Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt

Add a splash of color to any outfit with this men's cotton twill dress shirt. Our pure cotton twill offers excellent breathability and long wear—a perfect complement for a sport coat or your favorite sweater. Button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Button-through chest pocket. Men's twill dress shirt is made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Review 1 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Shirt,
February 5, 2013
By: Golfer69
"I am very pleased with this shirt. It fits true to size and it holds its shape out of laundry. Quality is in the details. Very pleased with this purchase"
Review 2 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Runs big, watch the sizing,
January 10, 2013
By: Jccamp
"This is really a nce shirt, very attractive. Can be casual or worn under sports coat. However, size DOWN at least one and possibly two sizes. I normally wear an XL in fitted shirts, and sometimes a Large. I took a medium in this style. I am 5'8" 180, 43 inch chest."
Review 3 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt collar was mis shaped,
January 10, 2013
By: Duiou2
from Charlotte, NC
"Its like the Bottons for the collar were not placed correctly. I had already washed the shirt, So I did not notify Prvis for Remedy. For 89.00 this should have been perfect"
Review 4 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good Style,
October 10, 2012
By: splod
from North Surrey
"I am more than pleased with this shirt; it has a good fit and style.
The colours are clear and vivid."
Review 5 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color and sit,
June 11, 2012
By: ohsuzannah
from Tennessee
"The color is one of the most beautiful blues we've seen. Fit is excellent and true to size. Shirt can be worn as casual dress with khakis or jeans but will be equally at home with a sport coat."
Review 6 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gingham Shirt,
May 21, 2012
By: Pope
from Richmond, VA
"This shirt is made of a fine, comfortable material, looks and feels great and fits very well with a nice, long tail to stay tucked into slacks. These size "small" shirts Orvis now offers eliminates a lot of the excess material that detracted from the overall appearance of the garment."
Review 7 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If Yellow can be conservative...,
May 16, 2012
By: billax
from Durham & San Francisco
"...then this Gingham shirt qualifies. The material has a wonderful hand, the buttons are top quality (and they're cross-stitched), and they have buttons on the gauntlet placket. In addition, the collar roll on this button-down shirt is excellent – something that's important to me.
Had the shirt been available in a trim fit, I'd have purchased that, but I knew what I was getting and I'm VERY happy with this shirt. Using a military tuck at the side seams gives this shirt a slimmer look through the torso.
I intend to buy the green and red varieties of this shirt. Excellent quality"
Review 8 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thicker material than I expected,
April 25, 2012
By: sirtopher
from Hayling Island
"The title says it all. Good shirt, but thicker material than I was expecting. Will be fine for winter, but not so good in summer.
The material is a bit harsh, perhaps this will improve after washing."
Review 9 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharp Yellow Gingham!,
February 27, 2012
By: RCofDC
"A great vibrant yellow. Lots of bright. Better than expected fit. Comfy, roomy. True to size. Get one; I may lean to Gingham #2 !!"
Review 10 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
January 26, 2012
By: fr0ggy
from Texas
"This shirt met the description in the catalogue and my expectations of Orvis products. Good fit, comfort, and durability."
Review 11 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
January 4, 2012
By: skjazz
"Like fabric. My husband usually wears a large/tall and the fit of this shirt worked well. Sleeves just long enough and shoulder width true to size. Quality workmanship."
Review 12 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Best Shirt,
December 29, 2011
By: 1gunner
from Tulsa, OK
"I ordered two shirts the same day. The deliver was fast and the quality of both shirts far exceeds any shirt I've purchased regartless of the price paid."
Review 13 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WF Pure Cotton Gingham Shirt,
August 28, 2011
By: HELA
from Cerritos, California
"Excellent shirt I received many complement from people, in fact they want to know where to get it. I even told them about Orvis. In fact I told them you have a store in Pasadena, California."
Review 14 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all-round business dress shirt,
June 15, 2011
By: Guapo
"Orvis gingham wrinkle-free shirts are great for travel and everyday business use. Throw them in the washer and then dry, and they come out looking as though they had gone to a professional laundry - saves time and money. Many hotels (e.g., Holiday Inn Express) have washers, so that shirts can be kept fresh on the road - saving time, money, and space. I use Orvis shirts exclusively when I travel on business now. I just gave an Orvis gingham shirt to my son."
Review 15 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
March 11, 2011
By: Mifflin
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This shirt looks great, separate or under a blazer. The fabric has a nice hand, and looks great right out of the dryer. Great for traveling. I intend to order more in other colors."
Review 16 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 3, 2011
By: 1Chief
from Mississippi
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered the shirt in blue and it met my expectations. Actually, the quality of the material exceeded my expectations. The material is soft yet substantial and can be worn right out of the dryer. No ironing and no wrinkles. It looks great under a blue blazer!"
Review 17 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 22, 2010
By: Tiger2
from New Hampshire
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I ordered Red and Yellow long sleeved. Really like the shirts. Great looking. Wash nicely. Only drawback is that they are very fully cut for those of us that are trim."
Review 18 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product for summer casual wear,
July 28, 2010
By: NoNickname1
from Chuck in Tennessee
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased the short sleeve wrinkle-free pure cotton gingham shirt in three of the five colors offered. I liked them so much I returned to the website to buy duplicates for future use. Only problem is, apparently I am not alone.....most colors are no longer available. I highly recommend this product for summer casual comfort."
Review 19 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The real deal,
July 14, 2010
By: whatcanisay
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Best shirt I have had - use to purchase LE shirts - Shirts have been in Belguim, Germany and France - Light and look good all the time - The women think they are great and I do too"
Review 20 for Pure Cotton Long-sleeved Gingham Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Item,
June 27, 2010
By: Easy1
from Wisconsin
"A shirt I received as a gift was great. It fit perfectly and was of excellent quality."