Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Two-Piece Swim Set

Colorful flowers are scattered across the tank top of this easy two-piece swim set. The top has button-adjustable straps and a built-in soft-cup bra. Fully lined shorts in a solid jade color have a 2½" inseam. Two piece swimsuit in jade. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.337 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
10
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
79 of 92(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandra2363
from Oregon
"This suit is so flattering to a not so perfect body. Also, the colors are just as bright as advertised. I love it!"
Review 2 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
June 13, 2014
By: Hollybond
from Memphis, TN.
"Colors exactly matched the photo, not too tight or too loose. Wear this to the beach, even in front of people you know! Looks great."
Review 3 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!,
June 12, 2014
By: EatsLikeABird
"This swimsuit is very pretty, flattering, and fits perfectly. Ordered my regular size -- didn't have to size up. I've got a long torso and the top was long enough -- although I'm sure it would work for an average person, too. Thanks Orvis for making a swimsuit purchase a happy experience!"
Review 4 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase,
June 3, 2014
By: neworleanslady
from Little Rock Arkansas
"I had previously bought this same suit in a size 16. Loved it. I have lost weight and needed a new size--so I liked that one so much I purchased another one==this time in a size 12. Yay me. Maybe next summer I will go for a size 8! Loved the quality and overall quality. Keep it in stock--OK?"
Review 5 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The suit that never gets wet!,
June 3, 2014
By: Garv
from Vancouver BC
"I am not a swimmer but forced to get a suit to join in summer plans.
The two piece suit fit perfectly and it is so pretty. Absolutely delighted.
"
Review 6 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim suit,
May 29, 2014
By: nooch
from Mass
"I love this swim suit. Best ever. The material is high quality and the fit is superb. It's perfect for the "senior set.". I wish they had more colors to choose from, although I do love this color-very vibrant. Would highly recommend it. I did have to move the shoulder buttons since I am short and the top needed to be tighter."
Review 7 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
May 19, 2014
By: mskc
from Mississippi
"I ordered this one so I would be comfortable at the water park. It is very comfy, nice vivid colors, and I like the buttons on the shoulders (nice touch). I ordered an 18. Fits nicely, no back lumpiness and no crotch showing."
Review 8 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great suit,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Really like the swin suit, however I am returning it. The soft cup bra does not provide enough support for me."
Review 9 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit for a swim suit,
April 7, 2014
By: Moose6269
from Bozeman, MT
"I don't have good luck buying bathing suits. This fit perfectly and was exactly as advertised."
Review 10 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 6, 2014
By: Grandma1
from Michigan retiree
"I purchased ths swimsuit after admiring it in the catalogue for some time. It meets my expectations in every way.Colors are beautiful, and true to those pictured. Fabric is firm with just enough stretch for a good fit, and it dries quickly. Pants length is perfect, and buttons on straps allow for adjustment of top length and fit. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 11 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimsuit!,
March 1, 2014
By: WesthavenWoman
from Franklin, TN
"Fits true to size. Green is less jade and more spring green. Fit is great and style would be becoming on anyone. Just love it."
Review 12 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect swim suit,
February 28, 2014
By: bigg35
"This is my first purchase from Orvis and I am delighted. This swim suit is not only very good looking but the fit is perfect and the quality is excellent. The built-in bra is a plus. I am so pleased, that I have ordered the same suit in a different color."
Review 13 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
February 25, 2014
By: zz0eyz0ey
from Bishop, CA
"This suit is comfortable, flattering and of very good quality. My proportions are such that the size 12 fit well but was a bit long for the bottom liner. Wish we could mix and match top and bottom sizes. Very true to photograph and excellent quality."
Review 14 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swim-suit,
February 25, 2014
By: Mer44
from Hill Country, TX
"Thanks for such a comfortable, well fitting swim-suit. Please get more in other colors and designs."
Review 15 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great suit!,
February 17, 2014
By: Mashie
from Michigan
"This swimsuit fits well & is very flattering! The colors are exactly as shown & unlike usual, it looks as good on me as it does on the model!"
Review 16 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Bathing Suit,
January 27, 2014
By: Doralu
from Huntsville, Alabama
"I haven't bought a bathing suit in a long time as I just haven't needed one so I wondered how this would work. Well, I love it. The colors and pattern are just right and I feel very pretty in it! I was looking at several different ones and this one is just perfect. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 17 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No hassle purchase,
January 11, 2014
By: birdseye
"Imagine buying a bathing suit on line. Will it fit properly? Is the size correct? With Orvis products, I always can be sure that they will fit; even a bathing suit! Where else would I go to purchase one in the middle of winter on the east coast? Thank you for making my purchase so easy!"
Review 18 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
January 3, 2014
By: Cryptodigital
from New York City
"This swimsuit looks great in the catalogue picture but WOW!!! I never thought it would look even better on me!!! It is slimming and so incredibly comfortable to swim in. I am so happy with it ...... will probably get another one as a backup for when this one is wet!!!"
Review 19 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
pretty suit,
November 13, 2013
By: liucie
from MD
"I have bought two of these suits but with both of them the colors of the top have faded considerably in a short time and the shorts were very saggy when wet and getting out of the pool. I still keep buying Orvis suits though."
Review 20 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimsuit,
September 6, 2013
By: ShopsWithCare
from North Carolina
"This suit fits well in the water and out and it is comfortable in both. I would like to see it in more than one color alternative."