Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Squirrel Nut Bowl

Detailed with an endearing squirrel clutching his cache of acorns, this charming bowl is ideal for shelled nuts or condiments. The carved wooden bowl is suspended between the squirrel's torso and tail. Party serving bowl is crafted of mango wood and cast pewter. 5" diameter. Hand wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Review 1 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Squirrel Nut Bowl,
July 15, 2014
By: lrose
from Houston, TX
"Exquisite artistic bowl that showcases nuts to the hilt. Beautiful on any counter or coffee table."
Review 2 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality Unique Gift,
January 16, 2014
By: Pika59
from Arcadia, CA
"I purchased this item because it was a perfect gift for ther person I gave it to (who happens to love nuts and squirrels)! However, I was very pleased with the quality of the gift. It really exceeded my expectations. The wood and pewter are beautiful. If you are looking for something unique but high quality, this is a great item!"
Review 3 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremly pleased,
December 10, 2013
By: Dewey2
"We gave this as a gift and it was a hugh success. Planning to get another one today."
Review 4 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adorable,
January 4, 2013
By: lilette
from Rancho Palos Verdes. Ca
"Just so cute I had to order another one as a gift."
Review 5 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very well made,
December 29, 2012
By: kazoo
"great gift for the squirrelly people in your life! very well crafted and unique! will be a centerpiece!"
Review 6 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Friends,
December 28, 2012
By: MichaelRW
"Sent this nut bowl as a Chrstmas gift to some friends who have a weekend place in the mountains, and they went on and on about how great it was. Think I may buy one for myself!"
Review 7 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique Nut Bowl,
December 28, 2012
By: SquirrelLover
from Calgary, AB
"This is a beautiful wooden bowl that fits in well with fine furniture or a more casual rustic scenario. It is well made, yet whimsical, and cleverly offers you or your guests nuts from a squirrel serving bowl.
Best nut server ever!
"
Review 8 for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutest Squirrel Nut Bowl!,
January 1, 2011
By: tbear
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've had my eye on this nut bowl for several years, but it always sold out by the time I got around to purchasing it. Finally ordered it this year and I love it. It's very well made and is the perfect addition to my fall decorations."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Squirrel Nut Bowl
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2