Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.72 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,856 reviews)
5 stars
2,360
4 stars
308
3 stars
107
2 stars
45
1 star
36
2,730 of 2,856(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar You Can Buy,
November 21, 2014
By: lms60
"I had been through several collars from the pet store and either the buckle would break or the collar would stretch causing my dog to easily slip out of it. Found the Orvis collar and it is the best collar for a very reasonable price. I've had the same collar for 3 years and it is not broken, stretched or worn in any way. I wash it periodically scrubbing it with a brush, to keep it smelling fresh and it dries quickly. Having an active Lab he has lost his tags so to have his name and my cell number right on the collar really gives me piece of mind. At first I was worried the stitching would be scratchy on the underside, but it's not. I just recently ordered a new collar, but only because after 3 years the dirt altered the color just a bit, but I'm still keeping the old one as a backup. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great collar,
November 21, 2014
By: Reinbow
from Wellington FL
"ordered 2 personalized collars could not believe how fast they were delivered, super quality"
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality for a great price!,
November 21, 2014
By: dvsn8ure
"I ordered two collars. Shipping was fast, and they are true to what was pictured on the website. Very sturdy, good quality collars with info nicely embroidered. No complains, and I would order here again when my fur babies need new ones!"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the investment,
November 20, 2014
By: Bebe33
from Florida
"This is my third monogrammed collar. I purchased two for my sister's dogs a few years ago. 3 weeks ago we adopted a 2 year dog from the local shelter after our 16 year old sheltie earned her wings. I am very happy with the product and gain comfort knowing I have one more insurance policy of Mulligan being returned to us heaven forbid he should get out of our sight. Thank you!"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Collar,
November 20, 2014
By: Stravis
from CA
"We just received our lab's new collar. This is the dog's second one and it was ordered only because our kids wanted a new look for the dog. The first one is still in great condition two years later. The collars are well-made. The clasp is solid and the colors are crisp. I feel confident knowing if the dog were ever lost, the person he runs up to for attention has his name and my number right there."
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar,
November 20, 2014
By: SjkM
from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
"I have purchased from Orvis before. All of my dogs have Orvis Collars and they are simply the Best. As long as I have dogs, they will have an Orvis Dog Collar"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!,
November 20, 2014
By: MeredithL
"The collar looks great on our lab! I will definitely be buying more of them. I would recommend this collar to anyone with a dog! ;)"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collars,
November 20, 2014
By: RosieandLillyMom
from Portland, OR
"This is the second set of these collars I have purchased for my lab and lab pit mix. First ones were outgrown. Great colors and they machine wash well. Also, like that you ,get a price break when you buy two!"
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as it gets,
November 19, 2014
By: PKGoldenLover
from Pittsburgh
"These collars are the epitome of quality. As the mom of four golden retrievers who has worked with golden retriever rescue for decades, I've had lots of opportunities to work with collars and leads. I've washed my dogs' muddy collars and they come out looking brand new. The clasp is sturdy, but easy to release when "wrestlers" get tangled up. But best of all is the personalization which offers a measure of security beyond tags which, no matter how firmly attached, sometimes fall ( or are pulled!) off."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea !!,
November 19, 2014
By: Jeffus
from Cape Cod, MA
"No more lost name tags. No more name tag I.D. Information worn away due to rubbing against other tags. Somebody had a better idea !!."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COLLAR,
November 19, 2014
By: BOSNVA
from Fort Worth, TX
"This is the 2nd of these collars I purchased. Very sturdy, great looking. Like the vibrant colors.
And, when it gets dirty, just throw it in the wash and comes out looking virtually new again.
Will buy more in the future.
Fairly priced product.
"
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Collars,
November 18, 2014
By: leeann1234
from TX
"Like the ability to have product personalized with name and phone number. Great colors and very durable."
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bet for my pet,
November 18, 2014
By: Olebuddy
from Carlisle, PA
"The Quality of the collar is first rate as you would expect from Orvis. The Name and the phone number stitched in gives max security. Very secure clasp is an added comfort for both the dog and the owner. The Size information is very accurate as is the color description. The price is in keeping with the quality; fair and good.
Happy customer!
"
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Collar Ever,
November 18, 2014
By: puppylover1513
from CA
"I love this collar! My dog has long fur and you can still see the name and number clearly. Fits well with lots of adjustability. Great heavy duty buckle too. Will definitely buy more products from Orvis soon!"
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
November 17, 2014
By: Barking6
from Scotland
"I purchase this for a Dachshunde as tags would be too much on a dog so low to the ground! It's brilliant, hard wearing, washes well and the bright yellow means I can easily see her in the mud! So many people have asked me where I got it from - ORVIS is the answer."
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not great if your going to get it monogrammed,
November 15, 2014
By: dkmyers03
from madison. ms
"Well i wanted the monogram collars for my two dogs because they continuously lose their dog tags. I bought these in the appropriate size for my dogs, however when i adjust them to fit my dogs their names are covered up by adjustment buckle. Had the monogram been done further to the side as it should of been then it would have been great, and the name and phone number would be able to be seen as it should be! Let the company know and My response was to tighten collar appropriately ( so name is not visualized) or get a smaller size....thats not what was needed just to shift monogram to side so that the name and number could be seen while dogs were wearing them !!"
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd collar for our 2nd dog,
November 14, 2014
By: mlb99
"This was the 2nd collar we had purchased, the first was for our first dog. We loved its color, embroidery, quality and look. Why not get another? And we get compliments on them all the time. Great product!"
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every dog needs one!,
November 14, 2014
By: Strongnana
from Florida
"We have had as many as 5 dogs at one time. Each and every one gets a collar with their name and my phone number. I cannot tell you how many times this has saved broken hearts when they have strayed away. (You see we rescue). Also, their range of sizes fit our Yorkie (XS) to boxer-pit mix (XL). Priceless value. Washable! ;)"
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog collars,
November 14, 2014
By: Larry2525
from Tucson, AZ
"The collars were great. The colors were vibrant, the dogs' names and our phone number was placeed perfectly to read. Orvis has done another great job."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and great looking,
November 14, 2014
By: BiscuitTheBeagle
from FL
"Man, do I look handsome in my new lime collar! It's easy for my humans to adjust and take on and off, but I can't seem to paw it off myself. My name and number are easy to read, despite my attempts to roll around until it's unrecognizable. It's going to be hard to escape with this collar!"