Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong

Lilacs are in full bloom on our women's bandeau sarong swimwear, one of our customers' favorite styles. The flattering one-piece design has a built-in soft-cup bra, a skirted front, straight back, and removable straps. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
98
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
6
145 of 162(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sarong bathing suits,
April 21, 2014
By: Margaret234
from CT
"Love your sarong bathing suits, but wish you had a smaller size. I usually take size 8, but Orvis suits run big so I get the size 6. They are nice-looking suits, but they stretch out very quickly."
Review 2 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong,
March 24, 2014
By: LFMGCG
"Love the fit, quality and print of the material. Flattering drape across the stomach definitely a plus!"
Review 3 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering and Pretty,
March 17, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"This is by far the most flattering and pretty bathing suit I have ever bought! I am 5'3, 140lbs and have an "apple" shaped body. Somehow, this bathing suit manages to hide my belly fat! I love the way I feel wearing it. I feel confident, and I am coverered when going to my neighborhood pool. It is a very sophisticated, expensive looking bathing suit, and best of all, my husband loves the way I look in it!"
Review 4 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fit and true to pictures,
February 25, 2014
By: zz0eyz0ey
from Bishop, CA
"I am 61 and needed a new swim suit This suit is flattering, comfortable and exactly what I expected. Thank you!"
Review 5 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Swimsuit,
February 25, 2014
By: woodencanoer
from Upstate, NY
"I'm 60+, 5'4", 135 lbs. the 6 was snug but the 8 was very comfortable and looked and felt great on. The fabrics is light weight and comfortable and dries quickly. No riding up in the back all day. The best suit I've ever had."
Review 6 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Purchase,
February 5, 2014
By: Katie73
from Rochester, NY
"While I haven't used the bathing suit yet, the fit is perfect for my body and very comfortable. Happy with the fabric and color."
Review 7 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this suit!,
January 30, 2014
By: Twiny
from Vermont
"I just received this bathing suit for a trip to the beach. This is the second time I have ordered the same suit, same color because it is a perfect fit, the color never fades (had last one for 5 years), and is very flattering. The only reason I ordered another one is because I lost weight and needed another size. Just perfect!"
Review 8 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Suit,
January 23, 2014
By: sls1
from Fort Myers, FL
"I recently move doc to a condo and swim in the indoor pool several times a week? Right before moving here, I purchased this suit. I noticed that all the swimmers were complaining about the chorine fading their suits and the elastic breaking down. My suit did the same - and I was very upset because this suit fits wonderful, feels good and I get a lot of compliments on it. I tried to order another one iin late Fall, but it wasn't available. As soon as I saw it was available, I ordered another one! Note: There is a product that works on neutralizing the chlorine - I'm using it and far it's working and my suit looks great."
Review 9 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect soft look cover,
January 2, 2014
By: naturelady
from New York
"I like the top options of the suit. I especially like soft look of the front, the front coverage and slight gathering is flattering."
Review 10 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful swim suit!!,
January 2, 2014
By: SusieQII
from Rush, NY
"I have admired this bathing suit for years in the Orvis catalogue and I finally ordered it to prepare for our cruise in Feb 2014. it is so lovely, fits well and is very comfortable. and easy to swim in!!!'
absolutely perfect.
"
Review 11 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reliably perfect for me,
December 26, 2013
By: Linniehk
from Cherry Valley, NY
"I love the Bandeau bathing suits from Orvis! I have been buying them for many years. Their wonderful colors and patterns have survived ocean and pool conditions gracefully. As I "mature", I appreciate the style of the skirt and the sturdy but very falttering style of the upper bandeau. This Ovis style of bathing suit will always be my reliable favorite!"
Review 12 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great for the Beach,
September 9, 2013
By: Betsytowngirl
from Maryville,TN
"The sarong style swimsuit is just perfect for the "older" woman who needs some cover up of thighs. It fits well; colors are great; this is my second bathing suit of the same style from Orvis; just a different color. thanks for wonderful styles and ease of ordering."
Review 13 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never disappointed,
August 27, 2013
By: Caval
from Waterbury, CT
"This is the third swimsuit I have purchased from Orvis. The colors are beautiful and the fit is very comfortable. I get compliments every time I wear it."
Review 14 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Flattering Suit!,
August 19, 2013
By: Dino47
from Birmingham, MI
"This swim suit is exactly as pictured! Vivid color & well made. Sarong style is very flattering on every body type. It has a straight across back so there's no bulges showing! Love the detachable straps. Very comfortable and feminine. Love it!"
Review 15 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice color,
August 14, 2013
By: rose79
from B.C., Canada
"Gorgeous color but didn't like tight elastic around my chest under my arms. Too tight. Would look funny with shorts over too. But pretty"
Review 16 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it !!!,
August 9, 2013
By: Showgun
from Louisville, KY.
"Love this bathing suit .. Fits great & very stylish. Color is wonderful ..Size is larger/fuller than others you buy at stores. I will only buy my suits from Orvis from now on.."
Review 17 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So pretty,
August 7, 2013
By: corgigirl
from Northeast
"I am a 70 + big woman. The suit in a size 20 is so flattering,. I ordered another in a different color.I feel attractive in it. That is hard to do."
Review 18 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Youthful Look,
August 7, 2013
By: Snowdrop
from Pacific, MO
"I love the color of this suit, and I love
the sassu design of the skirt. It makes even a senior citizen like me
feel youthful in it. Good quality, pretty look.
"
Review 19 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great style,
July 30, 2013
By: MindyF
"After looking at all of the retail stores in my area I found the suit I was looking for in the Orvis catalog. I love the style and the front is very flattering. I wish it had a little more support built in, but the style camouflages the problem areas. I definitely recommend it."
Review 20 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty,
July 30, 2013
By: Westfield
"Color is true to photo and very pretty. Stays in bra and tags are uncomfortable. Favorite swimsuit is Orvis green print sarong with wider straps."