Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants

The ultimate in pure laid-back comfort, these men's drawstring pants are made of the same 6.0-oz. pure cotton Bush Poplin that we use in one of our all-time best-selling outdoor shirts. It is wonderfully soft, but very durable. These casual pants have an elasticized waist with a built-in drawstring for perfect fit and comfort. Two button-through rear pockets and two easy-access quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
48 of 53(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect combo of class and casual,
July 16, 2014
By: Nolla
from Sedona, AZ
"Comfort, nice drape, lightweight and inner drawstring make these the perfect summer pant !"
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
July 15, 2014
By: Jpowell
"Needed a good pair of travel pants for my husband. These were great. Very comfortable for him and very roomy. Next time will get a size smaller in different color. Love the pants though. Kept their shape and looked very nice even after several hours in the plane!"
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
June 12, 2014
By: Giantfan1gamerbabe
from Fresno, CA
"Finally found a pant to please & fit my picky hubby! These are first quality, fit great, and look wonderful! They launder well, too. I will be buying more!"
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid pants.,
May 19, 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"A very nice pant, but run a little big. You can order one sixe smaller for a perfect fit."
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 7, 2014
By: 9rNeiner
from Columbus, Ohio
"The draw string pants were exactly what I was looking for - casual & smart. Everything was handled efficiently & quickly including the shipping by mail."
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very generous cut,
April 25, 2014
By: BrynEithin
from Wales
"I bought a "generous size" as I have always had problems with my "big butt". No need with these, as they are a very generous cut - so a size smaller next time!"
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for gardening and beach-walking,
April 23, 2014
By: urizen
"These fit as comfortably as pajamas and yet are durable and loose for outdoor duties and strenuous walking"
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for long-haul travel,
April 3, 2014
By: jcpittsburgh
"I purchased these pants for long-haul travel. I wanted something I could sleep in and be presentable in (as opposed to sweats). These pants fit the bill!"
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 2, 2014
By: Irving47
from Pittsburgh PA
"Drawstring works well, but is not completely necessary for fit (something we were looking for)
Zipper works well
Wish inseam choice of 1" shorter were available
Like Stone color very much
Comfortably lightweight
Washes well -- did not need to iron even though 100% cotton -- did get out of dryer promptly though"
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfort & quality,
February 11, 2014
By: 1shiling
from Sun City West, AZ
"Draw string minimumally effective. Closed waist band creates a bit of a struggle when getting in and out of pants. Stiching in crotch area is not commensurate with quality of material."
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drawstring pant,
February 9, 2014
By: Brik
from AZ
"I do a lot of flying and I bought these pants so that I can go through airport screenings without having to hold my pants up after taking the belt off. I've worn the pants a couple of times and they'll do the job the next time I have to travel. It is a bit of a struggle to tie the drawstring tight enough to keep the pants where I want them on my waist, but it works well enough for what I need/want them for."
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight,
January 24, 2014
By: sealbeachnorm
"Light weight and comfortable. You can choose your length as close as one quarter inch."
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So So,
December 6, 2013
By: tradertwo
"I really liked the material and thought they were of good quality, but I didn't think the elastic in the waistband was all that "elastic". In fact, without the drawstring, they wouldn't stay up over my hips. I had to return them."
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
October 14, 2013
By: amaroque
"I think their probably great if you're going to be standing or walking around all day but if you are more active, kneeling and squatting, then I think they're quite restrictive around the hips and crotch. I wound up returning mine because they couldn't accommodate my activity level."
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Why do they change vendors and lower quality?,
October 2, 2013
By: MVIslander
from Martha's Vineyard, MA
"I've been wearing these pants for over five years. Every order I place yields flimsier pants with more inferior stitching in the crotch. Moreover, when the cuffless pants are finished, no two pair have the same length inseam. Everything else I get from Orvis lasts forever, but these pants are not only no worth the money, but each time you wear them they have to be closely inspected to make sure they will not fall apart while I am at the office nor drag on the ground."
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 6, 2013
By: MyLab
from Southington, CT
"A great pant, my wife loved them, great fit, very comfortable. Wore them to an outdoor wedding, a great choice, not over-dressed, nor under-dressed. You did it again Orvis a pant that goes to every occasion."
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More drawstrings,
August 26, 2013
By: Gilmore
from Prescott Valley AZ
"Same problem with waist size. I will order 42 in future. Material good and inseam will need shorting. Otherwise a very good purchase."
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucy Locket Trousers,
August 9, 2013
By: DocJohn
from Devon, England
"If I could I would give these 4.5 stars. They are superbly comfortable and fit really well. This is due of course to the draw string elasticated waist, a rarity at the moment. So hats off to Orvis for including such trousers in their catalogue. What the catalogue doesn't make clear is that they do have a zip front although the waist does not open; this is unusual but works well. They are excellent trousers for travelling except for one niggle: rear pockets are useless and side pockets almost so when travelling in a car. So Orvis please include a couple of 'cargo' pockets on the lateral aspect of thigh or leg. Thanks"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
May 30, 2013
By: gwleininger
"These pants are above all comfortable, due in large part to the elastic waistband. They fit well, and look like regular chinos. The wide range of inseam options is a real plus. The only feature that I think needs to be improved is the drawstring. Since it is not elastic, if you have to use it, it acts like a normal belt, and elasticity in the waistband is lost."
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit,
May 21, 2013
By: dorr
from keystone heights, fl.
"A tailor cool fabric pants that will give your waist line a break"