Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants

The ultimate in pure laid-back comfort, these men's drawstring pants are made of the same 6.0-oz. pure cotton Bush Poplin that we use in one of our all-time best-selling outdoor shirts. It is wonderfully soft, but very durable. These casual pants have an elasticized waist with a built-in drawstring for perfect fit and comfort. Two button-through rear pockets and two easy-access quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
60 of 65(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Summer Pants,
April 19, 2015
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Great pants for summer wear. I have just purchased my second pair. I wear them year round with an Orvis sweatshirt or tee. The pants wash nicely and are durable. My first pair was purchased about three years ago and the are still in good condition."
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service,
April 15, 2015
By: TSGill
from CO & FL
"Pants arrived, forgot to finish th length. Called Orvis they sent a new pair overnight and asked that I return the initial pair at their expense. Typical of excellent service. And, product it as expected."
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 10, 2015
By: CurtP
from Benton, Ky
"Perfect light weight summer pants; elastic waist and light material. Just what the doctor ordered. Hard to find item that Orvis carries. Will order more."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great traveling pant,
April 9, 2015
By: 12joseph
from Illinois
"getting comfortable on long flights is key and this pant is great. This is my second pair."
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as Described,
April 8, 2015
By: JohninIllinois
"These bush poplin pants are as comfortable as cotton sweatpants and can be used when you're in the mood for dressed-up lounging. The front and back pockets are very handy."
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great long lasting pair of pants.,
March 12, 2015
By: Gr8fisherman
from Wellesley, Ont. Canada
"This is my second pair of these pants. I like how comfortable they are to wear. They are great for fishing and hunting, even while wearing chest waders. I highly recommend this product to anyone active in the outdoors."
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
March 11, 2015
By: permit25
from New Smyrna Beach Fl
"Great pair of casual pants, good fit. I am about 180 pounds with solid build and the pants fit great. I have washed pants and have no complaints about wrinkles, easy care."
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heavy weight,
October 22, 2014
By: klmiller4
from online
"I it these for my elderly father. They were a bit too stiff and heavy for him. I sent them back but I think the pants were great quality just not what I was looking for."
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 26, 2014
By: custjjb
"The drawstring pants were a necessity for someone who's unable physically to deal with belts anymore. But we wanted pants that didn't look like they were only appropriate for the beach. These are great. They look like you can wear them just about anywhere and they fit wonderfully."
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: Stu99
from Marshfield Ma
"Typical high quality material and construction from Orvis. Pre-shunk full cut pants. Hemmed to the half size. Run a little long in the rise so order accordingly. Excellent comfort."
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable pants,
August 4, 2014
By: Gr8fisherman
from Wellesley, Ont. Canada
"The pants fit me perfectly, and they looked nice. Wrinkles did not show badly. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect combo of class and casual,
July 16, 2014
By: Nolla
from Sedona, AZ
"Comfort, nice drape, lightweight and inner drawstring make these the perfect summer pant !"
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
July 15, 2014
By: Jpowell
"Needed a good pair of travel pants for my husband. These were great. Very comfortable for him and very roomy. Next time will get a size smaller in different color. Love the pants though. Kept their shape and looked very nice even after several hours in the plane!"
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
June 12, 2014
By: Giantfan1gamerbabe
from Fresno, CA
"Finally found a pant to please & fit my picky hubby! These are first quality, fit great, and look wonderful! They launder well, too. I will be buying more!"
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid pants.,
May 19, 2014
By: Doby
from Iowa
"A very nice pant, but run a little big. You can order one sixe smaller for a perfect fit."
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
May 7, 2014
By: 9rNeiner
from Columbus, Ohio
"The draw string pants were exactly what I was looking for - casual & smart. Everything was handled efficiently & quickly including the shipping by mail."
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very generous cut,
April 25, 2014
By: BrynEithin
from Wales
"I bought a "generous size" as I have always had problems with my "big butt". No need with these, as they are a very generous cut - so a size smaller next time!"
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect for gardening and beach-walking,
April 23, 2014
By: urizen
"These fit as comfortably as pajamas and yet are durable and loose for outdoor duties and strenuous walking"
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for long-haul travel,
April 3, 2014
By: jcpittsburgh
"I purchased these pants for long-haul travel. I wanted something I could sleep in and be presentable in (as opposed to sweats). These pants fit the bill!"
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purchase,
April 2, 2014
By: Irving47
from Pittsburgh PA
"Drawstring works well, but is not completely necessary for fit (something we were looking for)
Zipper works well
Wish inseam choice of 1" shorter were available
Like Stone color very much
Comfortably lightweight
Washes well -- did not need to iron even though 100% cotton -- did get out of dryer promptly though"