Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove

Stay warm in a leather glove that offers handsome looks and a luxurious pure cashmere lining. Supple metisse leather shell. Snap closure for a secure fit. Genuine leather and pure cashmere. Imported.Sizes: S(7½-8), M(8½-9), L(9½-10), XL(10½-11).
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 of 51(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Review 1 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product!,
December 30, 2014
By: NewHampshire
from Manchester, VT
"Well made gloves and was excellent. Had never been to an Orvis Outlet before going to Manchester, VT. Very nice store."
Review 2 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice mens gloves,
December 29, 2014
By: jojodog
from Pittsburgh PA
"Gloves were great, however, I ordered the wrong size so will need to be returned."
Review 3 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Gloves,
December 28, 2014
By: Sonny6
"The quest for the comfortable yet perfect fitting glove is non-ending for most of my friends. This glove meets the test at all levels. It is sharp looking, flexible, and warm. I am looking forward to wearing them for many years!"
Review 4 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sporting glove,
December 16, 2014
By: Barry576
from Norfolk, VA
"The color was uniform, the stiching excellent, the lining was warm and comfortable. In all the gloves were very pliable and had a very good ease of use (driving)"
Review 5 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
December 3, 2014
By: Benzo
from On line
"Purchased a pair of these gloves for my son for Christmas. Tried them on for size and liked them so well I ordered a second pair which I'll place under the tree for Dad!"
Review 6 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality as always,
November 18, 2014
By: sanjaykilachand
"have bought many things from Orvis. this is another top class product. fits perfectly."
Review 7 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 26, 2014
By: Ronaldp
"The gloves are great looking, very comfortable and warm."
Review 8 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a good glove,
February 8, 2014
By: mkfisch
"PROS: The construction is solid. The leather is very supple and comfortable. The cashmere liner is soft, not itchy.
CONS: I have relatively long fingers compared to my hand measurement so these gloves are not a terribly snug fit. Additionally, the strap does not cinch down far enough to really close the base of the glove.
Last thought, the cashmere liner is somewhat thin. This is obviously a trade between dexterity and warmth. Personally, I would have preferred a little more warmth - these gloves will not be toasty when it's colder than about 25F."
Review 9 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT Gloves,
January 22, 2014
By: Gary
from Forest, Va.
"I was somewhat reluctant to order these gloves based on the reviews and opinions of others, having said that, I ordered them thinking if they were not up to par, I could return them, well rest assured, at least in my humble opinion, these gloves are GREAT. They look good, fit good and all around are exactly as stated in the product description, they are thin, but they are dress type gloves, which one would expect..... the lining is really good, I ordered the brown and it goes great with my leather flight jacket of the same brown leather color. I would order these again and I am VERY satisfied with my purchase as usual from Orvis!"
Review 10 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful gloves,
January 21, 2014
By: Tilde
from Chicago IL
"These gloves are gorgeous! Beautiful dark brown leather is very soft, and cashmere lining is cozy. Thin enough to drive comfortably in. Too nice to pump gas while wearing, but great accent to any nice coat. Ours pairs nicely with a shearling coat. Love them! Size is true to form."
Review 11 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel,
January 5, 2014
By: Emblem10
from Lynchburg, VA
"Well made with supple leather. The band across the wrist gives them style and warmth."
Review 12 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just in time,
December 21, 2013
By: pattcee
from Long Island, NY
"I've been looking for a leather glove in Small….hard to find nowadays. Fits and looks great!"
Review 13 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 21, 2013
By: OneWolf
from Omaha, NE
"Gloves fit well. Cashmere lining is soft and warm (except in extreme temps) and the leather is supple and a good wind block. Nice driving gloves for the cold."
Review 14 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL GLOVES,
December 19, 2013
By: tawr
from Ontatio, Canada
"These gloves are warm in -10 C and are quite supple to boot. Lining is very well stitched and so is the leather. They are not bulky and fit the hands quite well. Able to do some fine manipulatiions."
Review 15 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
December 17, 2013
By: ajgm
from Buffalo, NY
"Purchased for son's stocking. Well made, he should be very happy."
Review 16 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 16, 2013
By: Yggrasill5892
"these gloves are amazing! They are so comfortable and the fit is so snug!!"
Review 17 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice gloves, but thin leather.,
February 9, 2013
By: SparkyW
from Gurnee, Illinois
"Handsome, light-weight gloves, very soft leather. Warm cashmere. Well made. But the leather is very thin, light weight. I feel I have to be careful not to rip them."
Review 18 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Pair of Gloves,
January 3, 2013
By: TennesseeMan
"Bought these for my father for going around town in. They look very good. Although, due to the thinness of the glove, they tend to be better for driving in my opinion than a day out in the snow. The picture makes them look a bit more thick than they actually are. Other than that, the fit of the glove, feel of the leather, and fabric on the inside of the glove is top notch. Great product."
Review 19 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cashmere gloves,
January 3, 2013
By: 1019Ginger
from Douglassville, PA
"No problems with the order or with the gloves. They are well made and fit comfortably. I plan to us them for a long time."
Review 20 for Bentley Cashmere-Lined Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The BENTLEY of Gloves,
December 31, 2012
By: HappyDad
"You know, I have had mine since 1989. I bought this pair for my Son. These are amazing gloves. Long lasting, Warm, soft inside, and truly, a GREAT VALUE in a smart looking Glove."