Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking

Celebrate the season with a classic, hand-stitched needlepoint Christmas stocking depicting your favorite breed. Crafted of durable wool yarns, it has cotton-velvet cuff and back. Fully lined. Choose from yellow Lab, beagle, German shepherd, black Lab, golden retriever. 18"L x 11"W. Pure wool with cotton velvet border. Dry clean. Choose plain or personalize with embroidery up to 12 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.901 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (152 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
152 of 152(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Review 1 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect dog stocking,
March 10, 2014
By: Bluechez
from Georgia
"All of my dogs and grand dogs have these stockings with their names on them. Great quality, and they hang on the mantle with pride right next to the humans' stockings. They are a nice way to organize each dog's gifts as well. Love them!"
Review 2 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Christmas Stockings,
February 13, 2014
By: RyderandNashsMom
from Fremont, OH
"Excellent service - beautiful quality! Love these embroidered Stockings! Cant waite til next December to display them!!"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Christmas Gift for Your Best Buddy,
January 16, 2014
By: CindyD
"Bought this for my dog, a German Shepard, and had his name embroidered on it. It was beautiful and high quality. It will hang on or mantel for many years to come. I even mistakenly ordered two and had to return one (don't know how that happene). Orvis was great in handling the return."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: sqm1
"These stockings are well made and good looking. The perfect way to include our beloved dogs in our family's holiday celebrations."
Review 5 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we wanted!,
January 16, 2014
By: RayHolliday
"The stockings for both of our labs were perfect. High quality custom embroidering for their names and beautiful needlework all over. I would definitely buy again."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
New Baby, New Stocking!,
January 16, 2014
By: MGM719
from Nokesville Virginia
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"We recently welcomed a rescue doggie into our family. Of course, our new baby girl had to have an Orvis Christmas Stocking just like her big brother. So this is actually my second Dog Breed Stocking that I have ordered within the past two years. They are beautifully made with bright bold colors, very durable and very affordable. I love them and so do my babies - specially after Santa filled them to the brim with treats!!"
Review 7 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly Golden Stocking,
January 16, 2014
By: GoldenForeverMom
from Virginia
"I have ordered this stocking before. This is our third Golden. I ordered one for my Niece and a Lab one for my sister. They both loved them. They are very well made and more beautiful in person. The needlepoint is exceptional and the velvet on the back finishes it off smoothly. I would recommend this to anyone who is or knows of a dog lover, it makes a wonderful gift"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Smichaels
"Love the dog breed needlepoint Christmas stockings! Have several and have had them for years."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas stocking,
January 6, 2014
By: Darcyandcleo
from San Antonio, Texas
"We were delighted with the Christmas stocking for our golden retriever. It looks just like him and will be the source of joy for years to come. Bright, colorful, cheery! A Christmas treasure!"
Review 10 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completes my Christmas Mantle!,
January 3, 2014
By: syounker
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought the Golden Retriever patterned stocking for my pup, Scout. It is adorable and looks wonderful with the rest of our needlepoint stockings. Timeless look and perfect for dog lovers!!!"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality!,
January 3, 2014
By: Stancil
from Huntsville, AL
"My dog "opened" her stocking while we were away. She managed to pull out the lining (without tearing it) and removed the cookies in the very bottom. When we came home she was sleeping with her stocking under her head. I think she likes it:)"
Review 12 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Stocking,
January 2, 2014
By: Urwinggirl
"The candycane strip on the yellow lab stocking is cute. Worth the money."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for dog lovers,
January 2, 2014
By: kskc
"Great detailing on the stocking. Wonderful to have the personalization option. High quality product. Fantastic gift for a dog owner of a specific breed."
Review 14 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 2, 2014
By: Bill54
from Providence, RI
"Great product and delivery was exceptional. The dog stocking was a hit with the family and for my #1 dog."
Review 15 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful shepherd stocking,
January 1, 2014
By: SilverGram
from Little Rock, AR
"Already had two stockings one for a Toy Poodle that lived to be 13 & a Corgi that lived to 11. My German Shepherd is almost 11 now & I saw this gorgeous stocking at Orvis. It arrived so beautifully stitched with his name in script & arrived earlier than they first stated. It will last for years & always be special to us. Another good job by Orvis."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!,
December 31, 2013
By: Filiamor
from Guaynabo, PR
"Product was excellent, service great, and received stocking on time. Let me know when the Yorkshire stockings are available. I'll need two."
Review 17 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Golden Retriever Stocking,
December 30, 2013
By: rightwinggal
from Richmond VA
"Very nice quality. The embroidered letters were much larger than the samples shown, but I think they actually look better that way. Very nice quality."
Review 18 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas stocking for new addition,
December 30, 2013
By: Lilibet
from Atlanta, Georgia
"Love this stocking as a close match to three we already have. Monogram attractive and dog image authentic! Excellent quality at a great price. Customer service outstanding. Highly recommend this Christmas stocking! Orvis will be my first search for any future needs for our beloved dog!"
Review 19 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stocking,
December 27, 2013
By: ColaSC
from SC
"embroidery could have been a little better - was good overall, but not perfect."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautifully done!,
December 27, 2013
By: RaleighLabMom
from Raleigh, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"This was our first Christmas with our 8 month old black lab, Gunner. I ordered the black lab stocking for him and could not have been more pleased with the quality, service, price and likeness of our puppy. This stocking will forever more hang on our mantle at Christmas time. Thank you Orvis, for providing exceptional quality and excellent service online and in your stores!"