Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,415 reviews)
5 stars
2,857
4 stars
352
3 stars
113
2 stars
51
1 star
42
3,276 of 3,415(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Dog Collar-Best I've seen!,
May 24, 2015
By: animalsitter1959
from Atlanta,GA
"I ordered 2 Oris personalized Dog collars. I love them! They were for my 2 small dogs. They were made of high quality and look like they'd last a lifetime. The colors were really vibrant and the writing was very clear. I will definetely purchase from this company again.
Highly recommended!!!
"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfactory,
May 23, 2015
By: fionn
from Scotland
"I purchased two collars as part of an Orvis promotion. The quality is excellent and the embroidery is first-rate. And the collars are really good value. I opted for the embroidery as a practical alternative to using metal 'tags' with owner contact information (required by law in Scotland). Metal tags on my dogs' collars have broken off in the past. Several people have admired the collars. They are easily adjusted to fit and look to be hard-wearing. One observation/tip - my dogs are 'Westies' and are on the border between small and medium sizes. I opted for medium and that seems to have been the right decision, albeit the medium collar is perhaps wider than one might normally choose for that type of breed. One advantage of them being wider is that, if your dog tends to pull whilst on a leash, the wider collar will not dig into their neck or impede their breathing so much. Be aware that embroidery takes some time, so don't expect next-day delivery. As usual, I am very pleased with this Orvis product."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A must,
May 22, 2015
By: Sdain31y
from Savannah, GA
"These are the 5th and 6th of these collars we've purchased! Not because they've worn out but because the pups have grown and we have a new addition. Even the collar that is 4 years old is still readable and used each time we walk the pups. The quick disconnect was a life saver the time One of the dogs got a tooth caught on the other's collar. We wouldn't use anything else!"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
May 22, 2015
By: Feeley
from Santa Barbara ,CA
"This is a tough collar. It secures tightly and is adjustable. My dog loves it!"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Distinctive!!,
May 22, 2015
By: POTTS123
from Langport
"quick and easy to put on and take off.
generous length of lead allows dog plenty of space to do his own thing on a walk yet easy
to bring to heal when necessary.
"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made, good price.,
May 21, 2015
By: Ezzrider
from Florida
"I ordered a Small size for my 6 month Jack Russell Terrier who currently has a 11" neck size. Fits on the smallest setting but phone number is readable. I ordered 2 collars to take advantage of the lower price per collar. These collars are very well made and look great. These are not your typical pet store dog collars. In fact they are so well made don't think I will ever need the second collar but who knows. I have also Micro Chipped my puppy in addition to this collar with her name and my phone number."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
May 21, 2015
By: Entomologist13
from Los Banos, Ca.
"This is our 2nd order on these personalized adjustable dog collars. The first set lasted 5 years! Sturdy, and they keep their shape and color."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable Collar,
May 21, 2015
By: wadescofield
from Dallas, TX
"I've purchased two collars and leads from Orvis and they not only are beautiful but very durable. They're machine washable to get the dirt out of them when your puppy has been having too much fun! Absolutely worth the money."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal!,
May 21, 2015
By: Satisfiedone
from South Dakota
"The embroidered dog collars are great quality and a great price!"
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCMOM,
May 20, 2015
By: LaylaMom
from Charlotte NC
"This is my second order of this product. The collars are well made and very durable. The price is excellent compared to comparable brands and delivery was timely. I would definitely recommend this collar."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Great Collar!,
May 20, 2015
By: Jdub9
"A sturdy collar with beautiful embroidery. The last one took six years to fade."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mulitiple purchases of this item..,
May 20, 2015
By: Judy7473
from rochester, ny
"have ordered many times. Always perfect! Will always order from Orvis. Also have 2 XL dog beds. Excellent and refillable!"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item!!!,
May 20, 2015
By: judyqatar
from Doha Qatar
"This is the third time I have ordered these embroidered collars from Orvis. Each time the reorder was due to change in phone number, NOT because they had issues!! They are so wonderful and keep their shape fantastic! Buckles hold tight and wash well. Love having no tags on the collars that can get lost!!"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collars,
May 19, 2015
By: VonLent
from Lindale, TX
"I am very pleased with these collars.
They are easy to get on and off and are quite sturdy. It's reassuring to have the dog's contact information woven into the collar.
"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERSONALIZED DOG COLLAR,
May 19, 2015
By: megmiss
from Rome, NY
"I was so pleased to receive this collar. The quality and vibrant color is amazing. Love this collar."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog collar,
May 19, 2015
By: marcian
from silverthorne CO
"We love these collars! Sturdy, durable and colorful"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar!,
May 19, 2015
By: Skye1582
from Annapolis, MD
"Finally a great dog collar that eliminates the need for a dog tag that my dog liked to try and reach to chew on. No more replacing the tag every few months. The wide choice in colors is fun and makes the info easy to read. The buckle is strong but easy to release."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
suggestion,
May 17, 2015
By: Cobamis
from Milwaukee, WI
"please consider decreasing type size in order to accommodate 15 digit microchip numbers and the microchip company's name.... may be a little more difficult on small and extra small though"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Dog Collars,
May 16, 2015
By: BoogersMom
from Portland, TX
"Better than any dog collar I've ever bought in a store. Many color choices. Very durable and washable. Personalization (dog name & phone number) very bold & easy to read. Exceptional quality at a reasonable price. I buy them two at a time!"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hounds of hell,
May 15, 2015
By: Bensgirl77
"Having two Bassett hounds who listen to no-one and disappear frequently to eat something disgusting I often find myself cursing them and calling their names to no avail. Now I Dont need to worry. When they're found ( often in someone else's house eating their cat food or sitting on their sofa) I'll be called because the collars are brilliant!!
Easy. Safe. Clear. And pretty!
"