Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar

Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,188 reviews)
5 stars
1,762
4 stars
258
3 stars
94
2 stars
40
1 star
34
2,077 of 2,188(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality,
April 15, 2014
By: LadyKate
from Chelmsford, Essex
"Purchased a personalised dog collar and was so pleased I replaced all our dogs' collars with a second order. Exceptional quality and delivery met expectations. Definitely recommend to others."
Review 2 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doggie elegance,
April 14, 2014
By: Boboineu
from Chamonix, France
"I have purchased four of these handsome collars as gifts for my best friends. They are strong and stand out with a certain "elegance", as my friends owner said. They are excellent at identifying your pet if he/she should get lost. The colors are bright and the collars are very sturdy. They can be washed and last forever.
N
"
Review 3 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no worries,
April 11, 2014
By: labhappy
from Laguna Hills, Calif.
"I feel so safe with these collars. Tags sometimes get lost, but with the embroidery phone number there can be no mistake who owns these dogs. Just ordered the camo with pink lettering for my girls. The perfect summer fashion statement."
Review 4 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar I Ever Had,
April 10, 2014
By: Jayor
from East Hampton, NY
"This great dog collar is long lasting, and can have my telephone number on it, if my dog is ever lost. They are attractive. I change the colors every couple of years. They are easy put on and release. Practical and good looking. I have two Shiba-Inus, and usually get black or green."
Review 5 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Neckwear for Your Dog,
April 10, 2014
By: jdejong
from Hawthorne, NJ
"Couldn't be happier with my dog's new personalized collar. The gold lettering on the rugged black nylon provides a crisp and clear phone number and name. The large side ring also allows me to attach an address disk for added identification. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 6 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-made,
April 10, 2014
By: SuperSetters
from Virginia
"Good quality, nice width, embrodery easy to see/read.
My one complaint-- size was big (M for my 35lb dog)-- the band is adjustable but shrunk down to fit, the buckles are in the middle of my phone number.
Minor point--perfect storm of a short name and a smaller neck. Sizing down would resolve.
"
Review 7 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annual doggie Xmas present,
April 10, 2014
By: woozyboy
from Flagstaff, AZ
"Great collar and lead. Made to last. I wasn't sure about plastic buckle but we are on third one and have never had a problem. They do get dingy when you have an active dog but a quick gentle wash does wonders."
Review 8 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing collars,
April 9, 2014
By: Cake
from Illinois
"I ordered my dog her first Orvis dog collar 4 or 5 years ago. The collar still looks great. Since then, I have purchased numerous colors for each of my dogs (they are very spoiled). I also ordered collars for all of my friends dogs. I highly recommend these collars. I love the durability and fun colors!"
Review 9 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopping for Goldie and Junebug,
April 9, 2014
By: Lastrega
from Carmel, N.Y.
"I have two female Pit Bulls that are constantly on the move. My older girl, Goldie Hahn has a closet full of sweaters, jackets, five different color leashes and collars - all from Orvis. My baby - Junebug just turned two, and has the strength of Atlas ! Neither one of them, with the rough-housing and the pulling on the leash, and tumbling around that they do - they just can not kill those collars or leashes. I love the colors, and the embroidery of their full names and phone numbers. They never fade when washing them and always fit just right. I have to say that I have no complaints what so ever, and that I will continue to be an Orvis customer."
Review 10 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this collar!,
April 9, 2014
By: michelle523
from little rock, ar
"several years ago i ordered a similar collar from a different company b/c it was less expensive. the old saying "you get what you pay for" was certainly true in this case. they were horrible. i immediately ordered other ones through orvis.
my dogs still wear the collars. they've held up wonderfully - i even wash them in the washing machine! just ordered another one for a new pup i have. greatest collar ever!!
"
Review 11 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't say enough good things,
April 7, 2014
By: likedogsmorethanpeople
from Tucson, AZ
"I ordered two of these embroidered collars about 7 years ago or more and they have held up wonderfully. My oldest dog is still wearing his and my chow mix wore hers until the day we went to heaven. these collars are very durable, easily washable and adjustable and most importantly, when the dogs got out 2 years ago, these collars are what brought them back home safely. Just adopted two new dogs and ordering their Orvis collars."
Review 12 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovin The Collars,
April 7, 2014
By: AGibson
from West Virginia
"Love the Personalized Collar. My Sadie Girl has probably though about 10 of them now!
:):):):)"
Review 13 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality,
April 7, 2014
By: Fiske
from Golden, CO
"High quality of both the collar and the sticthing. Looks great, would definitely recommend it."
Review 14 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Collar Saved My Grandpuppy,
April 5, 2014
By: FernNancy
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Natty was wearing her new Orvis collar when a huge dog clamped his jaws around her neck. The big dog ended up being shot and killed to get him off Natty (yes, VERY TRAUMATIC for all involved).
Her Orvis collar had to be cut off because the big dog's canine tooth had indented the plastic release buckle so much it would not work...but this prevented that same canine tooth from killing little Natty!"
Review 15 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collars,
April 4, 2014
By: SamandAndysMom
from Maryville, TN
"These collars are the best. I have ordered six of the reflective collars and six of the non-reflective collars. This will ALWAYS be where I get my dog collars."
Review 16 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Built to Last,
April 3, 2014
By: LoriBeth15370
from Southwestern PA
"I bought this collar for my border collie/aussie shepherd and I love it! Ari is an extremely active farm dog and the engraved ID on the metal tags I've bought him would just wear off or we'd lose the tag altogether. This collar is the perfect solution, the embroidery is heavy-duty and stands up to Ari's mischeif. Quality product!"
Review 17 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Collar Out There,
April 3, 2014
By: DogLoverinPhoenix
"Since we got him from the shelter as a puppy, Charlie has worn Orvis collars. He's now 4-years-old & is on his 3rd collar, not because of poor workmanship, but because he's grown! All have been very well made with great color choices, sized correctly,with accurate embroidery of his name & our phone #. Every dog should wear an Orvis collar!"
Review 18 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST collars,
April 3, 2014
By: ccp1
from rural South Texas
"live in rural area with 5 dogs
they escape frequently
each one has Orvis orange collar with name and my cell number
lots of hunter in the area--orange is great and have had dogs returned to me multiple times because of these collars.
"
Review 19 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 dogs,
April 3, 2014
By: ThePack
from Erie,PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"They look great and have never broke."
Review 20 for Personalized Side-Release Buckle Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great I.D. Product,
April 3, 2014
By: MendyK
from West Monroe, LA
"This collar is so much better than tags. Very easy to read and does not make that jingle noise..."