Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.721 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,955 reviews)
5 stars
2,447
4 stars
315
3 stars
109
2 stars
45
1 star
39
2,826 of 2,955(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this collar but the sizing is all wrong!,
December 18, 2014
By: jthgator
from Tampa, FL
"I love this collar and have been purchasing them for years for all of my dogs. My beagles get pretty rowdy/dirty at the dog park and so do their collars. I just scrub the collars with dish soap and an old toothbrush, throw them in the washing machine and they come out good as new. The only issue I have is the sizing. My beagles need the medium size collar but the width is too thick. What medium size dog wears a 1" thick collar? That thickness is more appropriate for a much larger dog. (Other medium sized collars on this site are not 1" thick!) I have asked Orvis repeatedly to contact the manufacturer about this issue but they seemed to care less. My solution for now was to cut-off the extra plastic piece that keeps the doubled area of the collar in place as that gives me nearly another inch of length."
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collars,
December 18, 2014
By: terrij
from indianapolis in
"The collars are made of good quality. They look good and I was happy with the overall product and price. I will tell my friends about Orvis."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality,
December 18, 2014
By: Belkys
from Greenwood, SC
"The size of the collar was bigger than I expected for a medium size dog there for, the dog's name falls under the black bar to adjust the collar.
Not ideal.
"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Quality & Choice of Colors,
December 18, 2014
By: Bannon
from New York
"This custom collar is durable, easy to adjust to neck, perfectly sized hook for attaching leash. Easy readable name and telephone number inscription. Great selection of colorful collars and choice of colors of inscription for identification."
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog collar,
December 18, 2014
By: Pappycooper
"Exactly what I wanted. Good quality at a fair price."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar,
December 18, 2014
By: KDmon
"I've purchased several of these collars for my dogs over the years. I am always impressed by it's quality."
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Collar,
December 18, 2014
By: Kimmysue66
from Michigan
"Very good quality, strong dog collar. Great for my two labs!"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great gift for dog lovers,
December 18, 2014
By: logsdogs
from Virginia
"This has been a great gift for my dog-loving friends. Collar is sturdy and easy to read -- as long as your dog doesn't roll in something. Even then, the name and phone number are legible."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THE COLLAR!!!,
December 18, 2014
By: shopgirl87
from Atlanta, GA
"Over the years, I've ordered several collars for my dog. The collar is tough and the buckle is strong. I love that I can order different color combinations of collar/ thread. I like having her name and my phone number easily visible."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grqedeat collars,
December 18, 2014
By: jessi
from Marietta georgia
"Collaxs are great .. Free personalization big plus .. Have ordered 5 over the years for different dogs and are always pleased with the high quality."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hardware covers embroidery,
December 18, 2014
By: AmandaD
from Vermont
"I purchased a medium for my dog with a 15.5" neck. the collar is very big, and to make it the right size, one of the pieces of hardware falls right in the middle of her name! They need to embroider much closer to the D-ring, and also I'm not sure if the sizing is very accurate. It looks terrible and I'm not sure I want to use it."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is Dempsey's second Set,
December 17, 2014
By: Dempseysmom
"I love the personalized collar and lead set. The collar is sturdy enough to withstand a whole summer's worth of my golden retriever swimming in the ocean and pool and still easily read his name and my phone number."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gone to the Dogs,
December 17, 2014
By: reenee007
"In a good way.
I was so tired of replacing dog tags on the collars of my two labs. The embroidered collars are great. Very good quality and the colors are very nice. I got one black w/orange writing for the black lab and pink with black writing for the yellow lab. They really stand out. Wish I would have done this from the beginning.
"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog collar,
December 17, 2014
By: Guinness1315
"Excellent quality collar, very adjustable (using a medium on a puppy) love having his information in large lettering right on the collar"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and practical,
December 17, 2014
By: RaineRay
"This nylon collar is high quality and practical. The materials used are great and the embroidery is perfect.
Orvis has done it again!
"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
December 17, 2014
By: Mark2015
from Windsor, CT
"I purchased one of these collars for each of my two dogs. I think it's a great idea to include name and phone number. The quality is excellent."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalised adjustable dog's collar,
December 17, 2014
By: welshtracy
"The collar is hard-wearing and extremely stylish. As my dog's name and my telephone number are clearly embroidered onto it, it means that if the dog loses its' tag then I can still be contacted if she goes missing. A must have for responsible dog owners/"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
December 16, 2014
By: Paige50
"These are great collars. Very bright and visible. Also, very well made and durable."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Repeat purchaae,
December 16, 2014
By: Sarah1333
"These collars are great. With our phone number printed on them we know that the number will always be there..not like the dog tags which used to get ripped off by branches. The coloura are lovely and collars so robust that we are replacing them after 4 years"
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reduction In Quality?,
December 16, 2014
By: JamesFamily
"We have had 2 of these personalised collars and leads from Orvis before. Not cheap but well worth it on original purchases. This latest purchase shows collar of same quality but loops at each end of lead are only glued rather than stitched. Not sure how long they will hold out."