Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Many-Tools-In-One System

Handsome stainless-steel and hardwood multitool features a hammer, slotted screwdriver, can opener, saw, knife, pliers, wire cutter/stripper, and Phillips screwdriver. 9"L open.
Average Customer Rating:
4.491 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
54 of 59(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Many-Tools-In-One System
Review 1 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice, heavy multi-tool,
June 10, 2015
By: FortCollinsLady
from Fort Collins, CO
"The multi-tool itself is a great product. I would have given it a "5 stars" except the item that was shipped to me was obviously opened previously. The sticker seal was broken and the box was taped shut. The multi-tool was dirty and had several hairs on it. Perhaps it was a display model that they boxed up and sent to me? It was disappointing because this was a gift."
Review 2 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pocket Knife,
June 9, 2015
By: Jucobb
from Pittsburgh, PA
"A must-have! A wonderful multi tool gadget for your pocket or purse."
Review 3 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammered it home,
June 9, 2015
By: OBXduck
from Washington, DC
"No sooner than I got this multitool than I had an issue with my battery in my car. I was able to get the wires off the old battery and tap the wires on the new battery. Got her done."
Review 4 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Multi tool very heavy duty & heavy,
June 9, 2015
By: 4SallyPat
from West Coast
"Great multi tool to have for many outdoors uses.
Hammer is nice but heavy.
Other tools come in handy in the pouch included.
More useful for salt water anglers."
Review 5 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice but hard to open,
June 5, 2015
By: Yoshi1
from Oregon
"This is something I bought to leave in my car's glove compartment for emergencies. The different parts are hard to open. Don't know how useful some of them will really be...but at least I'll be prepared. Thought this was a good buy on sale, but have since found the same thing for less."
Review 6 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Gift!,
June 4, 2015
By: Sduges
"I'm coming up on my 5-year anniversary, and I wanted to buy something for my husband with 'wood' - plus he loves his multi-use Swiss Army Knfe. It comes in a nice case, and will be nice to carry in your car, or have at your desk at work. You never know when you need a hammer!!"
Review 7 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many Tools In-One System,
June 3, 2015
By: Hasher
from San Franciscio, CA
"Not only is this tool very reasonably priced, it is very sturdy unlike other small pocket tools I've given out as gifts.
The quality is excellent and you will not be embarrassed to give it to someone especially a male recipient who are very particular about their working tools.
Orvis has also EXCELLENT and fast service. Very impressed! - First time buyer..."
Review 8 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice multi-tool,
June 2, 2015
By: ironwoodcountybooks
from Midwest
"This tool-in-one has all the usual gadgets that you'd expect with a Swiss army knife, but it also includes the pliers and hammer. I showed it to my daughter, and she now wants one--and she is not one to ever want tools! I picked it up on an Orvis sale, so that made it even better. I picked up a few more for gifts."
Review 9 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea, lacking execution,
June 2, 2015
By: DeschutesPecheur
"I had great hopes for this but to be honest I probably would not have bought it had it not been on sale. The good: It really does have some useful tools and the little hammer is great. The bad: The case is very cheap material and the tool does not fit well. The tools are very stiff to get out (better than loose I guess) and the handle is a little short for good pliers action. I will keep it but a bit of a disappointment."
Review 10 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-tool is useful,
May 28, 2015
By: EvanJ
from Todd, NC
"Love the weight of this tool ... it will serve many uses at my antique shop and in the mountains at the cabin ..."
Review 11 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and Practical,
December 29, 2014
By: DebWilson
from Canada
"Bought these for university aged kids. They were thrilled to have something that would be helpful in their dorms and apartments. Looks to be well made!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for car,
December 24, 2014
By: wschaeff24
from Edison, N.J.
"I think this tool is great for keeping in the car for emergencies and just in case you need one of the tools it contains. The only drawback, the same as in other "many tools in one" knives, e.g., is that it is hard to get at the tools. Nonetheless, it can be done, just watch your nails!"
Review 13 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great all in one.,
December 21, 2014
By: Scribbles
"This tool is larger and heavier than your normal all in one, although it's also stronger and has a hammer small very small jobs. Wire nipper at hammer base. It's a great tool for outdoors or also to keep in glove box of car. Got one for a gift and one for myself."
Review 14 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOLID,
December 20, 2014
By: RONALD1970
from OREGON
"This is a very fine product. Well made-not junky, Very versatile and very helpful to carry or have in the car. I have many interests and this comes in handy in the barn or out on the road or in the house. I am impressed with the construction. I am a person of few words."
Review 15 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointed,
November 15, 2014
By: yardbird
from Bay Area, Northern CA
"unfortunately this tool is a disappointment, the hammer is only slightly over five inches long w/ a very small striking head, can't imagine really using this as a hammer and the other tools are only minimly useful, this also is not a quality piece as it's finished quite rough, at first I thought it was a joke and still do but I suppose it could be used as a paper weight, I would send it back but the cost of shipping hardly makes it worthwhile."
Review 16 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great tool,
August 21, 2014
By: northern18
from Long Lake, NY
"The many tools in one system is a handy tool to have in your bag."
Review 17 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
multi-purpose tool,
January 31, 2014
By: Betty4
from Corvallis, OR
"This is a well made & very handy tool, one I keep in my car & one in my emergency home kit."
Review 18 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality item,
January 20, 2014
By: Efendi
from Richmond, Texas
"This is a gift for my brother-in-law who lives in Turkey. In May I will give it to him. It is for his boat and car."
Review 19 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Helpful,
January 19, 2014
By: SalmoSalar15
"this tool is great and is very helpful for almost any problem you might run into. Anyone looking for a useful, durable, multi-purpose tool can stop their search now. I highly recommend it to anyone who is in need of a dependable tool that can handle many different situations. This is money well spent."
Review 20 for Many-Tools-In-One System
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
equipment,
January 17, 2014
By: Betty4
from Corvallis, OR
"The multi-tool is exceedingly well made & with nearly every tool needed for an emergency. It's small size makes it easy to store in a glove compartment or drawer."