Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper

These Acorn® sheepskin slippers for men have it all. Fashioned with an authentic British waxed-cotton upper, it has handsome suede accents and a plush sheepskin lining. Removable molded EVA contoured footbed for comfort and cushioning. Nonslip rubber outsole provides traction for outdoor wear. Sheepskin slippers for men in brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Please note: Shearling-lined footwear is designed to be worn without socks. If you are between sizes, we recommend you order the next size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (182 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
169 of 182(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Review 1 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Comfy Purchase Ever!,
December 20, 2014
By: NickyB
from Manhattan
"Most comfy and stylish slippers! I was stopped so many times where I bought them from."
Review 2 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
December 19, 2014
By: ddchemist
from Lake Villa, IL
"This product has great features. It has solid construction with materials that will last a long time. My husband always goes outside to get the paper in his slippers. Now he has a slipper that will last a long time and it super comfortable as well."
Review 3 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect purchase,
December 18, 2014
By: Conjovi
from Monument, CO
"Would another pair as a back up!!
Stylish n warm n sturdy n comfortable!!
"
Review 4 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely comfortable!,
December 17, 2014
By: KatiePerdi2
from Houston, TX
"Good looking, very comfortable, fit perfectly. Foot bed support is outstanding. Toe warmth is very nice."
Review 5 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wear,
December 8, 2014
By: Debbls
from TX/TN
"These are the go-to for my husband. He wears outdoors and in."
Review 6 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever slipper,
December 8, 2014
By: Bulldogs
from Cape Cod
"My husband is so hard on fancy kind of footwear. This is his 3rd pair- each pair lasted 2 years of indoor and outdoor wear. It is his favorite shoe."
Review 7 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome, warm and comfortable,
December 6, 2014
By: Tavi
from Columbus, Ohio
"Actually, the title says it all. This is another example of the always reliable first quality we have come to expect and appreciate in all Orvis offerings.
Sturdy slipper/shoe that fits perfectly and allows you to go out back to see what the dogs are barking at yet look decent if running into unexpected company.
"
Review 8 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cozy & comfy,
December 5, 2014
By: Ghostrider
from Nashville, TN
"The slippers are warm and soft to the feel. The slippers are well made and provide good traction on slippery floors."
Review 9 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slipper,
December 5, 2014
By: curtis47
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Transitions from indoors to outdoors easily, providing warmth and dry feet with or without socks!!"
Review 10 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wearing them now,
November 27, 2014
By: leakyteaky
from Annapollis, MD
"Nice right out of the box, Good fit, nice construction, very warm."
Review 11 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits like a glove,
November 14, 2014
By: DARock
from New York
"I needed something I could slip on in a moment and take my dog outside in the cold weather and keep my feet warm and dry. This works just as I hoped it would. Wonderful!"
Review 12 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brother's favorite gift,
November 11, 2014
By: Dori22
from Columbus, OH
"I buy these for my brother who is in a nursing home. He loves them as they're super comfortable, and easy to get on and off. Says they're the best gift he's ever had."
Review 13 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort and warmth,
October 28, 2014
By: 1WDE
from NC
"Well made slippers, hardy enough to keep your feet warm and comfortable and to step out in the yard at times."
Review 14 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for all around,
October 1, 2014
By: Jake33
from North Jersey
"I work at home so I wear them every day. Winter,summer,spring and fall. Indoors,outdoors, walking in the woods or going out to the store. Since I wear them for everything I get a new pair every year this will be my fourth pair. Best all around slipper/shoe I have ever owned. They stand up to anything."
Review 15 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Footwear,
August 20, 2014
By: LUCCAC
from Rye NH
"I bought a pair of these for my husband and he will not take them off. He wears them in the Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter and he always says almost everyday that these are the most comfortable shoes/slippers that he has ever worn. He hope you carry them forever."
Review 16 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not really slippers,
July 31, 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"These are not really slippers, they are mules. This is not a criticism of the product rather it is the description which is at fault.
The backs are so low that they don't provide any support to the rear of your foot. The soles are hard and inflexible but ideal for walking outside. The fleece lining is warm and comfortable.
As some other reviewers have mentioned, the sizing is not quite right. I ordered a size larger than I normally take based on this advice and found them a good firm fit initially. As the fleece has bedded in they are still a reasonable fit but do remember there is no back to the shoe.
The full price is stratospheric in the UK so wait for the sales.
All-in-all they seem good quality and I think you will be pleased with them as long as you understand what you are buying."
Review 17 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
May 28, 2014
By: bix352
"Nice footwear.
Comfortable, soft and supportive.
Took me a while to get used to the low cut rear foot pad.
Like the fact that I can wander around the property and driveway,and still wear around the house.
Try it, you'll like it.
"
Review 18 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work very well for me!,
May 19, 2014
By: Lazo
from Iowa
"Good fit, comfortable and stay on. Can slip on without bending over. Can use in and out of house and in wet weather."
Review 19 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
April 10, 2014
By: loosetooth
"My husband will NOT own any slippers except this pair! He loves them."
Review 20 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
March 11, 2014
By: KristaK90
from Washington DC
"Quality, well made, warm slippers. Looked just as the pic, and felt extremely comfortable and true to size."