Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins

Proudly made in the USA, these charming lead-free pewter pins are painted by hand. Wearable art for dog lovers, they make a great addition to any coat, hat, or bag. Available in: Black Lab, Chocolate Lab, Yellow Lab, Golden Retriever, Beagle, German Shepherd, Bulldog, Black Poodle, White Poodle, Dachshund, Yorkie. Made in USA. Average size is approximately 1"H x 1.5"L; dimemsions will vary by breed.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Review 1 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute dog pin,
November 22, 2014
By: dottiem
"cute, highly detailed metal pin. Well secured with 2 attaching points. Good value and a fun accent piece"
Review 2 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True likeness of a beagle.,
November 14, 2014
By: ACE13
from Madison,WI
"I bought this for a friend who has a beagle. She loved it."
Review 3 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Pin,
October 15, 2014
By: Pucky
from Herndon va
"This little pin is really nice. looks good on a sweater , coat, blouse."
Review 4 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elegant,
September 15, 2014
By: ELdogwriter
"A golden retriever that is timeless and one that I am happy to wear."
Review 5 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pin!,
September 12, 2014
By: Brownie1
from Orlando, FL
"I bought two beagle pins. One for my daughter and one for myself. I love the pins because there are two connectors to attach it to clothing, bag or purse. Very secure! They are adorable and the coloring and design are very accurate. Great pin and wonderful gift!"
Review 6 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lookin'!,
August 14, 2014
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The Golden Retriever pin is perfect!
My wife loves to wear it since we have a English Crème Golden retriever. I painted the pin white, and it looks great!
"
Review 7 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog pin,
June 9, 2014
By: FloridaBabette
from Florida
"very nice, but I got it on sale, I think the full price would be a little high"
Review 8 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty Pin,
May 22, 2014
By: Coffee1
from Medina OH
"I really like the quality of this pin. I got the yellow lab and really like it alot."
Review 9 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute pin,
April 17, 2014
By: NativeLongIslander
from Long Island, N.Y.
"I bought the beagle pin and wore it on my sweater today. Nice quality for the price. Orvis loves dogs and offers quality products for dog lovers."
Review 10 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: Kathyf
"This is a very nice quality pin. You should carry more of this individual's work like the yellow lab head. It's worth the money."
Review 11 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pewter Dog Pin,
December 28, 2013
By: elles
from Leicester, MA
"This was beautiful. Given as gift and well received!"
Review 12 for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love My Pin,
December 26, 2013
By: barb2of2
"Lovely hand painted Yellow Lab Pin is the perfect gift for Lab Lovers. Easy on - easy off so it can travel where ever you do!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hand-Painted Pewter Dog Breed Pins
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1