Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,595 reviews)
5 stars
3,024
4 stars
360
3 stars
115
2 stars
52
1 star
44
3,452 of 3,595(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed",
July 31, 2015
By: LoveRussellTerriers
from South Carolina
"Quality good. Could not see my puppies name after adjusting to small, didn't see the warning till customer service pointed it out to me. (My fault for not reading all product description) the embroidery name was main reason for ordering. Nice lead."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite dog collars,
July 31, 2015
By: countryladyGA
"I love these dog collars. The embroidery stitching does not fade or wear off. I have been buying them for years. They never break- or wear out-- I just like to buy a variety of colors. My baby girl dog really likes the pink, lime green and lavender collars. The male hunting dogs like the orange, camo and the blue collars with gold lettering (the colors match their favorite football team)."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase,
July 30, 2015
By: SondraVital
from Marlborough, MA
"The dog collars are just what we expected! We just got two puppies, and as they grow we will be making additional purchases for larger sizes."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome product!,
July 30, 2015
By: sdmab
from Brenham, TX
"I originally bought 2 of these for my dogs and then referred Orvis to my mom for her dog. The customer service was great and received collars in timely manner. Nice product to add dog ID for dogs on the go in addition to tags and chip."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value,
July 30, 2015
By: Girlmedkrn
from North Texas
"I have these collars for my 5 dogs. They wear well, maintain color and shape. They have lasted for 3 years. They are good looking and a great value."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exceptional product i,
July 30, 2015
By: shorthairfan
from Steubenville ohio
"This is the fourth collar I've bought for three dogs I've had over the years just two my shorthairpointer got loose if it wasnt for the name & phone number I would of lost him the collars wear exceptionally tough. A very good investment."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Value,
July 29, 2015
By: RandallB
from Murfreesboro TN
"We wanted a collar that had our dog's name on it (Angel) and both our cell phone numbers. The collar was delivered quickly as ordered and we are very pleased with the result. Angel seems to like it too. Would definitely recommend this."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Custom Dog Collar,
July 29, 2015
By: Anitarose
from Florida
"A nice collar....not as quality material as I would like....wanted a thicker material. Can easily see the custom name and phone number....looks like it should wear well......just wish the material was heavier in quality....it's a little stiff but that should settle with wear and tear......."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Collar,
July 29, 2015
By: HerbD
from Becket,MA
"These were purchased for my daughter's Lab. Being a big boy, most collars look out of place. I have used these collars for years on my English Setter and they have always provided good service. They dry quickly, stay clean, do not stretch and provide peace of mind about identification."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful way to identify a dog,
July 29, 2015
By: Niffer33
"I have two big dogs and these collars look so cool on them. It is a great way to identify the dogs with the jingle of tags."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 29, 2015
By: Franchise
from Cold Spring Harbor, NY
"Sturdy and durable. Bought 2 2years ago, so good I'm bought 2 new colors."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 29, 2015
By: busgirl
from Connecticut
"high quality; great price ... .and delivered in under one week!"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
July 29, 2015
By: riverlife1968
from Indiana
"ordered 2 collars and leashes about a year ago and the stitching on the collars and the material of the collars and leashes have held up very well. Ordered 2 more for my other dogs because the stitched collars they had from another seller had come apart. The orvis collars and leashes are of high quality along with the personalized stitching."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice collar,
July 29, 2015
By: QuietStorm
"the color choices were great and the collar looks very nice. It will grow with my pup so I can use it for quite a while."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog located and I got the call!!!,
July 29, 2015
By: ziko
from West Hartford, CT
"This collar is worth it's weight in gold. Fit and style is great. The buckle too has never broken. My 9 year old half beagle all beagle mentality escaped my friends house in CT while I was in Hawaii. A person located my dog and I got the call. Quickest reunion ever. I am forever grateful for this collar. I have purchased 4 of these in my life and will always have one. I also will be gifting more to friends who have dogs."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome dog collar,
July 27, 2015
By: GayGayGay
from NY, NY
"I bought the red collar with navy lettering for my dog Ginger (hence the color). Nice quality, sturdy, attractive."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these,
July 27, 2015
By: westiesrule
from Dog-lovers, Mid Atlantic
"We love these collars for our two dogs. They are light in weight but they don't wear out in spite of our Westies' best efforts! I have one tiny criticism though. We always order one in darker blue and one in orchid. For some reason, the orchid seems to fade in patches. (This is why we have to order new ones every so often.) The blue does not seem to fade much at all over time. Something for the manufacturer to consider. Anyway, we love these collars and strange as it may seem, our dogs seem to also ( if the "kisses" they give their collars when they are getting put on are anything to go by)."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
still great after ten years,
July 24, 2015
By: Mstephenshome
from Arlington, VA
"Just bought at least my 8th version of these great collars with name and id on them. High quality materials including especially quick on-off buckles."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great.,
July 24, 2015
By: Spang
"I've had a couple of these collars for my two dogs a few years now and they have lasted very well. Despite some hard use (lots of sand, mud, water and snow exposure) these collars wash right up and still look great. The stitching has stayed in place and they are as clearly legible now as the first day I got them."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, Durable Collars!,
July 23, 2015
By: mcstilson
from Suwanee, Georgia
"We have had these collars before and they never wear out! We got these new ones because our phone numbers changed. We have one precious deaf dog named Cappie and Orvis always embroiders 'DEAF' on her collar. Thank you Orvis!"