Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt

Oh-so-fresh and cheerful white polka dots can't help but brighten any day. Our minimally styled button-front shirt has clean lines and a flattering silhouette, just right in our signature wrinkle-free cotton poplin. Button-front polka dot shirt features a point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful color and great purchase.,
July 14, 2015
By: Weirwooly
from New York, NY
"Best purchase great blouse. Way ironing. These are the type of blouses I've been looking for."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine!,
July 1, 2015
By: NancyannfromDC
from Door County, WI
"I bought the yellow shirt in size 6 and it was just right! Very cheerful color. Lots of compliments. Presses up beautifully. Great with the white cropped chinos purchased at the same time."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 27, 2015
By: bernicebonitz
"Hi,
I recently ordered this shirt and liked the color and style. It was just what I was looking for."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Polka Dot Heaven!,
June 26, 2015
By: scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
"I was so wonderfully pleased when I opened my package from Orvis and saw my yellow polka dot shirt. The fabric is soft to the touch, the yellow is a true spring yellow (no green or orange in it) and it fits just the way I like. I bought it to use over multi- colored floral tee shirts. So, I ordered one size up. I have received many compliments on the blouse. It looks very classy and was perfect to use on casual day in the law office where I work. You'll love it!! I do not believe you will be disappointed."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another classic, very versatile.,
June 10, 2015
By: Granny2
from Indiana
"I have not worn the shirt yet but know it will be practical as a summer jacket over a tee or year around as a shirt under a jacket. Color will be practical for any season and the fit is good, even for a senior citizen."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice looking,
June 10, 2015
By: pjcwimp
from long island, ny
"I like the material and the color. The only downside is the fact that I must order an size 18 simply because anything smaller pulls at the bust. I do not need the larger shoulders or the loose bottom all of which I get with an 18. If the shirts were made with more room in the bust I probably would wear a size 14."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely surprise,
June 9, 2015
By: Cheney
from Deep South
"I didn't expect to love polka dots, but I do in this shirt. Lovely blue; wonderful smooth, soft, wrinkle-free fabric; and great fit. I like Orvis' shaped fit without darts. All around a win-win for me."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
June 5, 2015
By: MaryKab
"This is a very nice shirt. It fits well and stays crisp throughout the evening. Wore it right out of the dryer. Got lots of compliments."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes not true,
May 19, 2015
By: Sophiethfxxdhhj
"This is a long-sleeved blouse. I had to order a size three sizes larger than I normally wear. I'm tall so my arms are long. (I'm probably not that evolved from the monkeys.). It's usually difficult for me to buy long-sleeved blouses but this is ridiculous."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rewarding Purchase,
May 5, 2015
By: lizsunshine
from Catonsvlle, Maryland
"Crisp, fresh and attractive shirt. Machine washes and dries like a dream. Retains wrinkle resistance during wearing. Great purchase!"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wrinkle free,
May 4, 2015
By: foothillsflora
from Littleton, CO
"Another wonderful Orvis product that fits well and is truly wrinkle free which is important in our hectic lives."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 27, 2015
By: iTeach
from Houston, TX
"This is my second shirt of this type from Orvis and I love it. It stays fresh-looking all day long in the classroom, doing errands, etc. I only wish I had about 10 more of these in my wardrobe! The fit is comfortable and flattering, and the fabric is very pretty. The shirt looks great with slacks or jeans."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits well,
April 25, 2015
By: catshup
from Canada
"This shirt fits well. I often have problems with shirts being too tight over the breast. This shirt is roomy in the breast area."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic yet refreshingly modern,
April 7, 2015
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Love everything about this shirt: for one that can be worn formally with a suit, and yet sleeves rolled up give it a relaxed and very comfortable every-day wear.
But above all, it remains "wrinkle-free" even after machine washing!
"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle resistant Polka-Dot Shirt,
March 13, 2015
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Love the very classic and smart shirt that can be worn with anything.
The fact it is "wrinkle resistant" is truly SPLENDID!
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Shirt ever bought,
February 3, 2015
By: dfcinsc
from Greeenville, SC
"Loved the looks of this blue and white polka dot shirt. The fabric was stiff and the collar sat up too high on neck. I thought the shirt was made to fit a football player, very wide at the top and slim at the waist. In order to get the right fit, the shoulders were way too big. Overall, the shirt was not tailored for a woman's figure, at least not mine. Sent it back and won't order any more shirts from Orvis. Very disappointed."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Polka Dots,
January 29, 2015
By: Gammy55
from Farmington, NM
"I really like this shirt. I ordered it in my regular size (M-10) and it fit as expected. I will be wearing it with cardigans for a casual look and because the material is of good quality, it could be dressed up with a blazer for the office. This will be a shirt that I'll wear a lot - I really like polka dots. I like it enough that I'm considering ordering it in yellow."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
January 15, 2015
By: Shushanna
from Sheffield UK
"Needs ironing - or save for winter
to wear under a sweater
"
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
April 22, 2014
By: DarlaHood
from Plano, TX
"I've washed this three times already...needed only slight touch up for the one time I didn't have a sweater over it....really crisp looking, great with jeans or black pants! Love it!!!"
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with pants or skirt,
March 13, 2014
By: Grandmaof9
from Utah
"Love this shirt. Wanted it in yellow also but it wasn't available in my size. I'm in my 70's and absolutely love all the shirts that I've purchased from Orvis."