Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong

Lilacs are in full bloom on our women's bandeau sarong swimwear, one of our customers' favorite styles. The flattering one-piece design has a built-in soft-cup bra, a skirted front, straight back, and removable straps. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
43
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
8
188 of 211(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good choice!,
July 29, 2015
By: LouLady33
from Greensboro, NC
"Bathing suit...fits perfect..material very nice..and my husband thought I looked good in it!!"
Review 2 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I t goes back, for an exchange,
July 20, 2015
By: Csopi
from Arizona
"Very nice quality, well made, but runs long and large.
I wish you had it in petite sizes.
I will try a size smaller, and cross my fingers!
"
Review 3 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2015
By: Fivestar
from Rhode island
"Lovely, feminine, not overly revealing, bathing suit. Highly recommend."
Review 4 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit!,
July 3, 2015
By: Carefreeg
from South Louisiana
"This suit is VERY comfortable with a little "give". Fabric feels soft but is sturdy. Looking forward to many wearings. The color (I ordered black and white) is more subdued than I prefer...leans to almost a grayish color."
Review 5 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
need better size information,
July 1, 2015
By: smudgepot
from Washington DC, the last colony
"It took a while to figure out that the problem with this suit was that it was just too big. The size information available from Orvis is not sufficient, since apparently clothing size is unrelated to swimsuit size. This is going back and a smaller size was ordered.
Nice suit, though the print is not as nice as it appears on the web and catalog.
"
Review 6 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Bathing Suit,
June 27, 2015
By: LizyF42
from Bethesda MD
"It came on time, It fit and I like it. I'm about to order another of the same style."
Review 7 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 27, 2015
By: GiiGi
"This is the third time that I purchased this particular suit. The siloutte is flattering to all body types. As I lost weight I purchased it in three different sizes and have been very pleased each time."
Review 8 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
June 22, 2015
By: gocan
from Ontario, Canada
"Great fitting swimsuit, true to size. The blue color is very nice."
Review 9 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bathing suit,
June 18, 2015
By: CFries
from Pennsylvania
"This is my second purchase of this suit. I bought the blue color last year and loved it so much, I bought the black this year. I would probably buy more if you offered more colors! This is the most comfortable bathing suit - I do not use the straps so I do not have to worry about strap tan lines. I have worn it to the pool and also out on the boat and it is wonderful. Love it and have definitely recommended it to others."
Review 10 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and flattering suit,
June 17, 2015
By: Runnergal
"Lovely color blue. Comfortable, attractive suit. Haven't worn it enough to know how it holds up."
Review 11 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not quite as expected,
April 3, 2015
By: HappyCustomer100
from Olympia WA
"This suit was not what I expected. The sarong is shorter than shown on the model, so not quite modest enough for me. A pretty so-so suit for the price."
Review 12 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth price,
February 12, 2015
By: SouthernMom210
from Blue Ridge Mountains, Virginia
"Overall the quality just was not worth the price. The color was very "blah" compared to the catalog picture and I also thought the straps were made with very cheap plastic hooks that were not very strong. I returned the suit."
Review 13 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried and true swim suit,
September 29, 2014
By: corgigirl
from Northeast
"As a 70+ gal, II regularly exercise in a water aerobics class. The chlorine resistant suits are unattractive and lining deteriorates so I regularly buy this style suit. It wears well but best of all it is attractive, comfortable and reasonably priced."
Review 14 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Suit,
September 8, 2014
By: MountianGirl
"I was on a journey to find a modest bathing suit as I am 65 and haven't bought a suit in a long time. Going to Hawaii so needed a suit. I was very surprised when Orvis offered this beautiful suit. I purchased a size 14 and I weigh 174 and it fit just fine and the bust area could have been slightly larger. I wish they would have stronger tummy tucking. But overall I am very happy. Shipping was very fast!"
Review 15 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
August 18, 2014
By: horseluvr2
from Northern Virginia
"I love this swimsuit. Fit's well and looks good.
:)
"
Review 16 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An attractive bathing suit,
August 18, 2014
By: Christine1814
from Redondo Beach, Ca
"I love it! I am in my sixties and am soo very tired of looking for a suit that makes feel good about wearing it. It's hard to find something that isn't made of strings or has you boobs hanging out, which if fine when you in your twenties but oh so sad when you get older, I've bought two so I have a back up. I live at the beach and it's great!"
Review 17 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
August 17, 2014
By: SeeingtheWorld
from Southeast Alaska
"I love this swimsuit. The little skirt (in front only) is just long enough for modesty, any longer and it would be a bit matronly. I also love the color - so vibrant - even prettier than the photo. It is true to size and very flattering. I am small 38C and the cup fits perfectly, usually the built in cup is too large for me and appears a bit lumpy. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 18 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd returned it,
August 15, 2014
By: pudge
from Kansas City, MO
"The last suit I purchased from Orvis has been a delight. This one is most uncomfortable. I'd like to order another but don't know how to get the same model I did a year agol"
Review 19 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering - HIdes Tummy,
August 12, 2014
By: Grateful2Orvis
from California
"Just bought my second bandeau sarong-style swimsuit. It's flattering, it fits well and it hides a tummy protrusion. this is the best swimsuit I've found for my 61-year-old body. If Orvis offers this swimsuit with a different neckline, I'll buy that one, too."
Review 20 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the support,
August 10, 2014
By: GrannaBeth
from Montrose, CO
"Loved the short skirt, loved the fit and loved the support. Took three suits on vacation and this is the only one which received compliments. I'm 67 and it's age appropriate."