Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,692 reviews)
5 stars
2,214
4 stars
295
3 stars
104
2 stars
43
1 star
36
2,569 of 2,692(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Glued dog collar,
September 19, 2014
By: LoyalOrvis
from Charleston, SC
"Been a loyal Orvis customer since forever. This new collar is reduced in quality and construction from earlier models. Is glued .. not stitched ... not as substantial. Reduced strength."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great collar,
September 19, 2014
By: Lauracbryan
"The collar is great. I purchased a medium for my Corgi and it is wider than I was expecting. Overall, it looks good and serves its function well."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OUTSTANDING,
September 19, 2014
By: RFW1
from Oxenhope Yorkshire
"My dogs have all ways had Orvis collars. They contain all the details needed if my dogs should get lost so people can contact me"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Colors/Durable,
September 19, 2014
By: melissa12
from Boston
"This is the first durable collar that I have found that does NOT dig into my dog's skin. I bought 2 and had both of them personalized. Customer service helped me with these details and she went above and beyond to make sure it was right. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 19, 2014
By: Hornet43
"Perfect for my working dog, collar fits well dries quickly after river work quick to put on and take off and he always has an ID."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superior collar!,
September 18, 2014
By: MGDH
from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
"I've had lots of these over the years and they are all most satisfactory - the only reasons for getting several over the years are new dogs, friends' dogs and after about 3 years even your dog needs a new one - colors gradually fade after several years of continuous outdoor use! they are great!"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strong sturdy collar,
September 18, 2014
By: mg49
from CO
"The collar fit our dog well, but the lettering was close to being partially covered when we adjusted it to the size of her neck. It looks well made and strong, and the clasp works well."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT EVERY TIME!,
September 18, 2014
By: HAWKMOM
"We purchase these collars frequently--- not because they are dont last--- but because Maggie deserves new !! All our family dogs sport these personalized collars, giving us peace of mind not to worry about tags. Maggie has several colors--- because one is just not enough! Orvis is AWESOME!!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars!,
September 18, 2014
By: PamelaR
"These collars are great. I love the embroidered information on it because I've always had a problem with the tags falling off. Collars are good quality and the embroider is done very nice. Looks good and wears well."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed,
September 18, 2014
By: Oletta
from Virginia
"Perfect collar for around the house when her other one gets wet."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Accessorizing your pooch,
September 17, 2014
By: Doggarian
"Nash was most happy with his personalized collar with cell number stitched in black. "A good, substantial collar, in regal red, which fits my personality perfectly," he said. "Wish the "babe" ( that would be Bonnie) would refrain from cranking the collar every time she wants my attention!""
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Get Enough,
September 17, 2014
By: Deboo
from Albuquerque, NM
"These collars are the best I've ever purchased. My golden certainly looks manly in his camo collar and our chocolate lab looks snarky in her bright orange collar. I like the fact that names & phone numbers are easily legible and I can throw them in the washers when they are soiled."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
September 17, 2014
By: LotsaLabs
"My dogs do not like tags on their collars, so I have tried various personalized collars for them. These are the best that I have found anywhere. They hold up well and do not fade, the ID information does not fade or wear off, and the dogs don't try to remove the collars. What more could I ask? Oh yeah, they come in lots of nice colors."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab collar,
September 16, 2014
By: Brodie3
from Aberdeen
"I have had many dogs and I just wish I had found out about this collar before now. Such a great idea to have whatever you want embroidered onto the collar - so much money wasted in the past on dog tags!!!"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar,
September 16, 2014
By: SR07
"Loved the personalised collar my dog looks so cute and have had a lot of people asking where I got it from ."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
September 15, 2014
By: Babs222
"Nice color ...easy to adjust....good looking embroidery...timely shipping. Overall great item!"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
September 15, 2014
By: Peg1Ted
from Baltimore, MD
"Just adopted a rescue shih Tzu and wanted to be absolutely sure he didn't get away as he did before adoption. I am very pleased with the adjustment of his collar as I had to have him shaved down, which reduced the size of the adjustable collar and now it fits perfectly. Thank you again."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this collar!,
September 15, 2014
By: TaylorE
from Dallas, TX
"Love the color and quality of the set! Great buy!!"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Collar,
September 15, 2014
By: Zimmerman72
from Barnardsville, NC
"I love this collar with 1 exception. I wish you all would make a "stink free" collar with the ability to sew in the name and phone #, because inevitably these collars will begin stinking. But, unfortunately that may be difficult."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea!,
September 15, 2014
By: Chula4
"Good value for this embroidered dog collar with your dogs name and your phone number. Nice selection of colors. Great design and function."