Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 characters, M, L, and XL up to 28 characters, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small and Small, personalization might be obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,497 reviews)
5 stars
2,036
4 stars
282
3 stars
102
2 stars
42
1 star
35
2,378 of 2,497(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price,
July 20, 2014
By: Stellaboobella
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is a durable collar that looks like it will last a long time, even with a pet whose tough on collars.
I love that it is adjustable so that it will fit well and I can change it according to my dog's neck size as it changes."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
July 19, 2014
By: QuiltDiva
"Love these collars. Have 2 Bichons and love that these have their names and phone numbers embroidered on them. Every once in a while my gardener leaves the side gate open a tiny bit and was always afraid one or both of the dogs would get out of the backyard. Now, if someone finds them, they will know how to contact me and return them back to their home."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Save,
July 18, 2014
By: out4twout
"I recently purchased the personalized collar for "Rocky" our neighbors new rescue Husky. Third
day home during training Rocky bolted. Within a half hour neighbors called to say he's "on the porch." A great save for a great new pup! Thank you!
"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product and peace of mind:),
July 17, 2014
By: Cbtrez
"Great product, my dog loves to run out the door when i carry stuff from the grocery store. If he gets far or lost, i like to know his collar will help him find his way home."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good dog collar,
July 17, 2014
By: BillS3456
from Petoskey. MI
"We bought these "personalized" collars for each of our three English Cockers and are very satisfied. They are durable and the variety of colors is an added bonus. We also like the idea of embroidering their names and our phone number on the collars just in case they "wander"."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Collar EVER,
July 17, 2014
By: Azgirl1
from Phoenix, Az
"This is the perfect dog collar. Good looking and sturdy with the dog's name and your phone number clearly embroidered on the collar. How many times have you tried to get a phone number off a tiny metal tag when you see a lost dog. Nearly impossible. With this collar you immediately know the dog's name and the number to call. HIGHLY RECOMMEND - I give this as a gift to all my friends who get new dogs."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
July 17, 2014
By: Stephaniewsmith
from Wilson, NC
"This a great dog collar. Easy to put on and the name and phone number are clearly displayed. You don't have to worry about the dog not having identification on as long as he has the collar on. These collar's last a long time and hold up well."
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Collar,
July 17, 2014
By: Basha1155
"I use this collar in combination with the martingale collar for walks. We do a lot of off-leash hikes and the engraving on this collar helps in case my canine companion trots off without me and gets found by another hiker. They just call my cell phone and we're reunited in a jiffy!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for our pet!,
July 17, 2014
By: Happyshopper1234
from Pittsburgh, pa
"Love this collar! It worked even with our shichon's longer coat."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT I WANTED,
July 17, 2014
By: NDCHERYL
from Ft Wayne, IN
"Exactly what I needed. Quality collar and looks great on my dog."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Collar is excellent,
July 17, 2014
By: Herbinmichigan
from Michigan
"This is a very good collar. My GSP wares it all day and while hunting a
& daily swimming. It has held up very well. Blaze orange color has not faded with the daily swimming & field work.
"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
July 17, 2014
By: sawmilldan
from Fairlee, VT
"Look great and last a long time on our Labs. We like the reflective ones but the reflective material disappears quickly so we changed back to these"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
July 16, 2014
By: Rotty
from Lander, WY
"Ordered 2 collars & leashes. They are bright orange to keep them safe during hunting season! Everything was perfect!"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Dog Collar,
July 16, 2014
By: Glenayre
from Idaho
"Bought this collar for a 3 month old lab puppy who will surely grow. It seems to be the perfect size now and adjustable enough to grow with him. The quality of materials, color, and workmanship is excellent."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar for our small dog!,
July 16, 2014
By: kelltown
from Washington, DC
"I love the collar we got through Orvis.com. The medium size fits our small (shih tzu mix) well and the writing is big and clear which makes me feel good if she ever, heaven forbid, got lost. It was also shipped quickly which was a nice plus!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
July 16, 2014
By: Keelsdogs
from Houston, TX
"These collars are sturdy. The embroidery is large, easy to read and looks good! I have already recommended these collars to a few of my friends who, like me, hate to hear the jingling of dog tags in the middle of the night."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made,
July 16, 2014
By: TexasYellowLab
from Austin, Texas
"So pleased with this dog collar, we ordered two more. All are well made, clasp is sturdy, and the webbing is thick. Softens with wear. We love not having tags making noise. When I placed my second order, the customer service rep told me that his dog has been wearing one of these collars for nine years."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Collar!,
July 16, 2014
By: lg12
"I purchased this for my large beagle and very small Pom. The collars were well made, laid flat on both dogs necks and easy to see/read due to the bright color! I would not hesitate"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very usuable product,
July 16, 2014
By: palletboy
from Louisburg,NC
"very useable product--long lasting-machine washable-inexpensive"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 16, 2014
By: LiliandBeckley
from Lexington, KY
"Perfect collar for our dogs. The collars are priced right for the quality and personalization provided. Will buy again and recommend to friends."