Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt

Take one intercontinental flight with this sweatshirt as your travel companion and you'll never travel without it again. Designed for the long-distance traveller, our exclusive sweatshirt has an oversized hood with a special pull-down cover for your eyes—and a built-in inflatable neck pillow. You'll rest comfortably even when space limitations prevent you from reclining. Warm, breathable cotton-rich blend. Pockets for tickets, passport, MP3 player, and mobile phone. In navy. 80% cotton/20% polyester. Washable.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.134 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
12
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
65 of 82(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Review 1 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazingly good,
May 13, 2015
By: Duncvfr
"Bought this out if interest as I needed a casual travel sweat but I was shocked how good the blow up head rest is.
Very comfortable and easy to inflate/deflate.
Sweat is very well made and has a substantial range of inside pockets for phones. wallets et..
Definitely in the top 3 Orvis garments!"
Review 2 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very warm and comfortable,
May 8, 2015
By: IGWT
from Esher
"Great piece of clothing. Love wearing it. I'm usually large in most clothes that I buy, but with Orvis they're usually generously sized so I go for medium every time. This sweatshirt is not quite as generous in the size as other Orvis shirts, so if you're borderline like me, a Large might be a better option."
Review 3 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
TRAVEL SWEAT SHIRT,
May 6, 2015
By: Hunter01
from Raleigh, n.c.
"Bulky neck due to " pillow"
Exchanged product for a fantastic vest.
Usually I can pick things that work for me.
This had many features and may be just
Right for someone else.
"
Review 4 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase from Orvis,
April 28, 2015
By: mike1956
"Thought sweater was very poor.
Have returned it but have had no acknowledgement of return yet???
"
Review 5 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISSAPOINTING,
April 23, 2015
By: arthur76
"MY MAIN PROBLEM WAS THE INFLATABLE COLLAR. I COULD NOT EVEN START TO INFLATE IT.
ALSO I DOUBT THE CHEAP PLASTIC INTERNAL INFLATION BAG WOULD LAST THE LIFE OF THE ITEM.
THE LARGE SIZING DID NOT SEMM TO BE TO THE NORMAL GENEROUS CUT OF ORVIS PRODUCTS"
Review 6 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this jacket,
April 2, 2015
By: civilb
"Will be great with travel. Super comfortable and has tons of pockets.
I love this sweatshirt"
Review 7 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
March 31, 2015
By: BBZ968
from London. UK
"Not worn it in anger yet ... but the quality and design looks superb.
The blow up neck pillow can be removed for a more comfortable fit and stored in an inside pocket until required ."
Review 8 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever,
March 26, 2015
By: jtrader
"I was pleased with evertyhing that happened. I was shopping in the Orvis store and I could not find what I was looking for. Then a store sales person asked what I was looking for and I told them,they told me I could order the sweat shirt I wanted by computer. The sales person showed me the computer and sat down and found what I wanted. They did everything for me and took my credit card and ordered it for me. It came in the mail 3 days later. I love it. The service in the Orvis store was the best.
Thanks
Jim
"
Review 9 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Worst purchase ever from Orvis,
March 23, 2015
By: Bridgechamp
from Strongsvill, Ohio
"The jacket did not fit well. It was bulkey and the inner pockets were hard to get at. When I put it on I had to pull it up over my shoulders. For the quality of the fabric it was very overpriced. I did not think it looked very attractive."
Review 10 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel sweatshirt present for husband,
March 18, 2015
By: Grimm9
from Grimsby UK
"Very well designed built in inflatable neck pillow a brilliant idea, and oversize hood to shade the eyes when sleeping. Well made and the length is good also ,as my husband is very tall."
Review 11 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant idea,
March 11, 2015
By: mulsanne
from Devon UK
"Very comfy and warm, good quality and looks good. This is going to get a lot of use."
Review 12 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extraordinary Hoodie,
May 15, 2014
By: DanY2
"When I travel I always wear loose clothes so this is a perfect companion and versatile top. This is a bit heavier than a normal Hoodie, but it offers so much more. The internal pockets for keeping things safe and accessible when traveling. The extended hoodie is perfect so you don't have to use those blind-folds when trying to sleep on the plane."
Review 13 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not So Happy,
May 14, 2014
By: MartinEZ
from Millbrae, CA
"Obviously, I am not so happy with this buy. I might have been expecting more from a sweat shirt. This just doesn't fit right. The arms should have been double layered like the rest of the sweat shirt. The best thing about this is the hood, big and can give you a little privacy when taking quick naps while on the go."
Review 14 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Becoming a Travel Necessity,
May 9, 2014
By: Tom62
from Herefordshire
"As usual good quality and good sizing but this fits the bill for business and or personal travel providing a comfortable and light alternative which is also very flexible a great purchase, thanks."
Review 15 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea, poorly executed,
April 29, 2014
By: halley123
"As a person who flies on overnight flights overseas, I thought this was a great idea to stay warm and have an inflatable head rest built into the hoodie. Unfortunately, unless your head is extra large the hoodie is far too big and the inflatable device is difficult to inflate. This was a return item and I was disappointed. It is also unlikely to win you many fashion points on the way to your plane."
Review 16 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the deed,
April 29, 2014
By: Flatsbum
"This product is great for hurt what it says. Traveling. It will hold up for years of travel. It will hold anything you carry on your persons with out needing extra bags or being bulky. The accessories will last, I.e. Inflatable neck rest & eye cover for sleeping. It's comfortable and will keep you warm and cool. Buy the size you wear. Im a small guy (15.5 32/33 shirt size) and wear med and prefer large for many clothes but the large was to baggy for my size."
Review 17 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Travel Sweatshirt a Winner!,
April 26, 2014
By: DonGordon
from San Antonio, Texas
"I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and roominess of this travel sweatshirt. At first it appeared heavy, but it is really comfortable and a very good value. It is quite well made and the pockets are well selected. Only suggestion would be an interior zip up pocket. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Review 18 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very unique for travel,
April 26, 2014
By: travelinmann
from Livonia, MI
"I purchased this sweatshirt (more like a casual jacket) for travel. It has the inflating neck portion which seemed unique and turned out to be very useful.. I wore it for the 6 hour flight from MI to Punta Cana and was most impressed with the comfort and good looks. My daughter who thought it was funny to have an 'inflatable neck' piece on a sweatshirt actually took it from me and used it to cover up on the plane as it was very soft and kept her comfortable. I wore it coming back as well to a rainy, cold MI which it proved its worth once again! Highly recommend for travel!!!"
Review 19 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
April 7, 2014
By: Khyber1959
from San Francisco
"I only fly 60k miles a year but long red-eye flights require something warm and comfortable in coach. This jacket is great for journeys, I like the inside pockets that can't be pick-pocketed. The eye flap looks a little strange to others but with the lights off who cares? The only criticism I have is that the inflatable neck collar needs revision to make it more useful. I do appreciate the fact that it is easily removable for normal use and for cleaning the jacket."
Review 20 for TransGlobal Travel Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
March 27, 2014
By: Rayjay
"Have worn the sweatshirt a couple of times. Very good quality, handy number of pockets, and great features. It is going with me on a trip soon, and I will know more, but right now I am very pleased."