Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt

Taking you on treks from the trail to town, this stylish button-front, convertible plaid travel shirt is sewn of our lightweight and durable fabric that is wonderfully breathable, wrinkle resistant, and quick drying with built in UPF 30+ UV protection. Classic shirt collar. Signature hidden zip pocket. Convertible roll tabs for long, three-quarter, or short sleeves. Princess seaming lends a feminine feel to this functional women's shirt design. Shirttail hem. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt for Fishing,
August 13, 2014
By: COFlyFisher74
from Aspen, CO
"Great shirt for fishing local rivers and far away flats. Nice fit, not boxy. Great quick drying material. Feminine look."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs more ventilation,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The sleeve length was good, but the rest of the shirt was too large. I ordered a small. I'm 5'7", 130. I thought the construction could have been better. The cuffs weren't cut straight on the plaid. The fabric was ok, but it could have used more venting to be a true "adventuring" shirt."
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but too large,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The small was just too large for me (5'7", 130), except sleeve length which was just right. Nice fabric and well made, but the colors weren't right for me."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 3, 2014
By: pipey
from Cambridge MA
"The shirt is very soft and comfortable and a nice quality. It has nice detailing. I wish it came in petite because the sleeves are a bit long for me (I'm 5'3"). But since they roll up, that's not a problem."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
July 10, 2014
By: Countrygirl1
from Sevierville, TN
"I love this shirt. It fits perfect, keeps me cool. Moves with me not against me. I would highly recommend this shirt. Very comfortable when hiking."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"This is a wonderful shirt. I love the style and the subtle light tan plaid.
The sleeves in the XL are a little long for me, but that is easily remedied. I will wear this shirt many times. It will blend in with distinction and be comfortable at the same time. I am very happy that I have it. I almost ordered the blue one, but I am stuck on blue and it is nice to have an adaptable other color.
"
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't miss adding this shirt to outdoor wardrobes,
June 6, 2014
By: kefran
from Northern New Mexico
"Just returned from setting up a yard sale in the intense New Mexico sun. I typically put on sunscreen head to waist, but decided to give this shirt a run for its money. Beautiful performance and lots of complements. Gonna buy another one. Finally, a fashionably acceptable way to be in the strong NM sun without the t-shirt- look constraints. Yippee"
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfortable,
May 5, 2014
By: svru
from CA
"I like it and am thinking of buying more, of other colors. It has a "silky", "cooling" feel, so good for warm days even if long sleeve. The style and length are nice. It might one of the 1st in Orvis/women product that I am really pleased with."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my purchase!,
April 23, 2014
By: Rosie3
from Black River Falls, WI
"Totally as expected~ great quality! Love the plaid design!"
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
March 15, 2014
By: jleach
"I've already worn this shirt several times. The sleeve length is actually long enough for my arms! Overall sizing is accurate."