Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt

Mitered trim at the edges and along the chest pockets lends a casual air to our ladies newest wrinkle-resistant shirt. Oversized for a boxy, relaxed fit, it has long sleeves, a point collar, and a rounded hem. Ladies wrinkle resistant shirt in indigo, pink. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
31 of 33(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Review 1 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase,
September 28, 2013
By: MaggiMay
from Somerset
"well made and good quality. Could be a little less stiff."
Review 2 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 17, 2013
By: Sharkrim
from Miami, FL
"I love everything about this shirt! It is comfortable and crisp, flatters without being too fitted, and is high-quality. I am desperate to buy it in blue, but it's sold out. I'll be watching for it in the future."
Review 3 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 11, 2013
By: iowalee
from Iowa
"Fit the gift recipient to a tee. The color is true to the photo and she enjoys the softness of the fabric and the quality of the sewing."
Review 4 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super,
June 3, 2013
By: Swiss21
from Virginia
"Great shirt that can be worn casual or dressy. Received many compliments."
Review 5 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
new favorite shirt,
May 22, 2013
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"Really cute shirt. Love the bias detail along the cuff, collar, pocket flap, and front placket. Fabric washed beautifully. Fit is perfect. Not too big; not too tight. Subtle stripe is a nice change of pace from plaids and larger stripes."
Review 6 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent style,
May 13, 2013
By: Nonnah
from OP, KS
"It was far and away the best shirt for the price that I have found for some time."
Review 7 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
mitered corner shirt,
May 6, 2013
By: nantucketish
from Manhattan, KS
"I liked the styling and the fit of this shirt. The weight of the fabric seemed perfect for spring. However, in trying to wear the shirt, the fabric was very scratchy on the inside. I barely wore it ten minutes.
It was very uncomfortable.
"
Review 8 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shirt,
April 20, 2013
By: CharleneW
from Hastings, MN
"I ordered this shirt in yellow. I always knew that Orvis clothing was of high quality, but this shirt is of extremely great quality!! The attention to details in the making of the shirt is exceptional. I am just amazed. I love the look, the fit, and everything about the shirt. I am thinking of ordering the two other colors. Don't hesitate on this one girls!"
Review 9 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice blouse,
April 15, 2013
By: BigIsland
from Clifton, TX
"Like the blouse, but runs large and tail is long. Will have the length shortened and it will be a favorite!"
Review 10 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool, crisp and classy!,
April 12, 2013
By: xyxyxy
from DC
"this shirt is wonderful to wear. so cool and comfortable. it runs a little large (I normally wear Orvis XL in shirts, but XL in this was too big, so I swapped it for a large), but once I had the right size, I really enjoy the feel of the fabric, the cut, and general look. Thumbs way up for this shirt!"
Review 11 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic!,
March 21, 2013
By: Ladylarrie
from New Mexico
"I ordered this shirt in yellow (my favorite color). I've worn it twice and have had more people comment on it. It washes like a dream. No ironing. Packs well. Overall, I couldn't be happier!"
Review 12 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
March 19, 2013
By: Mollie479
"From washer to dryer and out the door! This is a great shirt, I own all the colors. Even my older shirts in this style never see an iron and always look great."
Review 13 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 1, 2013
By: Marsie
from Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
"Lovely material and it is wrinkle-free which means no ironing. Yayoo!"
Review 14 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
November 14, 2012
By: BGGFGG
"This shirt fits great and washes up beautifully. Very tailored."
Review 15 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would buy a second one,
August 21, 2012
By: Ivyton
from Kentucky
"I found the shirt to be as advertised. It was roomy and very comfortable. It washes and wears easily, and looks nice even without ironing touch-ups. The only negative...the price. I paid the full $79 not-on-sale price because I needed it now, but even with regular shipping, the shirt cost almost $100 after everything was added. Had I not really needed it, I would not have paid that much for one shirt, but at least, it is a nice shirt."
Review 16 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
July 9, 2012
By: NeverIrons70
"I have not worn this shirt yet, but I washed it and it came out looking great. It fits well and coordinates with blue denim things."
Review 17 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous shirt,
July 3, 2012
By: panama10
from Shrewsbury
"Again another quality shirt from Orvis. I was really pleased with this super shirt beautiful fabric, easy to wash and iron, and I had lots of compliments when I wore it."
Review 18 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's a petite issue AGAIN!,
June 25, 2012
By: Renoauthor
from Reno, NV
"I ordered this blouse in the blue and the color is great as is the fabric and the overall construction of the garment. But for the petite frame the sleeves are a good 4" too long and there is way too much bulk in the shoulders. I do like the sharp, clean stripe so I'm ordering a size smaller in hopes that some of the issues will be addressed, but PLEASE ORVIS MANAGEMENT: provide those of us who like quality clothing and classic styling, and who also need petite sizing, with more choices so we don't need to either return our purchases so frequently or accept them, knowing that we will need to spend more to have things altered."
Review 19 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
May 11, 2012
By: Donel
from Fredericksburg, Virginia
"This is my second order for this shirt! It doesn't wrinkle and looks fresh no matter what I do! This shirt looks great after numerous washings! It is so easy to maintain! I love wearing it! Thanks for a great product!"
Review 20 for Care-Free Mitered Striped Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
April 16, 2012
By: arnie34
from Lompoc, CA.
"Very well made shirt. My wife has ordered several in the past. She says they are her favorite."