Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt

Take one intercontinental flight with this hooded sweatshirt as your travel companion and you'll never travel without it again. Designed for the long-distance traveler, our exclusive zip front sweatshirt has an oversized hood with a special pull-down cover for your eyes—and a built-in inflatable neck pillow. You'll rest comfortably even when space limitations prevent you from reclining. Warm, breathable cotton-rich blend. Pockets for tickets, passport, MP3 player, and cell phone. Zip front hooded sweatshirt in navy. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
4
58 of 71(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Review 1 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Hoodie,
May 15, 2014
By: DanY2
"When I travel I always wear loose clothes so this is a perfect companion and versatile top. This is a bit heavier than a normal Hoodie, but it offers so much more. The internal pockets for keeping things safe and accessible when traveling. The extended hoodie is perfect so you don't have to use those blind-folds when trying to sleep on the plane."
Review 2 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not So Happy,
May 14, 2014
By: MartinEZ
from Millbrae, CA
"Obviously, I am not so happy with this buy. I might have been expecting more from a sweat shirt. This just doesn't fit right. The arms should have been double layered like the rest of the sweat shirt. The best thing about this is the hood, big and can give you a little privacy when taking quick naps while on the go."
Review 3 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becoming a Travel Necessity,
May 9, 2014
By: Tom62
from Herefordshire
"As usual good quality and good sizing but this fits the bill for business and or personal travel providing a comfortable and light alternative which is also very flexible a great purchase, thanks."
Review 4 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea, poorly executed,
April 29, 2014
By: halley123
"As a person who flies on overnight flights overseas, I thought this was a great idea to stay warm and have an inflatable head rest built into the hoodie. Unfortunately, unless your head is extra large the hoodie is far too big and the inflatable device is difficult to inflate. This was a return item and I was disappointed. It is also unlikely to win you many fashion points on the way to your plane."
Review 5 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the deed,
April 29, 2014
By: Flatsbum
"This product is great for hurt what it says. Traveling. It will hold up for years of travel. It will hold anything you carry on your persons with out needing extra bags or being bulky. The accessories will last, I.e. Inflatable neck rest & eye cover for sleeping. It's comfortable and will keep you warm and cool. Buy the size you wear. Im a small guy (15.5 32/33 shirt size) and wear med and prefer large for many clothes but the large was to baggy for my size."
Review 6 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Sweatshirt a Winner!,
April 26, 2014
By: DonGordon
from San Antonio, Texas
"I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and roominess of this travel sweatshirt. At first it appeared heavy, but it is really comfortable and a very good value. It is quite well made and the pockets are well selected. Only suggestion would be an interior zip up pocket. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 7 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very unique for travel,
April 26, 2014
By: travelinmann
from Livonia, MI
"I purchased this sweatshirt (more like a casual jacket) for travel. It has the inflating neck portion which seemed unique and turned out to be very useful.. I wore it for the 6 hour flight from MI to Punta Cana and was most impressed with the comfort and good looks. My daughter who thought it was funny to have an 'inflatable neck' piece on a sweatshirt actually took it from me and used it to cover up on the plane as it was very soft and kept her comfortable. I wore it coming back as well to a rainy, cold MI which it proved its worth once again! Highly recommend for travel!!!"
Review 8 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
April 7, 2014
By: Khyber1959
from San Francisco
"I only fly 60k miles a year but long red-eye flights require something warm and comfortable in coach. This jacket is great for journeys, I like the inside pockets that can't be pick-pocketed. The eye flap looks a little strange to others but with the lights off who cares? The only criticism I have is that the inflatable neck collar needs revision to make it more useful. I do appreciate the fact that it is easily removable for normal use and for cleaning the jacket."
Review 9 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
March 27, 2014
By: Rayjay
"Have worn the sweatshirt a couple of times. Very good quality, handy number of pockets, and great features. It is going with me on a trip soon, and I will know more, but right now I am very pleased."
Review 10 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfort,
March 25, 2014
By: bw209997
from Fairfiled IA
"This sweatshirt met all my expectations, and exceeded some. Double layered fabric is warm, and the hood fits and looks great, with its own features. The olive green trim color is a nice accent and matches most other clothing. My only complaint is there are too many inside pockets for my taste. I only need two, this hoodie has six!"
Review 11 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommended,
March 17, 2014
By: Winterwear
from Cincinnati
"I was looking for a substantial, well tailored, smart looking hooded winter jacket--all of which I found here. It's one of those garments that, if you're like me, you not only wear it; you live in it. By the way, to inflate the head cushion, puncture the valve stem, and blow into it."
Review 12 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy in My Hoodie,
March 10, 2014
By: Jimbodini
from Denver, CO
"My old college hoodies are great for hanging on the weekends, but I needed something suited to my life -- working full time at a tech company, school at night for an MBA and a daddy to a toddler. The standard kangaroo pocket on my old hoodies wasn't cutting it.
This hoodie is outstanding -- lots of interior pockets, the oversized hood with the drop-down eye shade (perfect for a power nap on the train) and midweight make it my new go-to. It's light enough to wear in spring weather and heavy enough to be a cozy companion with a shell on snowy winter days. I'll be traveling internationally this year and fully anticipate LOVING this hoodie on those long flights.
I've only had it for a few weeks but it's already in the starting lineup!"
Review 13 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Update after wearing,
February 26, 2014
By: rusty60
from North georgia
"I've been wearing this sweatshirt for the past few days in the north Georgia mountains. Temps in the low thirties and wind. It is very warm and comfy and the hood works well. This is one of the best I have ever owned."
Review 14 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressive service,
February 22, 2014
By: Pajarita
from United Kingdom
"I ordered the TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt as a Christmas gift for my son who travels a lot. I found all the staff I spoke with friendly and efficient. The sweatshirt arrived before the given date and was of excellent quality. Would thoroughly recommend."
Review 15 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Leave Home Without it !,
February 18, 2014
By: bigredone
from Kennesaw, Georgia
"Great travel companion. I have purchased 3 of these, and unfortunately have lost the last 2, but even though they are a little pricey, I keep buying another one. Because they are so wonderful to use when traveling - keep you warm and cozy on a bus or plane, or boat. Never think that you don't need some warmer gear when you are traveling - even in the summer. Great product - I don't go on any long trips without mine ! !"
Review 16 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great product,
February 17, 2014
By: Pete1raven
from Plymouth , Ma
"this item has comfort warmth and versatility , the neck support is wonderful having the support is worth the purchase. a little hard to blow up but inflates quick"
Review 17 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this is a wonderful sweatshirt!,
February 4, 2014
By: rusty60
"i just got this today and it is better than i had hoped. very warm, roomy and cozy with lots of pockets. it's very well made and i love the color scheme. can't wait to travel to the mountains and enjoy it. this will be a sweatshirt that i will make great use of for a long time"
Review 18 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Suggested improvements,
October 18, 2013
By: Hilltopcabin
from Richmond, VA
"I used this flying to Australia. It is to bulky for packing or carrying. Suggest using a windproof type fabric of maybe the new drirelease casting tee. I have not tried either one but perceive they are of lighter/thinner materiel.
All pockets should be zippered
or buttoned. The neck pillow worked once one got used to inflating process, etc. It is awkward to deflate as well. On the plane the hood, pillow and warmth were appreciated.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linus Special,
September 25, 2013
By: Watchman1
from Pimmit Hills, VA
"Not really a sweatshirt, more a casual jacket. It's comfy and warm and enveloping and it feels like I'm wearing a blanket. Very soothing, very satisfying."
Review 20 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smart gear,
September 23, 2013
By: stock
from Adirondacks ny
"Well designed,warm comfortable and everything I wanted"