Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Two-Piece Swim Set

Colorful flowers are scattered across the tank top of this easy two-piece swim set. The top has button-adjustable straps and a built-in soft-cup bra. Fully lined shorts in a solid jade color have a 2½" inseam. Two piece swimsuit in jade. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
10
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
72 of 85(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great suit,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Really like the swin suit, however I am returning it. The soft cup bra does not provide enough support for me."
Review 2 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit for a swim suit,
April 7, 2014
By: Moose6269
from Bozeman, MT
"I don't have good luck buying bathing suits. This fit perfectly and was exactly as advertised."
Review 3 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 6, 2014
By: Grandma1
from Michigan retiree
"I purchased ths swimsuit after admiring it in the catalogue for some time. It meets my expectations in every way.Colors are beautiful, and true to those pictured. Fabric is firm with just enough stretch for a good fit, and it dries quickly. Pants length is perfect, and buttons on straps allow for adjustment of top length and fit. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 4 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimsuit!,
March 1, 2014
By: WesthavenWoman
from Franklin, TN
"Fits true to size. Green is less jade and more spring green. Fit is great and style would be becoming on anyone. Just love it."
Review 5 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect swim suit,
February 28, 2014
By: bigg35
"This is my first purchase from Orvis and I am delighted. This swim suit is not only very good looking but the fit is perfect and the quality is excellent. The built-in bra is a plus. I am so pleased, that I have ordered the same suit in a different color."
Review 6 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
February 25, 2014
By: zz0eyz0ey
from Bishop, CA
"This suit is comfortable, flattering and of very good quality. My proportions are such that the size 12 fit well but was a bit long for the bottom liner. Wish we could mix and match top and bottom sizes. Very true to photograph and excellent quality."
Review 7 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim-suit,
February 25, 2014
By: Mer44
from Hill Country, TX
"Thanks for such a comfortable, well fitting swim-suit. Please get more in other colors and designs."
Review 8 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suit!,
February 17, 2014
By: Mashie
from Michigan
"This swimsuit fits well & is very flattering! The colors are exactly as shown & unlike usual, it looks as good on me as it does on the model!"
Review 9 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bathing Suit,
January 27, 2014
By: Doralu
from Huntsville, Alabama
"I haven't bought a bathing suit in a long time as I just haven't needed one so I wondered how this would work. Well, I love it. The colors and pattern are just right and I feel very pretty in it! I was looking at several different ones and this one is just perfect. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 10 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No hassle purchase,
January 11, 2014
By: birdseye
"Imagine buying a bathing suit on line. Will it fit properly? Is the size correct? With Orvis products, I always can be sure that they will fit; even a bathing suit! Where else would I go to purchase one in the middle of winter on the east coast? Thank you for making my purchase so easy!"
Review 11 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
January 3, 2014
By: Cryptodigital
from New York City
"This swimsuit looks great in the catalogue picture but WOW!!! I never thought it would look even better on me!!! It is slimming and so incredibly comfortable to swim in. I am so happy with it ...... will probably get another one as a backup for when this one is wet!!!"
Review 12 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty suit,
November 13, 2013
By: liucie
from MD
"I have bought two of these suits but with both of them the colors of the top have faded considerably in a short time and the shorts were very saggy when wet and getting out of the pool. I still keep buying Orvis suits though."
Review 13 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimsuit,
September 6, 2013
By: ShopsWithCare
from North Carolina
"This suit fits well in the water and out and it is comfortable in both. I would like to see it in more than one color alternative."
Review 14 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So happy with this purchase,
September 5, 2013
By: Humbug
from Maryland
"After a long search for a modest, comfortable bathing suit, I can say this suit is just right. The stretchiness even accommodates my being one size smaller on top. Love the colors offered."
Review 15 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Return,
September 4, 2013
By: Loakhill
from Franklin MA
"I returned this item as the color was
'not what I expected.
"
Review 16 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
August 29, 2013
By: Nellarie
from Lynn, MA
"I believe this suit was absolutely made for me! It looks and feels great."
Review 17 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
August 26, 2013
By: Anonymous
"I love this swimsuit. Fits beautifully and is super comfortable. I would love to see it come with a skort option. The shorts tend to ride up while walking. A skort is more feminine as well. I am 64 and this is a great suit for me."
Review 18 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a 2 piece bottom that comes to the waists,
August 5, 2013
By: 4ponies
from Bloomington, IN
"For my long torso the fit of the tankini bottom on this suit is perfect. Comes to the waist and not tight in the seat. I went back after wearing to buy one in a solid color but none left. Please keep so I can purchase next season."
Review 19 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
July 31, 2013
By: bigridge8997
from TN
"Fit great and being over 50 I did not feel like a sausage in this suit."
Review 20 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As illustrated!,
July 23, 2013
By: tedin
from Hulett's Landing, NY
"This swimsuit was exactly what I'd imagined from its picture in your catalog. It fits very well, despite my being hard to fit AND hard to please! I look forward to wearing it at Lake George!"