Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper

These Acorn® sheepskin slippers for men have it all. Fashioned with an authentic British waxed-cotton upper, it has handsome suede accents and a plush sheepskin lining. Removable molded EVA contoured footbed for comfort and cushioning. Nonslip rubber outsole provides traction for outdoor wear. Sheepskin slippers for men in brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Please note: Shearling-lined footwear is designed to be worn without socks. If you are between sizes, we recommend you order the next size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (159 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
32
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
146 of 159(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Review 1 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent,
April 10, 2014
By: loosetooth
"My husband will NOT own any slippers except this pair! He loves them."
Review 2 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
March 11, 2014
By: KristaK90
from Washington DC
"Quality, well made, warm slippers. Looked just as the pic, and felt extremely comfortable and true to size."
Review 3 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort,
March 4, 2014
By: JOYFHURT
from Blackstone, VA
"These slippers are very warm and comfortable. I would like them to be a bit taller, but they are very nice shoes."
Review 4 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday present for Hubbie,
March 1, 2014
By: Lucibrooks
from Northwest Indiana
"I bought these shoes, which are technically slippers, for my husband on his 43rd birthday and he LOVES them! He loves all things Orvis for the quality, fit, and service. We order almost everything online and have never had a problem. He loves the shoes for the real fur lining which is toasty warm coupled with the hearty soles, all of which is necessary in the harsh winter where we live. And the best part of all: they are slip-on for quick donning and doffing which this wife loves for keeping the floors clean!"
Review 5 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy feet,
February 13, 2014
By: Engmar
from Spokane, WA
"Had a similar product from a competitor who discontinued them (too comfortable?). Been searching for winter house shoes for months. These are great, my feet can't wait to get into them morning or evening. Fitting instructions are accurate and quality is very good. Please don't discontinue these."
Review 6 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and Comfortable,
February 4, 2014
By: Jocar
"This slipper is very comfortable and extremely well made. The lining makes the difference with or without socks and the support is superb. A very smart purchase."
Review 7 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy feet,
February 4, 2014
By: Dave71
from Ga
"I love that these slippers are rugged enough for walking outside and yet still nice for lounging. No socks required...."
Review 8 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and functional,
January 31, 2014
By: Oongachuk
from Grantham, NH
"Great to wear, especially in the winter when warmth and durability are at a premium. No hesitation in wearing them outdoors because of their firm soles and yet they feel like warm slippers by the fireplace when inside the house."
Review 9 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slippers,
January 29, 2014
By: SlipperDog
"I received these for a gift for Christmas. I have always had trouble with slippers since they offer little, if any, support. They also are either indoor or outdoor oriented. The current Acorn Slipper is good for both indoor and limited outdoor use. They have a slight heel cup which offers some support leading into the shoe bed. The limited outdoor use gets the dog outside for the late night ritual. This is my second pair since the same dog also enjoyed the footbed on the first pair."
Review 10 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shoe... but tight fit!,
January 28, 2014
By: JAW1
from Southlake, TX
"Nice shoe. Solid construction. It can be worn outside the house if desired. However it is sized very small. Order up a full size. I had to send back a pair of 12 for size 13 and they're still fairly snug."
Review 11 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 17, 2014
By: Schwabby
from Poland, IN
"Great slippers. Can wear inside and outside. Love them!"
Review 12 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Really not a slipper,
January 17, 2014
By: DenverTom
from Denver, Co
"The "slipper" seemed to be very well made, but it's really more of a shoe than a slipper. The bottom is very hard and not good for wearing around the house. I ended up returning these because I was really looking for a comfy slipper."
Review 13 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slipper and Shoe,
January 15, 2014
By: Sonora5
from California
"Finally a slipper with a real heal. Not flat and sandal like.Durable for outside duties."
Review 14 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 13, 2014
By: Jmama
from VA
"Very comfortable and warm. Probably not best for folks with wide feet"
Review 15 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
January 9, 2014
By: houstonartguy
from Houston, Texas
"Have had them for about 2 weeks. Love them. A bit snug at first, but they are starting to shape to my foot. Great to wear in the morning when its cold, and rugged enough to step outside in to let the dog out. Highly recommend them."
Review 16 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a wonderful, comfortable purchase,
January 9, 2014
By: dendur
from Athens, Ga.
"These are wonderful slippers. They keep your feet warm and can be used to go outside with the waxed finish. When ordering just remember they run small. I wear a 10-10.5 and ordered a sizr 11 and they fit perfect !"
Review 17 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 6, 2014
By: Tartanian
from Napa, CA
"I bought these slippers for my son and my husband. It is super comfortable, warm and good looking. The guys love them because they can go outside when needed."
Review 18 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shoe,
January 6, 2014
By: Hobnob
from Northern Michigan
"This is more of a shoe than a slipper, very warm. It would be nice if it were made in another, wider width. As per earlier reviews, we purchased a size larger than normally worn.
I paid to have this product gift wrapped for Christmas for someone I'd not be with over the holiday with what I thought was a nice message on the card. It arrived without ANY message, or who the gift was from. A disappointment...."
Review 19 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 5, 2014
By: chiefsnurse
from Washington DC metro area
"These were a Christmas gift for my husband. He has worn them every day since. Warm, suportive fit. True to size."
Review 20 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great slippers,
January 4, 2014
By: mchristman
from Castleton, NY
"These are warm and comfy and easy to slip on and off, but they don't make your feet sweaty and they stay on. They are also sturdy enough to run outside and grab the paper, even in the snow. My son goes all the way to the barn in his which I don't condone but unless the snow is deep, they do fine."