Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong

Lilacs are in full bloom on our women's bandeau sarong swimwear, one of our customers' favorite styles. The flattering one-piece design has a built-in soft-cup bra, a skirted front, straight back, and removable straps. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (186 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
6
167 of 186(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for me,
July 24, 2014
By: MassLady
"I'm glad others were pleased with this suit but it wasn't for me. Fabric and fit were fine - design was not flattering for 55+ year old."
Review 2 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best in the line,
July 24, 2014
By: ponds
from Millbrook, NY
"This little bathing suit was superior to any I've purchased in the last 10 years. It's bright and,more important, it's very FLATTERING . True to size,
it dries quickly. Fun to wear. You can look at yourself in the mirror when you wear it!
"
Review 3 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great suit,
July 24, 2014
By: IslandTina
from Amelia Island, FL
"Hides all the bad parts and stays up without the straps."
Review 4 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing suit for Senior,
July 23, 2014
By: OhioGma
from Bellefontaine, OH
"I always trust my daughters choice for me. This suit is perfect for me. The fabric is really nice to the touch."
Review 5 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not very attractive on,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I wanted a suit with a bit of a skirt, but this one looks very old ladyish and unstylish."
Review 6 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive Bathing Suit,
July 10, 2014
By: MillbrookGirl
from Blairstown, NJ
"This style is very flattering for most body types. Excellent quality I ordered the black and it is a very nice print."
Review 7 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best suit ever!!,
July 4, 2014
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"I got this last year in blue...loved it. This year I got it in black, very sheik!!!"
Review 8 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
June 19, 2014
By: Pond1907
from Arlington, VA
"Flattering and comfy! I wish Orvis would offer more colors in this style. Great for a middle aged chicks."
Review 9 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this SUIT,
June 18, 2014
By: boz8
"This is the second suit I have ordered! I love the fit and I love that you can adjust the straps for swimming and for sun bathing. My sister and friend also ordered this suit. I love the pink from last year and hope that this color will be brought back again - maybe in a lovely green too. The fit is very flattering for older ladies!"
Review 10 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit,
June 17, 2014
By: MFK66Kunkel
from Rome New York
"I have a pool and Summer cottage so I need several swimsuits. The bandeaux is very flattering and feminine. I also travel to visit my children and like to look nice in the pools they take me to. This is a great choice!"
Review 11 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 16, 2014
By: Marfalite
from Houston, TX
"I bought this suit in two colors for a summer vacation at the beach. It is flattering for my aging skin and great for my big 3 activities: walking, swimming and lying around. It also dries quickly and has kept its shape.
Thank you, Orvis, for not forgetting what real women look like and want to feel like."
Review 12 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE my new swimsuit!,
June 12, 2014
By: susrem
from Asheville, NC
"Love, love, love my new swimsuit! The color is amazing and it's a very flattering fit. It's soooo comfortable and washes beautifully. OK, I'm hooked on Orvis!"
Review 13 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A winner!,
June 10, 2014
By: Packy1900
from Kansas City, MO
"I really like the cheery colors, print and the fit of this suit. The slight sarong styling is flattering - but not matronly. A really nice fitting, pretty suit and a very nice change from black!"
Review 14 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite suit,
June 5, 2014
By: Geegs
"Love these suits, I have a collection of them
Made in America....Yes
"
Review 15 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
June 2, 2014
By: Squirrel60
from Texas
"The swimsuit came just in time to take with me to the beach. It fit great. Love it!"
Review 16 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering!,
May 30, 2014
By: Sueh16
from CT
"Having gained some weight in the past year, I've been dreading our vacation to Cancun. I'm so relieved I saw this cute suit and took a chance on it. My husband gave it two thumbs up. It's a keeper!"
Review 17 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine product,
May 29, 2014
By: acky
from Chocowinity, NC
"This product was exactly as shown in the catalogue. It had very good quality and the fit was the best I have had in some time."
Review 18 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Swim Suit,
May 28, 2014
By: JRK123
"Wonderful fabric and fit
Nice soft color
stretchy material
feels wonderful on
"
Review 19 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
May 12, 2014
By: Lindam27450
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
"This is the second time I have purchased this style bathing suit. I have shopped at local stores in my area for a bathing suit that fits a mature womans body, but none exist to my taste. I love this suit, it fits and doesn't look gaudy or too "old lady"."
Review 20 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faded Glory,
May 10, 2014
By: spacewoman
"I bought this swimsuit because I am very small busted and this looked like a good suit for me. I also loved the color. It was expensive, but was worth it - UNTIL IT FADED. I went into a whirlpool where there was a warning sign that swimsuits could fade, but I was very surprised that this fabric was not tested with chlorine before it was chosen for manufacturing. I will order another one when it is on sale and keep my other one for chlorinated whirlpools. This suit would also be better with a more supportive bra."