Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper

These Acorn® sheepskin slippers for men have it all. Fashioned with an authentic British waxed-cotton upper, it has handsome suede accents and a plush sheepskin lining. Removable molded EVA contoured footbed for comfort and cushioning. Nonslip rubber outsole provides traction for outdoor wear. Sheepskin slippers for men in brown. Imported.Men's whole sizes: 7-13. Please note: Shearling-lined footwear is designed to be worn without socks. If you are between sizes, we recommend you order the next size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.637 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
191 of 204(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Review 1 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good all around slipper,
January 23, 2015
By: poncheaux
from Louisiana
"Shoes are warm, comfortable, and can wear outside for a trip to the grocery store. Sole grip is good and exterior waxed cotton is durable. Will get a pair for the wife and maybe another for myself"
Review 2 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Slipper,
January 23, 2015
By: trekfrk
from New Canaan, CT
"It always seems like only women's slippers have nice fleece lining except for this one! I have been looking for a supportive durable men's slipper to wear in the house, garage and a short walk to the mailbox, and this is it. Runs true to size and looks great."
Review 3 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Slipper Yet,
January 20, 2015
By: JJM3
from Houston, TX
"Very comfortable, well made, keeps my feet warm without getting too hot. Easy to wear outside in the backyard enjoying coffee on cool mornings."
Review 4 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As advertised,
January 20, 2015
By: partsorvis
"So far I'm very happy and think of these more as a "Croc" type of outdoor shoe than an indoor slipper. Comfortable, decent sole for outdoors and I like the waxed cotton for light rain/snow.
As others have advised I ordered a size larger than normal and would agree that it makes sense."
Review 5 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just in time,
January 15, 2015
By: Yman
from Richmond,VA
"These slippers are ideal for guy who gets up early to retrieve the newspaper, let the dog out or put another log on the fire. This shoe has great arch support and exquisite comfort for the active man
in his castle during the cold months of the year.
"
Review 6 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for the cabin,
January 15, 2015
By: Cabinguy54
from Pine City, MN
"Minnesota cold feet no more. The fleece molds around your feet and eliminates the need for socks. Finally a true slipper that will take you to the woodpile and back without having to change footwear."
Review 7 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
January 14, 2015
By: yowmax
from Chesterfield, Va
"I was looking for some warm quality slippers with a hard bottom sole. Orvis came through and fit the bill with these great slippers. They keep my feet warm and when you have a need to step outside they are great."
Review 8 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
...O.K.; I know....,
January 6, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"...So now they're on sale.... Now my wife has to have a pair, since it's really cold in the mornings, and there's snow on the ground, and since my daughter and I both wear these constantly this time of year,,,, so then I think: eh, a back-up pair for me, too, while they're on sale.... These are really a great piece of gear. Thanks for keeping them in stock!"
Review 9 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever,
January 2, 2015
By: MNancyMac
from Port Chester, NY
"I thought I had ordered these for my husband...I didn't..told him prior to Christmas I forgot it was the only thing he wanted. Over-nighted them he loves them they are warm, can wear them indoors or out. Solidly constructed would highly recommend"
Review 10 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Seasonal Favorite,
January 1, 2015
By: AllsgoodinBoston
"Durable, attractive, great combination outer... Soft, comfortable, plush sheepskin inside. These are awesome slipper/shoes! I got them for my husband for Christmas... he's worn them constantly ever since. Perfect around the house, short trip outside with the pups or taking out recycles. Great all around winter slipper/shoe! Get it!"
Review 11 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Beat'm,
January 1, 2015
By: NicknameNonsenseMaddening
from West Linn Oregon
"Terrific...warm...comfortable ....wear them everywhere....don't want to take them off!"
Review 12 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
January 1, 2015
By: Nancy72
from WI
"Expensive, but both dad and hubby love their Xmas slippers!"
Review 13 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Re-gift Necessary,
December 31, 2014
By: Welch109
from Highland Park, IL
"I received these slippers as a Christmas gift. I have been wearing them ever since. They are warm and comfortable, and they are very easy on and off. Because they have rubber soles, I do not have to change them to put out the garbage, or to go down the driveway to collect the paper. This is a very nice convenience. You could probably wear these slippers all over town if you chose to. My only complaint is that Orvis does not stock half sizes. Of course, I have half size feet which means the fit is little too roomy for me. I have not had a problem keeping the slippers on, and therefore suppose that it is better to go bigger than smaller. Nevertheless, come on Orvis! Half size availability would have made these slippers perfect."
Review 14 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Man Slippers,
December 31, 2014
By: Wils4
"These shoes are awesome. They have been great to slip on while taking the dog out on cold December morning. I put them on when I wake up in the morning and as soon as I get home in the evening."
Review 15 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth it,
December 30, 2014
By: BAinNC
from NC
"These slippers are a little expensive but well worth it - when they say to round up to the next largest size - believe it. I had to return the pair to get the next largest size."
Review 16 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for around the house,
December 29, 2014
By: Thomygun
"Like the shoes comfort and support. My only complaint was the sheepskin around the foot opening was uneven, doesn't effect the shoe but felt like QC could have been better, especially for the price."
Review 17 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xmas slippers,
December 27, 2014
By: gr8monet
from Madison,WI
"My partner loves his new fuzzy , snugly ,and warm slippers. Couln't have selected better!"
Review 18 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waxed cotton barefoot slippers,
December 27, 2014
By: dabneyboy
from henderson n.c.
"most comfortable, warmest slippers i've ever owned. great for inside or out."
Review 19 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun, funky, and functional,
December 26, 2014
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"I have enjoyed wearing these since i bought the first pair -- what could be more comfortable and functional for country living this time of year than combining waxed cotton and shearling? The foot bed is soft yet supportive, and the sole is sturdy but non-scuffing -- great indoors and out. I just had to purchase a second pair as a gift for my daughter -- they should transition nicely from country life to city life, and I am sure will soon be all the rage in Brooklyn!"
Review 20 for Waxed-Cotton Barefoot Slipper
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A shoe in,
December 24, 2014
By: Maddymae
from Burlington Ontario Canada
"I bought these as a Christmas gift for my husband sight unseen. They are both attractive and comfortable .
He hasn't taken them off!
I went up a half a size as recommended.
"