Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants

The ultimate in pure laid-back comfort, these men's drawstring pants are made of the same 6.0-oz. pure cotton Bush Poplin that we use in one of our all-time best-selling outdoor shirts. It is wonderfully soft, but very durable. These casual pants have an elasticized waist with a built-in drawstring for perfect fit and comfort. Two button-through rear pockets and two easy-access quarter-top pockets. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-42. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
67 of 72(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Review 1 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Above average,
July 6, 2015
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"Washed in cold water; some fading in color; the ironing was a pain to get all wrinkles out;
Would like to find a quality trouser that is casual and wrinkle free."
Review 2 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants, bad color,
June 27, 2015
By: WinoGreg
from Prescott, AZ
"The pants were expensive for casual workout pants and of course made in China, but they were a nice fabric. HOWEVER, the color looked like and was called khaki....it was a yellowish cream. I almost sent them nback but will keep them. Nice other than that. They should not mislead about color."
Review 3 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent pants,
May 26, 2015
By: JAG1
from Houston, TX
"These are very good looking and comfortable pants/ You can wear them daily and would look great with a blazer."
Review 4 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
May 13, 2015
By: Slewfoot
from Oregon
"For casual wear, this is the best. Durable, comfortable and attractive. It is my second pair - different color."
Review 5 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 8, 2015
By: JAG1
from Houston, TX
"Extremely comfortable and practical. Can wear even with a sports coat. The fabric is terrific and the fact they are washable at home is a great feature. I highly recommend these pants."
Review 6 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good purchase,
May 6, 2015
By: dodger1
from Frisco Texas
"very comfortable pants
fit is exactly as stated
they look great
"
Review 7 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Summer Pants,
April 19, 2015
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Great pants for summer wear. I have just purchased my second pair. I wear them year round with an Orvis sweatshirt or tee. The pants wash nicely and are durable. My first pair was purchased about three years ago and the are still in good condition."
Review 8 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Service,
April 15, 2015
By: TSGill
from CO & FL
"Pants arrived, forgot to finish th length. Called Orvis they sent a new pair overnight and asked that I return the initial pair at their expense. Typical of excellent service. And, product it as expected."
Review 9 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
April 10, 2015
By: CurtP
from Benton, Ky
"Perfect light weight summer pants; elastic waist and light material. Just what the doctor ordered. Hard to find item that Orvis carries. Will order more."
Review 10 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great traveling pant,
April 9, 2015
By: 12joseph
from Illinois
"getting comfortable on long flights is key and this pant is great. This is my second pair."
Review 11 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just as Described,
April 8, 2015
By: JohninIllinois
"These bush poplin pants are as comfortable as cotton sweatpants and can be used when you're in the mood for dressed-up lounging. The front and back pockets are very handy."
Review 12 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great long lasting pair of pants.,
March 12, 2015
By: Gr8fisherman
from Wellesley, Ont. Canada
"This is my second pair of these pants. I like how comfortable they are to wear. They are great for fishing and hunting, even while wearing chest waders. I highly recommend this product to anyone active in the outdoors."
Review 13 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
March 11, 2015
By: permit25
from New Smyrna Beach Fl
"Great pair of casual pants, good fit. I am about 180 pounds with solid build and the pants fit great. I have washed pants and have no complaints about wrinkles, easy care."
Review 14 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
heavy weight,
October 22, 2014
By: klmiller4
from online
"I it these for my elderly father. They were a bit too stiff and heavy for him. I sent them back but I think the pants were great quality just not what I was looking for."
Review 15 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants,
August 26, 2014
By: custjjb
"The drawstring pants were a necessity for someone who's unable physically to deal with belts anymore. But we wanted pants that didn't look like they were only appropriate for the beach. These are great. They look like you can wear them just about anywhere and they fit wonderfully."
Review 16 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfortable,
August 11, 2014
By: Stu99
from Marshfield Ma
"Typical high quality material and construction from Orvis. Pre-shunk full cut pants. Hemmed to the half size. Run a little long in the rise so order accordingly. Excellent comfort."
Review 17 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really comfortable pants,
August 4, 2014
By: Gr8fisherman
from Wellesley, Ont. Canada
"The pants fit me perfectly, and they looked nice. Wrinkles did not show badly. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase."
Review 18 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect combo of class and casual,
July 16, 2014
By: Nolla
from Sedona, AZ
"Comfort, nice drape, lightweight and inner drawstring make these the perfect summer pant !"
Review 19 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
July 15, 2014
By: Jpowell
"Needed a good pair of travel pants for my husband. These were great. Very comfortable for him and very roomy. Next time will get a size smaller in different color. Love the pants though. Kept their shape and looked very nice even after several hours in the plane!"
Review 20 for Bush Poplin Drawstring Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally!,
June 12, 2014
By: Giantfan1gamerbabe
from Fresno, CA
"Finally found a pant to please & fit my picky hubby! These are first quality, fit great, and look wonderful! They launder well, too. I will be buying more!"