Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking

Celebrate the season with a classic, hand-stitched needlepoint Christmas stocking depicting your favorite breed. Crafted of durable wool yarns, it has cotton-velvet cuff and back. Fully lined. Choose from yellow Lab, beagle, German shepherd, black Lab, golden retriever. 18"L x 11"W. Pure wool with cotton velvet border. Dry clean. Choose plain or personalize with embroidery up to 12 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
143
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
156 of 156(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Review 1 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Stocking,
September 15, 2014
By: Ratley
"It truly looks just like my dog...I love it. The product is of high quality."
Review 2 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful work,
August 24, 2014
By: cjpt
"The stocking is high quality needlepoint. The images are so nice. it is a great gift. Wish they had more breeds."
Review 3 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
August 20, 2014
By: julianneinpa
"Very good quality -- like any nice, high-quality stocking you'd purchase for one of your less-furry, human family members. I expect it to last."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Stocking!,
August 19, 2014
By: Mizzboston
"Hunter loves his chocolate lab needlepoint stocking. The stitching on it is beautiful, as is the image. His name looks great and I can't wait to hang it for the Christmas season! These stockings are so well made I know they will last!! If you're on the fence, go ahead and order it, they are such a great classic addition that will be around season after season. His will be filled up with treats come December :) thanks Orvis for such a gorgeous stocking!!"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect dog stocking,
March 10, 2014
By: Bluechez
from Georgia
"All of my dogs and grand dogs have these stockings with their names on them. Great quality, and they hang on the mantle with pride right next to the humans' stockings. They are a nice way to organize each dog's gifts as well. Love them!"
Review 6 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Christmas Stockings,
February 13, 2014
By: RyderandNashsMom
from Fremont, OH
"Excellent service - beautiful quality! Love these embroidered Stockings! Cant waite til next December to display them!!"
Review 7 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas Gift for Your Best Buddy,
January 16, 2014
By: CindyD
"Bought this for my dog, a German Shepard, and had his name embroidered on it. It was beautiful and high quality. It will hang on or mantel for many years to come. I even mistakenly ordered two and had to return one (don't know how that happene). Orvis was great in handling the return."
Review 8 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: sqm1
"These stockings are well made and good looking. The perfect way to include our beloved dogs in our family's holiday celebrations."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we wanted!,
January 16, 2014
By: RayHolliday
"The stockings for both of our labs were perfect. High quality custom embroidering for their names and beautiful needlework all over. I would definitely buy again."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Baby, New Stocking!,
January 16, 2014
By: MGM719
from Nokesville Virginia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We recently welcomed a rescue doggie into our family. Of course, our new baby girl had to have an Orvis Christmas Stocking just like her big brother. So this is actually my second Dog Breed Stocking that I have ordered within the past two years. They are beautifully made with bright bold colors, very durable and very affordable. I love them and so do my babies - specially after Santa filled them to the brim with treats!!"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly Golden Stocking,
January 16, 2014
By: GoldenForeverMom
from Virginia
"I have ordered this stocking before. This is our third Golden. I ordered one for my Niece and a Lab one for my sister. They both loved them. They are very well made and more beautiful in person. The needlepoint is exceptional and the velvet on the back finishes it off smoothly. I would recommend this to anyone who is or knows of a dog lover, it makes a wonderful gift"
Review 12 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Smichaels
"Love the dog breed needlepoint Christmas stockings! Have several and have had them for years."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas stocking,
January 6, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"We were delighted with the Christmas stocking for our golden retriever. It looks just like him and will be the source of joy for years to come. Bright, colorful, cheery! A Christmas treasure!"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completes my Christmas Mantle!,
January 3, 2014
By: syounker
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought the Golden Retriever patterned stocking for my pup, Scout. It is adorable and looks wonderful with the rest of our needlepoint stockings. Timeless look and perfect for dog lovers!!!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!,
January 3, 2014
By: Stancil
from Huntsville, AL
"My dog "opened" her stocking while we were away. She managed to pull out the lining (without tearing it) and removed the cookies in the very bottom. When we came home she was sleeping with her stocking under her head. I think she likes it:)"
Review 16 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Stocking,
January 2, 2014
By: Urwinggirl
"The candycane strip on the yellow lab stocking is cute. Worth the money."
Review 17 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dog lovers,
January 2, 2014
By: kskc
"Great detailing on the stocking. Wonderful to have the personalization option. High quality product. Fantastic gift for a dog owner of a specific breed."
Review 18 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 2, 2014
By: Bill54
from Providence, RI
"Great product and delivery was exceptional. The dog stocking was a hit with the family and for my #1 dog."
Review 19 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shepherd stocking,
January 1, 2014
By: SilverGram
from Little Rock, AR
"Already had two stockings one for a Toy Poodle that lived to be 13 & a Corgi that lived to 11. My German Shepherd is almost 11 now & I saw this gorgeous stocking at Orvis. It arrived so beautifully stitched with his name in script & arrived earlier than they first stated. It will last for years & always be special to us. Another good job by Orvis."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
December 31, 2013
By: Filiamor
from Guaynabo, PR
"Product was excellent, service great, and received stocking on time. Let me know when the Yorkshire stockings are available. I'll need two."