Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Personalized Buckle Collar

Two layers of durable high-quality nylon web make this one of the strongest collars we offer. These personalized dog collars and leashes feature sonic-welded seams, which are 80% stronger than stitched seams, and smooth tapered edges for a comfortable fit. Steel D-ring. Recommended for tie-outs. Collar and leads are 1" wide. For correct collar size, measure dog's neck and add 2". Collar can be personalized with up to 20 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 16", up to 24 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 18", and up to 28 letters and/or numbers, including spaces for 20"-28". Lead can be personalized with up to 30 letters and/or numbers, including spaces. All personalization includes spaces. Thread choices: gold, pink, red, purple, green, blue, orange, white, black. Collar and lead are sold separately. Washable. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
198
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
5
242 of 255(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Personalized Buckle Collar
Review 1 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
personalized dog collars,
December 18, 2014
By: patrik38
from Tulsa Ok
"Excellent product, roughest of dogs will not wear these collars out. Great for the "escape artist". Adds a measure of safety for your best friend."
Review 2 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!!,
December 15, 2014
By: ChessieLife
from PA
"First time ordering this collar, very happy with the quality of the collar and the embroidery looks great. Loved all the color combinations to choose from. Should hold up great to my two Chesapeakes."
Review 3 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highest quality dog collar,
November 13, 2014
By: DogMomNancy
from Greenville, SC
"So far we have purchased 7 of these "Personalized Buckle Dog Collars". We order this collar when we adopt a new Rescue Dog. They become part of our family, and proudly show off their spiffy new collar "personalized" with their name and the family phone #. Our dearest hope is they never get lost, but thank goodness for this collar."
Review 4 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
October 31, 2014
By: Jennawade
from Memphis, TN
"This is our second collar like this from Orvis. Our first was with the plastic clip. We decided we needed the more durable metal buckle instead. We are very pleased with it. The last one held up very well with our wirehaired pointing griff who is in the woods a lot. I'm certain this one will as well. I highly recommend."
Review 5 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peace of mind, and looks great,
October 24, 2014
By: LoveThePups
from Anchorage, AK
"My dogs have occasionally found ways to lose their tags. Having contact info on their collars gives me peace of mind that if ever they are lost, someone finding them would have a way to reach me. As an added bonus, the collars look awesome!"
Review 6 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Very Best Dog Collar,
October 21, 2014
By: ETSteve
from Brooksville, Florida
"My 12 year old Golden Sadie has been wearing the Orvis collars for all these years. Everyone comments on how great they look and how clever to have her name and phone number. The only problem with a female Golden Retriever wearing a pink collar is non dog people asking "what's HIS name?" Really!
There is no better collar on the market.
"
Review 7 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase,
September 29, 2014
By: Charley2012
from California
"This is the 8th collar I have purchased. One dog wore it so long, the buckle wore out but I had it replaced by my shoe repair man! The collar wears very well, but one got very stiff and they all faded, some more than others but on the whole I would recommend the collar. It is a much safer way to identify a dog, tags come off and you have to have a reader to identify the microchip."
Review 8 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GREAT,
September 26, 2014
By: PENNYPENNYPENNY
from SAINT LOUIS MO
"EASY TO ATTACH FOR EVERY DAY USE. NOT FOR TRAINIING AS STATED IN AD."
Review 9 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outstanding product,
September 18, 2014
By: Barko
from Houston TX
"I received the same collar of a different color as a gift.
I liked it so much I wanted another.
"
Review 10 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Collar,
August 19, 2014
By: TLWRNY
from NY
"This is a good collar. A little wide for medium size dogs. The 16 inch collar looks awkward on my Springer."
Review 11 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Lover,
August 13, 2014
By: TXSenior
from TX
"I have been using Orvis collars for
years. I have always been pleased
with the color selection and fit.
"
Review 12 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best dog colar,
August 13, 2014
By: chuckrdev
from peterborough, NH
"the Orvis dog collar is attractive, very sturdily made, and with the sewn-in name and phone number, a great way to keep your dog safe."
Review 13 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and secure,
August 12, 2014
By: Happycustomer20140812
from Waxahachie, TX
"Great collars. Customized with dog's name and phone number. It's unlikely that anyone will ever need to reference the collar for the phone number but it is reassuring that my dogs are wearing collars that make it easy to access contact information."
Review 14 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great collar,
August 11, 2014
By: noncamp
"Orvis dog collars are the best - they last so much longer than any others i've tried. i've tried some cheaper ones but always come back to Orvis when they don't hold up."
Review 15 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cappy's collar,
July 29, 2014
By: Jodylynne66
from Goldsboro, NC
"I was so thankful that I found that Orvis still had buckle clasp dog collars that I could personalize. Cappy manages to break dog collars when they do not have a buckle. Orvis was so helpful too. When I could not find the buckle collar, I called and they worked with me to create the collar is the best color combination for him. He has not been able to break it and it has added peace to know that he now has a collar that is strong, has his name and our number right on it and it cannot fall off, and to know that Orvis will help to find just what I need when I cannot seem to find it. I was so spoiled. My Pop would always buy each of my animals their Orvis collars to keep them safer and I have not had to do it for myself. Orvis made it easy and now I am starting my own tradition of making sure that my family has them for their pets. I bought one for my daughter's fiancée's dog. I will keep using Orvis to meet this need in our family because their collars have lasted up to 15 years on my dogs, and longer."
Review 16 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Finally a good collar,
July 16, 2014
By: Doglady1951
from Lafayette LA
"Lena, our little pit mix, is 2 and has been through 4 collars. She just has no fear! Bushes, trees, her sister none can slow her down! Her fur is really short so consequently her collars take a lot of abuse. And her name tags. 5 gone missing. So this collar is perfect for a dog like her - rough and ready! Her name is highly visible so if she ever makes it over that fence she tries to climb at least she'll have a name and number. Thanks Orvis! I should have known it would be good!"
Review 17 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOOOO HAPPY!,
June 21, 2014
By: canngran
from Washington State
"Me and Ellie (5 month old female Lab Sheppard mix) are so happy with her new personalized, nylon buckle collar. The material seems so much stronger and more comfortable than the 2 other collars she's had (that cost quite a bit) in the past! The edges do not rub her neck like the others and is so very stylish too. I love the fact that her name and my phone number are embroidered on the collar in a night color that really stands out for others to see if she were to run off, unlike her personalized tag that flips around so it is unseen. Someone could see both from a distance. Ellie will be a big dog so I feel relief knowing shewill have a strong, comfortable and beautiful collar that will keep her safe! Orvis responded to my email question immediately while I waited for this product which proved they took pride in what they were shipping me. Thank you Orvis, I will be purchasing more products from you very soon and will certainly recommend (as a co worker of mine recommended you to me) you to my pet loving friends. Thank you so much! We are extremely happy! Cassy and Ellie"
Review 18 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Check the size!,
June 20, 2014
By: CEW67
from Lafayette, IN
"This is a great, sturdy collar perfect for my large Anatolian shepherd. However, please make sure and know that the sizes are not the same as other collars. Her neck measures about 18-19", so I ordered the large. It barely fits on the first hold. The lengths seem to be end to end, when I thought it would have been in the middle."
Review 19 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
June 17, 2014
By: Sunnymonth
from Staffordshire
"I saw these while on holiday in the USA so ordered s et. I loved it so much I've ordered another in a different colour. They are awesome."
Review 20 for Personalized Buckle Collar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sexy,
June 17, 2014
By: InformationArcitect
from Macon, GA
"Maggie is sexy looking in her new Orvis collar and lease. It is outstanding!"