Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong

Lilacs are in full bloom on our women's bandeau sarong swimwear, one of our customers' favorite styles. The flattering one-piece design has a built-in soft-cup bra, a skirted front, straight back, and removable straps. Nylon/Lycra®. Hand wash. Made in USA.Sizes: 6-20.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (183 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
40
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 star
6
165 of 183(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Review 1 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bathing suit for Senior,
July 23, 2014
By: OhioGma
from Bellefontaine, OH
"I always trust my daughters choice for me. This suit is perfect for me. The fabric is really nice to the touch."
Review 2 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not very attractive on,
July 15, 2014
By: goldr223
from CT
"I wanted a suit with a bit of a skirt, but this one looks very old ladyish and unstylish."
Review 3 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Attractive Bathing Suit,
July 10, 2014
By: MillbrookGirl
from Blairstown, NJ
"This style is very flattering for most body types. Excellent quality I ordered the black and it is a very nice print."
Review 4 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best suit ever!!,
July 4, 2014
By: Knitpicker
from NC Mountains
"I got this last year in blue...loved it. This year I got it in black, very sheik!!!"
Review 5 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
June 19, 2014
By: Pond1907
from Arlington, VA
"Flattering and comfy! I wish Orvis would offer more colors in this style. Great for a middle aged chicks."
Review 6 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this SUIT,
June 18, 2014
By: boz8
"This is the second suit I have ordered! I love the fit and I love that you can adjust the straps for swimming and for sun bathing. My sister and friend also ordered this suit. I love the pink from last year and hope that this color will be brought back again - maybe in a lovely green too. The fit is very flattering for older ladies!"
Review 7 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swimsuit,
June 17, 2014
By: MFK66Kunkel
from Rome New York
"I have a pool and Summer cottage so I need several swimsuits. The bandeaux is very flattering and feminine. I also travel to visit my children and like to look nice in the pools they take me to. This is a great choice!"
Review 8 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 16, 2014
By: Marfalite
from Houston, TX
"I bought this suit in two colors for a summer vacation at the beach. It is flattering for my aging skin and great for my big 3 activities: walking, swimming and lying around. It also dries quickly and has kept its shape.
Thank you, Orvis, for not forgetting what real women look like and want to feel like."
Review 9 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE my new swimsuit!,
June 12, 2014
By: susrem
from Asheville, NC
"Love, love, love my new swimsuit! The color is amazing and it's a very flattering fit. It's soooo comfortable and washes beautifully. OK, I'm hooked on Orvis!"
Review 10 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A winner!,
June 10, 2014
By: Packy1900
from Kansas City, MO
"I really like the cheery colors, print and the fit of this suit. The slight sarong styling is flattering - but not matronly. A really nice fitting, pretty suit and a very nice change from black!"
Review 11 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite suit,
June 5, 2014
By: Geegs
"Love these suits, I have a collection of them
Made in America....Yes
"
Review 12 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
June 2, 2014
By: Squirrel60
from Texas
"The swimsuit came just in time to take with me to the beach. It fit great. Love it!"
Review 13 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering!,
May 30, 2014
By: Sueh16
from CT
"Having gained some weight in the past year, I've been dreading our vacation to Cancun. I'm so relieved I saw this cute suit and took a chance on it. My husband gave it two thumbs up. It's a keeper!"
Review 14 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fine product,
May 29, 2014
By: acky
from Chocowinity, NC
"This product was exactly as shown in the catalogue. It had very good quality and the fit was the best I have had in some time."
Review 15 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Swim Suit,
May 28, 2014
By: JRK123
"Wonderful fabric and fit
Nice soft color
stretchy material
feels wonderful on
"
Review 16 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bathing Suit Ever,
May 12, 2014
By: Lindam27450
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
"This is the second time I have purchased this style bathing suit. I have shopped at local stores in my area for a bathing suit that fits a mature womans body, but none exist to my taste. I love this suit, it fits and doesn't look gaudy or too "old lady"."
Review 17 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Faded Glory,
May 10, 2014
By: spacewoman
"I bought this swimsuit because I am very small busted and this looked like a good suit for me. I also loved the color. It was expensive, but was worth it - UNTIL IT FADED. I went into a whirlpool where there was a warning sign that swimsuits could fade, but I was very surprised that this fabric was not tested with chlorine before it was chosen for manufacturing. I will order another one when it is on sale and keep my other one for chlorinated whirlpools. This suit would also be better with a more supportive bra."
Review 18 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sarong bathing suits,
April 21, 2014
By: Margaret234
from CT
"Love your sarong bathing suits, but wish you had a smaller size. I usually take size 8, but Orvis suits run big so I get the size 6. They are nice-looking suits, but they stretch out very quickly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong,
March 24, 2014
By: LFMGCG
"Love the fit, quality and print of the material. Flattering drape across the stomach definitely a plus!"
Review 20 for Lilac-Print Bandeau Sarong
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flattering and Pretty,
March 17, 2014
By: theodeb
from Chesapeake, VA
"This is by far the most flattering and pretty bathing suit I have ever bought! I am 5'3, 140lbs and have an "apple" shaped body. Somehow, this bathing suit manages to hide my belly fat! I love the way I feel wearing it. I feel confident, and I am coverered when going to my neighborhood pool. It is a very sophisticated, expensive looking bathing suit, and best of all, my husband loves the way I look in it!"