Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Two-Piece Swim Set

Colorful flowers are scattered across the tank top of this easy two-piece swim set. The top has button-adjustable straps and a built-in soft-cup bra. Fully lined shorts in a solid jade color have a 2½" inseam. Two piece swimsuit in jade. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
91 of 104(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks Like Regular Clothes,
June 20, 2015
By: Lynn456
from Maine
"I like that the shorts part is loose to cover up the tops of my 'old lady' thighs. It looks more like a shorts & top set than a bathing suit, so I can sit around in it. Others said that the size was true ( I bought a 10 here), but I have an Orvis top in a 12 that is way too big and another Orvis top in a 10 that is too small! I think I am truly right between a 10 and 12, so I would like to have tried on the size 12 just to compare. One of the disadvantages of buying online! Now I just need warm enough weather to wear it!"
Review 2 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Five stars for an older woman!,
June 17, 2015
By: Bunny1378
from Wheeling, WV
"This swim suit is fabulous for older women who want style, a little cover-up, and ease of wear. So easy to pack and go. Good price."
Review 3 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great swimsuit,
June 16, 2015
By: HappyInHSB
from HSB, TX
"I like the colors and the fit of this two-piece swimsuit. True to size and great for any age."
Review 4 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit w/shorts,
May 26, 2015
By: CSarahJ
from Edgewater, MD
"Fits true to the size. Great fabric, good construction. Flattering. Would recommend it highly."
Review 5 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits,
May 5, 2015
By: Marvicver
from Wisconsin
"I would recommend this bathing suit to everyone. It fits and is comfortable. And the color is great"
Review 6 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Suitable!,
May 4, 2015
By: TeresaSt
"A great fit! Not too matronly looking, but very suitable for a 50 plus year old woman who enjoys being active!"
Review 7 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my purchase,
April 16, 2015
By: Mary49
"This suit has been on my wish list for awhile, and I finally ordered it. I actually ordered two, one size 10 and one size 12, because I'm a bit top heavy and usually need a 12 in a swimsuit. In this suit, the 10 fit fine, my usual clothing size. This suit has some shaping in the middle which is flattering. Many other 2 piece suits of this style have more of a straight tank top, which was not flattering on me. I have a funny story -- I just turned 65, and so had been looking for a suit with more coverage than I had worn in the past, but not really an "old lady" suit. I was pretty proud of this find. The first time I wore it, I asked my son if he liked my new suit. His response, "Great -- it looks comfy." :-)"
Review 8 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 25, 2015
By: jlm63
"Swimsuit was exactly as pictured and the fit was great"
Review 9 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim Suit that Works,
March 10, 2015
By: Malcolm101015
from Winchester, KY
"Several years ago I ordered a swim suit that fit well, did not fade, and stayed fitted when wet - all in all it was just about perfect. When I lost weight and needed a smaller size I ordered the same product. I guess that is the best recommendation a product can get!"
Review 10 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit,
March 6, 2015
By: imaswimmer
"Unfortunately this was not enough support for me. It is a beautiful suit."
Review 11 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice surprise!,
February 17, 2015
By: Susan114
"The 2-piece swimsuit fits well and is so comfortable! I wasn't sure I would care for this style, with the longer pants than a traditional swimsuit, but, they are flattering and much more practical for active wear. I just wore my suit in HI to snorkel and tube."
Review 12 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandra2363
from Oregon
"This suit is so flattering to a not so perfect body. Also, the colors are just as bright as advertised. I love it!"
Review 13 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
June 13, 2014
By: Hollybond
from Memphis, TN.
"Colors exactly matched the photo, not too tight or too loose. Wear this to the beach, even in front of people you know! Looks great."
Review 14 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!,
June 12, 2014
By: EatsLikeABird
"This swimsuit is very pretty, flattering, and fits perfectly. Ordered my regular size -- didn't have to size up. I've got a long torso and the top was long enough -- although I'm sure it would work for an average person, too. Thanks Orvis for making a swimsuit purchase a happy experience!"
Review 15 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase,
June 3, 2014
By: neworleanslady
from Little Rock Arkansas
"I had previously bought this same suit in a size 16. Loved it. I have lost weight and needed a new size--so I liked that one so much I purchased another one==this time in a size 12. Yay me. Maybe next summer I will go for a size 8! Loved the quality and overall quality. Keep it in stock--OK?"
Review 16 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The suit that never gets wet!,
June 3, 2014
By: Garv
from Vancouver BC
"I am not a swimmer but forced to get a suit to join in summer plans.
The two piece suit fit perfectly and it is so pretty. Absolutely delighted.
"
Review 17 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim suit,
May 29, 2014
By: nooch
from Mass
"I love this swim suit. Best ever. The material is high quality and the fit is superb. It's perfect for the "senior set.". I wish they had more colors to choose from, although I do love this color-very vibrant. Would highly recommend it. I did have to move the shoulder buttons since I am short and the top needed to be tighter."
Review 18 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
May 19, 2014
By: mskc
from Mississippi
"I ordered this one so I would be comfortable at the water park. It is very comfy, nice vivid colors, and I like the buttons on the shoulders (nice touch). I ordered an 18. Fits nicely, no back lumpiness and no crotch showing."
Review 19 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great suit,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Really like the swin suit, however I am returning it. The soft cup bra does not provide enough support for me."
Review 20 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit for a swim suit,
April 7, 2014
By: Moose6269
from Bozeman, MT
"I don't have good luck buying bathing suits. This fit perfectly and was exactly as advertised."