Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014

Join an Orvis saltwater fly fishing expert in Belize, one of our favorite destinations for saltwater fly-fishing trips. Huge flats, abundant fish, experienced guides and a wonderful tropical climate are all reasons to fly fish in Belize. Northern Belize is the destination of choice if you are new to flats fishing.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 4(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014
Review 1 for Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't get any better!,
April 26, 2013
By: Beartracks
from The Endless Mountains of PA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pre-trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This was our first salt water fishing adventure. it could not have been better! The team of fishing experts at Orvis guided us through the experience from inquiry to travel with attention to our interests and with extraordinary responsiveness. From the Orvis seminar to the El Pescador Lodge, the fishing support, guides, food, customer service, all of it, our experience was exceptional! Oh yes, the fly fishing was great! Lots of fish and the color of the waters!!
Thanks Orvis, we'll do this one again!
J & D Ryan"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING,
March 9, 2011
By: CNelson
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall appearance/quality of camp: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The individual coaching that I received from Orvis Travel's Todd Calitri was OUTSTANDING! I learned a lot. There were all the bonefish that you could hope for, I only wish my skill set was better. Overall a great experience for my first try (more to follow)in salt water. I should have been better prepared to deal with the wind (my own skill set and preparedness). I had lots of coaching on how to handle things but its difficult to learn on the fly."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Learned a Ton!,
February 17, 2010
By: KGehman
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall appearance/quality of camp: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The most enjoyable part of the trip was being accompanied by Orvis host Todd Calitri. He was absolutely fabulous - great teacher and very patient. The staff at El Pescador and guides were absolutely top notch. I will be going back next year, guaranteed. I am hooked on bonefishing."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belize Fly-Fishing Seminar at El Pescador, April 2014
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trip,
February 23, 2009
By: JohnandJanet
"This was a great trip. The bone fishing was amazing, with multiple shots per day at large schools and occasional larger single fish. Really enjoyed wading the flats with the Orvis instructor. We also saw and hooked multiple medium sized tarpon to about 50lbs. My family was very content with the fine service, pool, beach and great food."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes