Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog House and Puppies

In and out of the doghouse! This soft, plush doghouse is filled with five cuddly puppies peeking out of the windows. Pups can be taken out to play and returned to house for safekeeping. Carrying handle to tote along everywhere. 12"H x 6½"W x 7"D. Polyester. Plush stuffed animal puppies are for ages 3 and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
69 of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog House and Puppies
Review 1 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Little puppies for little people,
December 18, 2014
By: principal4ever
from Columbia, MO
"My great-granddaughter loves dogs and has several toy ones. However, this dog house full of puppies was a great hit with her. She can bundle all of them in her arms at the same time and still navigate the living room. They are a favorite for her. She's 18 months old."
Review 2 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute for Babies,
December 18, 2014
By: DJHT
"Soft, cute, and cuddly for 6 month old baby girl. Special for my granddaughter."
Review 3 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing Service,
December 18, 2014
By: Littlebosmom
from Catalogue
"I sent this item to my granddaughter for Christmas and paid extra for gift wrap. I then told her mother to take it out of the mailing wrap and put it under the tree thinking it was wrapped in a green box with white ribbon as I was told. It was NOT gift wrapped and it spoiled the Christmas morning surprise element. I called and Orvis quickly refunded the wrap cost, but the moment was totally lost."
Review 4 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Could Not Be Sweeter,
December 12, 2014
By: Summerfield
from Santa Rosa, CA
"Simply and nicely made. Purchased an initial four sets, then got six more since they were so loved and appreciated by the children who received them. Really cute puppies~sweet and realistically adorable faces. A great gift at a really reasonable price!"
Review 5 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
December 12, 2014
By: OldGrandad
from Harrisburg PA
"Very cute dog house with dog toys that my granddaughter loves and plays with frequently. Durable, washable, top quality merchandise. Waiting for the horses to come back in stock for the next gift occasion."
Review 6 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Cute!,
December 8, 2014
By: Flotogo
from Ft. Wayne, IN
"This plush dog house and puppies are
just what every little person could want. I purchased this beautifully made item for my grandaughter, but I know her cousin will want to play with them too! He loves dogs just as much. Can't wait to give them at Christmas.
"
Review 7 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For Puppy Lovers Everywhere,
December 6, 2014
By: GGKAY
from Maryland
"This is a most adorable and well-made carrier for 5 puppies - all of different breeds. Made of velour over some kind of firm surface - it has a door in the back to insert the puppies, and 5 windows in front where each can look out.Nothing breakable - no batteries. You have to love it. Good for ages 2-4. Measures 13 by 7 by 7 inches."
Review 8 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely darling,
December 6, 2014
By: Connie811
from Santa Fe
"This is just an amazingly cute toy, each little dog is very different and I think young kids would really love to play with it. Can't wait to give it to our 4 year old niece."
Review 9 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great preschool quiet toy,
December 4, 2014
By: tulsagirl
"I Sent the dog house with puppies to my 2 year old granddaughter and she loved it. She has a baby brother and I was looking for a toy that was quiet and one that she could also let him play with safely. It's creative play putting the puppies in and out of the dog house and carrying it around."
Review 10 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful cuddly gift,
November 20, 2014
By: NanV
from Philadelphia
"A wonderful imaginative gift for a young child. My grandchild loves to
create stories with it.
"
Review 11 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Cute Gift,
November 18, 2014
By: Betsye
from Tulsa, ON
"Great quality and the perfect gift for a two year old!"
Review 12 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful,
November 13, 2014
By: Betsey90
from Norwich UK
"The puppy house and inclusive puppies are delightful, very cuddly and can be played with separately. The 4 year old they were bought for took to them at once and played with them repeatedly using her imagination to think up different scenarios for the puppies. So the toy is indirectly educational and is also very comforting."
Review 13 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Gift,
November 12, 2014
By: Cats1
from Illinois
"I love it, it is everything and more then I expected. Perfect gift for my granddaughter for Christmas"
Review 14 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Want to play with it myself!,
October 28, 2014
By: Happygrandma
from Dayton, OH
"This toy is adorable and I can't wait to see the face of granddaughter when she opens this."
Review 15 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute,
October 28, 2014
By: carolani
from Sacramento, CA
"We have two small toddlers in our family and they love doggies. This is going to a perfect Christmas gift for them."
Review 16 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a Christmas gift purchase,
January 28, 2014
By: Marmura
from Houston, TX
"The item was in your Christmas catalog. However, even though it was not available until January 10, I went ahead and ordered it because it was so unusually cute and when my granddaughter got it this month she was delighted with it and plays with it all the time."
Review 17 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Child's gift,
January 22, 2014
By: Bandy2011
from Putnam, CT
"Sent the doghouse with 5 puppies to my great-grand daughter for her 3rd b'day. She loves it and takes it to bed with her. She was talked into sharing one of the puppies with her 18 month old sister. The puppies are petted, groomed and offered food by both girls. This is a wonderful gift for animal loving children and those who may learn to be good pet owners."
Review 18 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of fun,
January 19, 2014
By: airbear61
"These pups were well received by 3 yr old granddaughter, and as soft toys they are good companions for car travel. The dogs were well made and attractive. All were played with for some time."
Review 19 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snuggle puppies,
January 19, 2014
By: vineyardgran
from oregon
"wonderful, distinct puppies which all received names and then grandchildren argued about which one was "theirs". We ended up having them play with the ponies and decided they were "barn dogs" with no specific owner."
Review 20 for Dog House and Puppies
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Bobboof
"Granddaughter loved her gift- nice size for an 18 mo old"