Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking

Celebrate the season with a classic, handstitched needlepoint stocking depicting your favorite breed. Crafted of pure wool yarns with a cotton-velvet cuff and backing. Fully lined. Dry clean. Choose from golden retriever, black lab, or yellow lab. Choose plain or personalize with embroidery up to 12 letters. Imported.18"L x 11"W
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
183
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
201 of 201(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Review 1 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lab stocking,
January 7, 2015
By: BlackLabColorado
from Colorado
"The stocking is perfect and beautifully stitched. I was nervous that the backside would be made of cheap material but was incredibly happy with the quality."
Review 2 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking,
January 6, 2015
By: BETSYMC
"Just beautiful and delivered as promised. My golden retriever loved the stocking, and all the goodies in it, and it was truly "BRODY'S" Christmas!"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocking,
January 1, 2015
By: Molly3
"Love the stocking! It was exactly what I was hoping it would be and they were super fast with delivery. I ordered it at the last minute and the stocking arrived in time for Xmas."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable stocking!,
January 1, 2015
By: Labngolflover
from Annapolis, MD
"Looked everywhere for a cute Labrador stocking and this was just what I wanted for my dog Mulligan! SO cute, my kids asked if that was an actual picture of him. Great price, free shipping and sent just in time for Christmas!"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stocking,
January 1, 2015
By: AWOR
from Washougal, WA
"I complete my set of stockings with this purchase."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doggone Best Stocking,
January 1, 2015
By: folktique
from Woodbury, Ct.
"Most beautiful stocking ever purchased. Also had it personalized and it arrived in time for Christmas."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All kinds of points!,
January 1, 2015
By: gmac51
from Atlanta, GA
"I won all kinds of points when I ordered this black lab xmas stocking for my future son-in-law. Top quality!"
Review 8 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas gift,
December 29, 2014
By: Mittler
"Quality is good. Our family really enjoyed the gift."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 29, 2014
By: wildswan
from Southern Shores NC
"The stocking was perfect for our new puppy and looked right at home on the mantle with our children's stockings - great quality for the price and the monogram really finished the look of the stocking."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyeLife,
December 27, 2014
By: SkyeLife
from Oceanside CA
"Loved the needlepoint stocking
For our dog Lola.
Now the whole family has them!
"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful design,
December 27, 2014
By: Debra15
from Virginia
"Beautifully made! Looks just like our German Shepherd!!"
Review 12 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great look,
December 26, 2014
By: tmzs
from Chicago, IL
"I was very impressed with the graphics and overall construction of the Labrador Christmas stocking. Sturdy design that should last a long time. The personalization was well done and accurate."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond expectations,
December 26, 2014
By: ocmom
from los angelesm california
"Received lab stocking last week.
Love how well made it is. Wonderful design and quality
"
Review 14 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice stocking,
December 26, 2014
By: russ9673
from Denver, CO
"I am a avid needlepointer and if not for the fact I ran out of time to get a stocking made for our new puppy before Christmas, I would have made one myself. the quality of this is very good, the stitching is very good and the ability to have the name embroidered on it pushes it over the top! Highly recommended!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Stockings,
December 26, 2014
By: hanovalabs
from Austin Tx
"The quality is very good and very pretty stockings!! I really liked them and the only reason I gave them 4 stars and not 5 is because they are not as big as I thought they would be so it is hard to very much into the stocking."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stocking,
December 25, 2014
By: Buttan
"We loved this stocking for our yellow lab! Great quality and quick shipping!"
Review 17 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st Christmas,
December 24, 2014
By: Kgraeb
"We ordered this personalized stocking for our black labs 1st Xmas. Ordering was a breeze, it was on sale and fast affordable shipping. The stocking is beautiful and matches our family stockings! A great value!"
Review 18 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful GSD Stocking,
December 19, 2014
By: HeatherJ
from Lubbock, TX
"I just love Electra's new Christmas stocking. I have admired it for a few years now and finally bought it. The workmanship is gorgeous!"
Review 19 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The stocking is terrific,
December 18, 2014
By: joyful1
from Greensboro, NC
"This is a terrific looking stocking. Nice size, beautiful needlepoint design. My only less than glowing comment, is on the monogramming. The stitch seems wider and less dense than what was pictured. I can see the fabric through the stitching. If it was for my child, I would ask for correction. The pup won't mind."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog stocking,
December 17, 2014
By: mimi6
"Item arrived and I was very pleased.
The quality of the needlepoint is excellent and the size is perfect..
I am surprised at how well it is made. I wish you had these for the rest of the human family.
Thank you !!!
"