Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Action Camera Dog Harness

Haven't you always wanted to see the world from your dog's perspective? This dog harness with a mount for a mobile action camera allows you to do just that. The harness adjusts so that your camera can be mounted on your dog's chest or back. It has metal plates where the camera mount can be affixed. This harness can also be used as a regular walking harness. Please note: camera and mounting hardware are not included. The harness can be used with GoPro® or Sony® cameras. In black. Imported.Medium for dogs 25-50 lbs.Large for dogs 50-80 lbs.XL for dogs 80+ lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Action Camera Dog Harness
Review 1 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
December 16, 2014
By: Cricker
"Built well. Fits perfectly snug, yet the gopro always hangs over one side or the other. I feel that there should be a bigger area on the dogs back like the chest rather than just a strap and metal bracket. Still works i just get slightly angled footage."
Review 2 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great camera mount!,
July 3, 2014
By: Dahaniel
from Avon, CT
"I was looking for a good harness to mount my dog with a GoPro camera and this is amazing!
My dog is an awkward sized (either a very large small dog, or a very small large dog) so finding things that fit appropriately is a bit a of chore.
Not only did this harness fit will out of the package, but it came with instructions for how to manually shorten the harness with a very clear statement that this "self adjustments" would not void the warranty. You have to love a company that stands behind their products even when the customer might mess them up.
I would recommend this harness to anyone looking for a way to film a dog's eye view."
Review 3 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
May 14, 2014
By: PixnPans
from Las Vegas, NV
"Better than I expected. I have a large German Shepherd and the XL fits perfectly with minimum adjustments."
Review 4 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible,
May 6, 2014
By: videoproducer
from Dallas, TX
"I ordered this harness to film dog pov for a client's video. I got the correct size for the dog but the harness wasn't nearly tight enough.
Other people have had this issue as well. Basically it makes the video unwatchable. That's why kurgo has no product promo video.
There's no well made gopro dog harness on the market. I'd buy one for the sony action cam and just use my gopro with it."
Video Review:
Kurgo Sample
Review 5 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price,
April 30, 2014
By: ActionDogs
from West Virginia
"THis is well worth the price for the quality of the product. Holds up great with my high action dogs."
Review 6 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action Camera Dog Harness,
March 27, 2014
By: lnett
from Bowling Green, KY
"Had to return this product because it didn't fit my small dog. But it looks to be a super product."
Review 7 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Just Like the Picture!,
March 20, 2014
By: rostowf2
from Madison, WI
"This product is perfect and looks just as it should! I'd recommend this for any animal/photography lover!"
Review 8 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Action Shots!,
January 21, 2014
By: IamaDoglover
from Atlanta, GA
"The harness was perfect to catch the play and activities of the dogs. Not only do e use it for entertainment value, but also to teach certain behavior characteristics to training clients."
Review 9 for Action Camera Dog Harness
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves it,
October 29, 2013
By: HTmfG
from houston
"First of all I have to say that it took me a while to get the right size for my dog. I have a female Boxer named Tula and like all women, she is difficult to get the right size harness for her. As it turns out she is a size "Extra-Medium." It's medium with a little extra.
Okay, now for the review. This harness is great. It fits snug on my Tula but since she is smaller than the typical Boxer she is well built and muscular so the front part fits less snug than the back. This causes the camera to be a little loose and makes the top camera mount with the camera move around more than it should. I figure I'll have to adjust the top part to better control the movement. the bottom mount also moves but that;s because of her size that's why I gave it 4 stars.
Over all this is a great product and I recommend it to any and all that want to have their dogs POV caught on camera."