Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt

Taking you on treks from the trail to town, this stylish button-front, convertible plaid travel shirt is sewn of our lightweight and durable fabric that is wonderfully breathable, wrinkle resistant, and quick drying with built in UPF 30+ UV protection. Classic shirt collar. Signature hidden zip pocket. Convertible roll tabs for long, three-quarter, or short sleeves. Princess seaming lends a feminine feel to this functional women's shirt design. Shirttail hem. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fabric -- super comfortable,
December 6, 2014
By: annie90274
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought two of these for a trip to a warm climate -- ordered one, then once I received it decided on another. The plaid is cute, pockets unobtrusive, and there is a good choice of colors. The fabric is soft, unlike many SPF/"active" wear shirts, and the fit is roomy, also unlike other labels that tend to run small. Sleeve versatility is great."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, adjustable sleeves,
September 19, 2014
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is very lightweight and airy. I like the adjustable sleeves since it's more likely I will wear it in warmer weather. It doesn't show any wrinkles, washes and dries easily. Very comfortable, nice plaid pattern. I got the blue and it coordinates well with many solid colors as well as jeans."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt!,
September 1, 2014
By: NT8MO
from Ashland, Oregon
"Love this shirt. It looks great on, so I get lots of complements every time I ware it. It comes out of the washer looking like new, and needs no ironing. Lower safety zip pocket can hold a house key, or car key when active. After a few months with this shirt I went back to buy it in two more colors. Fit is comfortable not tight. It's my favorite travel shirt too."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight, Airy,
August 30, 2014
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"I would have given this 5stars if I didn't have to return the M for a L. Last year M passport shirts fit me just right. This year the M is cut smaller. I've dropped 5lbs since last year so am confident it's the cut, not me! Just wish sizing was consistent. This is not a heavy long sleeve shirt, yet provides good coverage. It's light and doesn't seem like it will wrinkle. The blue plaid looks nice with jeans as well as other casual slacks."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight shirt!,
August 20, 2014
By: Dede74
"I love this shirt. The material is lightweight, the colors are very nice, and the pockets are nicely hidden. I like the length, too. Wish petite sizes were available, but the sleeve length can be adjusted, and I'd like additional colors."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: classydresser4ever
from mountains and coast, NC
"This is the third shirt I have purchased from this group. I have all three colors and enjoy wearing them with my no iron Orvis capris. obviously, I like this shirt."
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt for Fishing,
August 13, 2014
By: COFlyFisher74
from Aspen, CO
"Great shirt for fishing local rivers and far away flats. Nice fit, not boxy. Great quick drying material. Feminine look."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs more ventilation,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The sleeve length was good, but the rest of the shirt was too large. I ordered a small. I'm 5'7", 130. I thought the construction could have been better. The cuffs weren't cut straight on the plaid. The fabric was ok, but it could have used more venting to be a true "adventuring" shirt."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but too large,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The small was just too large for me (5'7", 130), except sleeve length which was just right. Nice fabric and well made, but the colors weren't right for me."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 3, 2014
By: pipey
from Cambridge MA
"The shirt is very soft and comfortable and a nice quality. It has nice detailing. I wish it came in petite because the sleeves are a bit long for me (I'm 5'3"). But since they roll up, that's not a problem."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
July 10, 2014
By: Countrygirl1
from Sevierville, TN
"I love this shirt. It fits perfect, keeps me cool. Moves with me not against me. I would highly recommend this shirt. Very comfortable when hiking."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"This is a wonderful shirt. I love the style and the subtle light tan plaid.
The sleeves in the XL are a little long for me, but that is easily remedied. I will wear this shirt many times. It will blend in with distinction and be comfortable at the same time. I am very happy that I have it. I almost ordered the blue one, but I am stuck on blue and it is nice to have an adaptable other color.
"
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't miss adding this shirt to outdoor wardrobes,
June 6, 2014
By: kefran
from Northern New Mexico
"Just returned from setting up a yard sale in the intense New Mexico sun. I typically put on sunscreen head to waist, but decided to give this shirt a run for its money. Beautiful performance and lots of complements. Gonna buy another one. Finally, a fashionably acceptable way to be in the strong NM sun without the t-shirt- look constraints. Yippee"
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
May 5, 2014
By: svru
from CA
"I like it and am thinking of buying more, of other colors. It has a "silky", "cooling" feel, so good for warm days even if long sleeve. The style and length are nice. It might one of the 1st in Orvis/women product that I am really pleased with."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my purchase!,
April 23, 2014
By: Rosie3
from Black River Falls, WI
"Totally as expected~ great quality! Love the plaid design!"
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 15, 2014
By: jleach
"I've already worn this shirt several times. The sleeve length is actually long enough for my arms! Overall sizing is accurate."