Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK

Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge is an oceanfront resort located on breathtaking Prince of Wales Island in temperate southeast Alaska. Construction of the main lodge began in 1990, where each log was felled and towed across the bay. In true Alaskan spirit, the raw lumber was milled, peeled and notched by hand. Expansion of the resort entailed the building of a second lodge, providing accommodations for up to 19 guests.
Average Customer Rating:
4.974 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Review 1 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
August 30, 2013
By: skinzy
from Knoxville, TN
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was one of the best experiences I have had in the outdoors. Exceptional customer service and support. Would do it again in a heartbeat as soon as my freezer is empty of fish!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Fishing Trip!!,
August 22, 2013
By: KCNFamily
from Houston, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Fantastic Guide! I will ask for him again!
"This fishing trip had a couple of hurdles that Alaska Boardwalk helped us overcome. One was us switching our reservation and adding a day. All of this went smoothly. Our family enjoyed the trip so well on day number of fishing, my youngest was ready to book next years trip!! Jim went above and beyond to ensure that boys did their own share of the work with baiting the hooks to catch their own fish.
To all the staff, Jim, Tonya, and Brad, thank you for making this trip unforgetable. Brad, we will see you in Dallas to schedule next years trip!!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Trip to Alaska,
August 7, 2013
By: Moose3167
from Austin, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Jim was an excellent guide who was patient and went beyond what was required in order to.provide us with a memorable experience.
"Boardwalk Lodge was an awesome family destination. The staff and facilities were wonderful! Everyone was friendly, hospitable, and accommodating. The food was excellent. The chefs went out of there way to meet all the different food requirements of our family. The fishing was good, but our guides were exemplary. We appreciate all the hard work that Brad has done in making Boardwalk Lodge such a wonderful experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coming Home,
July 19, 2013
By: wildflower75
from Mamaroneck, NY, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"As the float plane arrives at the Boardwalk Dock I know I've come home. The very professional lodge staff treat us like family and go out of their way to be helpful all the time. Rich, our guide assures us great fishing success; Jay, Nate and JoJo help make that happen while Julie surrounds us with beauty and love and Jeff treats us to fabulous gourmet dinners.
We'll be coming back again and again for as long as we can
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bucket list check-off,
July 15, 2013
By: TNprincesschum
from Tennessee
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Absolutely, without a doubt, one of the most fabulous trips I have taken. Going into unchartered territory, ie, Alaska, float planes , &unrelentless fishing, it proved to be a pleasant surprise. Every aspect of the trip was exceptional. Still bragging to all at home, that will listen, the virtues of Alaska's Boardwalk lodge. Definitely a repeat trip in the near future."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream Trip,
July 15, 2013
By: rockyquill
from Tennessee
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:We only saltwater fished
"All the staff were great.We caught plenty of fish and the scenery and location made the trip very enjoyable."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabulous,
July 14, 2013
By: amandvj
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We had an experience of a lifetime. Hoping to come back soon. Highly recommend this to all serious anglers. The food was exceptional and everyone at the lodge made the trip unforgettable."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic trip!!,
July 12, 2013
By: airbaker
from Newport Beach, CA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just wanted to thank all of the thoughtful employees of the Boardwalk Lodge for a truly wonderful and memorable trip.
I spent 5 days at the Boardwalk with my daughter and father-in-law and made memories to last for a lifetime. My daughter said it was "the best trip ever!" and she cannot wait to come back; neither can I.
Every time I look into the freezer to pull out yet another filet of fish to cook (we brought home tons of fish) I get a smile on my face thinking of trip. What an amazing and indelible mark it's left on my daughter.
Thanks again to Brad and and the friendly staff for such an amazing experience and for taking such good care of us!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best trip ever!,
July 11, 2013
By: FishHunter2013
from Newport Beach
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Our guide taught, didn't just do!
"As this was my Dad's first fishing trip, I wanted to make it was one to remember. Not only was travel easy, the lodge was beautiful and the staff were eager to please. I really felt that we were catered to our entire trip. Our guide, Jim, allowed me to do my own thing, while helping my dad learn the sport. As always, a fishing trip is also judged by the fishing and we did pretty well! Salmon, halibut, rock fish and more. We brought back more than enough for our friends and family. I really can't wait to get back to the lodge next Spring. Brad and his team have put together a first rate operation and I look forward to seeing some of my new friends again soon!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dream come true,
June 23, 2013
By: Halibutman
from Wilmington, NC
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Awesome! Great Sailor!
"The lodge was phenomenal and I hope to be back some day and will recommend it to anyone I can who is visiting Alaska and wants a once in a life time experience. The lodge staff, guides, etc. set the bar for excellence!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST HOSPITALITY,
June 13, 2013
By: BREAD
from Northern California
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great trip last week, Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge has the best hospitality.
Brad you have a great crew!
Jeff, Jay, Nate, Jim, Wes, Julie (makes the best bread ever), Ashley, Alex, Kirsten, and the girl that kayaks home,
keep up the GREAT service! Thanks for making this trip one of our favorites.
Our whole family learned to fly fish,
now new fly gear is on order. I might need a drift boat now also.
Jay and Nate, our guides, took great care in making sure we were safe on the river and that we were shown the basics and had time to practice. They worked hard to make sure we had a great trip and that we can leave being able to fly fish.
Fly fishing has 4 new life members now.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All was Great,
June 11, 2013
By: raygLV
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We came in the early season.All was great with the staff and guides. They made it a wonder full trip. I will come again."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
October 8, 2012
By: FFFF
from Idaho, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's an adventure that begins with a fantastic ride on a hydroplane that was smoother than most flights I've taken on other planes. The lodge is beautifully set in the woods close to the water and it is spacious and comfortable. The staff is the true gem of the experience. Rarely have I encountered such friendly and hospitable people, it is clear that they enjoy their job, love the place and want to share it with their guests. Our boat captain was great, he was knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and didn't talk too much or too little."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class Adventure,
October 3, 2012
By: Misterzx14
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"From the moment we landed in the float plane we were greeted with kindness, had our bags kindly carried away for us,and were welcomed as though we were old friends.
The staff was helpful, courteous, and very attentive to ensuring that our visit was all we had hoped it to be.
Our captain was very competent and helpful, making the fishing experience first class.
The food was superb!
I would love to return to the Boardwalk and will recommend it to anyone."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fishing Experience in Alaska,
October 3, 2012
By: grue2012
from Denver, CO, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Sonny was a great guide. He fished in all kinds of weather and did a great job keeping us in the fish. Having him as our guide was one of the experiences that made the trip so great. Sonny has a good personality and is a great host. Several days Sonny brought sushi that he prepared just for us, which was great!
"Four of us traveled from various parts of the mainland US to fish in Alaska at the Boardwalk Lodge. Our level of fishing varied from novice to experienced and we all had a really great time at the Boardwalk Lodge. Brad Steuart and his team did a great job on all aspects to make our trip a success in all ways. They equipment was great, the food was awesome, we loved our guide, Sonny, and the lodging was great too. Thanks so much for an awesome experience. We will be back to fish another day with these folks."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trademark Fishing and Service,
September 22, 2012
By: DJROAM
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Beautiful Lodge... very well maintained
"Boardwalk Lodge is everything one could wish for and more. Brad has amassed the most amazing people, all with trademark guest service attitudes, the chefs, housekeeper, office manager and the guides made us feel like part of the family. With salt and fresh water fishing this lodge offers what no other Orvis lodge can… fishing every day of your stay no matter what the weather. Well done, I will be back soon and often."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't miss this great Lodge Experience!,
September 19, 2012
By: jeeckert
from SLC, UT
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Excellent Captain
"Great lodge with an excellent staff! Rooms, lodge, dining room, docks, hot tub, pro shop, and boats were all in outstanding condition. The owner, Brad Steuart, is the most congenial and interesting lodge owner I have ever met! I have traveled all over Alaska and have never seen a lodge that can offer fresh or salt water lodging every day of the season--amazing! I highly recommend the Boardwalk Lodge experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Getaway,
September 12, 2012
By: garfield2012
from Garfield, WA, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Not having anything in the past to compare our experience to, I would say it would be hard to imagine a better experience.
"My wife and I have never done anything like this before. What a great adventure! Good people, good fishing,good food, and far away from the phone; the outside world never intruded on us during our stay at Boardwalk. Contrary to what many said before we left on this adventure, it does not not always rain in SE Alaska - we had beautiful, sunny days. SE Alaska reminded us much of our childhood island homes in coastal Washington State, but with much better fishing. The staff at Boardwalk treated us like we were something special and we instantly felt welcome. I had the opportunity to be introduced to fly fishing, something I have wanted to do since my childhood. I was matched with an expert and ever-patient instructor/guide who let me fish until my arms were about to fall off. What a place to first experience flyfishing! In the meantime, my wife was out there on the saltwater, pulling in big, beautiful Silvers to her heart's delight. The evenings were spent in good company, sharing tales of the days just spent on the water and learning something about how we fit into the universe. We will not hesitate to make a return visit if we have the opportunity. Thanks to all at Boardwalk!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AS good as it gets.,
September 11, 2012
By: fishcatcher
from Los Angeles
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have visited Boardwalk Lodge six times and it gets better each visit. The staff especially Jim our Captain was excellent. The facilities and boats are first class. The family feeling allows for interaction of the quests and fosters interactions at every meal. The fishing is excellent and we always arrive home with plenty of fish to give to friends. Brad creates the environment to foster the interactions.
I am a Boardwalk fan and I hope to be able to visit on many occasions.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Alaska's Boardwalk Lodge, AK
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alaska, our 1st time ever,
August 31, 2012
By: MandMfromColorado
from Parker, Colorado
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Additional Thoughts:Brad was our other 3 days guide
"My wife and I had never been to Alaska OR on a fishing trip. Fortunately we attended a NRA fundraising dinner and were the high bidders for a four night five day package at The Boardwalk Lodge. Now what!
Well the first thing is to call them. The owner (Brad) answered the phone and we quizzed him for almost an hour. It sounded so wonderful we asked if we could add an additional day, “of course” was his answer.
The months went by, more calls and questions. All answered promptly and accurately. Then a message from Brad with free VIP tickets to the Denver Sportsmen’s show. We met with Brad and a member of his team and had more questions. We came away from the show knowing this was going to be an adventure like never before!
Brad’s team kept us up to date with info and float plane reservations. This, by the way, was exactly on time and where we were told to meet.
Arrival was more than perfect. All of his staff treated us as family; just like they treat each other.
Day one was GREAT! We saltwater fished with two gentlemen from Houston that knew what they were doing. Our guide sensed our novice looks and trained us; in mere moments my wife caught the first fish.
Day two was even better. We asked Brad the second night if we could back off a bit from the all-day fishing as I’m not as young as I thought I was. “Of course” was his answer. Freshwater stream fly fishing was next. All I can say is “unbelievable”! A perfect guide/instructor, abundant wildlife, and watching my wife catch her “first ever” salmon after just four casts brought tears to these old eyes…or perhaps it was the lightly falling rain. Then it was my turn. My second cast started a 35 minute fight between my fish and I before it was finally netted. Neither of us won, it was catch-and-release. What an experience!
Brad made a point to quietly question us each night so he could set up whatever we wanted to do the next day. Days three, four and five were filled with travelling the island, rain forests, a visit to the small town of Craig, totem poles, nature walks, exploring a recently discovered (1970’s) cave that is not even fully mapped yet after a 370 plus stair step up the side of the mountain. The cave visit was guided by the U.S Forest Service and limited to 10 people.
I have no idea how Brad and his staff found so many things for us to do, but he always had ideas and the time for us. Our requests were always met with “of course” throughout our stay (there is a theme going on here).
Each evening at 5:30 you are greeted by the dinner bell for hors d’oeuvres, don’t miss them! Dinner follows an hour or so later, don’t miss it, five stars every night!
Impeccable service, perfect Orvis equipment, accommodations you’ll love and a staff that will blow you away with their smiles.
We came as tenderfoots and left as members of the Boardwalk family."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes