Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper

These Acorn® sheepskin slippers for men have it all. Fashioned with an authentic British waxed-cotton upper, it has handsome suede accents and a plush sheepskin lining. Removable molded EVA contoured footbed for comfort and cushioning. Nonslip rubber outsole provides traction for outdoor wear. Sheepskin slippers for men in brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Please note: Shearling-lined footwear is designed to be worn without socks. If you are between sizes, we recommend you order the next size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (163 reviews)
5 stars
116
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
150 of 163(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Review 1 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not really slippers,
July 31, 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"These are not really slippers, they are mules. This is not a criticism of the product rather it is the description which is at fault.
The backs are so low that they don't provide any support to the rear of your foot. The soles are hard and inflexible but ideal for walking outside. The fleece lining is warm and comfortable.
As some other reviewers have mentioned, the sizing is not quite right. I ordered a size larger than I normally take based on this advice and found them a good firm fit initially. As the fleece has bedded in they are still a reasonable fit but do remember there is no back to the shoe.
The full price is stratospheric in the UK so wait for the sales.
All-in-all they seem good quality and I think you will be pleased with them as long as you understand what you are buying."
Review 2 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice,
May 28, 2014
By: bix352
"Nice footwear.
Comfortable, soft and supportive.
Took me a while to get used to the low cut rear foot pad.
Like the fact that I can wander around the property and driveway,and still wear around the house.
Try it, you'll like it.
"
Review 3 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Work very well for me!,
May 19, 2014
By: Lazo
from Iowa
"Good fit, comfortable and stay on. Can slip on without bending over. Can use in and out of house and in wet weather."
Review 4 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
April 10, 2014
By: loosetooth
"My husband will NOT own any slippers except this pair! He loves them."
Review 5 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
March 11, 2014
By: KristaK90
from Washington DC
"Quality, well made, warm slippers. Looked just as the pic, and felt extremely comfortable and true to size."
Review 6 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
March 4, 2014
By: JOYFHURT
from Blackstone, VA
"These slippers are very warm and comfortable. I would like them to be a bit taller, but they are very nice shoes."
Review 7 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present for Hubbie,
March 1, 2014
By: Lucibrooks
from Northwest Indiana
"I bought these shoes, which are technically slippers, for my husband on his 43rd birthday and he LOVES them! He loves all things Orvis for the quality, fit, and service. We order almost everything online and have never had a problem. He loves the shoes for the real fur lining which is toasty warm coupled with the hearty soles, all of which is necessary in the harsh winter where we live. And the best part of all: they are slip-on for quick donning and doffing which this wife loves for keeping the floors clean!"
Review 8 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy feet,
February 13, 2014
By: Engmar
from Spokane, WA
"Had a similar product from a competitor who discontinued them (too comfortable?). Been searching for winter house shoes for months. These are great, my feet can't wait to get into them morning or evening. Fitting instructions are accurate and quality is very good. Please don't discontinue these."
Review 9 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and Comfortable,
February 4, 2014
By: Jocar
"This slipper is very comfortable and extremely well made. The lining makes the difference with or without socks and the support is superb. A very smart purchase."
Review 10 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy feet,
February 4, 2014
By: Dave71
from Ga
"I love that these slippers are rugged enough for walking outside and yet still nice for lounging. No socks required...."
Review 11 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and functional,
January 31, 2014
By: Oongachuk
from Grantham, NH
"Great to wear, especially in the winter when warmth and durability are at a premium. No hesitation in wearing them outdoors because of their firm soles and yet they feel like warm slippers by the fireplace when inside the house."
Review 12 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slippers,
January 29, 2014
By: SlipperDog
"I received these for a gift for Christmas. I have always had trouble with slippers since they offer little, if any, support. They also are either indoor or outdoor oriented. The current Acorn Slipper is good for both indoor and limited outdoor use. They have a slight heel cup which offers some support leading into the shoe bed. The limited outdoor use gets the dog outside for the late night ritual. This is my second pair since the same dog also enjoyed the footbed on the first pair."
Review 13 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shoe... but tight fit!,
January 28, 2014
By: JAW1
from Southlake, TX
"Nice shoe. Solid construction. It can be worn outside the house if desired. However it is sized very small. Order up a full size. I had to send back a pair of 12 for size 13 and they're still fairly snug."
Review 14 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 17, 2014
By: Schwabby
from Poland, IN
"Great slippers. Can wear inside and outside. Love them!"
Review 15 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really not a slipper,
January 17, 2014
By: DenverTom
from Denver, Co
"The "slipper" seemed to be very well made, but it's really more of a shoe than a slipper. The bottom is very hard and not good for wearing around the house. I ended up returning these because I was really looking for a comfy slipper."
Review 16 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slipper and Shoe,
January 15, 2014
By: Sonora5
from California
"Finally a slipper with a real heal. Not flat and sandal like.Durable for outside duties."
Review 17 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 13, 2014
By: Jmama
from VA
"Very comfortable and warm. Probably not best for folks with wide feet"
Review 18 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
January 9, 2014
By: houstonartguy
from Houston, Texas
"Have had them for about 2 weeks. Love them. A bit snug at first, but they are starting to shape to my foot. Great to wear in the morning when its cold, and rugged enough to step outside in to let the dog out. Highly recommend them."
Review 19 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a wonderful, comfortable purchase,
January 9, 2014
By: dendur
from Athens, Ga.
"These are wonderful slippers. They keep your feet warm and can be used to go outside with the waxed finish. When ordering just remember they run small. I wear a 10-10.5 and ordered a sizr 11 and they fit perfect !"
Review 20 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 6, 2014
By: Tartanian
from Napa, CA
"I bought these slippers for my son and my husband. It is super comfortable, warm and good looking. The guys love them because they can go outside when needed."