Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

My Quiet Book

Ideal for quiet time, this instructive book keeps little ones busy with hands-on projects to teach matching shapes, zipping zippers, telling time, tying shoes, and more. Bright and cheery zip-up cloth book has carrying handles to take along on travels near and far. Polyester. Surface washable. Personalize with embroidery, up to 12 letters. For all ages.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for My Quiet Book
Review 1 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Gift,
January 2, 2014
By: MickeyBee
from Lancashire
"An excellent product which provides fun and 'training' for young grandchildren. It is educational and fun to use - bright, colourful and varied."
Review 2 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great idea,
December 6, 2013
By: wachiwi
"Love this book gor my grandson. Lets h8m practice doing things and keeps him busy."
Review 3 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant grand daughters gift,
November 21, 2013
By: Toto101
from South Coast, UK
"Very thoughtful design and ideal as Xmas or b'day present - made with style and quality. We added her name to make it even more special."
Review 4 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the $$$,
November 12, 2013
By: magilla
"This book is pricey, but well worth the money. It's great for quiet time and special when it is personalized. Fun for grandkids!!! Bright colors, great for learning."
Review 5 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Quiet Book... delightful,
February 5, 2013
By: 1MoonhawMaid
from NYC & Ulster County, NY
"I love this sweet padded book with buttons, zippers, snaps, and other closures to explore and become adept at... Very well conceived..."
Review 6 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intriguing for toddlers,
February 1, 2013
By: MJBC
from St. Louis, MO
"My title says it all. Colorful, instructive and fun"
Review 7 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For me and Granddaughter,
January 9, 2013
By: Hagar
from Lockport NY
"What a pleasant, colorful and fun book to share with my infant granddaughter."
Review 8 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it,
January 9, 2013
By: MGMomma
"All the small pieces that could get lost are attached to the book with tethers. I love this book and so does my granddaughter."
Review 9 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great first Book!,
December 30, 2012
By: Nimo
from Ventura, Ca.
"This is a high-quality cloth book with interactive features such as snaps to fasten, buttons to close, and all of the items a baby and toddler needs to execute as he grows. A book like this is hard to find today and i was delighted with this one. Our 1 1/2 year old immediately started to work on all of the items. It was hard for him, but with a little help he kept on with the tasks. This was the perfect gift for my great-grandson.!"
Review 10 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy nephew,
December 29, 2012
By: bb4fish
"well constructed, colorful, and filled with activities for a range of developmental stages."
Review 11 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quiet BookEver,
December 11, 2012
By: Delta3
"Great design, sturdy outside zipper and handled. A lot of interactive things for child to do. It will keep little hands busy zipping, matching, and making decisions. I can just see my grandchild carrying his little quiet book everywhere!"
Review 12 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most timely and appropriate for a three-year-old,
December 7, 2011
By: GiGi6
from CA
"I am the gift giver and I know this gift will be appreciated. It is adorable and especially fun to be able to have the name of the child printed on this special learning book."
Review 13 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
December 6, 2011
By: astoria
"I had a book like this growing up. While it smaller and shorter than my childhood book I still give this book 5 stars. It is well made and looks like it will hold up through the years. I got it for my 3 year old niece and she loved it. She and her 5 year old sister started playing with it immediately. I can see this will be a go to activity for years to come."
Review 14 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great interactive book,
November 28, 2011
By: JbirdT
from Texas
"Grandson is enjoying the interactive aspect of the book. His mother appreciates the learning aspect of the book in addition to the soft fabric."
Review 15 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
November 11, 2011
By: Kyilee
from Mount Vernon, Wa
"This is a great gift...personalized and a teaching tool"
Review 16 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect gift,
March 15, 2011
By: MmeP
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"With two new grandchildren arriving within 5 months of each other, my 2 daughters will each receive this book as a gift. What fun it will be for their older brothers & sisters to share with the new babies. Thank you for offering such a quality item at such a perfect price."
Review 17 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
January 1, 2011
By: orvi
"I'm thrilled with this quiet book - it has all the important manipulatives: snaps, buttons, zippers, belt buckles, etc. The colors are bright and cheerful. A nice touch: strings that attach the loose parts to the book, so they don't get lost - wish the books my kids had when they were young had this feature, it would have saved me lots of hunting for missing pieces!"
Review 18 for My Quiet Book
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
January 3, 2010
By: lastbuy
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"the idea of the book is great. unfortunately, for us part of the book completely came apart on the first use by my grandchild. too bad."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 11, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the less than satisfactory condition of the book. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Ratings-Only Reviews for My Quiet Book
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4