Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,198 reviews)
5 stars
2,659
4 stars
337
3 stars
112
2 stars
49
1 star
41
3,062 of 3,198(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality collars,
February 22, 2015
By: Boxermom45
"I purchased these collars for my dogs when they were puppies, they have both outgrown the smaller size but the collars are still in excellent condition. I just purchased two new collars in larger sizes and am confident I will not have to purchase any others for these dogs as they will last a lifetime."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the Collars,
February 20, 2015
By: Arleenfromcovington
from Covington, Louisiana
"I purchased two of these collars for my dogs and they are of excellent quality and the size stays put around their necks. Would recommend them to anyone."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best collar ever!,
February 20, 2015
By: Jess12lablover
from Florida
"This is the sixth time we have purchased this particular collar. All of our labs have had one. They are durable, easy on, easy off. Each of our dogs has their own particular bright Orvis color. The only collar we will purchase and always from trusted Orvis."
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar Ever,
February 19, 2015
By: Fisher06
from Apalachicola, FL
"This is the 7th or 8th of these collars that I have ordered for my dogs. They are long lasting and provide a measure of safety for our dogs."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
February 19, 2015
By: Beagle8
"My Beagle is very prone to following his nose and forgetting that his owners exist. The collar gives us the reassurance that we will see him again!"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collar,
February 19, 2015
By: Linaya
"This dog collar is well made, sturdy material and has great vibrant colors!"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Perfect for Me,
February 19, 2015
By: TCDNV
from Northern NV
"This is the second of these collars I have purchased for my 85 lb. Golden Retriever who is right between the medium and large sizing. The first collar (medium) was very durable and lasted about five years, but was not really big enough to account for his additional winter coat and old age ;-)
My problem is that they embroider the collar several inches from the buckle. So depending on the length you need to adjust the collar, the info that they embroider on the collar may be obscured by the black plastic parts of the of the collar.
I do not have a solution for this as it is relative to each dog and the information embroidered on the collar... I purchased a large collar this time. I had my dog's name and my telephone number embroidered on both collars.
If you use a collar that will be adjusted towards the maximum length then you will probably avoid this problem.
YMMV"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality plus,
February 19, 2015
By: twistdsis
from St. Louis
"This is my second collar for my second dog. The one I already own is still as bright and strong as the day I bought it a year ago. Easy to clip on and off, easy to clean, easy to read. Good value."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars!,
February 19, 2015
By: Linda19810
from Wilmington, DE
"I love these collars. I have been buying them for my Golden Retrievers for years. Make sure you have them personalized! When they start getting dirty, just throw them in the washer. I just bought new ones for my two kids because I wanted different colors. Best Buy Ever!!!"
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these collars,
February 18, 2015
By: Jane1221
from Wingdale ny
"Love these collars ..colors are beautiful bight ,contrasting thread for bane ,,,I have 2 black labs have ordered these before ,, last a long time ,,, sturdy , fits well ,,love to change up the colors ,, you will not be disappointed"
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
February 18, 2015
By: Grandma06
from Southeast USA
"Ordered this collar in pink with green lettering. Looks great and fits great!"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Personalization Problem,
February 18, 2015
By: Bonemass
"I had to buy this collar as opposed to another in order to get the dogs name (William) and home phone on the collar. Placement of the information was not well considered given the collar size is adjustable. As a result when the collar is sized for the dog, the name is not readable."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect collars!,
February 18, 2015
By: Sina
from Portsmouth, Va.
"I have purchased many of these over the years for many dogs and they are the perfect collars...durable, attractive, and so easy to put on!"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ID Collar,
February 18, 2015
By: kk612003
from Nashville, Tennessee
"This is the first collar we have ever ordered from Orvis. I am impressed with the quality of the collar for the price we paid. It puts to shame the ones we previously bought through our neighborhood pet store. The service was fast for the personalization and looks so good with the color we picked out. Our puppy Miss Lily looks so stunning in her new collar! Thanks for a great product !"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practically Indestructible,
February 18, 2015
By: LakeEffect
from Michigan
"We have been purchasing these personalized collars for our own dogs and for all of our friends' dogs for almost 10 years - they last almost forever!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Dog Collar,
February 18, 2015
By: SD2dogmom
from Arkansas
"I chatted with a sales rep before purchasing, and the information I received helped me to pick the correct size. Colors are great and the information sewn on the collar is easy to read."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent collar and pet ID,
February 17, 2015
By: 123CH45
from Houston, Tx
"Purchased for a 3 month puppy and the fit is perfect with plenty of room for growth. Easy to snap collar on and off. Name and telephone # eliminates ID tag hanging off collar"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As Necessary as Peanut Butter and White Wine,
February 17, 2015
By: RayandShirl
from Suisun, California
"We have purchased these collars for all of our dogs for many years. They are well made and the lettering and phone number are easily read. I wouldn't have any other collar for our dogs."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome dog collar,
February 17, 2015
By: atti220
"Great quality. The lettering and numbering is well done and easy to read. The color is fantastic - very true to what is pictured on the website. The collar latch is sturdy but easy to release."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Personalized dog collar,
February 17, 2015
By: doodletimestwolover
from midwest
"I buy these for my dogs every year. This time I chose black for personalization on both a red and blue collar. It is difficult to see the writing and would chose another, more brighter/lighter color next time."