Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Many-Tools-In-One System

Handsome stainless-steel and hardwood multitool features a hammer, slotted screwdriver, can opener, saw, knife, pliers, wire cutter/stripper, and Phillips screwdriver. 9"L open.
Average Customer Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
45 of 49(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Many-Tools-In-One System
Review 1 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-tool is useful,
May 28, 2015
By: EvanJ
from Todd, NC
"Love the weight of this tool ... it will serve many uses at my antique shop and in the mountains at the cabin ..."
Review 2 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and Practical,
December 29, 2014
By: DebWilson
from Canada
"Bought these for university aged kids. They were thrilled to have something that would be helpful in their dorms and apartments. Looks to be well made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for car,
December 24, 2014
By: wschaeff24
from Edison, N.J.
"I think this tool is great for keeping in the car for emergencies and just in case you need one of the tools it contains. The only drawback, the same as in other "many tools in one" knives, e.g., is that it is hard to get at the tools. Nonetheless, it can be done, just watch your nails!"
Review 4 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all in one.,
December 21, 2014
By: Scribbles
"This tool is larger and heavier than your normal all in one, although it's also stronger and has a hammer small very small jobs. Wire nipper at hammer base. It's a great tool for outdoors or also to keep in glove box of car. Got one for a gift and one for myself."
Review 5 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOLID,
December 20, 2014
By: RONALD1970
from OREGON
"This is a very fine product. Well made-not junky, Very versatile and very helpful to carry or have in the car. I have many interests and this comes in handy in the barn or out on the road or in the house. I am impressed with the construction. I am a person of few words."
Review 6 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
November 15, 2014
By: yardbird
from Bay Area, Northern CA
"unfortunately this tool is a disappointment, the hammer is only slightly over five inches long w/ a very small striking head, can't imagine really using this as a hammer and the other tools are only minimly useful, this also is not a quality piece as it's finished quite rough, at first I thought it was a joke and still do but I suppose it could be used as a paper weight, I would send it back but the cost of shipping hardly makes it worthwhile."
Review 7 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tool,
August 21, 2014
By: northern18
from Long Lake, NY
"The many tools in one system is a handy tool to have in your bag."
Review 8 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi-purpose tool,
January 31, 2014
By: Betty4
from Corvallis, OR
"This is a well made & very handy tool, one I keep in my car & one in my emergency home kit."
Review 9 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
January 20, 2014
By: Efendi
from Richmond, Texas
"This is a gift for my brother-in-law who lives in Turkey. In May I will give it to him. It is for his boat and car."
Review 10 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Helpful,
January 19, 2014
By: SalmoSalar15
"this tool is great and is very helpful for almost any problem you might run into. Anyone looking for a useful, durable, multi-purpose tool can stop their search now. I highly recommend it to anyone who is in need of a dependable tool that can handle many different situations. This is money well spent."
Review 11 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
equipment,
January 17, 2014
By: Betty4
from Corvallis, OR
"The multi-tool is exceedingly well made & with nearly every tool needed for an emergency. It's small size makes it easy to store in a glove compartment or drawer."
Review 12 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many-Tools-In-One Christmas Happiness,
January 16, 2014
By: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
from San Clemente, CA
"The Many-Tools-In-One System was purchased as a Christmas gift for my son-in-law who loves that kind of stuff anyway. It was a great big hit, just like I thought it would be. Both he and I have some all-in-one tools like this already but this is the first, and only one that had a hammer. I am so glad you had it in your catalog.
Bob Steele"
Review 13 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and functional,
January 16, 2014
By: CollegeMom
from Austin, TX
"I bought this multi-tool for my son to have at his dorm room for small repairs, etc. And, it will be great for that, but the real surprise was how beautiful the tool is - the wood handle is really lovely. It's also very well made. I've had multi-tools before and they felt cheap - no heft to them. This one is sturdy and the wood handle make it very comfortable to use."
Review 14 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very versatile,
January 15, 2014
By: huffy
from texas
"Used this device to process a deer from harvest to freezer.Complete tool for dressing the deer including the hammer for breaking the pelvis bone.Other parts good for everyday use in the field and around the house."
Review 15 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best mulyi-tool combo,
January 9, 2014
By: Klayton
from New Mexico
"This is a great choice for that person that you need to buy a present for and you don't know what to buy him."
Review 16 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool to have,
January 2, 2014
By: amerswede
from Loudon, TN
"Great tool to have in the car or even in fishing box."
Review 17 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 20, 2013
By: Frankdiasjr
"I was impressed when I recv'd this item. I didn't expect the quality and the accessories it has - seeing is believing."
Review 18 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tool!,
December 18, 2013
By: JodyOW
from Knoxville, TN
"Ordered as a stocking stuffer but liked it so much I kept if for myself! Has been very handy to have around the house"
Review 19 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for an outdoorsman,
December 14, 2013
By: Stance
from Bryn Mawr, PA
"An answer for a gift to a grandson who loves the out doors and lived in Montana."
Review 20 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have,
December 14, 2013
By: ZMan66
"This is very well made and a must have for your car or whatever adventure you are on."