Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong

Lilacs are in full bloom on our women's bandeau sarong swimwear, one of our customers' favorite styles. The flattering one-piece design has a built-in soft-cup bra, a skirted front, straight back, and removable straps. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (196 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
41
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
7
176 of 196(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
August 18, 2014
By: horseluvr2
from Northern Virginia
"I love this swimsuit. Fit's well and looks good.
:)
"
Review 2 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An attractive bathing suit,
August 18, 2014
By: Christine1814
from Redondo Beach, Ca
"I love it! I am in my sixties and am soo very tired of looking for a suit that makes feel good about wearing it. It's hard to find something that isn't made of strings or has you boobs hanging out, which if fine when you in your twenties but oh so sad when you get older, I've bought two so I have a back up. I live at the beach and it's great!"
Review 3 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
August 17, 2014
By: SeeingtheWorld
from Southeast Alaska
"I love this swimsuit. The little skirt (in front only) is just long enough for modesty, any longer and it would be a bit matronly. I also love the color - so vibrant - even prettier than the photo. It is true to size and very flattering. I am small 38C and the cup fits perfectly, usually the built in cup is too large for me and appears a bit lumpy. Very happy with this purchase."
Review 4 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wish I'd returned it,
August 15, 2014
By: pudge
from Kansas City, MO
"The last suit I purchased from Orvis has been a delight. This one is most uncomfortable. I'd like to order another but don't know how to get the same model I did a year agol"
Review 5 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering - HIdes Tummy,
August 12, 2014
By: Grateful2Orvis
from California
"Just bought my second bandeau sarong-style swimsuit. It's flattering, it fits well and it hides a tummy protrusion. this is the best swimsuit I've found for my 61-year-old body. If Orvis offers this swimsuit with a different neckline, I'll buy that one, too."
Review 6 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved the support,
August 10, 2014
By: GrannaBeth
from Montrose, CO
"Loved the short skirt, loved the fit and loved the support. Took three suits on vacation and this is the only one which received compliments. I'm 67 and it's age appropriate."
Review 7 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
August 6, 2014
By: Noname6
from Tennessee
"My review is "beautiful" because that's how I feel in my new swimsuit. I tried on a dozen others elsewhere and did not feel that way!"
Review 8 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great swimming suit,
August 4, 2014
By: Mimidarling
"The print of this suit is so pretty and the fit is spot on and flattering."
Review 9 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I look and feel good!,
July 28, 2014
By: BethlovesOrvis
"It has taken me five years to get back into the "public's eye". Brain tumor surgery left me with right-sided facial paralysis and right-sided deafness.
Yes, I was vain about my appearance.
Because the color and cut of this bathing suit is so beautiful, I actually feel and look pretty...okay, a sun tan helps too. I am less self-conscious about my facial appearance because all eyes are on my gorgeous swimsuit!"
Review 10 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a pretty blue!,
July 28, 2014
By: Janiegk
from Downington, PA
"This bathing suit is as pretty as it is pictured and easy both putting it on and taking it off when wet!"
Review 11 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
July 24, 2014
By: MassLady
"I'm glad others were pleased with this suit but it wasn't for me. Fabric and fit were fine - design was not flattering for 55+ year old."
Review 12 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in the line,
July 24, 2014
By: ponds
from Millbrook, NY
"This little bathing suit was superior to any I've purchased in the last 10 years. It's bright and,more important, it's very FLATTERING . True to size,
it dries quickly. Fun to wear. You can look at yourself in the mirror when you wear it!
"
Review 13 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suit,
July 24, 2014
By: IslandTina
from Amelia Island, FL
"Hides all the bad parts and stays up without the straps."
Review 14 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing suit for Senior,
July 23, 2014
By: OhioGma
from Bellefontaine, OH
"I always trust my daughters choice for me. This suit is perfect for me. The fabric is really nice to the touch."
Review 15 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not very attractive on,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I wanted a suit with a bit of a skirt, but this one looks very old ladyish and unstylish."
Review 16 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive Bathing Suit,
July 10, 2014
By: MillbrookGirl
from Blairstown, NJ
"This style is very flattering for most body types. Excellent quality I ordered the black and it is a very nice print."
Review 17 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best suit ever!!,
July 4, 2014
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"I got this last year in blue...loved it. This year I got it in black, very sheik!!!"
Review 18 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
June 19, 2014
By: Pond1907
from Arlington, VA
"Flattering and comfy! I wish Orvis would offer more colors in this style. Great for a middle aged chicks."
Review 19 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this SUIT,
June 18, 2014
By: boz8
"This is the second suit I have ordered! I love the fit and I love that you can adjust the straps for swimming and for sun bathing. My sister and friend also ordered this suit. I love the pink from last year and hope that this color will be brought back again - maybe in a lovely green too. The fit is very flattering for older ladies!"
Review 20 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit,
June 17, 2014
By: MFK66Kunkel
from Rome New York
"I have a pool and Summer cottage so I need several swimsuits. The bandeaux is very flattering and feminine. I also travel to visit my children and like to look nice in the pools they take me to. This is a great choice!"