Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,342 reviews)
5 stars
2,796
4 stars
343
3 stars
112
2 stars
49
1 star
42
3,205 of 3,342(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Dog Collars,
April 24, 2015
By: Vette2009
from Haymarket, VA
"Very well made, top quality materials and the personalization is clear and sharp."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collars,
April 24, 2015
By: 2Corgis
from Maplewood, NJ
"Love the color selection and thread options. This is our fourth set of collars and just had to rave about the quality and fit! Not a fourth set, because they do not last, but just adding another color into the seasonal rotation. All the collars we bought are still good - very durable and long-lasting quality, colors do not fade!"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts a dog's lifetime,
April 24, 2015
By: EvieJG
from Santa Fe, NM
"I just purchased my fourth collar. The ones I have purchased before have lasted the lifetime of the dogs. I'm often asked where I get them, and always recommend Orvis."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still great...quality hasnt changed,
April 23, 2015
By: Marshfellow
from Central NY Adirondack foothills
"I have bought 7-8 of these collars and they are a fantastic product and a fantastic value. They really don't wear out... barely fade, even after many water retrieves and home washings. Unfortunately our wonderful dogs don't last as long as the collars do. I always get a "home" color and a blaze orange hunting one. Many people afied have commented on how much sense they make with the embroidered info,"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Attractive,
April 23, 2015
By: CandiJ
from Woodbridge, VA
"We've ordered personalized collars before from other companies, but never again! The one we just purchased from Orvis is so much better made. It is sturdy, yet light enough for our 12 pound dog; the threads (white on green) show his name & phone number beautifully. Also, there are no "sticky" threads on the back (the kind that bother the dog). It's very well made! I'm ordering two more to replace the cheap ones we have for our other two princesses!"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Catching Collar,
April 23, 2015
By: Jncrew
"Our dog has worn his new personalized red collar for two weeks now, and we've received numerous compliments while taking walks. His name and phone number, written in white, stand out beautifully. It is a sturdy collar that is easy to fasten. Very good looking!"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
April 22, 2015
By: Floridadogmom
from Florida
"Makes me feel better to know my girl will be connected if she gets lost! Very well made."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent identification,
April 22, 2015
By: kitcat78
from Austin, TX
"I purchased two of these collars for my daughters dogs. She said they are both so noisy at night and she kept taking off the color with their ID tags so she could sleep. She LOVES these new collars! She no longer removes their collars at night and they have their names and her phone number on them so no need for that noisy tag! Beautiful colors too!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidery is well done,
April 22, 2015
By: MarinGin
from Mill Valley, CA
"The collar itself is the great quality I would expect from Orvis. The embroidery is sharp, clear, and looks like it will last."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great locators for our pups!,
April 22, 2015
By: bunz
from Moberly, MO
"We always put the names and our phone numbers on the collars for those times when the deer and rabbits get the better of our pups and they chase them off our property!"
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar ever,
April 21, 2015
By: Linda563
from Middlebury CT
"I have 2 standard poodles and just purchased a eco do set of these collars. They are the best!! Great construction, good value and I really love the identification. The boys don't have to wear all of those tags!!!"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
April 21, 2015
By: Lisimarie
"The dog collar is great and the embroidery is very good"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Tradition,
April 21, 2015
By: Betterwithdogs
from Chicago, IL
"It has been our tradition to purchase a personalized collar for each new dog we have adopted over the last 20 years. The collars are extremely durable and the wide variety of colors guarantees each dog's collar is unique. We keep every collar as a treasured keepsake of the dog who wore it with such joy and style."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality collar,
April 21, 2015
By: LabloverVT2
from Hinesburg, VT
"Love this collar as has the snap clip and personalization was mandatory as it was for a rescue labrador retriever. If he is lost, he is visually identifiable right away,"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
April 21, 2015
By: polymath76
from Ohio
"These collars are durable and look great! They are a great way to keep my dog's name and my phone number on them at all times. I have one of these collars for all four of my dogs and always recommend them to friends when we compare the collars on our pups."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy,
April 21, 2015
By: CarolN
"These sturdy collars provide important information and good looks too!"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Finder,
April 20, 2015
By: FoxhunterOnFoot4dogs
from The Plains, VA
"The bright orange collar is terrific for keeping an eye on my fast moving Lurcher over fields and woods."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar and Leash,
April 20, 2015
By: BabaH
from Long Island, NY
"I purchased a matching Leash and Collar for my Goldendoodle. It is perfect and the best part is that it has his name and our t3elephone number on the collar. What could be better. I got the bright orange set as I thought it would be bright for the night"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our new collars!,
April 20, 2015
By: PicklesDiscoandPiper
from Wilmington, NC
"Our three labs look great with their brightly colored collars from Orvis. The collars not only look good but are also very durable and have survived the mud, puppy tugs, and retrieving through the woods. When we walk through the neighborhood, everyone comments on how cute the dogs look in their personalized collars, and then how funny their names are!"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great deal,
April 20, 2015
By: Blazer132
"The collars are great. Sturdy, well made and very reasonably priced.
The embroidery of my dogs name and my phone # is terrific. Colors are great. Have given several to friends.
"