop looking for your next Montana fishing trip; it doesn't get better than this."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Damsel,
July 17, 2015
By: Veronicanna
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great experience
"The Blue damsel is a wonderful place to stay, for fishing, eating, wandering the outdoors and being taken care of."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing Vacation,
July 17, 2015
By: LandJ
from Atlanta, GA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:The best guides/teachers ever. I would come back just to have more time on the river with them.
"The trip to Blue Damsel was the best fishing vacation. Keith and all the staff work very hard to make guests feel comfortable and to let them have a great time. The food is fantastic, beautifully prepared and delicious. The experience is more like being a guest at someone's home with other fishing enthusiasts than at a hotel.
The best part for me were the wonderful guides. They like to teach and do it better than any guides I've had in 10 years fishing. They are very positive so even when things get frustrating, as fishing can be for beginners, they keep spirits up and can find something nice to say. They have such extensive knowledge that they can find something worthwhile to say to even experienced anglers.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip of a lifetime!,
July 10, 2015
By: Hummingbird5star2015
from Houston, TX
"We had a fabulous fly fishing experience, and this was my first time to fly fish. Keith and the team at the Blue Damsel Lodge provide everything to make your vacation a wonderful experience. The lodge is on a beautiful stretch of Rock Creek, surrounded by lovely trees full of birds of all types. We also saw deer on the property. Josh's gourmet meals are "over the top" delicious, & beautifully prepared. The entire staff are totally focused on providing a grand experience. The fishing on the Blackfoot River was incredible, and we caught many types of trout. Catch & release. We also saw Eagles, osprey, beaver, elk, shallows, and ducks on the river. The scenery is spectacular...a photographer's dream location. This is the perfect fishing trip for both beginners and advanced fisherman & fisherwomen. We hope to return there one day!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Spring Fishing,
May 9, 2015
By: Skerlock123
from Austin, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I accompanied my husband to the Blue Damsel Lodge this April in hopes to experience a log cabin and some fishing adventures on the beautiful rivers in Montana. It was our first visit to Montana and the Blue Damsel Lodge exceeded my expectations. It was incredibly beautiful and everything and more that a log cabin should be. Being in a forest setting with Rock Creek as your back yard made the experience even more authentic. The log home was exactly what a log cabin out in the forest should be but with all of the incredible amenities of a lovely home. The kitchen and all of the artistic touches in the home were amazing. I enjoyed touring the property and seeing the garden that would supply our vegetables for dinner. Visiting the chicken coup to meet the chickens that supplied our breakfast eggs was a blast. To add to the incredible setting was a staff and food experience that was unparalleled. Each night when we returned from fishing there were amazing hors d'oeuvres upon our arrival followed by a wonderful meal. I enjoyed visiting with Josh and getting some cooking tips from him. A cooking school option to the lodge would be a great addition for the non-fisherman. Although I went with my husband every day to go fishing there were other activities available for the non-fisherman. My favorite river was the Blackfoot River as it provided unbelievable views of canyons and forests. During the 7 days we were there we fished stretches of different rivers so there was different scenery each day. It felt like a 5 star experience the whole time we were there."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Spring Fishing,
May 9, 2015
By: marlo123
from Austin, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Kurt, Peter and Chase were exceptional guides and I will be back!!
"Blue Damsel Lodge was incredible and the guides from Blackfoot River Outfitters were outstanding!! The lodge is beautiful and Keith Radabaugh runs a first class operation!! You quickly see why Blue Damsel Lodge was honored as Orvis Endorsed Lodge of the Year. Josh is an incredible chef! Sam and Robert are awesome staff members! The breakfast, appetizers and dinner each day were outstanding! Keith joined the group for each meal and was an unbelievable host! Keith was always available for any questions or concerns. The guides from Blackfoot River Outfitters were exceptional!! They fished hard, long, and were incredible teachers in regards to casting and fishing!! They worked hard to put you on fish and were not in a hurry to get off the water. We fished 7 days on the Bitteroot, The Big Blackfoot and the Clark Fork and never fished the same stretch of water twice. The scenery and wildlife is special. Overall, it was an incredible first trip to Blue Damsel Lodge and we will be back!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Blue Damsel Lodge, MT
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best of everything,
April 20, 2015
By: KCour
from East Texas
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Returning to BLue Damsel in April for the elusive skwala hatch proved to be a successful, delicious and entertaining time. Lodge is cozy, staff are like family (the good kind), Keith is a great story teller, food is spectacular, access to Rock Creek easy but I didn't get there because we were too busy kicking bull trout booty on the Blackfoot. We still have skwala-non-believers in our group, but I'm convinced there is such a hatch. For more info ask Keith, the skwala-lama."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes