Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,528 reviews)
5 stars
2,962
4 stars
358
3 stars
114
2 stars
51
1 star
43
3,388 of 3,528(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No lost tags!,
July 3, 2015
By: BellaJack
from Pontotoc, MS
"Love this. My dogs keep losing their tags. No chance of that happening now!"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe Way to Go!,
July 3, 2015
By: pappbk
from Chesterfield, VA
"So glad I found this collar. Our puppy had one of those other collars that you attach a metal ID tag on. She pulled it off and swallowed it! Vet bills later...she is fine. This collar is durable and safe! Thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar,
July 3, 2015
By: jadestone
"I have ordered this collar for many years for all of my dogs. It is simple to open and close, is strong and the displlay of the dog's name and phone number is crucial for ensuring that the dog be returned to us should he ever stray. Orvis' service is fast, efficient, and the price is competitive and reasonable. I will continue to buy all collars from Orvis"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
July 2, 2015
By: Momof2labs22
from Iowa
"Have bought at least 6 of these collars ( we have 2 dogs) Love the way they look and wear. The pink and orchid do not last as long as the green, organge or blue. They just fade faster. The embroidery is great. It always looks good."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized collar,
July 2, 2015
By: Alexisd23
from Monterey, CA
"I had questions about sizing before ordering and the customer service was great! The collar is bright and fun colors and washes well. It is great not to have to worry about tags falling off!"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 2, 2015
By: GrayWoof
from Plant City, FL
"Great adjustable collar. The personalization makes it extra special. Fast shipping also. Thanks!"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collars,
July 1, 2015
By: EllisC
from Berryville, Virginia
"Excellent Service and the collars were done well and are very durable. I look forward to many years of service."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful collar,
July 1, 2015
By: EBeth41
from Charleston, WV
"I really enjoy knowing that my dog has her name and phone number right on her well made collar. I hope she never gets lost but if she should someone would see it right away and call me!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
July 1, 2015
By: ShirleyC
from North Carolina
"Ordered two collars for our two dogs. The collars were excellent quality and perfect fit."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar Ever,
June 30, 2015
By: jtmt
from Gallatin Gateway MT
"Purchased several of these collars. They are durable, wash good and the dog doesn't mind it. They are pretty also."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these collars,
June 29, 2015
By: Erzie
"These are the best collars because I don't need to have a separate identification on my dog - the dog's name and my phone number are right there in case he is lost. I usually order two of them, not because they wear out but because I like to give my dogs new collars every year."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Collar,
June 29, 2015
By: Todd343
"Attractive, well made dog collar. No complaints here."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
June 28, 2015
By: brookebev
from Fort Polk, LA
"The collar we ordered for our English Mastiff is by far one of the best quality collar's he has ever had. The personalized stitching is very neat and legible and the buckle on the collar is very secure! The color's we chose were the Dark Blue collar with white stitching and it is beautiful! We will definitely be ordering a collar for our Akita puppy."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good quality,
June 28, 2015
By: Ginak
from monrovia, ca
"Ordered these for my dogs, great quality, just seem to run a little big. When I adjusted to fit , part of the name was covered."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodacious purchase,
June 27, 2015
By: sweetlife4me
"My dogs look beautiful in their new personalized collars and now all my friends with dogs want one."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dog purchase!,
June 27, 2015
By: Momvoges
from Fort Thomas, Ky
"Both personalized dog collars were super looking! I was so impressed with the embroidering on the collars! The colors were vivid and the clip is sturdy. I'm sure these collars will last for a very long time! Great delivery time! Very happy dogs and owner!"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Collars,
June 27, 2015
By: Shanan
"Very sturdy collar that looks like it will hold up well. Nice choice of colors for collar and embroidery. Just wish there was some way to adjust the size without covering up part of the dog's name or contact number. Overall, great collar and I would order again."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Collar!,
June 27, 2015
By: Labs4us
from California
"Just got my personalized collars for my labbies. Love them! Very well done quality product. Coforting while on our vacation their collar's will have our info on them in case we ever get separated. Thank You!!"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great and safe,
June 25, 2015
By: pippi6643
from lake forest ,il
"I really love this collar. We had two[ we have a second home] for our former dog and now have two for our current Chocolate lab, Karli. Each has the information for the home we are at.
The only problem we have had is the Blue faded badly; we no longer order that color.
I love her name and phone number stitched on the collar, no tags to loose.
"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
..."Dong-gone good", in case I am lost'.....,
June 25, 2015
By: Jeudi
from Tallahassee, Florida
".. I ordered two personalized dog collars from orvis and they came very promptly. We love them, and gave the red one to our son who owns 'Mr. Joey", a yellow Lab. It has his phone cumber on it. We have the blue one with our phone number on it, as we often 'dog-sit ' for Joey. I found them to be of very good quality and would reocmmend them to any dog owner! "Have collar ... will travel!'... J. Dunn"