Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,720 reviews)
5 stars
2,237
4 stars
300
3 stars
104
2 stars
43
1 star
36
2,597 of 2,720(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
September 29, 2014
By: Howt
"Had similar collars from Orvis for previous dogs. Ha them engraved with dog's name and phone number, which makes it much easier for people to approach them as they can read their name. Also, tags can fall off or get tarnished."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only for the smartest pets!,
September 29, 2014
By: CK44A
from London,UK
"We love the Orvis embroidered collars - they are good quality, practical and a bit different ! We are now thinking about having a special one stitched for when he goes with us to the pub - PLEASE DON'T FEED ME!"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Product,
September 27, 2014
By: Auggie2468
"I purchased the smaller camo collar for our new Goldendoodle puppy. The camo color is very nice. I had it printed with orange embroidery which really shows off the name/phone number at a distance. Collar material on this small size is thinner than what I expected, but still very durable. It could be such a small size needs thinner webbing. Nice durable hard plastic clasp with rounded edges. Very easy to clip together. Also very easy to adjust the size of the collar."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Choice,
September 26, 2014
By: LucyMcMom
from Elgin, Il
"I selected a medium size personalized collar for our dog from Orvis. The first collar I received was too big and they immediately sent me a smaller size. It fits perfectly and the lettering is easily seen. I am glad I selected this collar."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog collar,
September 26, 2014
By: BigDoberman
from Colorado Springs Colorado
"This is a great collar and it is my third one. I love my dog and have our phone no on the collar to ensure he has every chance of being returned in the event of getting lost.
I highly recommend this for every dog. There are beautiful colors and we chose Bronco colors this time!
"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars,
September 26, 2014
By: JohnEC
from Ellicott City, MD
"Bought 2 for my new rescue Lab. Have been buying these collars for my dogs since the 1990's. Can't beat them."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best.....,
September 25, 2014
By: Sharduni1952
from Jackson MI
"These collars are wonderful I have 3 and they wash great also.....will not hesitate to buy more........"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I paid Full Price!,
September 25, 2014
By: JaydeeBaby
"This is the second set of personalized dog collars I purchased from Orvis. The first set lasted for many years, were able to be washed in the washer, and barely faded despite daily wear. When our old dog died, we ordered a new set for our remaining dog and our new puppy. The quality is so good, I didn't even mind paying full price!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrilled!,
September 25, 2014
By: SandyNBella
from Wisconsin
"Great quality! Great value for a personalized collar and matching leash!! I even think my Lagotto is thrilled to have such a fashionable set! Also, I love that I could put her name and our phone number on the collar - for safety reasons."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and Cute Collar,
September 25, 2014
By: TuckersMom111
"I ordered a personalized collar for my puppy and we love it! It's durable, stays brightly colored, and most of all is very cute. Thanks!"
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar,
September 25, 2014
By: BuffaloAlum
"We recently brought home a rescue Lab and needed a new collar for her. We have bought this particular Orvis collar for our other dogs every time we need a collar. They fit well, have excellent wearabilty and last for years without fading.
We love the colors and there are so many options everyone will find the right combination for their dog!
We will continue to use Orvis for our pet supply needs. They are wonderful!"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the collar,
September 25, 2014
By: LovemySajandHailey
"Love the dog collar. Purchased a dog collar from another company for one dog and a dog collar for another dog from Orvis about a year ago. The other dog collar fell apart so I had to order a new one. I did purchase another collar from Orvis to replace the one from last year, but only because it was a little dirty and the other dog was getting a new one. Have to be fair in gift giving."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collars,
September 24, 2014
By: arboyd
from Weatherford, OK
"These are the 2nd and 3rd collars I have purchased. People continually give me compliments and ask where I got them. Sharp!"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Functional!,
September 24, 2014
By: Bowwow01
from Winona, MN
"I just ordered new personalized collars for my two dogs and love them. They are colorful, comfortable and have the dogs' names and our contact information sewn right on them. I have been ordering these collars for years and couldn't be happier with them!"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful collar,
September 23, 2014
By: Gordy11
from Jackson, WY
"I've purchased these collars for all my dogs over the years. This time I measured wrong so it's too big but it's still a great collar."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The VERY BEST Collar Ever,
September 23, 2014
By: DrKatie136
from Los Angeles
"These are the ONLY collars I would use for my dogs. Excellent quality. Comfortable fit. Great color choices. These are the VERY BEST collars ever!"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man's best friend...,
September 23, 2014
By: Lindy1946
from Walpole, NH
"I purchased a dog collar for my pup, Jasmine, and had her name and my phone number put on it. Now I have a little peace of mind should she ever decide to take a run. The quality of the collar is great - this is the second one I've purchased because the first one faded after two years. But, overall, I'm very pleased with the collar. Nice product, Orvis!"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
September 23, 2014
By: Paigey
from Middletown NJ
"Quality is good. Love the color and stitching. Looks just as it did on line."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stylish addition,
September 23, 2014
By: Alycoco
from Miami FL
"As always quality products from Orvis. The red collar and leash are a MUST have for any dog to look good Superior quality materials are used and the monogram just adds to the product. A real plus for any dog who might get lost"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Embroidered Dog Collar,
September 23, 2014
By: BobbyLyle
from Texas
"the collars are great and durable. our dog is in the wet marsh often and these quickly dry and last a long time. the color selection for collars is large. the embroidery was well done as well with different color options there as well. cant believe they are so cheap which is why we ordered three of them!"