Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brush Creek Ranch, WY

Honored as Wyoming's only dual endorsed Orvis fly fishing and wingshooting lodge, The Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch, a luxury Preferred Legend© destination, offers top-of-the-line equipment and guide services for novices and experts alike to create a truly once-in-a-lifetime fully outfitted fly fishing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.99 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94 of 95(99%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Review 1 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brush Creek Crushin',
August 23, 2015
By: EmilyKay
from Brush Creek Ranch, Wyoming
"As a newcomer to fly-fishing I was hoping for a stress-free and enjoyable time outside. Trey was fantastic, and was able to give me some great guidance throughout the morning. His tone, ability to communicate, and effortless demeanor was the key to my first catch! I highly recommend getting your cast on with this well-traveled angler. Thank you!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome experience,
August 20, 2015
By: RandyJ
from Houston, TX
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My guide, John, was very knowledgeable and experienced. He put me on fish all afternoon. The trip was a great mix of having fun and learning new techniques. The scenery was beautiful. The staff was friendly and enthusiastic. I couldn't have asked for a better trip."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Fishing,
August 18, 2015
By: MAC3382
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Wish I could add more stars!
"This is our family's second trip to BCR and we will go back again. Lat year my son and I had the privilege to be the third guests on the Platte river. This year we decided to be more family inclusive and involved my wife and 7 year old daughter. We went out with John and Rod on the ponds and my family could not have had a better experience. I did not know what to expect with the pond fishing, but we caught equal stocked fish and wild fish who came in from the creeks. My seven year old loves ridding horses, but listed the fishing as one of her favorite outings. The guides offered her the perfect amount of instruction and interaction for her attention span. Both John and Rod, while wildly knowable as a fishing guide, morphed themselves into a fishing mentor for my children. They have planted the seeds with them which will hopefully grow into more fishing for me because they will want to be involved. Great job BCR and John and Rod, we treasure the wonderful memories."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty much epic,
August 18, 2015
By: ehurley
from Helena, MT, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It will be hard to be succinct, but I will try. The food was great, the service was phenomenal across the board, not just food-related service (they actually cut the bison ribeye into cubes for my 6 and 4 year old boys to devour, without being asked and with a smile, no less), all the activities were expertly managed and guided, the overall tone was just easy. No worries. If you are okay with it, they are too and do whatever they can to help you accomplish it. My six year participated in every activity, including the high ropes course and the shooting range where he shot all of the pistols and high-powered rifles. They were cool with my 4 year old participating too, but he talked himself out of it. They truly want you to have a once in a lifetime experience. I am pretty sure they are trained not to say "no." If you have the time, inclination and the resources, you have to go."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Trip Ever!,
August 6, 2015
By: Seanbowe
from Brush Creek, Wyoming, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The guides are amazing! They know the rivers like the back of their hand, and have everything you could need for every situation. We did pond and river, and used dry and wet flies. The operation is truly first class! Ask for Dan if you go."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spectacular Experience!,
August 5, 2015
By: mscottgreene
from Bowling Green, KY, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Knowledgeable, friendly, patient
"My family was privileged to fish the North Platte River during our visit to Brush Creek Ranch last week, and our time on the river proved to be the highlight of our trip. Hayden, or guide, led us to a perfect spot, explained his fly selection, and patiently developed our skills. Our son landed his first rainbow, an experience neither of us will soon forget. And on top of the epic fishing experience, Hayden grilled our lunch burgers to perfection. A perfect day in an unbelievable setting...thanks, Hayden and Brush Creek!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible!!,
July 31, 2015
By: SarahBeth
from Dallas, TX, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Amazing guides!!
"I had the privilege of going on vacation at Brush Creek lodge a few weeks ago and can not stop thinking about it. It was one of the most incredible trips I have ever been on. I went on a couple of fly fishing trips and the experiences were unparalleled. Both Jon and Hayden were incredible guides and made the trio even more fun. They were so great that we even invited them to dinner that night with us. This lodge is amazing and if you are even considering visiting Brush Creek Ranch, I would tell you to stop even thinking about it and book your tickets right now. You won't regret it!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Experience - The Best,
July 27, 2015
By: PercyL
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Guides were top notch! Equipment was excellent and the fishing was amazing. Guides were knowledgeable, professional and a lot of fun. They took us on an offsite fishing trip and cooked us lunch at a pristine location. Would definitely recommend."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brush Creek delight,
July 25, 2015
By: fastmoverlead
from Paraise Valley AZ
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My sons and I had the great pleasure of spending several outings with the guide staff at Brush Creek during our family stay. We fished the North Platte, French Creek, Brush Creek and several of the ranch ponds with our wives and grandchildren . The guides we fished with, Hayden , Clayton Adam And Matt were absolutely top rank by any measure- personal skill, teaching skill, attentiveness , friendliness and patience. Tho the boys and I are reasonably skilled and experienced our wives and little kids are novice and each of our guides where expert at keeping on eye on us as we wandered about and testing the water and hatches for patten selection while providing great attention and teaching down to my 4 yr old grandson. When we wanted to head off on our own to fish the delightful ranch stream Brush Creek they headed us to the best water and outfitted us with great 8' 3 wt rods with wonderful Orvis reels , and a fully loaded necklace as well as a nice selection of dries. We fooled some beautiful browns one pushing 20" as well as the most beautifully colored 12" brookie. Surely a top notch outfit"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best travel destination,
July 24, 2015
By: Marshtrout
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We went for a week in June with the whole family. Every thing was superb for all. Fly fishing was terrific, from guides, waters, and most important, the learning experience. Would do it again!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary staff,
July 18, 2015
By: KenFriedman
from Menlo Park, CA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My family and I just returned from a trip to Brush Creek Ranch. We fished with 5 of the 7 staff members a t Brush Creek. My entire family fished (My wife and I and our children - 28, 26 & 10). All staff members were patient, experienced and, most importantly, quite generous with their knowledge. I could go on and on but suffice it to say this operation was top notch."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What an Incredible Experience!,
July 16, 2015
By: BCass13
from Denver, CO
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Being somewhat of a city boy, I was tentative in my first trip to Brush Creek but shortly after stepping foot on this breathtaking resort any anxiety I had felt beforehand instantly dissipated. From the incredibly friendly staff who showed patience with a outdoors novice such as myself to the endless amenities included in the all inclusive rates Brush Creek provided an experience I will never forget!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 13 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Fly Fishing,
July 15, 2015
By: KateL
from Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My family and I have never been fly fishing - and this was the best experience I could have imagined. Our guide was helpful and a great instructor. The setting was beautiful and we can't wait to go back!!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 14 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great time,
July 15, 2015
By: FlyFanHI
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Guide gave a comprehensive lesson and tailored it for my beginner's level. He was patient & encouraging."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 15 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addictive,
July 14, 2015
By: MartyH
from Phoenix
"I now understand the powerful allure that people who fly fish regularly talk about. First off, Jon our guide knew a tremendous amount about the ecosystem, the trout behavior and Brush Creek in general on top of being very personable, a trait that runs through the staff at BCR. Then there was the creek itself which was beautiful on a day where fluffy clouds made the sunlight on the water appear and disappear. Jon helped my nephew and I, both fly fishing rookies, to work the creek and pick up some fishing jargon in the process. We caught eight or so fish with two being in the 12" range. It's incredible to see the fish come out of the water, they are beautiful, and when they're released, they disappear in an instant. It was a great experience and a revelation."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 16 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely amazing!,
July 13, 2015
By: kearnest
from Denver, CO
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a fantastic experience! I was new to fly fishing and the instructor was so patient and encouraging. The two to one ratio allowed me to get the instructions and attention I needed. What an unforgettable experience! Thank you!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 17 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional Service,
July 13, 2015
By: Jveruchi
from Denver, Colorado
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"All of the guides were wonderful, but there is one experience in particular I will never forget... I would have never thought in a million years I would be able to catch a fish the first time trying fly fishing. My guide Dan was able to teach me the basics while in the water and within minutes I was casting and within a couple hours I caught a Brook Trout! Such amazing attention to detail and great ratio (2 students to one guide) made for an easy learning environment. It was also awesome to hear about Dan's interesting travel stories. Counting the days till I get back to Brush Creek!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 18 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brush Creek,
July 11, 2015
By: Bagger48
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fabulous staff makes beginning fly fishing fun and enjoyable. Breathtaking views add to the experience."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 19 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A treasure of a destination and lodge.,
July 10, 2015
By: JamieCO
from Denver, CO
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It's hard to imagine how a lodge and guide service could do a better job. We hit the water with guide Hayden twice during our stay at Brush Creek Ranch. His river knowledge was undeniable, he was a wonderful teacher, his excitement was contagious and I came out a better fisherman having spent time with him. It was the true Wyoming fly fishing experience anyone could hope for; picturesque, wild, peaceful and unforgettable. Dozens of hard fighting wild browns to net and a few beautiful brookies as well. I can't wait to get back!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 20 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unforgettable Team Retreat!,
July 10, 2015
By: DanielleD14
from Denver, CO, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"BCR was an incredible experience - everything was top notch. The service from every single ranch employee was unmatched. The accommodations were the perfect mix of beautiful and rustic (not that I spent much time in my room). The activity guides are knowledgeable and friendly (shout out to Hayden, who helped me catch four fish my fish time fly fishing and Toby for taking us on an exhilarating ATV ranch tour!). It was heartbreaking to leave on our departure day, and I can't wait to go back."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes