Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Brush Creek Ranch, WY

Honored as Wyoming's only dual endorsed Orvis fly fishing and wingshooting lodge, The Lodge & Spa at Brush Creek Ranch, a luxury Preferred Boutique© destination, offers top-of-the-line equipment and guide services for novices and experts alike to create a truly once-in-a-lifetime fully outfitted fly fishing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Review 1 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Fishing Experience,
August 13, 2014
By: Davidgreene
from Atlanta, GA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've been fly fishing all of the West and this is now my favorite spot. The guides are so passionate and helpful. I brought a client of mine who has never fished before and he is still bugging me to take him back next year. The fishing was excellent and the river had a unique ecosystem. The facilities are up there with a Four Seasons resort. The ranch facilities are top notch. This is a perfect place for a group of expert fisherman or even beginners. If you want to take a break from fishing, check out the actitivies barn for so many amazing things to do. I can't think of a better place to fly fish and I'm looking to return next year."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
celebration of life with old friends,
August 12, 2014
By: tva49
from Chesterton, IN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I usually visit Brush Creek Ranch 3 or 4 times a year. My most recent visit involved a group of 8 guys. In the group there were fisherman that could be considered expert as well as many first time fly fisherman. Guided by: Matt Anerson, Adam Crowson, Jon Rachel and Mike Geiser the group fished virtually all of the BCR waters: North Platte, Brush Creek, Elk Hollow Creek as well as ranch ponds. The guides trained the beginners on the ponds and had them casting a variety of rigs on the North Platte float. Everyone caught respectable numbers of fish and for the entire trip a beginner caught the biggest fish of the trip...a 25inch rainbow on a dry/dropper rig. The newest addition to Brush Creek Ranch, the Sanger Ranch, is like fishing in your own private national park. I can not wait until I return in October to fish French Creek on the Sanger Ranch. Also, I hope to fish the Encampment River known as the Hillard section which is also part of Brush Creek Ranch's home waters this fall."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ON the fish, tremendous guides,
August 12, 2014
By: B51FlyFisher
from Rumson, NJ
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Fishing was off the charts!! The bodies of water they have are all perfect for your fishing level. The guides are awesome. Adam is the best, knows the water, where to fish and is extremely helpful to casting techniques if you need it. You will never have a better fishing experience and you wont be disappointed."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 4 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great wing shooting,
August 11, 2014
By: Foster9666
from New York
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"brush creek delivered superb wing shooting under the wide Wyoming skies. Huns, Chukkar, pheasant were presented wild in very varied terrain. The dogs were well trained, enthusiastic and professional. We had an exciting hunt and would definitely return!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 5 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing time,
August 10, 2014
By: ECRNGI
from Colorado
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Great guy fun to be around
"I recently brought my family to Brush Creek Ranch. All 5 of us had never fly fished. The guides were super patient and had great advice. They were wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend them. We had the opportunity to spend time with four different guides and all of them were exceptional and friendly. The best part is they had options for novices to experts. Not to mention that Brush Creek Ranch was top notch in all categories. Definitely going back."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most memorable fishing trip ever!,
August 9, 2014
By: Hef123
from Asheville, NC, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brush Creek is the complete package! With the amount of private water they have it would take you months to fish it all. Being a novice fly fisherman I was timid at first but the guides(Adam and Mike)made the trip. I had the single-handed best day of fishing in my life on their Sanger Ranch property on the North Platte. We fished with dry flies most of the morning then started swinging wet flies in the riffles(a first for me)and it was spectacular! The guides were patient, knowledgeable, and most of all FUN. I got more attention and instruction in the 2 times I fished than I have my whole life.
The attention to detail is unlike any place I have ever been. The rooms, the service, the food and most of all the entire staff was unbelievable! I cant wait to go back next summer."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 7 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fishing I had been dreaming of,
August 8, 2014
By: Danos
from Saratoga, WY 82331, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"My wife and I went on a guided fishing tour with John. We are both novices and he was excellent in his instruction as well as giving specific pointers as we learned casting techniques. I caught two beautiful rainbow trout and my wife landed an Artic Char. Fantastic experience overall."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 8 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great location and staff,
August 5, 2014
By: seanhed
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brush creek has great staff for the beginner to expert. They know exactly what you need to have the best experience. The location is unforgettable."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 9 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Experience Ever,
July 30, 2014
By: tbe830
from Palo Alto, CA, USA
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I went fly fishing for the very first time and LOVED the experience. Adam & Mike are amazing instructors - very patient, communicative, and super friendly and funny. I hope to do more fly fishing with them in the future."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 10 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
World Class Fishing...Facility....and Staff,
July 25, 2014
By: WGGIII
from Brush Creek Ranch
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Additional Thoughts:Matt is as good as they come!
"I recently had the opportunity to spend a few days at Brush Creek Ranch. What a phenomenal experience. The ranch, the food, the staff are absolutely the best. This is a one of a kind location with a wide variety of activities that fit everyones wishes. The Fly Fishing Guides are lead by one of the best in Matt Anderson. I cannot say enough positive things about this group. Patient, knowledgable, attentive, guest centric....they really want to get you "on the fish!""
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 11 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brush Creek Ranch Fly Fishing,
July 25, 2014
By: q123
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"What a great experience-
Matt and the team helped my daughter and I go for fly fishing novices to comfortable fly fisherman!!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 12 for Brush Creek Ranch, WY
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fishing with Brush Creek !,
July 25, 2014
By: AlexanderJay
from Columbus, GA, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Spent 7 days at the Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch over July 4th week 2014.
The fishing program is very well organized and ran by Matt and Adam.
We fished 5 sections of the Brush Creek and floated the Encampment River twice on full day float trips. The fishing was amazing and very consistent.
The catch of the trip was a 24" Rainbow on the Encampment River. I have l already booked the same week next and can't wait to get back on the water in beautiful Saratoga, WY.
I would highly recommend the Lodge and Spa at Brush Creek Ranch as the fishing is spectacular, the lodging and meals are comparable to the Ritz Carlton and the staff is wonderful."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes