Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (554 reviews)
5 stars
397
4 stars
126
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
533 of 554(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DISAPPOINTED IN WIDTH,
January 23, 2015
By: JAKEBENTLEY
from OHIO
"RETURNED PRODUCT BECAUSE SIZE LARGE DID NOT FIT EITHER A HONDA ACCORD OR FORD TAURUS. TWO ISSUES, THE HEADREST STRAPS COULDN'T ADJUST ENOUGH TO ATTACH TO ALL 4 HEADRESTS AND THE MATERIAL DIDN'T COVER ENOUGH OF THE BACK SEAT SO WHEN DOGS WOULD GET IN AND OUT OF THE CAR, LEATHER SEAT WAS EXPOSED TO PAWS."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Protection,
January 18, 2015
By: MoxarellaCheese14
from Crystal Lake, IL
"We purchased this in the beige color when we first got our puppy last year. This cover is AWESOME! We don't have to worry about her falling in between the seats, she can rest her head on the divider between the two front seats, we don't have to worry about her jumping into the front, and every time it's muddy or dirty, we just throw it in the washer and lay it out for 24 hours to dry. Holds up awesome and is super soft and high quality. Only complaint is that it sometimes slides around if we don't tuck it in well enough. Otherwise, we couldn't be happier with this purchase, and are thinking of getting another one for the other car."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, much nicer than I expected,
January 6, 2015
By: Dave125
from Arizona
"This is a very sturdy, well-made hammock for our two labs. It attaches to the headrests of the front and back seats so the dogs can not fall. They have more room than they would if just laying on the seat.
The straps that attach the hammock have been much improved over the previous hammock we had, they just clip together, very easy to use.
This is the second wonderful item I've purchased from Orvis. I also have a vest that I wear when I fly which allows me to carry on bunches of stuff and have easy access to it all. It, too is extremely well-made and well designed."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product,
January 6, 2015
By: bernarkj
from Auburn, CA
"Fits my CTS perfectly and very comfy for my dog. Will provide the protection for leather seats I need while keeping my car clean."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Glaring Design Issues,
January 5, 2015
By: NathanCampbell
from Anaheim, CA
"I ordered this product to comfortably contain an 80 lb. Weimaraner. Given the high cost in relation to similar products, my expectations were above average. I have black leather seating, so I chose the gray color, but it has a noticeably brown tint to it; not a true gray and not the exact color pictured on the website. The workmanship was as expected, but the design was not fully thought out. The hammock should have included the same "innovative handles" as the similar backseat protector to also keep the hammock "firmly in place". However, my biggest issue is that the non-slip backing fabric covers the entire bottom of the hammock. This is understandable on the seat and backrest portions of the rear seat, but unnecessary on the section that attaches to the rear of the front seats. The backing is a thin rubberized crème colored fabric and is noticeably visible between the front seats--very unattractive and not something I would have expected of an Orvis product at this price. I will likely be returning the product for this reason alone. This could have been easily avoided by using the same color matched microfiber material in the center of the underside of the section attaching to the front seats."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great seat protector and dog coral,
January 2, 2015
By: THECDNS1
from Dublin, OH
"We bought this hammock because we just bought two new cars & have 2 large labs who we were hesitant to put in our shiny new cars! But rest assured they are invited to come along on car rides again. We just travelled on two 10 hour trips & both dogs sat comfortably in the back of the car. love how it contains them & also their hair!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seat protector,
December 31, 2014
By: Dawgfan4ever
from Charlotte, NC
"This microfiber seat protector was easy to install, fit perfectly, and keeps our dog and her hair off of the seats. It is also versatile as either a "hammock" fitted between the front and back seats, or just a seat protector attached to the back seat only. It seems very comfortable as our dog slept 4 hours on our recent trip."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Reviews = Great Product,
December 31, 2014
By: MsDaisy13
from FL Panhandle
"We were headed on a trip with 2 med to small dogs who dont like each other. A problem to say the least. So a dog hammock was in order to stop falling into the well & jumping to the front. I did an online search & kept coming up with this particular hammock. After reading reviews of it, I felt it was the one for us. It fits the back seat of the HHR perfectly...stays in place on the leather seats..easy in/out...cleans up great..the dogs like it (even the first time grumpy traveler did). Best purchase I have ever done on the internet & recommend this most heartily."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems very well made,
December 29, 2014
By: sappell20
from Greenville, SC
"Seems like it should work as intended. I've got three big dogs and I'd like to be able to keep them in the back seat of my new car without the seats getting torn up. This fits perfectly, attaches in the right spots and stays where it needs to be."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product for a wet and dirty dog.,
December 29, 2014
By: Matador1
from Portland, OR
"This is the second Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock I have owned from Orvis. The first was the smaller version that fit perfectly in my BMW X5 but when I bought my new Tundra it was just too small. We do a lot of truffle hunting in the Pacific Northwest and it is usually cold and wet. By the end of a hunt my dog is wet, dirty and muddy. The car hammock keeps my beautiful rear leather seats clean and dry. I couldn't have asked for a better product, they fit perfectly."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Dog,
December 27, 2014
By: wayan
from Santa Rosa, CA
"This Microfiber Car Hammock seat protector is a wonderfully made product. It's soft, sturdy and most importantly it keeps my dog from slipping in between the seats in sudden car stops. I am very pleased with this product."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
December 26, 2014
By: Transporting2Jacks
"Well constructed, fits perfectly in a Porsche Cayenne. Quick and simple install and removal. Great color. Padding makes it comfortable for our 2 Jack Russell's. Safe way to transport as they are confined to the hammock."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase,
December 23, 2014
By: Labsnmore
"It would have been nice to have instructions on how to install the product. It took me quite a while to figure out top from bottom and I still have to figure out the strap across the panel hooked to the front seat"
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied customer,
December 23, 2014
By: Liz056
"I was very pleased with the car hammock. It keeps my dog from climbing into the front seat and makes a more secure backseat area for him to sit or lie in. Also sturdy enough to protect the seats and stays nicely in place."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best dog hammock I have found,
December 23, 2014
By: fischerkatie1
from Michigan
"After purchasing/trying other brands, I finally sprung for the Orvis dog hammock. It is of very high quality, and there is even a strap that can be tightened to help keep the dog out of the front seat. The only thing I would change, is that I wish the straps were leather!"
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog-on Fantastic!,
December 22, 2014
By: GreatDaneLove
from Charlotte, NC
"This bench back seat cover (large) fits beautifully in our Tahoe. It stays secured and in place even though our 110 lb. Great Dane races from one side to the other. The quality is the best and withstands rough dog pads & nails. On top of its great function it is attractive! We highly recommend this product."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Protects Your Pet,
December 16, 2014
By: JerroldS
from San Diego, CA
"The Orvis Car Hammock protects my Doberman and is easy to attach and take down. It does wear over time and needs to be replaced. My last one still functions, but looks worn after 5 years of almost daily use."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dog!,
December 16, 2014
By: Scottie2
from Somerset, England
"Bought this product to take our dog on a 2-day 500 mile car journey when we moved home. He loved being next to us in the back seat rather than stuck back in the boot (we also felt it was a safer place for him), and he quickly settled to sleep in the hammock, making our journey painless. I was worried he might try to come through to the front seats (despite being attached by a harness seatbelt through a flap in the hammock) but it did not happen as the front of the hammock is an effective barrier. We used soft furnishing to fill the footwell, and I would recommend this or purchasing the foam infills to reduce movement. The hammock is now a permanent fixture in the car and we may have to buy another as we need to wash this one after a month of muddy walks! Easy to fit the larger size in our 4x4. Strongly recommend."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product,
December 12, 2014
By: katshel
from Huntsville, AL
"I bought this hammock to cover the back seat of my Honda Crosstour and to keep my Welsh Terrier from scratching the leather interior. It did not completely keep my dog from climbing into the front seat, but did seem to discourage him from doing so.The hammock is super easy to install and remove. It also is more substantial looking than the hammocks I have seen in stores, though its price reflects the quality."
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase made for transporting my dog.,
December 10, 2014
By: MyLab
from Southington, CT
"This is a great product, for our growing German Shepherd. His continual training in all weather and ground conditions keeps my back seat clean as well as the floor. He can stretch out without falling on the floor, construction is superb."