Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,769 reviews)
5 stars
2,282
4 stars
302
3 stars
105
2 stars
44
1 star
36
2,645 of 2,769(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good fit, High Quality and Quiet,
October 21, 2014
By: DorasMom
from Seattle, WA
"My dog's metal license seems to be quieter on this collar than on past collars. We like the fact that her Name and Phone Number are embroidered on the collar, eliminating the need for a 2nd metal dog tag (that makes more noise). Great item!"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
October 21, 2014
By: Fang3of3Hog3Mountain
from Hog Mountain, GA
"This collar is made of a high quality synthetic woven fabric like an expensive belt. The snaps are military grade in the style of MOLLE as seen on popular backpacking attachments. The labeling of the pet name and phone are extremely bright and legible. Money well spent. You won't regret it."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very practical,
October 21, 2014
By: nch73a2y
from east jordan,mi
"quality,variety of color great.
As a Therapy Dog,she looks great with matching red collar and leash
"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth purchasing,
October 19, 2014
By: shaynacats
from New Paltz, New York
"I've purchased these collars for my bichon, for my grand dogs and my neighbor's dog. The quality is SUPURB
and they wash exceptionally well. I do not put it in the dryer, to be on the safe side.
"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Strong and very attractive on my dog.,
October 18, 2014
By: flytba
from Oregon
"Very fast shipping and a really great collar. Very strong and the lettering really shows up well. Have had several people ask me where I got the collar, as they wanted to order one. Very well made, should last many years."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collars,
October 18, 2014
By: Petmama
from Paris TN
"Love these collars for our two Labs! Especially that they are personalized with dog names and our phone numbers. The bright colors are easy to see. They stay on and clean well. The price is very reasonable. I have ordered several sets over the years."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these collars,
October 18, 2014
By: 2wheaties
from Sierra Foothills
"We don't put tags on our dogs collars because they get caught on things and end up lost anyway. Having their names and our phone number embroidered on their collars makes them readily identified without having to wand them for their microchip in case they ever get lost."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
October 17, 2014
By: JS7654
from Southwest Washington
"This is definitely the collar of choice for my two dogs. The fit is good, the snap is secure, and the personalization with a telephone number gives me peace of mind. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar Ever,
October 17, 2014
By: PatsyP
from Urbanna, VA
"We were on vacation in the foothills about 3 hours from where we live. I had my 3 Golden Retrievers with us. My female,Belle, got lost in the woods. Since I had her name along with our home phone number inscribed on her Orvis collar, I had a neighbor check our home answering machine 2 times a day. After the 6th day there was a message from a man who found her. The only reason we were reunited was because she was wearing her personalized Orvis collar! We got out beloved Belle back!"
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 17, 2014
By: Redo
from Oak Park ,il
"This collar is great. The tags on his last collar kept coming off. Now I know if they do fall off, he will still have his name and our phone number on the collar.
Name is embroidered, so it wont rub off. Sturdy collar and snap also.
"
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purchase,
October 17, 2014
By: DogLover111
from Philly, PA
"These collars are great but I wish they could fit more info. I was only able fit the dog's name and one phone number, I would like to include another # and an address. The loop from traditional tags kept getting caught on my rugs so this was the perfect solution."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized dog collar,
October 16, 2014
By: TDHill
from Oregon
"Like that it adjusts, only had to order a new one because my female lab likes to pull the male lab around by his collar & ended up chewing on the plastic clasp until it broke."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome product,
October 16, 2014
By: BuddysdadJeff
from Chicago
"This collar, like all Orvis products, is made extremely well and will never need replaced (unless you change your #). I bought this one for the golden we just rescued. Our last 2 Golden's were female and we had red collars with black embroidery. For Buddy we got the green and it has white embroidery. Very sharp looking. These collars are durable and completely washable. It gives me a very secure feeling knowing my pets name and my cell # is around his neck. No name charm to get lost or caught on something. I highly recommend this product."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great prouct,
October 16, 2014
By: Aranid
from High Point, NC
"I hesitated about ordering this product on line. I made my decision and i ordered. I realli like the fact they have a huge variety of colors and sizes. I was expecting my order from 7 to 10 days and i got it in less than a week. I received exactly what i order. Colors were right and sizes were ritght. I've already recommended this web page to three of my friends. And I defenitly will buy from Orvis again."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colars,
October 16, 2014
By: RickL51
from Oviedo, FL
"I have ordered collars for all 3 of my dogs and also their beds from Orvis, great products!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog happy owner,
October 15, 2014
By: Larkieloo
"My dog who is the love of my life, however at times she ties with my husband, has been through several dog collars. I must say the Orvis collar I buy from y'all is the best and most substantial collar I have ever purchased. I don't know why it took me so long to find the perfect collar for my best friend."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must For Each of Our Dogs,
October 15, 2014
By: CLG16
from Upstate NY
"This collar is worn by each of our seven dogs. Being able to have each of their names and our phone number on the collars gives us extra security. The quality is excellent with a heavy ring to hold their license and medical tags. Since we have a large area fenced in for the dogs (3 acres), we do not need to tie them so this collar is perfect for our family! Thanks Orvis"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these collars,
October 15, 2014
By: Sueydog
"I have Maltese Dogs and the collars look great ! The extra small size is prefect. I purchase these so they won't have tags dangling down. I think the puppies like their new collars."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the collars!,
October 14, 2014
By: GSPJac
from Baton Rouge, LA
"The collars fit my dogs perfect and I love the way they look with their names monogrammed on them. They are exactly what I was expecting and I highly recommend them!"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy!,
October 14, 2014
By: COChris
from Loveland, CO
"The two collars I bought for my dogs are just right. Their names are printed in just the right place to show up at the back of their necks. The colors are bright and the collars sturdy."