Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,623 reviews)
5 stars
2,153
4 stars
289
3 stars
103
2 stars
43
1 star
35
2,502 of 2,623(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar and Lead,
August 25, 2014
By: Raider1
from Lubbbock, TX
"I really like the collar with the name of our puppy in it as well as the lead. These are both excellent quality and they look great."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars w/IDs,
August 25, 2014
By: Hap52
from Fort Worth, TX
"This is second time to order for my two dogs. Long lasting collars... I could have put off longer had one not been chewed apart!"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal,
August 24, 2014
By: cjpt
"These collars are nicely made and the colors are vivid. The embroidery shows up and they are well made."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice collars,
August 22, 2014
By: SKDC
from Washington, DC
"Nice adjustable, sturdy collars. I got the green and pink collars for my 2 dogs and they look great. Also, their emroidered names and my phone number show up well."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog Collar,
August 22, 2014
By: MMMMiluvu
"We bought these dog collars for our 4 dogs and they are great. Nice to have their name and phone numbers on the collar itself. You don't have to worry about tags falling off. Would highly recommend."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Bright Very Nice,
August 22, 2014
By: mwb1965
"Nice collar with big bold lettering that's easy to see. I' ve heard these last for many years.,"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality collar,
August 22, 2014
By: rachl115
"Very pleased with this collar. It's heavy duty but does not weigh down my petite Boxer's neck. The adjustable buckle does not slide like other collars I've purchased in the past. Loved the collar options and looked just as I expected it would."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Max loves his collar,
August 22, 2014
By: Remsenburg
"This dog collar with name and phone number gives me peace of mind. Max is a large standard poodle. He is black and the lime green collar really shows up and he is easier to see at night."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Collars,
August 21, 2014
By: Gunfighter66
from Ft. Myers,Fl
"Ordered 2 dog collars with the new puppy's name Harley stitched on them and they really are 5 star quality ! Will order more as he grows larger! Thanks Orvis !"
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product and great value,
August 21, 2014
By: PepperSchnauzer
from Boston, MA
"These great collars have a strong clasp and quality webbing. The embroidered name eliminates the need for noisy dog tags. Love them."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 20, 2014
By: Rachekash
from Greenfield, MA
"I ordered two of these collars. One for my dog and one for his best buddy. They came quickly and were of great quality! I wish I ordered more colors! Thank you!"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar!,
August 20, 2014
By: Spd1
from Lea wood, Kansas
"My labradoddle Sadie was actually jumping up and down when she saw her new pink collar! I guess she new it was time for a new outfit! She loves it and so do I."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
August 20, 2014
By: Car381
"As well as it being an excellent quality collar. Other dog walkers notice & comment on what a good idea it is. I have lost count of how many times I've given the details of the
Orvis website to other people.
"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy!,
August 20, 2014
By: LMW1234
from Boston, MA
"I love this collar! I have always been irritated by the jingling noises my dog's tags make when she runs around (and she's very active so that's all the time!). With the engraving of her name and my contact number I have now removed her ID tag altogether and just have the rabies tag...no more jingling! I also think the red color with black writing looks very classy :) Good price too. I've only had it for a couple weeks but so far seems to be great quality!"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog collar,
August 20, 2014
By: timmyd08
"great value for the money, high quality & nice color selections."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
August 20, 2014
By: zianancy1
from Auburn Ca.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Been buying these name collars for years. All my friends and relatives have purchases these too and love them These are all water dogs and the collars dry quickly and last forever."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality Collar!,
August 20, 2014
By: kr871189
from Amarillo, TX
"I purchased 2 Collars for my Brittany and Beagle/Boston mix. The collars are very well made and of quality material. I believe these collars are durable and will last. The lettering is large and centered properly. I love the bright orange & red color! The collars arrived in 5-6 days."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Collar ever!,
August 20, 2014
By: TheRoses
from North Florida
"We love this collar!! It's durable and the heavy duty plastic clasp is nice because we live at the beach and cheap plastic or metal ones tend to get jammed bc of water/sand exposure. The colors are vibrant and the embroidery is also excellent quality and doesn't fray or fade like similar products from other vendors. We absolutely love these collars and would highly recommend them to any dog owner."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collars,
August 20, 2014
By: WLGG
from C'ville, VA
"These are great collars that insure that your dog is identified. They do wear out so this time I purchased two at a time."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product for the Price,
August 19, 2014
By: 3dogsdayandnight
from Lenox, MA
"Bold letters, easy to read, easy to use, washable; have bought before and will again! Bold colors stand out."