Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt

Oh-so-fresh and cheerful white polka dots can't help but brighten any day. Our minimally styled button-front shirt has clean lines and a flattering silhouette, just right in our signature wrinkle-free cotton poplin. Button-front polka dot shirt features a point collar, long sleeves with button cuffs, and a shirttail hem with side vents. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: 4-20; about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sizes not true,
May 19, 2015
By: Sophiethfxxdhhj
"This is a long-sleeved blouse. I had to order a size three sizes larger than I normally wear. I'm tall so my arms are long. (I'm probably not that evolved from the monkeys.). It's usually difficult for me to buy long-sleeved blouses but this is ridiculous."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rewarding Purchase,
May 5, 2015
By: lizsunshine
from Catonsvlle, Maryland
"Crisp, fresh and attractive shirt. Machine washes and dries like a dream. Retains wrinkle resistance during wearing. Great purchase!"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Truly wrinkle free,
May 4, 2015
By: foothillsflora
from Littleton, CO
"Another wonderful Orvis product that fits well and is truly wrinkle free which is important in our hectic lives."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 27, 2015
By: iTeach
from Houston, TX
"This is my second shirt of this type from Orvis and I love it. It stays fresh-looking all day long in the classroom, doing errands, etc. I only wish I had about 10 more of these in my wardrobe! The fit is comfortable and flattering, and the fabric is very pretty. The shirt looks great with slacks or jeans."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits well,
April 25, 2015
By: catshup
from Canada
"This shirt fits well. I often have problems with shirts being too tight over the breast. This shirt is roomy in the breast area."
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic yet refreshingly modern,
April 7, 2015
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Love everything about this shirt: for one that can be worn formally with a suit, and yet sleeves rolled up give it a relaxed and very comfortable every-day wear.
But above all, it remains "wrinkle-free" even after machine washing!
"
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle resistant Polka-Dot Shirt,
March 13, 2015
By: Gabbles
from Montreal, Quebec
"Love the very classic and smart shirt that can be worn with anything.
The fact it is "wrinkle resistant" is truly SPLENDID!
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Shirt ever bought,
February 3, 2015
By: dfcinsc
from Greeenville, SC
"Loved the looks of this blue and white polka dot shirt. The fabric was stiff and the collar sat up too high on neck. I thought the shirt was made to fit a football player, very wide at the top and slim at the waist. In order to get the right fit, the shoulders were way too big. Overall, the shirt was not tailored for a woman's figure, at least not mine. Sent it back and won't order any more shirts from Orvis. Very disappointed."
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fun Polka Dots,
January 29, 2015
By: Gammy55
from Farmington, NM
"I really like this shirt. I ordered it in my regular size (M-10) and it fit as expected. I will be wearing it with cardigans for a casual look and because the material is of good quality, it could be dressed up with a blazer for the office. This will be a shirt that I'll wear a lot - I really like polka dots. I like it enough that I'm considering ordering it in yellow."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing,
January 15, 2015
By: Shushanna
from Sheffield UK
"Needs ironing - or save for winter
to wear under a sweater
"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic!,
April 22, 2014
By: DarlaHood
from Plano, TX
"I've washed this three times already...needed only slight touch up for the one time I didn't have a sweater over it....really crisp looking, great with jeans or black pants! Love it!!!"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great with pants or skirt,
March 13, 2014
By: Grandmaof9
from Utah
"Love this shirt. Wanted it in yellow also but it wasn't available in my size. I'm in my 70's and absolutely love all the shirts that I've purchased from Orvis."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fun Shirt,
March 5, 2014
By: LadyInRed
from Akron, OH
"Once again, the quality is evident in the fabric and construction. This shirt washes beautifully."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 3, 2014
By: BetaXX
"I haven't washed this yet, but have no reason to doubt the claim that it 'doesn't need ironing.'"
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy care and looks great,
January 27, 2014
By: Jeanny
from Novato, Ca.
"This is my "easy care" shirt..
So feminine with the ruffles, and
comes out of the dryer "ready
to go".--I love it!
"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad fit,
January 20, 2014
By: mbeemovie
"Too small under arms. Thought the material was going to be more broadcloth. Thought it looked cheap and the pattern was not as distinct as shown on website. Thought the shipping was excessive."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wrinkle-Resistant Polka Dot Shirt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1