Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Two-Piece Swim Set

Colorful flowers are scattered across the tank top of this easy two-piece swim set. The top has button-adjustable straps and a built-in soft-cup bra. Fully lined shorts in a solid jade color have a 2½" inseam. Two piece swimsuit in jade. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
11
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
2
86 of 99(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Two-Piece Swim Set
Review 1 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It fits,
May 5, 2015
By: Marvicver
from Wisconsin
"I would recommend this bathing suit to everyone. It fits and is comfortable. And the color is great"
Review 2 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Suitable!,
May 4, 2015
By: TeresaSt
"A great fit! Not too matronly looking, but very suitable for a 50 plus year old woman who enjoys being active!"
Review 3 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my purchase,
April 16, 2015
By: Mary49
"This suit has been on my wish list for awhile, and I finally ordered it. I actually ordered two, one size 10 and one size 12, because I'm a bit top heavy and usually need a 12 in a swimsuit. In this suit, the 10 fit fine, my usual clothing size. This suit has some shaping in the middle which is flattering. Many other 2 piece suits of this style have more of a straight tank top, which was not flattering on me. I have a funny story -- I just turned 65, and so had been looking for a suit with more coverage than I had worn in the past, but not really an "old lady" suit. I was pretty proud of this find. The first time I wore it, I asked my son if he liked my new suit. His response, "Great -- it looks comfy." :-)"
Review 4 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
March 25, 2015
By: jlm63
"Swimsuit was exactly as pictured and the fit was great"
Review 5 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swim Suit that Works,
March 10, 2015
By: Malcolm101015
from Winchester, KY
"Several years ago I ordered a swim suit that fit well, did not fade, and stayed fitted when wet - all in all it was just about perfect. When I lost weight and needed a smaller size I ordered the same product. I guess that is the best recommendation a product can get!"
Review 6 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit,
March 6, 2015
By: imaswimmer
"Unfortunately this was not enough support for me. It is a beautiful suit."
Review 7 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice surprise!,
February 17, 2015
By: Susan114
"The 2-piece swimsuit fits well and is so comfortable! I wasn't sure I would care for this style, with the longer pants than a traditional swimsuit, but, they are flattering and much more practical for active wear. I just wore my suit in HI to snorkel and tube."
Review 8 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 15, 2014
By: Sandra2363
from Oregon
"This suit is so flattering to a not so perfect body. Also, the colors are just as bright as advertised. I love it!"
Review 9 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit,
June 13, 2014
By: Hollybond
from Memphis, TN.
"Colors exactly matched the photo, not too tight or too loose. Wear this to the beach, even in front of people you know! Looks great."
Review 10 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection!,
June 12, 2014
By: EatsLikeABird
"This swimsuit is very pretty, flattering, and fits perfectly. Ordered my regular size -- didn't have to size up. I've got a long torso and the top was long enough -- although I'm sure it would work for an average person, too. Thanks Orvis for making a swimsuit purchase a happy experience!"
Review 11 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second purchase,
June 3, 2014
By: neworleanslady
from Little Rock Arkansas
"I had previously bought this same suit in a size 16. Loved it. I have lost weight and needed a new size--so I liked that one so much I purchased another one==this time in a size 12. Yay me. Maybe next summer I will go for a size 8! Loved the quality and overall quality. Keep it in stock--OK?"
Review 12 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The suit that never gets wet!,
June 3, 2014
By: Garv
from Vancouver BC
"I am not a swimmer but forced to get a suit to join in summer plans.
The two piece suit fit perfectly and it is so pretty. Absolutely delighted.
"
Review 13 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swim suit,
May 29, 2014
By: nooch
from Mass
"I love this swim suit. Best ever. The material is high quality and the fit is superb. It's perfect for the "senior set.". I wish they had more colors to choose from, although I do love this color-very vibrant. Would highly recommend it. I did have to move the shoulder buttons since I am short and the top needed to be tighter."
Review 14 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfy,
May 19, 2014
By: mskc
from Mississippi
"I ordered this one so I would be comfortable at the water park. It is very comfy, nice vivid colors, and I like the buttons on the shoulders (nice touch). I ordered an 18. Fits nicely, no back lumpiness and no crotch showing."
Review 15 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great suit,
April 16, 2014
By: RileyW
from Oregon
"Really like the swin suit, however I am returning it. The soft cup bra does not provide enough support for me."
Review 16 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fit for a swim suit,
April 7, 2014
By: Moose6269
from Bozeman, MT
"I don't have good luck buying bathing suits. This fit perfectly and was exactly as advertised."
Review 17 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
March 6, 2014
By: Grandma1
from Michigan retiree
"I purchased ths swimsuit after admiring it in the catalogue for some time. It meets my expectations in every way.Colors are beautiful, and true to those pictured. Fabric is firm with just enough stretch for a good fit, and it dries quickly. Pants length is perfect, and buttons on straps allow for adjustment of top length and fit. I couldn't be more pleased."
Review 18 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimsuit!,
March 1, 2014
By: WesthavenWoman
from Franklin, TN
"Fits true to size. Green is less jade and more spring green. Fit is great and style would be becoming on anyone. Just love it."
Review 19 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect swim suit,
February 28, 2014
By: bigg35
"This is my first purchase from Orvis and I am delighted. This swim suit is not only very good looking but the fit is perfect and the quality is excellent. The built-in bra is a plus. I am so pleased, that I have ordered the same suit in a different color."
Review 20 for Two-Piece Swim Set
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering,
February 25, 2014
By: zz0eyz0ey
from Bishop, CA
"This suit is comfortable, flattering and of very good quality. My proportions are such that the size 12 fit well but was a bit long for the bottom liner. Wish we could mix and match top and bottom sizes. Very true to photograph and excellent quality."