Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog House and Puppies

In and out of the doghouse! This soft, plush doghouse is filled with five cuddly puppies peeking out of the windows. Pups can be taken out to play and returned to house for safekeeping. Carrying handle to tote along everywhere. 12"H x 6½"W x 7"D. Polyester. Plush stuffed animal puppies are for ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.861 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
78 of 79(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog House and Puppies
Review 1 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very imaginative,
February 17, 2015
By: Ckimball
from Jacksonville, FL
"This is a great gift for a child to use his or her imagination and spend a lot of time with. My granddaughter was delighted."
Review 2 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable,
February 1, 2015
By: Grandma1234
"This is a cuddly, cute, safe toy!.It was the biggest hit at her third birthday party."
Review 3 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great purchase,
January 26, 2015
By: NEETS
from La Crosse, Wisconsin
"Am so excited. This gift is for our "granddogs" in Florida. We are taking it to them the end of Feburary. They are small dogs, so for them to have the small dog toys will be great. I buy most of their gifts at the hospital gift shop where I work. They are in the baby gift section, nice and small for them. This is ideal and am so excited to give our granddogs their own dog house with their new play dogs. Can hardly wait to give it to them. Know they are going to love this gift!!"
Review 4 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So adorable.,
January 1, 2015
By: JRMA
from MA
"When I took this item out of the package, it made me laugh. The puppies faces were so adorable and cute. I purchased this for a 2-year old little girl and she loved it and couldn't wait to hold all the puppies. Size was perfect. Nice change from all the technology toys!!"
Review 5 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A happy house,
January 1, 2015
By: GSlover
"This dog house was a perfect gift for our 2.5 yr old. Soft puppies who really entertained her for quite a while
Thank you
"
Review 6 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great grandaughter's "puppies",
December 28, 2014
By: terisorvis
from Oregon City, OR
"When I saw this product in your catalog it reminded me of my great granddaughter MacKenna. "Kenna" will be four years old in February. I have two little dogs which she loves, but she is unable to get a dog at this time. She got a lot of gifts for Christmas, but she seemed to like this one the best. She has named (and renamed) all the puppies. She carries them around with her all the time."
Review 7 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toy!,
December 27, 2014
By: Lori2649
from Michigan
"This was larger than I expected, and the puppies are large enough that no little mouths can swallow anything. They are suitable for any age, girl or boy. We bought this for our granddaughter. She loves it!"
Review 8 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally Adorable!,
December 26, 2014
By: MaryP116
from Bristol, RI
"This is such a lovely product for little ones. Soft and plush, but way more than just a single stuffed animal. It's something fun to play with - and sooo cute!! Also good for fostering love of animals, always a plus!"
Review 9 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little puppies for little people,
December 18, 2014
By: principal4ever
from Columbia, MO
"My great-granddaughter loves dogs and has several toy ones. However, this dog house full of puppies was a great hit with her. She can bundle all of them in her arms at the same time and still navigate the living room. They are a favorite for her. She's 18 months old."
Review 10 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute for Babies,
December 18, 2014
By: DJHT
"Soft, cute, and cuddly for 6 month old baby girl. Special for my granddaughter."
Review 11 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Service,
December 18, 2014
By: Littlebosmom
from Catalogue
"I sent this item to my granddaughter for Christmas and paid extra for gift wrap. I then told her mother to take it out of the mailing wrap and put it under the tree thinking it was wrapped in a green box with white ribbon as I was told. It was NOT gift wrapped and it spoiled the Christmas morning surprise element. I called and Orvis quickly refunded the wrap cost, but the moment was totally lost."
Review 12 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Not Be Sweeter,
December 12, 2014
By: Summerfield
from Santa Rosa, CA
"Simply and nicely made. Purchased an initial four sets, then got six more since they were so loved and appreciated by the children who received them. Really cute puppies~sweet and realistically adorable faces. A great gift at a really reasonable price!"
Review 13 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
December 12, 2014
By: OldGrandad
from Harrisburg PA
"Very cute dog house with dog toys that my granddaughter loves and plays with frequently. Durable, washable, top quality merchandise. Waiting for the horses to come back in stock for the next gift occasion."
Review 14 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute!,
December 8, 2014
By: Flotogo
from Ft. Wayne, IN
"This plush dog house and puppies are
just what every little person could want. I purchased this beautifully made item for my grandaughter, but I know her cousin will want to play with them too! He loves dogs just as much. Can't wait to give them at Christmas.
"
Review 15 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Puppy Lovers Everywhere,
December 6, 2014
By: GGKAY
from Maryland
"This is a most adorable and well-made carrier for 5 puppies - all of different breeds. Made of velour over some kind of firm surface - it has a door in the back to insert the puppies, and 5 windows in front where each can look out.Nothing breakable - no batteries. You have to love it. Good for ages 2-4. Measures 13 by 7 by 7 inches."
Review 16 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely darling,
December 6, 2014
By: Connie811
from Santa Fe
"This is just an amazingly cute toy, each little dog is very different and I think young kids would really love to play with it. Can't wait to give it to our 4 year old niece."
Review 17 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great preschool quiet toy,
December 4, 2014
By: tulsagirl
"I Sent the dog house with puppies to my 2 year old granddaughter and she loved it. She has a baby brother and I was looking for a toy that was quiet and one that she could also let him play with safely. It's creative play putting the puppies in and out of the dog house and carrying it around."
Review 18 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful cuddly gift,
November 20, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"A wonderful imaginative gift for a young child. My grandchild loves to
create stories with it.
"
Review 19 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute Gift,
November 18, 2014
By: Betsye
from Tulsa, ON
"Great quality and the perfect gift for a two year old!"
Review 20 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful,
November 13, 2014
By: Betsey90
from Norwich UK
"The puppy house and inclusive puppies are delightful, very cuddly and can be played with separately. The 4 year old they were bought for took to them at once and played with them repeatedly using her imagination to think up different scenarios for the puppies. So the toy is indirectly educational and is also very comforting."