Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,530 reviews)
5 stars
2,067
4 stars
283
3 stars
103
2 stars
42
1 star
35
2,410 of 2,530(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ID on the Road,
July 29, 2014
By: Cosmos28
"Love this collar! We keep a close watch on our little dog, but we travel with him a lot & have the comfort of knowing that if he somehow got separated from us, he has his phone number handy at all times. It's an easy off and on clasp, sturdy and very cute!"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love dog collars,
July 28, 2014
By: 1Mojo
from Ky
"Beautiful collars,great value. Arrived fast even with monogram. Good value"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent collars,
July 28, 2014
By: philly100
from bartonville, tx
"brightly colored with stitching of name and phone number. The last collars I bought elsewhere were trashed in a year (two active dogs) hopefully these will last much longer."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
July 25, 2014
By: Tee42
from Louisville, KY
"This collar is fully adjustable and easy to get on & off. The personalization is clear to read, giving added protection and the bright red looks great on our black & white dog"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collars Ever,
July 25, 2014
By: Ilovemydogs32
from Cincinnati, OH
"I love these collars! They are very sturdy. They come in different colors and you can choose your thread color. I would like it if there were more colors to choose from."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 25, 2014
By: Txdoglover123
from Houston, TX
"Love these dog collars! Have used them before on previous dogs. Lightweight, but sturdy and the embroidered info doesn't wear off. Much better than dog tags where the info does wear off."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delivered on time and done just right,
July 25, 2014
By: EdwinatSML
from Smith Mountain Lake, VA
"The dog collars were personalized and they were done just right and were shipped quickly and the dogs are now able to be seen due to the blaze orange and my cell # is on the collar so if they slip away while at the lake they can be returned to us with just a phone call."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design,
July 25, 2014
By: ShirlyB
from Palm City, FL
"I ordered two of these collars and they are perfect. Love that I don't have to have tags with their ID. I wasn't exactly sure of what size to get but a phone call to the department gave me the answers I needed. I am very happy with the purchase. The collars are good quality and look great."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product,
July 25, 2014
By: JTEssie
from Brownsburg, IN
"We purchased 2 of the personalized, adjustable dog collars for our pointer. He has proven capable of removing any kind of identification tag we have purchased. He is chipped, but this collar with his name and our phone number provides an added security feature that he cannot remove!"
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing you can buy for your dog,
July 24, 2014
By: todtee
from Phoenix, AZ
"A collar with your dogs name and your phone number is the best thing you can do for your dog, ensuring you can quickly be notified as soon as they are found."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Questions,
July 24, 2014
By: Sooners
from Oklahoma City, OK
"The collar was extremely stiff and would not contour around our dogs neck comfortably. The printing was also very small compared to the width of the collar. Ended up ordering another one from a different company."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 24, 2014
By: georgiasrcb
"Love my new collar for my puppy! The orange color is perfect! I may order her another one!
Wish there was an option to do the monogram in brown.
"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
July 24, 2014
By: jan1jan2jan3jan3
from OK
"The personalized dog collars are great. They are well made and shipped promptly."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great color choices,
July 24, 2014
By: JodieandBuddy
from Chico, CA
"Love the colors and the lettering is good quality. I have bought 4 for my dog. I do want to say that after about a year, the color has faded quite a bit. Also, not as thick of a weave as other ones. Still, one of my favorite companies."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Collar,
July 24, 2014
By: JennJ
from New York
"Terrific collar. Strong, well made, snap buckle stays shut even with a strong tug. This collar already proved its worth when we got a call (we personalized the collar with our dog's name and my husbands cell #) from an unknown neighbor letting us know our big yellow lab moseyed out of our yard and down the street. Worth every cent!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Material, Size, and quality stitch,
July 24, 2014
By: Chippewa
from Houston, TX
"This was a perfect sized collar for our 7 month old puppy to grow into. We got him a camo collar with orange letter saying his name and our phone number. The material appears to be a little more "silky" / waterproof than the color we got 1 yr old for our other dog; hers appears to be pure cloth and this one has synethic fibers in it. But its great and he loves to wear it and gets excited to put it back on after a bath. The leash loop has quality stitching and the buckle feels solid and secure."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 24, 2014
By: Poailor
"High quality, the letters are easy to read and it is very durable."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized collar,
July 23, 2014
By: maureenpm00
from New York
"This product is great for my dog who is always losing his "tags" with name and number on the tag. His collar he doesn't lose and this very nicely has his name and our phone number embroidered right into the collar. Delivery was fast and product was great. Thank you."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm glad you offer this product,
July 23, 2014
By: JTNovember
from Durham, NC
"I'm very glad you provide this service/product because I was in need of an ID collar and this works perfectly well. I wish, however, that this had been available in a narrower width. My dog is small, but her neck size was right at the upper end of the narrower collar and so I ordered a wider one that I wanted. It works though."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!!,
July 23, 2014
By: BetleysMom
from Amesbury MA
"The best collar I've ever bought for my dogs. Name and phone number very clear and can be seen clearly from a distance. Sturdy clip and high quality materials. Highly recommend."