Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Dog House and Puppies

In and out of the doghouse! This soft, plush doghouse is filled with five cuddly puppies peeking out of the windows. Pups can be taken out to play and returned to house for safekeeping. Carrying handle to tote along everywhere. 12"H x 6½"W x 7"D. Polyester. Plush stuffed animal puppies are for ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.86 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 50(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog House and Puppies
Review 1 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a Christmas gift purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: Marmura
from Houston, TX
"The item was in your Christmas catalog. However, even though it was not available until January 10, I went ahead and ordered it because it was so unusually cute and when my granddaughter got it this month she was delighted with it and plays with it all the time."
Review 2 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Child's gift,
January 22, 2014
By: Bandy2011
from Putnam, CT
"Sent the doghouse with 5 puppies to my great-grand daughter for her 3rd b'day. She loves it and takes it to bed with her. She was talked into sharing one of the puppies with her 18 month old sister. The puppies are petted, groomed and offered food by both girls. This is a wonderful gift for animal loving children and those who may learn to be good pet owners."
Review 3 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of fun,
January 19, 2014
By: airbear61
"These pups were well received by 3 yr old granddaughter, and as soft toys they are good companions for car travel. The dogs were well made and attractive. All were played with for some time."
Review 4 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snuggle puppies,
January 19, 2014
By: vineyardgran
from oregon
"wonderful, distinct puppies which all received names and then grandchildren argued about which one was "theirs". We ended up having them play with the ponies and decided they were "barn dogs" with no specific owner."
Review 5 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Bobboof
"Granddaughter loved her gift- nice size for an 18 mo old"
Review 6 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and Fuzzy,
January 15, 2014
By: beachbuddy
from Santa Barbara, CA
"Such a great little dog house for a little one! Easy to carry around. Great selection of dogs!"
Review 7 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hope you don't like these puppies,
January 15, 2014
By: HattiePearl
from Dallas
"Because I have been giving them to all the toddlers I know and I would really, really hate for Orvis to run out. They are the perfect size for little ones to carry around and they are the cutest puppies ever with their very own peek-a-boo doors. Long lasting fun with endless possibilities for young imaginations. I haven't met a little one yet who wasn't thrilled. PS You can always change the pink bow for a little guy color."
Review 8 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest toy ever,
December 21, 2013
By: Jhlehane
from Houston, TX
"This is a sweet quiet play toy that encourages a child to use their imagination. Cute, cute!"
Review 9 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for Little ones,
December 19, 2013
By: Hewie
"This doghouse and puppies is not only cute, it could be used for little ones who don't want to take their nap or go to bed: Have the child put the puppies in their house, then tell him/her that they are taking their nap so it's time for (the child) to take his/her nap. Might work!"
Review 10 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cute,
December 17, 2013
By: CleoSheba
from Woodbridge, VA
"Everything is soft and cuddly. Giving to my great niece for Christmas. I'm sure that she will love it - she adores dogs. It is small so it will not take up much room."
Review 11 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable!,
December 10, 2013
By: laurs
"This is so sweet, I have bought it for my 3 year old as her friend had one and she loved playing with it - she will love it - so excited to see her little face when she opens this present! Gorgeous quality too."
Review 12 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable gift for a 2yr old,
December 5, 2013
By: Cisron
"I am very happy with the Dog House and Puppies. My 2 yr old grandson will enjoy taking the puppies to bed with him. They are so cute!"
Review 13 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Precious puppies,
December 5, 2013
By: Bonton
from Stillwater, Okla
"This will make such a cute gift for my 6 month old grandson. I expect his 4 year old brother will enjoy it with him. The doghouse makes a great carrying case."
Review 14 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality,
December 5, 2013
By: JFletch
from Cornwall
"Bought this for my grand daughter for Christmas, so she hasn't actually played with it yet. Therefore I can't really comment on the durability of the house or the dogs. The quality of the product is good.
However, some thought should be given to packing this sort of item as the dog house arrived with quite a dent in the roof.
"
Review 15 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Cute,
December 5, 2013
By: sooli
from Northampton
"This is a lovely little toy and I am pleased with the service provided."
Review 16 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two years on - still a favourite,
November 28, 2013
By: silverladysp
from Skegness UK
"This is a "best buy" toy. I bought this at least two years ago for my grandson (now 5). It is still out on his bed every day, and the pups get played with every day, The quality is first class, and it has endless play value. "Fru Fru poodle is a bit of a challenge for a little boy - too girlie, and has been consigned to a cupboard, and a replacement pup put in the house, but the others are all very firm favourites. Have just bought the carrying barn and horses for two grand-daughters - equally wonderful toy and very highly recommended."
Review 17 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent play value,
November 27, 2013
By: Grandmabrew
from Nottingham
"An excellent toy for toddlers who like posting things into containers. The cuddly dogs are delightful and there is lots of imaginative play potential."
Review 18 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect present,
November 12, 2013
By: Smiffy
from East Sussex
"Very well made, my grandson will be delighted with this present"
Review 19 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Purchase,
November 6, 2013
By: Antonette
"I loved this item for my great niece The size is perfect for her little hands -The Puppies are soft and you want to snuggle each one- The faces are so cute and the detail of each puppy is amazing -Also they are easy to put in and out of the house by using the back door -"
Review 20 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun for boys & girls alike,
June 8, 2013
By: Notthistime
from Fayetteville, GA
"We gave this set to our 4-year-old granddaughter for Christmas, who loved it. When her 6-year-old cousin visited her, they had so much fun with the puppies he said "I want this for my birthday!" So of course I ordered another and have it stashed away for that day."