Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar

FREE personalization with your dog's name and your phone number for priceless peace of mind. Goes on in a snap, removes just as fast. Sturdy nylon with heavy-duty side-release buckle and steel D-ring. Features sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth, tapered edges. No loose collar end, no matter the adjusted size. An ideal choice for growing puppies. Personalize size XS and S up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces, M, L, and XL up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. Choose contrast thread color: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Not recommended for tying out your dog. Washable. Made in USA.Due to the limited space for sizes X-Small, Small, and Medium, personalization might be obscured or partially obscured when adjusting to a smaller size. Lead cannot be personalized in combo. Order item 9X31 for personalized lead.
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,646 reviews)
5 stars
3,070
4 stars
364
3 stars
116
2 stars
52
1 star
44
3,503 of 3,646(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camo ID Collars,
August 28, 2015
By: KlassicKid
from Munster, IN
"I ordered a personalized 1" Medium camo side release dog collar with gold embroidery for each of my two Weimaraners. The purpose will be mainly for the rare occasion of daycare/boarding. It is hard to beat two for $15 each with free embroidery and shipping. Their collar size is 16" and their names and phone number shows off perfectly with the size adjustment. I even have room to attach their Tagg pet tracker devices. The camo collars look lovely with their silver-grey and tan-grey short coats. I looked at many other collars online but I'm glad I chose these. The embroidery does show through on the underside but the stitching is neat so this is not a problem. I did not get any tracking info but they arrived via usps within a week. I'm so pleased that I may order another pair for them to wear every day and at the dog park!"
Review 2 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most durable collars for working dogs,
August 28, 2015
By: 3farmmastiffs
from Hudson Valley, NY
"We have 3 mastiffs that live/work on a farm. Bright orange collars are a must and these are the best for field and farm. They wash up great with no fading, are highly visible from a distance and are very durable for years of wear. Inscriptions do not fade even after years of daily use."
Review 3 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog collar around!,
August 27, 2015
By: JENAJJT
from Riverside, California
"I love these collars because you can stitch your dogs name and your phone number right on the collar. Never loose a name tag again. They are durable and you have so many nice colors with an easy clasp that won't catch on anything. Great for my 3 active Labs!"
Review 4 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Dog Collars,
August 25, 2015
By: Calcli
"These collars are very good quality and the embroidery is really well done. I feel a lot better knowing that my dogs won't lose their tags hanging off their collars as they no longer need them with their id being on the collar now. Great colours too although I wish Orvis would do a chocolate colour. Great buy for two well made durable collars. Thx Orvis"
Review 5 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase,
August 24, 2015
By: MacyGamble
"I have bought several of these collars in different colors and designs for my dogs and all of my families dogs. The quality is great and they last forever, highly recommend it!!"
Review 6 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Strong,
August 24, 2015
By: CarolLee
from Virginia
"I ordered two of these, and they are just what I wanted. They are well-made and easy to fasten, even with my slightly arthritic hands. I would definitely order them again, but I think they will last forever!"
Review 7 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collars,
August 24, 2015
By: lyndabates
from Rio Rancho, NM
"I ordered collars for our 3 dogs to insure their IDs if they ever get out. I find the collars permanent insurance. Way better than tags that fall off. The Dogs love their new collars and I do too"
Review 8 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bright and easy to read,
August 24, 2015
By: AnnF
from Lusby, MD
"These collars will help keep our pups safe. They are easy to read and look great. The clasp seems very durable, which is a problem we've had with these collars from another company. They are washable and I expect they will hold up well."
Review 9 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog quality,
August 24, 2015
By: PinWin
from Blacksburg, VA
"Best quality and gets soft as dog wears it. Looks very good as well as being very durable."
Review 10 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality collars at a good price,
August 24, 2015
By: Vizsladad
from Central City, Iowa
"I ordered two collars via phone. The person on the phone was helpful and assisted me with making the correct choice as far as size. So far they have worked out great."
Review 11 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Quality,
August 23, 2015
By: BlackLabsMatter
"Great collar, very well constructed of heavy webbing, black hardware with clean embroidery. Apache is in the lake we live on every day and this collar stays wet most all the time. It doesn't bleed and stays stiff. Nicer than other embroidered collars we have bought."
Review 12 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT COLAR,
August 23, 2015
By: ROREE
from HOPKINTON, MA.
"A LOT OF ROOM FOR ADJUSTMENT...EASY ON AND OFF...NAME AND TEL. NO CAN BE CLEARLY SEEN. EVERY DOG SHOULD HAVE ONE!"
Review 13 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durable and adorable,
August 23, 2015
By: Drmarybeth
from Rockaway Beach, NY
"Our dogs are at the beach twice daily and swim in the ocean. Our collars and leads take a huge beating. These collars and leads are perfect...they are tough and clean up easily. The embroidered names and numbers means we don't worry about losing tags, and they look beautiful on our hounds."
Review 14 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good collar,
August 22, 2015
By: John4042
from Midwest
"We bought one of these for our cocker spaniel almost 2 years ago. We liked it and bought a second one for our new dog. They are well made and have stood up to a lot of abuse from our cocker. She pulls like a freight train and has never broken it. The embroidery is nice and we like having their name and phone number with them, in case they get lost."
Review 15 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Collar!,
August 22, 2015
By: PhillyCheesesteak
"Love this collar. Very durable! And love the fact that we don't have to put name tags on our little guy so when he shakes in the middle of the night, we don't get woken up!"
Review 16 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great!,
August 22, 2015
By: putncase
"I really like this collar. It looks very nice, and with the name and phone number on it, I do not have to have an ID tag hanging from it making lots of noise."
Review 17 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase,
August 21, 2015
By: NannyNicNic
from Essex
"Perfect fit, quality stitching that looks exactly as it does in the advertising. Good strong clips that are easy to open and close. Looks very smart and I've already had 3 people ask where I bought the collar from."
Review 18 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
August 21, 2015
By: Potatoman
from Boise, Id.
"Ordered the personalized dog for my black lab in blaze orange with black name embroidered. It looks fantastic and the quality is exactly what I expect from Orvis! Love it."
Review 19 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
orange is the new collar,
August 21, 2015
By: Dancer74
from Boulder, Colorado
"The collar is well made and has all the correct information. it is more bulky and larger than I imagined and as a result my Shiba doesn't like it on her neck in the summer. I'm hoping in the winter when her coat is thick and we're cold she will like it better."
Review 20 for Personalized Adjustable Dog Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp looking,
August 17, 2015
By: oeblover
from Cleveland, OH
"Bought two collars in different colors with my dog's name and my cell phone number embroidered on them. Fit is perfect. Letters and numbers are bright and legible. Seems like a high quality product. We'll see how long they last. Delivery was prompt."