Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Braided-Leather Bracelet

Braided genuine leather gives this men's bracelet long-lived handsome looks; easy-to-operate silver-plated clasp. Men's braided leather bracelet in brown. Made in USA.Sizes: M (8¼" long), L(8¾" long). ⅝" wide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
46
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
11
142 of 162(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Review 1 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good find,
July 14, 2014
By: MattR1977
from Chicago, IL
"I looked online at lots of different bracelets and am happy with this purchase. I am tough on things and the first bracelet I bought lasted for two years (the magnet on the clasp started to slip) after I rarely took it off. I liked it enough that I just bought a second/replacement."
Review 2 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this bracelet!,
June 8, 2014
By: CaptainGH
from Lexington, KY
"I have wanted a leather bracelet for some time and have purchased a couple prior to this one. The clasps on the others were loose and I lost one of them soon after I purchased it. This bracelet is good looking, comfortable and the closure is secure. I would definitely recommend it and will likely buy another as a gift."
Review 3 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great bracelet,
May 20, 2014
By: Barracuda72S
from Austria
"it is a good quality bracelet.
the clasp is easy to use and works
excellent.
The best is, that it is available in
size L, so it fits on my wrist.
It Looks great!!!
(I think Mr. Redford wears it in his
last Movie?)
"
Review 4 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and stylish,
March 24, 2014
By: rmamer
from Rohnert Park, CA
"The leather bracelet is really nice. It is light the magnetic clasp works very easily to put it on with one hand. The only downside is the clasp is rotates to the palm side of my had, and I am on the computer all day and sometime is scrapes my desk. It is not a issue if I remember to turn the clasp around while typing."
Review 5 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honestly like it,
February 7, 2014
By: ppmjd
"I'm not a huge fan of jewelry on men which is why I liked the leather w/ the simple clasp. The larger size was a bit too loose for me and looked feminine but the right size made it look perfect, very happy"
Review 6 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Product,
January 24, 2014
By: fuschia
"Product exceeded expectations. The quality of the leather and the beautiful clasp are exquisite."
Review 7 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
January 19, 2014
By: Milmac
"I ordered this bracelet as a Christmas gift for my husband. He wore it less than a week before the magnetic clasp broke."
Review 8 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I found it !,
January 15, 2014
By: Lee5
from Torrance, Ca
"I looked long and hard on the internet for the perfect bracelet. It needed to be simple, yet elegant. It needed to be sturdy, yet light. And the clasp ! Very efficient, effective and easy to use. Thank you Orvis. You provided me with what I wanted."
Review 9 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good service,
January 15, 2014
By: AutumnLeaves
"The clasp broke as I tried it on. I was able to easily return the bracelet with the information provided when I received the item. Customer Service was very helpful. A replacement was sent immediately."
Review 10 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leather bracelet,
January 14, 2014
By: Kent2013
"Good, sturdy bracelet with a stainless clasp that employs a magnet to keep it closed. Very easy to put on and remove. Attractive in its simplicity. Recommend for the price!"
Review 11 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sterling silver latch,
January 4, 2014
By: cessnamarie53
from Chickamauga, GA
"The leather & craftsmanship of the bracelet was very well made. The magnetic closure works real well but there were several scratches & small dents on the sterling silver clasp (although only noticeable up close). Still quite pleased, it was given as a gift."
Review 12 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy!,
December 28, 2013
By: ejldesign
from Bisbee, Arizona
"Got this bracelet for my husband. He loves it - wears it paired with a thin copper cuff. He really likes the clasp-says it is very easy to put on.
Nice workmanship.
"
Review 13 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well Worth the Price,
December 26, 2013
By: Harbecan
from Southwick, MA
"This is a leather bracelet of superior quality in a market where there is much shoddy merchandise. The woven leather does not conceal a rubber band, and the clasp is stainless steel. I dropped a star because the clasp is loose and needs a magnet for security. There is a right and a wrong way to put it on, and I got it wrong the first time!"
Review 14 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
well made bracelet,
December 26, 2013
By: jmj606
"another well received gift - great for the 20-30 year old male!"
Review 15 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid at all cost!,
December 7, 2013
By: DarkCloud
from Northern Ireland
"The delivery time for this bracelet was good. (It was sent from the USA to the UK). The item was also well packaged.
The leather plaiting of the bracelet appeared to be well made and looked as though care had gone into it's construction. It looked smart, masculine and of high quality leather.
The clasp, however, was completely ineffective. It opened at the slightest movement of my arm such as when reaching up to a cupboard or when brushing against clothing when putting my hand in a pocket. It opened three times within the first few hours of wearing it. It would have been fine had it been made with a tongue of leather and a small buckle such as on a watch strap but as it is, it's useless.
I have returned the bracelet in the hopeful anticipation of a refund.
"
Review 16 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not up to Orvis standards,
October 2, 2013
By: Piglet
from Kalamazoo, Mi
"I am sorry but would advise one and all NOT to purchase this bracelet. I know there are many positive ratings for it. Unless this was designed to only worn occasionally, it does NOT hold up with daily wear. Orvis as per their wonderful customer service replaced the first one when the magnet clasp failed in after less than a year, the second lasted only a few months, again the clasp failed. Orvis did replace that one also but this time I chose a different style, now that one is falling apart. My husband is 73 yrs old, though he does exercise he does not do any heavy work as he has a heart condition. So it does not get rough treatment, he does wear it every day but takes it off when he exercises and when he showers. It just flat out disappoints after a relatively short time. Sorry people I too thought it was very nice at first."
Review 17 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and quality,
September 4, 2013
By: cdnrunner4ever
from Halifax, NS, Canada
"this bracelet is made of high quality leather with a very high quality clasp.
Love the style and have seen similar for a lot higher cost.
This bracelet is a fine addition to any mans wardrobe."
Review 18 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product,
August 23, 2013
By: Majik29
from Kent.U.K.
"Very nice to look at, well made. Had several comments at how good it looks. It's nice to have a wife who knows and buys good quality products."
Review 19 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift for a guy.,
July 2, 2013
By: Pocofrosty
from Ann Arbor, Mi
"The woven leather bracelet is masculine and attractive. Easy to put on and remove. Great accessory for casual wear."
Review 20 for Braided-Leather Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted.,
June 22, 2013
By: Nellos
"Orvis have never failed to please. This is a high quality item with the perfect "relaxed style" that I was looking for."