Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee

A pure cotton tee gets a fashionable makeover with a drapey and flattering cowlneck and always stylish elbow-length sleeves with button-tab detail. Gently curved shirttail hem. Traditional, slightly relaxed Classic Fit. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26½" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Review 1 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too Tight in the Arms,
July 9, 2015
By: JudithPER
from Acton, MA
"This is a very pretty shirt, and I usually wear a size medium for Orvis clothes, but this top is very tight in the arms. I did not return it, I'll give it to my niece."
Review 2 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable and soft,
July 7, 2015
By: SueZ1
from South Carolina
"I like this shirt....it is comfortable and looks good with jeans. I would have liked a little more fullness to the neckline, but did order a second one because I wear the first one a lot."
Review 3 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Standby,
January 21, 2015
By: Pobbity
from Bristol, England
"Like the neck - nice and soft. Use it regularly but not in this weather!"
Review 4 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Harsh colour,
January 12, 2015
By: AGAV
"I liked the style of this top, but the colour is very bright and harsh - too much for my complexion in English light. Probably excellent for Florida."
Review 5 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit and colour,
November 15, 2014
By: JazzyRach
from Bakewell
"Comfortable, soft, and easy to wash - I'm an Orvis advocate won't be looking elsewhere for my summer wardrobe !,"
Review 6 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Seemed small,
June 12, 2014
By: Lisa1697
"I love the style of this shirt but it seems much tighter than other Classic (relaxed fit) shirts in XXL. I can't wear it at present but am hoping I will fit in it in the future."
Review 7 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
May 19, 2014
By: Jatfla
from Florida
"This was a beautiful shirt. It fit very nicely, the collar was feminine, and I loved the color. However, I'm an older woman (still small) and the neckline went to low for me. At my age I don't need to be showing cleavage. :~)"
Review 8 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could fit better,
May 16, 2014
By: favs
from San Antonio Texas
"Love this shirt, but it seems to run small for my standard Orvis size. It works ok and is a stretchable fabric, so that helps I will keep it and wear it, but if you can order up a size, you may want to, Just depends if you want it loose or a little snug."
Review 9 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tried again....,
April 9, 2014
By: NewToCharlotte
from Charlotte NC
"I just sent back my second try with this nice shirt. The arm holes are much too tight and I am so disappointed because I ordered an XL after the L was too tight. This shirt runs small...period. However the material and colors are fantastic."
Review 10 for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Runs small,
March 29, 2014
By: NewToCharlotte
from Charlotte NC
"I received my coral, large size shirt today. Great color, nice material, but even though I usually can wear a size "large" easily, I look like I was poured into this one and the arms are much MUCH too tight. I'm so disappointed!!! It is going back. I would advise ordering a size or two 'up'."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cowlneck Elbow-Sleeved Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1