Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.723 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,103 reviews)
5 stars
2,572
4 stars
331
3 stars
111
2 stars
49
1 star
40
2,969 of 3,103(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delighted with my purchase,
January 24, 2015
By: donnaela
from Bristol
"I am so pleased with the personalised dog collar. It's great quality, looks lovely and will prevent our frequent problem of lost/broken name tags.
The choice of colours is great and the clasp seems to be really sturdy.
Excellent choice, would definitely recommend it.
"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XS fits up to about 14",
January 23, 2015
By: Rougarou
from Baton Rouge, LA
"I have a lab pup. Collar is great but time for next size. XS is now snug fits up to 14"."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent Collars!,
January 23, 2015
By: cegoodell
from San Antonio, TX
"I recently purchased customized dog collars for my two huskies. I ordered large (that fit perfectly!) and got a bright orange and a blue one. The colors are great because they are bright enough to be seen from beneath their winter coat, and their embroidered names and my phone number stand out so are easily read! Perfect collar for dogs, like huskies, who like to run and might Houdini their way out of the backyard! The text is a little smaller than I would have liked, but overall it's a great, sturdy product that I would recommend for every dog owner!"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Way too big!,
January 23, 2015
By: enoland
from Baton Rouge
"I was so excited to order 3 collars for my dogs and I measured their necks and ordered sizes recommended by Orvis. They are made very well, but 2 of them are way too large. I ordered a small for a 12" neck which fits perfect, a medium for a 14" neck and it is huge. If you make it smaller you cannot see name and it is way too bulky. I ordered another medium for a 17" neck which is also a little bulky but it will do. Very disappointed that I cannot even use one of the collars. I recommend sizing down."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
January 23, 2015
By: annrowneof2labs
from New Orleans LA
"Excellent collars with free personalization and a good choice of colors. Helpful order takers."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized dog collar,
January 23, 2015
By: Treybyrd
from Anderson , SC
"Durability...adjusts easily...name identification and owner's phone number...tough stitching..."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair for Price,
January 23, 2015
By: win01
from Roanoke VA area
"Purchased items on sale but not pleased that the ring to attach lease is plastic. States not to use for tie out which was never an option for me but I do walk two terriers that are pretty strong and the ring being plastic left me feeling uneasy. Good product for the price but will not use for walking."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as required,
January 23, 2015
By: Gregoria
from N.Ireland
"Very pleased with the quality & the wording on the collar was excellent"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these dog collars,
January 22, 2015
By: Suiki52
from Alaska
"Love these collars. I have bought them for my dogs and they last forever. The embroidery is clear and as durable as the collar,. We travel with our dogs and like the idea of our dog's name and our cell number on the dog's collar, in addition to tags and microchip. The embroidery is large and can be read from a distance, in case the dog is skittish and can't be caught close in order to read the tags. Snaps are easy to use and color selection is great."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
January 22, 2015
By: coclem836
"The blue collar with the dogs name and phone number is beautiful! It fits very well. The embroidered name and phone number can be easily read. Very nice product!!"
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar Ever!,
January 22, 2015
By: bennym
from Oceanside, CA
"I've ordered these collars for years. They hold up well even in the washing machine! I order new ones every few years so I can change colors!"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Collar,
January 22, 2015
By: doggyowner
from Bloomington, MN
"I like these collars. Very well made and the clasp is sturdy. I would have liked the larger neck size in a smaller width. We goofed the first time and used our home phone on the collar versus our cell phone. Now as we need a new collar, we are doing the cell."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
embroidered collar,
January 22, 2015
By: goodgirlginger
from CT.
"Love the collar, but unfortunately the slide falls on top of the embroidered name."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality,
January 22, 2015
By: Jeff2015
from Long Island
"As ORVIS continues to find ways to cut expenses they have reduced the quality of their collars and leads by about 40%. The difference between a new collar and lead bought today and ones bought a year ago is quite dismaying."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar,
January 20, 2015
By: Yakkat
"This is my 3rd time ordering this collar. I love the quality and the personalization is icing on the cake. These collars hold up to use! I've even washed them. I would highly recommend this collar for your dog."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Collars,
January 20, 2015
By: AnnabelleandPuddin
"Bought the personalized collars for my large dog and the xs size for our outside cat. I love that there was plenty of room for the names and our phone number, with room to adjust the collar to fit. Very vibrant colors (Pink with black thread and Black with gold thread) which are easy to read, even from a distance. The collars are very sturdy, and look to last a long time."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Collars,
January 20, 2015
By: Ifm1
from Hertfordshire
"Great selection of colours which means you can make the embroidered phone number really stand out for all to be able to read.
If it had a proper metal Buckel I would have given it five stars.
"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back for more,
January 20, 2015
By: pedalingby
"These are amazing, durable collars that identify your dog without the jingle of tags. I had misplaced my dog's old personalized collar and just recently ordered two more, because I loved the first one so much. This is a great product at a great price. Plus, the blaze orange really stands out in the woods."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality collars,
January 20, 2015
By: PuppiesMom
"Only the best for our dogs! All 3 of ours wear these colLars by Orvis. Sturdy, strong, even on our 70 lb labs...they swim in them, tug on them and have worn them for years. Got them quick too."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Yet,
January 16, 2015
By: Lulu2142
"The collars are wonderful. We have to get two for each dog because we live in two different places. The collars are great and you can really see the names and the phone numbers. Am about to order another collar for our new grand-dog."