Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Alaska Adventure Cruise

These exclusive one-week Alaska adventure cruises are the only Alaskan Cruises endorsed by Orvis. The two ships provide an intimate experience unmatched by larger vessels, and with a maximum of 24 passengers, you are guaranteed a very special experience in this unique environment. We know you'll enjoy your luxury eco-cruise between Sitka and Juneau-where you can watch whales, kayak, hike, fish, or simply relax and enjoy the magnificent scenery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)customers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Review 1 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Class!,
May 8, 2013
By: JBSr
from Nashville, TN, USA
Billing / Reservation: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meals: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pre-trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip service: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Abby, I want to say that our Alaska trip was beyond wonderful. Food, fun, fishing, staff, boat, your team, and the experience was over the top. If we could we would have gone back to Sitka and done the same trip again a week later we would have done so. Thank you for all your help"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 2 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magical Trip!,
October 11, 2012
By: 1CaroleS
from Nashville, TN, USA
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on knowledge of the sport or activity:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on his/her ability to instruct and communicate:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please Rate your Guide/Instructor/Host on overall enthusiasm and personality:: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cannot begin to tell you how incredible our week on the Mist Cove was----all 8 of us oohed and ahhhed all week, and pinched ourselves to realize this was really happening. Everything ran like a Swiss train schedule, meals were like a 5 star restaurant, lectures by the naturalists oozed with their passion for the environment. They conjured up whales, sea otters, bears with cubs, salmon , halibut, bald eagles and seals. The glacier was truly magnificent and the calving majestic. Blue, blue icebergs; I hope I never lose that color in my mind. Congratulations to Orvis for supporting the environment-it was a magical trip!"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 3 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip of a lifetime...,
June 6, 2011
By: TravelerToAK
"My husband and I just got into Juneau today from our trip on The Mist Cove from Sitka. It was the trip of a lifetime. It was above and beyond our dreams and expectations. The accommodations, the crew, the adventures, the food, were absolutely incredible. The scenery is amazing; the Tongass National Forest is an incredible place. The crew made the trip spectacular. They are intelligent, funny, kind, witty, patient, accommodating, and efficient. The service was fantasic. My husband Paul is an avid fly fisherman, and Andy (first mate and passionate fly fisherman) took him out fly fishing, even though Paul was the only guest aboard who wanted to fly fish. They entire crew was a joy to get to know. When we disembarked, we not only shook their hands, but hugged as well.
I hope Orvis continues to advertise and promote this trip. It is an experience I am so grateful to have had, and would whole-heartedly encourage anyone who loves the outdoors to take.
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trip of a lifetime,
February 24, 2011
By: GAjohn
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall appearance/quality of camp: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This trip with the boat company in alaska left me speechless. i saw whales, orcas, sea lions, bald eagles the list goes on and on. The crew on the Liseron couldn't have been any nicer and they took good care of us and let us choose the activities. The fly fishing too is incredible along with the scenery that comes with it. If you want to go on a trip you will never forget i highly recommend this."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great trip,
July 26, 2010
By: JanetR
from Wantagh, NY
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall appearance/quality of camp: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The crew of the Liseron were exceptional - the meals fantastic, a wonderful action-packed vacation!
There were so many highlights, I couldn't choose just one."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
Review 6 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Cruise,
August 1, 2008
By: Oregonflyfisher
"A well studied and personable naturalist/guide, a very friendly and accomodating crew, a fabulous chef , intimate, luxurious shipboard surroundings and more stupendous scenery every single day than one's senses can process; add this all up and the experience aboard the M/V Liseron is what you come out with. Port jumping on giant cruise ships is not in the same class with this vacation."
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alaska Adventure Cruise
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May/June 2008 Southeast Alaska Adventure,
June 24, 2008
By: Anonymous
"The week went by so quickly, and it was time to say
farewell to a great crew and new friends. Seeing Alaska was a very special experience and doing it with Orvis and The Boat Company made it so very special. We appreciate very much all the help and guidance you gave us and thank you heartily!
"
Would you recommend this experience or trip to a friend? Yes