Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,637 reviews)
5 stars
2,166
4 stars
290
3 stars
103
2 stars
43
1 star
35
2,516 of 2,637(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 29, 2014
By: handsomeransome
"Great products ive been a long time customer and I have always been very satisfied"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized adjustable dog collar,
August 29, 2014
By: Scott14
"Very easy to use. User friendly. Very readable personalization. My dog is very happy with this collar."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice,
August 28, 2014
By: Separatrix
"We got the orange collars, and the color is very bright, making the collars quite visible. The personalization is nice. I think that the small collars run a bit larger than we expected, but they are still nice. I would recommend these to others.
Shipping was fast and I am very happy."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality,
August 28, 2014
By: CeeRL
from Newport, RI
"We're pleased with the personalized dog collar that arrived for our yellow lab. It is easy to size and adjust, easy to put on and take off, and - most important - it is a helpful reminder to Maisy of her name and to whom she belongs! LOL"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 28, 2014
By: Sparger
from Colorado
"This collar is the 4th one I've purchased for my dogs. They are so colorful and have lasted for years and still look great. Nice not having the sound from the dog tags. Great purchase!"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Collars,
August 28, 2014
By: Moosey49
from AK
"I was in need of collars that my two Labradors could wear hunting that would allow ID to be clearly seen, without hanging tags (which can get caugh on things). These fit the bill. I choose the Orchid and Light Blue colors with black lettering and they look smashing on my two chocolate girls. Being a serious dog person, I have many different collars for different purposes and these are great."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THEM !!,
August 28, 2014
By: nm701
from Colonial Heights, Virginia
"I bought 2 .....one was for my Bichon and the other was for my Shih Tzu they fit and look great on them !!!"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 28, 2014
By: TandRebel
from Philadelphia, PA
"Strong/sturdy collar with good size and color selections. Love having my dog's name and my phone number right on the collar!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
August 28, 2014
By: BetsyM
from CT
"This dog collar is wonderful for my puppy. The embroidery stands out, and I love the color (green)."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
August 27, 2014
By: Michelle14
from Hot Springs, AR
"Very nice product! Appear durable, colors are nice."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Quality Product,
August 27, 2014
By: echolace
from Laurel Highlands, PA
"A dog trainer told me not to waste my money on any other brand of collar, boy was she right! This is a high quality, beautiful product. My brother bought one for his border collie and the collar is still in great shape after 9 years."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistently good,
August 27, 2014
By: Judy205
"Recently adopted a chocolate lab rescue and needed a sturdy collar for the big boy. I have an Orvis collar for my black lab so it made sense to get one for the new lab. Color is bright and the name and phone number are easy to read. Collar is strong but flexible."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
adjustable dog collar,
August 27, 2014
By: ethel434787
from texas
"I've ordered a number of these over the years and have even asked that the name or info you request embroidered on it be pu tat the opposite end that they use. The reason? If you adjust it, you will cover up the info/name!! It seems like a "no brainer", but Orvis has never caught on or tried to change!"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar and Lead,
August 25, 2014
By: Raider1
from Lubbbock, TX
"I really like the collar with the name of our puppy in it as well as the lead. These are both excellent quality and they look great."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars w/IDs,
August 25, 2014
By: Hap52
from Fort Worth, TX
"This is second time to order for my two dogs. Long lasting collars... I could have put off longer had one not been chewed apart!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
August 24, 2014
By: cjpt
"These collars are nicely made and the colors are vivid. The embroidery shows up and they are well made."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice collars,
August 22, 2014
By: SKDC
from Washington, DC
"Nice adjustable, sturdy collars. I got the green and pink collars for my 2 dogs and they look great. Also, their emroidered names and my phone number show up well."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog Collar,
August 22, 2014
By: MMMMiluvu
"We bought these dog collars for our 4 dogs and they are great. Nice to have their name and phone numbers on the collar itself. You don't have to worry about tags falling off. Would highly recommend."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Bright Very Nice,
August 22, 2014
By: mwb1965
"Nice collar with big bold lettering that's easy to see. I' ve heard these last for many years.,"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality collar,
August 22, 2014
By: rachl115
"Very pleased with this collar. It's heavy duty but does not weigh down my petite Boxer's neck. The adjustable buckle does not slide like other collars I've purchased in the past. Loved the collar options and looked just as I expected it would."