Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking

Celebrate the season with a classic, hand-stitched needlepoint Christmas stocking depicting your favorite breed. Crafted of durable wool yarns, it has cotton-velvet cuff and back. Fully lined. Choose from yellow Lab, beagle, German shepherd, black Lab, golden retriever. 18"L x 11"W. Pure wool with cotton velvet border. Dry clean. Choose plain or personalize with embroidery up to 12 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.898 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (176 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
176 of 176(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Review 1 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great detail!,
December 16, 2014
By: Lisa28b
from Georgia
"Love this beautiful stocking! Well made and nice embroidery"
Review 2 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best stocking for best friend!,
December 15, 2014
By: Nahunter
from Winnetka, CA
"We adopted our black lab, Cam, earlier this year and topped off the year with the beautiful personalized stocking for him! The customer service is SO helpful and made the entire process a breeze! We can't wait to hang his stocking alongside ours this Christmas!!"
Review 3 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 15, 2014
By: EllenCR
from Alabama
"We have two dogs and now two personalized stockings. They are adorable and very high quality. Almost everyone who comes into our home at Christmas time comments on these nice stockings."
Review 4 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What every dog needs!,
December 13, 2014
By: Grandogs
from Tn
"Great quality. Beautiful needlepoint, great colors and nicely embroidered!
Quickly done and shipped quickly! Thanks Orvis!
"
Review 5 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Christmas Stocking,
December 13, 2014
By: chasg1rl
from Charleston, SC
"We have several needlepoint stockings and the Orvis Dog needlepoint stocking to the best value for what we paid and as with all Orvis products, high quality. Had is personalized and it arrived quickly."
Review 6 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stocking,
December 13, 2014
By: DrewA
from Suffield ,ct
"Excellent heavy quality and great picture of the Golden Retriever. I'm sure it will last a long time."
Review 7 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice stocking but not the same size as years' past,
December 10, 2014
By: lovalab
from Raleigh, NC
"We bought 2 of these stockings several years ago. Very pleased with the quality. So when we rescued a new dog this year I knew I would order another stocking from Orvis so they would match. Unfortunately, that is not the case. This new stocking is noticeably much smaller than the others. I guess I'll keep it because it is still a cute stocking (we got the yellow lab one) but I wish it was the same size as the others."
Review 8 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TERRIFIC LEGACY CHRISTMAS GIFT,
December 9, 2014
By: Rollie3
from Simsbury, CT
"This personalized needlepoint stocking with embroidered name is an ideal legacy Christmas gift for the newest family member which, in this case, is our black lab puppy named Cider. The stocking is holiday festive colorful, fully lined, and of the highest quality which will last many years hanging on the mantle during the Christmas season."
Review 9 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Speedy delivery - great quality,
December 9, 2014
By: shnc12
"I purchased this needlepoint stocking as a gift. Very impressed with the speedy delivery and quality of this purchase. I would have given a five-star rating if I hadn't been charged for personalizing the stocking with the dog's name. Most company's I've ordered from offer this service at no charge."
Review 10 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful stocking,
December 7, 2014
By: Weloveourlabs
from Maryland
"Several years ago, purchased two of these and had them personalized with our dogs' names. Sadly, one of our dogs passed away. With the addition of a rescue dog, a new stocking was in order! Nice quality; beautiful personalization. So glad these are still around after so many years! The first ones purchased are now 10-11 yrs old and look like new!"
Review 11 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 5, 2014
By: AC96
from Ft Bragg, NC
"Love these dog breed stockings. It's just what I needed to add to the rest of our needlepoint personalized stockings collection. I ordered this one for our youngest child and love the fact that you have dog breeds; Just wish there were more breeds to choose from. Other than that, it's perfect! Thank you."
Review 12 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!,
December 5, 2014
By: AliTB
"Love the stocking and the company is wonderful to work with."
Review 13 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
December 4, 2014
By: Hudson9
"Just what I had expected. I got the German Shepherd stocking and it is very classic."
Review 14 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Customer Service,
December 4, 2014
By: Murphy12
from Texas
"My experience with ordering the needlepoint Lab Christmas Stocking was great. Fast convenient, and everything was on-time. Plus, it's a gorgeous stocking!"
Review 15 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful stockint,
November 27, 2014
By: Sizzle
from Greenfield,IN
"Exactly what I was looking for. Excellent quality. Speedy shipping."
Review 16 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Needlepoint Lab Stocking,
November 27, 2014
By: Ophir
"We ordered the Needlepoint Stocking for our 1yr old Lab, this will be her 1st Christmas with the family. The Lab Stocking is beautiful and looks just like our girl!"
Review 17 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift fo my Gran Dogs,
November 24, 2014
By: WKBTexas
from Texas
"Quality material. Colors are vibrant. It will look good on mantle. Order was easy, delivery was fast. I would recommend these stockings to others!"
Review 18 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas must have,
November 14, 2014
By: Towser
from Shelbyville, KY
"This stocking looks just like our beautiful big yellow lab boy"
Review 19 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas Stocking,
September 15, 2014
By: Ratley
"It truly looks just like my dog...I love it. The product is of high quality."
Review 20 for Dog Breed Needlepoint Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful work,
August 24, 2014
By: cjpt
"The stocking is high quality needlepoint. The images are so nice. it is a great gift. Wish they had more breeds."