Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (588 reviews)
5 stars
421
4 stars
136
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
567 of 588(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Happy!,
April 22, 2015
By: karenrb
"Great product for traveling with your dog whether around town or trips! Easy to install, comfortable padded quilted fabric. The hammock style keeps your pet in the back seat for safety and peace of mind."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this seat protector!,
April 20, 2015
By: ezinger25
from Warrenton, VA
"When I recently bought a brand new SUV, I wanted something to protect my seats more than just the usual blanket my dog uses in the car. This car hammock seat protector is fabulous!!! It completely covers the seat and hangs over a bit which I wanted. (I purchased the bigger option for my 2015 Ford Explorer) It's very easy to remove and put back when needed. My hyper lab will actually snuggle up and relax on this product where she would never relax in the car before. I initially felt like this was more than I would want to spend on something like this, but now after using it for a few weeks it say it was worth every penny. Highly recommend this!"
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driving Miss Maysie,
April 16, 2015
By: MaysieDaisy
from Darien, CT
"My yellow Labrador, Maysie is my loyal sidekick when I run errands on the weekend. She loves to ride in my Volkswagen Beetle and watch the world go by. The Orvis car hammock seat protector is not only comfortable and cozy for Maysie, but it also allows me to keep my car relatively clean and fur-free. It has been a very worthy investment."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
April 13, 2015
By: Audreysmall
from Steamboat Springs, Colorado
"I purchased the Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protecter for my 450 GL Mercedes. I have 2 Golden Retrievers who love to ride in the car. I originally purchased a less expensive seat protecter from another company. What a mistake. It fell apart after 2 months use. Your seat protecter is well worth the cost. It has kept my seats, my dogs and myself very happy. Thank you for your great product."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So useful,
April 12, 2015
By: Daphnedachshund
from Burgh next Aylsham, Norfolk, UK
"Just taken delivery of brand new mini plus Orvis hammock seat protector which is keeping my 2 tiny dachshunds happily trapped on the back seat where they can do no damage and are comfortable."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyelets pull out,
April 9, 2015
By: HAWMD
from Georgia
"General lt a good product, but with my 2 German shepherds, combined weight 140# the from brass eyelets pulled out after 4 months"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
April 8, 2015
By: tobysmum22
from Dorset, u.k.
"Smart and strong. Excellent quality and fits car extremely well. Dog cosy in his smart hammock."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not for big dogs,
April 7, 2015
By: Paminilm
"Quality product but would not recommend for larger dogs. My 75lb Golden climbed underneath every time. Finally reordered the bolster version."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Well-Made Cover,
April 7, 2015
By: Packyabags
from Illinois
"This cover is strong, well-made and is cosy for your dog. It is easy to secure and will provide good protection for your back seats. Two things I would have liked to see is a rod that can keep the cover raised between seats (my dog peaks and sometimes jumps over the sag in the middle) and a netted cut-out so that the dog can benefit from the rear air vent."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product only downside,
April 6, 2015
By: Lindsay333
from Coldwater, MI
"This product is great & worked great for my larger lab 80lb. However my small female 53lb is the one who always tries to get in the front seat & she is able to slide under the side of hammock & into front since sides of hammock aren't fixed or attached to anything. Quality & fabric are excellent does attract the hair well & keep from flying all over car."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 4, 2015
By: PitbullLover
from Michigan
"At first, I was hesitant to purchase because of the cost. After seeing it in a friends vehicle, I got right on and purchased. It's been the BEST seat cover I have owned to date. Definitely worth the money and I would recommend to anyone! I love that it blocks the dogs from coming into the front seats. It's soft and has some cushion for the long car rides. The material on the backside has grip so it doesn't slide. Very happy with it!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: Debbiegordon
"I just installed it and have only used it once, but it was easy to install and appears to be very sturdy. I also got the door covers and they surprising stayed in place with rolling the windows up and down."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A traveling dog's best friend,
March 31, 2015
By: Anonymous
from Tampa, FL
"This is actually the 2nd time I had to order this car hammock as my ailing wife did not remember to wash it in "cold" water.
But as soon as I put the car into Drive our 4 yr. old Yellow Lab secures the same exact rest position as the Golden in your ad, except his head is facing in the other direction.
It is a security blanket for all seasons.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog product yet!,
March 31, 2015
By: ProfessorH
from Bath, NY
"How to keep your dog in the back seat where s/he belongs! A great product that does exactly what it is supposed to do. High quality and looks great. My 2 + year old Boxer even seems to have a greater sense of security... I think. I know I do."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Evah,
March 31, 2015
By: klapet
from Portland, OR
"I love this thing. Mud, saw dust, shavings grass, everything comes off with a shake and stains clean up with damp cloth. Looks great even when dirty."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Car Hammock,
March 30, 2015
By: cckettle
"Nice product. We used it in our Nissan Leaf for a trip with our 70 lbs golden retriever."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Purchas Ever,
March 30, 2015
By: ChloesHumanBeing
from Watertown, WI
"If you and your dog like to travel together in your car, this micro fiber car hammock is a must. It protects the seat while allowing your dog to move around and get comfortable on a long trip. She can't fall into the footwells at a stop and can still be "belted in" if you like to do that. Easy to put in, take out and clean."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!,
March 30, 2015
By: KW1857
from Annapolis, MD
"This is actually our second hammock, we got eight years out of the first one. So naturally we came back to Orvis for a replacement. It fits perfectly in our Tahoe and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. The only thing we're not crazy about is the color of the underside. It would be great if it was the same color as the top. This is well worth the money!"
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truck, backseat cover,
March 30, 2015
By: BarberGreg
from St. Paul, MN
"I looked all over the Net, looking for a backseat cover that would totally cover my whole seat. I measured the width of my Sierra Denali and it is 55" wide, the XL Orvis cover is 61" wide, enough to cover it completely. It snaps quickly around the rear and front headrests. The tan matches my Dune leather seats well. My dog Daisy is quite happy that I now let her ride in the back and the covers does its job well."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Ridgeback loves it...more than me,
March 25, 2015
By: Adam1979
from Northern VA
"This car hammock for my dog is wonderful. Keeps my Tundra clean and the fabric is great for my dog, he does not slide all over the place like previous seat covers...very comfy. We could not be more satisfied with this Orvis product."