Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Bali Print Shirts

Get a cool, tropical look and feel from our men's hand-printed pure cotton shirt. Traditional Balinese block printing makes this shirt a perfect match for shorts or linen pants. Spread collar. Pure cotton. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44).
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 28(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bali Print Shirts
Review 1 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful,
July 21, 2014
By: JonRL
from Texas
"This shirt is very unique.
Must be hand washed or dry-cleaned.
I love wearing it.
Fits great.
"
Review 2 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great buy!,
May 13, 2014
By: FishingInTexas
from Houston, TX
"Can't seem to go wrong with Orvis. Sized just right, comfortable as can be. Compliments right out of the gate. Great shirt!!"
Review 3 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 22, 2014
By: GeriL
"I bought this shirt as a gift and it was very well received. My husband loves the color, fit and fabric. Would recommend it."
Review 4 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality Shirt,
April 15, 2014
By: John1099
from Boston, MA
"Up to the usual high but pricey standards of Orvis. When on sale, this product can't be beat for value"
Review 5 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
April 1, 2014
By: JCJC
from Hingham, MA
"Nice shirt. It's too early to wear a summer shirt (it's 1 April), but the fit is good (not extravagantly large like many Orvis fits). Let's see how it holds up through repeated washing. That's part of the test."
Review 6 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality!,
December 31, 2013
By: puttisusu
from Ventura by the Sea
"I bought this shirt for my husband and we both liked the pattern, fabric and fit of the shirt. He is a former military man and very particular about the cut of his shirts. We especially like the fabric. Since it is from Indonesia it washes and irons very easily and from previous experience with your products we know it will wear well. Thanks again, Orvis!"
Review 7 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fabric, fun print,
December 21, 2013
By: ArtistinVermont
from VT
"We have a tradition of buying one of these Orvis shirts for someone and have bought many over the years. This one has a nice feel and the same Orvis quality in design and manufacture. I think it is going to be a hit."
Review 8 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Striking design,
October 25, 2013
By: OzzieOi
"The fabric is very wearable and the design looks good. My wife and her friends compliment on its appearance, so that's a plus. The flap pockets keep my folding specs in, so what's not to like?"
Review 9 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
July 24, 2013
By: clothesnag
from California
"Orvis should clearly explain the care instructions. WAAY too much trouble for busy lives when most short sleeve shirts are simply wash/dry/maybe iron. The Orvis buyers need to seriously reconsider replacing this shirt with another one that has an African print with reasonable care."
Review 10 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like it, but...,
July 23, 2013
By: Lyrics2
from Pleasanton, TX
"This shirt looks good and fits good, but I don't like the long rounded tail. I had to spend another $12 to get it shortened with a straight bottom and side vents to wear untucked. Also I would rather not have the pocket flaps."
Review 11 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Print Shirt,
July 8, 2013
By: Redhatlady
from Oregon
"This was another winner from Orvis. The shirt looks very good, and fits perfectly. It doesn't shrink and keeps good color."
Review 12 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
my first Orvis letdown,
June 28, 2013
By: Knightly
"I was disappointed with this shirt. First the illustration does not show a tuck in tail....also nothing about hand wash only. The button holes are too small with loose threads hanging. The shirt does not meet Orvis standards."
Review 13 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Same high quality,
June 19, 2013
By: Perfesser
from Overland Park, KS
"This shirt is comfortable, stylish and really good looking."
Review 14 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt - poor picture,
May 20, 2013
By: SquareCutGuy
from Tucson, Arizona
"I think this is a great shirt- very classy and adaptable for different styles and occasions. My only complaint (hence the four stars) is actually not against the shirt, but the website image. Showing the shirt folded over does not reveal that this shirt is not square cut for wearing untucked - it has fairly long "tails" front and back and cannot be worn outside the pants in casual style. That's too bad for what is otherwise a very flexible formal/informal design. Anyway, the shirt is fine if the fact that it's not square cut isn't a problem. I would ask Orvis to state in the product descriptions whether shirts are square cut or not if they do not show full-length images."
Review 15 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 17, 2012
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Over the years, I have acquired several of the Orvis cotton Bali print SS shirts. Great summer weight. My only complaint is ironing!"
Review 16 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking,
July 27, 2012
By: Sybil
from Dallas
"Love the shirt. Every time I wear it I receive lots of compliments. It is a full cut stylenn"
Review 17 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sedona on my mind,
June 25, 2012
By: Zombiewulfgrl47
from Middlesex County, NJ
"Bought this for my husband to spice up his look. Casual chic for a fun night out. Nice..."
Review 18 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Misleading description,
June 4, 2012
By: Package
from toledo, oh
"I like the looks of this shirt but was disappointed to learn it has to be washed by hand. A REAL nuisance!
Your copy was very misleading when it designated this item as "washable" without the addition of the words "by hand"!
"
Review 19 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Terrific summer design,
July 11, 2011
By: Hoosierbob
from Bloomigton, Indiana
"I have purchased numerous of your native american design shirts and like them a lot and also the Bali design. However, the quality of this shirt is not up to par with that of your other shirts. The buttons are quite small and it is difficult to get them into the small button holes. Also the workmanship is not as good as with the other shirts you sell. If it was not for the design, I would not have purchased this shirt.."
Review 20 for Bali Print Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great addition to my wardrobe,
July 7, 2011
By: GaHeartPine
from Cairo, Georgia
"Perfect fit! The terracotta red/khaki color combo works very well with khaki pants or shorts! Very smart look for casual dress. A great buy!"