Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove

Stay warm in a leather glove that offers handsome looks and a luxurious pure cashmere lining. Supple metisse leather shell. Snap closure for a secure fit. Genuine leather and pure cashmere. Imported.Sizes: S(7½-8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Review 1 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 26, 2014
By: Ronaldp
"The gloves are great looking, very comfortable and warm."
Review 2 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good glove,
February 8, 2014
By: mkfisch
"PROS: The construction is solid. The leather is very supple and comfortable. The cashmere liner is soft, not itchy.
CONS: I have relatively long fingers compared to my hand measurement so these gloves are not a terribly snug fit. Additionally, the strap does not cinch down far enough to really close the base of the glove.
Last thought, the cashmere liner is somewhat thin. This is obviously a trade between dexterity and warmth. Personally, I would have preferred a little more warmth - these gloves will not be toasty when it's colder than about 25F."
Review 3 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Gloves,
January 22, 2014
By: Gary
from Forest, Va.
"I was somewhat reluctant to order these gloves based on the reviews and opinions of others, having said that, I ordered them thinking if they were not up to par, I could return them, well rest assured, at least in my humble opinion, these gloves are GREAT. They look good, fit good and all around are exactly as stated in the product description, they are thin, but they are dress type gloves, which one would expect..... the lining is really good, I ordered the brown and it goes great with my leather flight jacket of the same brown leather color. I would order these again and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase as usual from Orvis!"
Review 4 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gloves,
January 21, 2014
By: Tilde
from Chicago IL
"These gloves are gorgeous! Beautiful dark brown leather is very soft, and cashmere lining is cozy. Thin enough to drive comfortably in. Too nice to pump gas while wearing, but great accent to any nice coat. Ours pairs nicely with a shearling coat. Love them! Size is true to form."
Review 5 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
January 5, 2014
By: Emblem10
from Lynchburg, VA
"Well made with supple leather. The band across the wrist gives them style and warmth."
Review 6 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just in time,
December 21, 2013
By: pattcee
from Long Island, NY
"I've been looking for a leather glove in Small….hard to find nowadays. Fits and looks great!"
Review 7 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 21, 2013
By: OneWolf
from Omaha, NE
"Gloves fit well. Cashmere lining is soft and warm (except in extreme temps) and the leather is supple and a good wind block. Nice driving gloves for the cold."
Review 8 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL GLOVES,
December 19, 2013
By: tawr
from Ontatio, Canada
"These gloves are warm in -10 C and are quite supple to boot. Lining is very well stitched and so is the leather. They are not bulky and fit the hands quite well. Able to do some fine manipulatiions."
Review 9 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 17, 2013
By: ajgm
from Buffalo, NY
"Purchased for son's stocking. Well made, he should be very happy."
Review 10 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 16, 2013
By: Yggrasill5892
"these gloves are amazing! They are so comfortable and the fit is so snug!!"
Review 11 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gloves, but thin leather.,
February 9, 2013
By: SparkyW
from Gurnee, Illinois
"Handsome, light-weight gloves, very soft leather. Warm cashmere. Well made. But the leather is very thin, light weight. I feel I have to be careful not to rip them."
Review 12 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Pair of Gloves,
January 3, 2013
By: TennesseeMan
"Bought these for my father for going around town in. They look very good. Although, due to the thinness of the glove, they tend to be better for driving in my opinion than a day out in the snow. The picture makes them look a bit more thick than they actually are. Other than that, the fit of the glove, feel of the leather, and fabric on the inside of the glove is top notch. Great product."
Review 13 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cashmere gloves,
January 3, 2013
By: 1019Ginger
from Douglassville, PA
"No problems with the order or with the gloves. They are well made and fit comfortably. I plan to us them for a long time."
Review 14 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BENTLEY of Gloves,
December 31, 2012
By: HappyDad
"You know, I have had mine since 1989. I bought this pair for my Son. These are amazing gloves. Long lasting, Warm, soft inside, and truly, a GREAT VALUE in a smart looking Glove."
Review 15 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dressy & casual,
December 29, 2012
By: Kristian
from Toronto, ON
"I've never owned driving gloves, and I haven't had a pair of dress gloves for many years.
These fulfill both functions nicely. They are thin enough to be able to use one's fingers, yet toasty enough so far this mild Toronto winter. Plus they are soft both inside and out.
Attractive casual styling, thanks to the back snap.
A nice splurge."
Review 16 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just a little less exterior stitching, please.,
December 28, 2012
By: Westech
from St. Petersburg, Florida
"Excellent glove for both warm and cool weather use. I use them as driving gloves and they work perfectly. They keep the hands warm but are still supple enough to operate the car controls. However they're too thick for the GPS touch screen but most gloves are.
Only niggle.....too much stitching around the fingers for my liking. I assume the stitching is necessary but it makes the gloves a little less visually pleasing. Never the less, a very good Orvis product.
"
Review 17 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can always count on Orvis,
December 28, 2012
By: voxval
from Redidng ct
"Like the title says..Orvis always has terrific quality and customer service.
The gloves are pricey but well worth it..;soft and supple ,but the cashmere lining keeps my husband's hands warm. He's thrilled. thank you!
"
Review 18 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband Very Pleased With Gift,
December 26, 2012
By: Mejoa5
from Minneapolis, MN
"My husband had a similar pair of glove that he wore out. He has been looking for a replacement pair of similar style and quality. Finally, found exactly what he was looking for with this pair of gloves. They are of the highest quality."
Review 19 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
December 3, 2012
By: Null
"I was very disappointed with the leather. It is insubstantial, even for dress gloves. I have no confidence that they will last beyond a few wearings and I will be returning them."
Review 20 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit, excellent warmth,
February 10, 2012
By: Ubaba
from Upstate New York
"These gloves fit my hands perfectly without the extra inch at the fingertips that other gloves I have which are produced with less care. These gloves have an elegance about them that is difficult to describe but which you recognize immediately when you put them on. They are now my favorite winter gloves."