Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Action Camera Dog Harness

Haven't you always wanted to see the world from your dog's perspective? This dog harness with a mount for a mobile action camera allows you to do just that. The harness adjusts so that your camera can be mounted on your dog's chest or back. It has metal plates where the camera mount can be affixed. This harness can also be used as a regular walking harness. Please note: camera and mounting hardware are not included. The harness can be used with GoPro® or Sony® cameras. In black. Imported.Medium for dogs 25-50 lbs.Large for dogs 50-80 lbs.XL for dogs 80+ lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Action Camera Dog Harness
Review 1 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
and....ACTION,
February 16, 2015
By: Deborahdlevy
from Salisbury MD
"The harness fits nicely across our labs chest and allows unhindered filming while sporting. It's an entirely different perspective to view from. The harness is well made and easlily adjusts to fit snugly in place and out of the way."
Review 2 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Work but Great Movies,
January 26, 2015
By: HBGTraveler
from Healdsburg, CA
"First, you will need to adhere your camera's mount to the metal plates. If you've used the mounts that came with the camera elsewhere you will need new ones.
The GoPro curved mount fit the chest plate nicely and the flat mount fit the top plate. The cure time on the adhesive is 24-72 hours so you won't be getting pictures right out of the box.
Once the camera is mounted we found the chest mount to be MUCH more stable than the top mount. Our dog is a Corgi and the fit of the medium size harness is still a little loose so the top mount becomes a side mount pretty quickly.
The chest mount works great and you get a very dog's eye view of the world. We had to set the GoPro up to upside down mode and that gives a great perspective.
Our dog did manage to dislodge the camera once so be sure to use the locking insert. She has not been able to get the harness off.
I think on a slightly larger dog with a tighter fit you could use the top mount but we don't care the chest mount is perfect to see where the dog goes and what they do.
We are trying to discover her secret escape route from our property. Of course she hasn't left the property now that we have the camera. Still, we are enjoying the videos."
Review 3 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift Idea!,
December 24, 2014
By: RoseWood3325
from Santa Barbara, California
"I got this for a family friend who has two labs. They spend a lot of time in the mountains and along the coast. It is honestly the perfect gift. The harness is easy to put on and the camera stays put 100% of the time. The footage is the fun part. Getting a view from a dogs perspective is extremely entertaining."
Review 4 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Cricker
"Built well. Fits perfectly snug, yet the gopro always hangs over one side or the other. I feel that there should be a bigger area on the dogs back like the chest rather than just a strap and metal bracket. Still works i just get slightly angled footage."
Review 5 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera mount!,
July 3, 2014
By: Dahaniel
from Avon, CT
"I was looking for a good harness to mount my dog with a GoPro camera and this is amazing!
My dog is an awkward sized (either a very large small dog, or a very small large dog) so finding things that fit appropriately is a bit a of chore.
Not only did this harness fit will out of the package, but it came with instructions for how to manually shorten the harness with a very clear statement that this "self adjustments" would not void the warranty. You have to love a company that stands behind their products even when the customer might mess them up.
I would recommend this harness to anyone looking for a way to film a dog's eye view."
Review 6 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 14, 2014
By: PixnPans
from Las Vegas, NV
"Better than I expected. I have a large German Shepherd and the XL fits perfectly with minimum adjustments."
Review 7 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible,
May 6, 2014
By: videoproducer
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered this harness to film dog pov for a client's video. I got the correct size for the dog but the harness wasn't nearly tight enough.
Other people have had this issue as well. Basically it makes the video unwatchable. That's why kurgo has no product promo video.
There's no well made gopro dog harness on the market. I'd buy one for the sony action cam and just use my gopro with it."
Video Review:
Kurgo Sample
Review 8 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price,
April 30, 2014
By: ActionDogs
from West Virginia
"THis is well worth the price for the quality of the product. Holds up great with my high action dogs."
Review 9 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action Camera Dog Harness,
March 27, 2014
By: lnett
from Bowling Green, KY
"Had to return this product because it didn't fit my small dog. But it looks to be a super product."
Review 10 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Just Like the Picture!,
March 20, 2014
By: rostowf2
from Madison, WI
"This product is perfect and looks just as it should! I'd recommend this for any animal/photography lover!"
Review 11 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action Shots!,
January 21, 2014
By: IamaDoglover
from Atlanta, GA
"The harness was perfect to catch the play and activities of the dogs. Not only do e use it for entertainment value, but also to teach certain behavior characteristics to training clients."
Review 12 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves it,
October 29, 2013
By: HTmfG
from houston
"First of all I have to say that it took me a while to get the right size for my dog. I have a female Boxer named Tula and like all women, she is difficult to get the right size harness for her. As it turns out she is a size "Extra-Medium." It's medium with a little extra.
Okay, now for the review. This harness is great. It fits snug on my Tula but since she is smaller than the typical Boxer she is well built and muscular so the front part fits less snug than the back. This causes the camera to be a little loose and makes the top camera mount with the camera move around more than it should. I figure I'll have to adjust the top part to better control the movement. the bottom mount also moves but that;s because of her size that's why I gave it 4 stars.
Over all this is a great product and I recommend it to any and all that want to have their dogs POV caught on camera."