Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt

Taking you on treks from the trail to town, this stylish button-front, convertible plaid travel shirt is sewn of our lightweight and durable fabric that is wonderfully breathable, wrinkle resistant, and quick drying with built in UPF 30+ UV protection. Classic shirt collar. Signature hidden zip pocket. Convertible roll tabs for long, three-quarter, or short sleeves. Princess seaming lends a feminine feel to this functional women's shirt design. Shirttail hem. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes XS(4), S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sent it back,
May 22, 2015
By: barbk561
from Wellington FL
"The zippered chest and side pockets on this shirt made it too heavy to wear in the heat of Florida so I returned it. The length seemed overly long as well."
Review 2 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good choice in several colors!,
May 15, 2015
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"The blue plaid is my second Passport Adventure Convertible in this style. I wore the tan and white on a trip to Spain last year. It held up well, washed and dried easily, and I received compliments on it.
The sizing is just right, only slightly fitted with nice average proportion shoulders. It is a flattering cut for older wearers.
Now I have two! Will consider lavender. Strongly recommend. Even good looking shirts rarely deserve five stars, but this one does.
"
Review 3 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second Passport Adventure Shirt,
May 10, 2015
By: judi0606
"I now own two of these convertible plaid shirts, the Iris and the Khaki, they are great for hot weather and for cooler weather. I wear them everywhere, traveling, at home and out. They wash beautifully, don't need ironing, dry quickly and are extremely comfortable."
Review 4 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: MarieR
from Roseville, CA
"This shirt is great for hot climates, comfortable, stylish and a pocket that fits phone and key. Nicely fitted too - not to baggy. Bought a second one, I liked it so much."
Review 5 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would have kept it, but....,
April 27, 2015
By: doggyowner
from Bloomington, MN
"I liked this shirt. It seemed breathable and fit well. I really liked the side zip pocket but it could have had more lining to it. Overall, I didn't like the western looking yoke detail at the top. Too bad. Returned it."
Review 6 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!,
April 4, 2015
By: GrammySusan
from Mid-Coastal area of NJ
"I am bringing this to Europe on vacation and believe it is perfect for traveling. Great light weight fabric that looks fresh and crisp. The sleeves perfect length and fit is comfortable all over--bought the Med (10-12) and I am a size 10 normally. Love the added zip pockets. Thank you Orvis!"
Review 7 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
April 1, 2015
By: JoJoJoMo
"Lovely short. Fits well and made of good quality fabric."
Review 8 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feminine fit,
February 17, 2015
By: Mphbrown
from CO mtns
"I am 5'7" 130 lbs and the small fit great. The cut is very feminine and flattering."
Review 9 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely fabric -- super comfortable,
December 6, 2014
By: annie90274
from Sacramento, CA
"I bought two of these for a trip to a warm climate -- ordered one, then once I received it decided on another. The plaid is cute, pockets unobtrusive, and there is a good choice of colors. The fabric is soft, unlike many SPF/"active" wear shirts, and the fit is roomy, also unlike other labels that tend to run small. Sleeve versatility is great."
Review 10 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight, adjustable sleeves,
September 19, 2014
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"This shirt is very lightweight and airy. I like the adjustable sleeves since it's more likely I will wear it in warmer weather. It doesn't show any wrinkles, washes and dries easily. Very comfortable, nice plaid pattern. I got the blue and it coordinates well with many solid colors as well as jeans."
Review 11 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Shirt!,
September 1, 2014
By: NT8MO
from Ashland, Oregon
"Love this shirt. It looks great on, so I get lots of complements every time I ware it. It comes out of the washer looking like new, and needs no ironing. Lower safety zip pocket can hold a house key, or car key when active. After a few months with this shirt I went back to buy it in two more colors. Fit is comfortable not tight. It's my favorite travel shirt too."
Review 12 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight, Airy,
August 30, 2014
By: BostonBean
from Boston, MA
"I would have given this 5stars if I didn't have to return the M for a L. Last year M passport shirts fit me just right. This year the M is cut smaller. I've dropped 5lbs since last year so am confident it's the cut, not me! Just wish sizing was consistent. This is not a heavy long sleeve shirt, yet provides good coverage. It's light and doesn't seem like it will wrinkle. The blue plaid looks nice with jeans as well as other casual slacks."
Review 13 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight shirt!,
August 20, 2014
By: Dede74
"I love this shirt. The material is lightweight, the colors are very nice, and the pockets are nicely hidden. I like the length, too. Wish petite sizes were available, but the sleeve length can be adjusted, and I'd like additional colors."
Review 14 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
August 20, 2014
By: classydresser4ever
from mountains and coast, NC
"This is the third shirt I have purchased from this group. I have all three colors and enjoy wearing them with my no iron Orvis capris. obviously, I like this shirt."
Review 15 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt for Fishing,
August 13, 2014
By: COFlyFisher74
from Aspen, CO
"Great shirt for fishing local rivers and far away flats. Nice fit, not boxy. Great quick drying material. Feminine look."
Review 16 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Needs more ventilation,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The sleeve length was good, but the rest of the shirt was too large. I ordered a small. I'm 5'7", 130. I thought the construction could have been better. The cuffs weren't cut straight on the plaid. The fabric was ok, but it could have used more venting to be a true "adventuring" shirt."
Review 17 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice but too large,
August 11, 2014
By: HookedOnHorses
from Santa Cruz, CA
"The small was just too large for me (5'7", 130), except sleeve length which was just right. Nice fabric and well made, but the colors weren't right for me."
Review 18 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
August 3, 2014
By: pipey
from Cambridge MA
"The shirt is very soft and comfortable and a nice quality. It has nice detailing. I wish it came in petite because the sleeves are a bit long for me (I'm 5'3"). But since they roll up, that's not a problem."
Review 19 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this shirt!!!,
July 10, 2014
By: Countrygirl1
from Sevierville, TN
"I love this shirt. It fits perfect, keeps me cool. Moves with me not against me. I would highly recommend this shirt. Very comfortable when hiking."
Review 20 for Passport Adventure Convertible Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
June 12, 2014
By: Librarian2
from illinois
"This is a wonderful shirt. I love the style and the subtle light tan plaid.
The sleeves in the XL are a little long for me, but that is easily remedied. I will wear this shirt many times. It will blend in with distinction and be comfortable at the same time. I am very happy that I have it. I almost ordered the blue one, but I am stuck on blue and it is nice to have an adaptable other color.
"