Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (577 reviews)
5 stars
415
4 stars
131
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
556 of 577(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: Debbiegordon
"I just installed it and have only used it once, but it was easy to install and appears to be very sturdy. I also got the door covers and they surprising stayed in place with rolling the windows up and down."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A traveling dog's best friend,
March 31, 2015
By: Anonymous
from Tampa, FL
"This is actually the 2nd time I had to order this car hammock as my ailing wife did not remember to wash it in "cold" water.
But as soon as I put the car into Drive our 4 yr. old Yellow Lab secures the same exact rest position as the Golden in your ad, except his head is facing in the other direction.
It is a security blanket for all seasons.
Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dog product yet!,
March 31, 2015
By: ProfessorH
from Bath, NY
"How to keep your dog in the back seat where s/he belongs! A great product that does exactly what it is supposed to do. High quality and looks great. My 2 + year old Boxer even seems to have a greater sense of security... I think. I know I do."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Bed Evah,
March 31, 2015
By: klapet
from Portland, OR
"I love this thing. Mud, saw dust, shavings grass, everything comes off with a shake and stains clean up with damp cloth. Looks great even when dirty."
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Car Hammock,
March 30, 2015
By: cckettle
"Nice product. We used it in our Nissan Leaf for a trip with our 70 lbs golden retriever."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Purchas Ever,
March 30, 2015
By: ChloesHumanBeing
from Watertown, WI
"If you and your dog like to travel together in your car, this micro fiber car hammock is a must. It protects the seat while allowing your dog to move around and get comfortable on a long trip. She can't fall into the footwells at a stop and can still be "belted in" if you like to do that. Easy to put in, take out and clean."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!,
March 30, 2015
By: KW1857
from Annapolis, MD
"This is actually our second hammock, we got eight years out of the first one. So naturally we came back to Orvis for a replacement. It fits perfectly in our Tahoe and we couldn't be happier with our purchase. The only thing we're not crazy about is the color of the underside. It would be great if it was the same color as the top. This is well worth the money!"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
truck, backseat cover,
March 30, 2015
By: BarberGreg
from St. Paul, MN
"I looked all over the Net, looking for a backseat cover that would totally cover my whole seat. I measured the width of my Sierra Denali and it is 55" wide, the XL Orvis cover is 61" wide, enough to cover it completely. It snaps quickly around the rear and front headrests. The tan matches my Dune leather seats well. My dog Daisy is quite happy that I now let her ride in the back and the covers does its job well."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Ridgeback loves it...more than me,
March 25, 2015
By: Adam1979
from Northern VA
"This car hammock for my dog is wonderful. Keeps my Tundra clean and the fabric is great for my dog, he does not slide all over the place like previous seat covers...very comfy. We could not be more satisfied with this Orvis product."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great car hammock,
March 24, 2015
By: fireflymd
"My dog has difficulty jumping into the back of my SUV and the car ramp I have is cumbersome. This is very easy to install and remove, and I like that the hammock prevents my dog from slipping off the back seat with her front legs. We do have to take down one side so that she can jump onto the seat (the first time she climbed into the car and went right under the hammock!).
In the back seat she's nice and comfy and more secure than when she's in the cargo space of my SUV. Easy and quick to take down and I can just fold it up when passengers need the seat. Very well made. A great purchase!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 24, 2015
By: Martinman
"A little pricy but well worth it. Covers the entire back seat of my Silverado. Hair clings to material instead of blowing around everywhere when you open window or door. The raised edges keep it from falling down between door and seat. I do run a small bungee cord thru straps and hook to both head rests, this seems to keep my lab from wanting to jump up in front seats when we are not in truck. Seems very well made and no problems so far."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock is good,
March 23, 2015
By: DenverDoc
from Denver, CO
"We bought this to allow us to transport our Collie in the Lexus, and it works well. The fabric and fasteners appear to be of good quality, and are relatively easy to work with. The fabric was a bit difficult for our dog to walk on/turn around because of the hammock configuration and the backing does slide a bit on our leather seats, but we put a rectangular artificial fleece we had on it and that solved the issue. Our dog rides very comfortably."
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It Covers The Seats,
March 23, 2015
By: JMemory
from Cincinnati, OH
"The deluxe microfiber car hammock seat protector, referred to in this review as "Dog Hammock," seems well made and was fairly easy to install. I bought the large size for my Subaru Outback, and ended up trading up for the XL. The Large was just a few inches too short, and my cocker spaniel figured out how to slip under it. One of the reasons I purchased the dog hammock was to keep my dogs from jumping into the front seats. Unfortunately, they have now learned to jump over the dog hammock, so it has proven ineffective to that ends. Ultimately, it does protect my back seats from muddy paws, so that makes it worth the money to me."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality product,
February 24, 2015
By: DMelberg
from Southern California
"I have purchased several competitive products to this one and none of them have held up. Some failed the first day I used them. This one has the best reinforced headrest straps of any I have purchased. It also has some other nice features such as the lip on the end of the cover to keep dirt and debris from sliding off of the cover onto the seat below,. The top material appears to have no wear at all so far, and the bottom material does provide good grip once the dogs are sitting on top of it. I am hopeful for many years of use. There are two things that I would change. There is nothing to keep the cover from sliding side to side when the dogs jump in. Two diagonal elastic straps that go around the corner of the bench seat would solve this (as some of the competition has). The other thing I don't like is that the bottom of the cover is cream colored. All of the color options are dark-ish in color. You can see the bottom of the cover when it is installed between the two front seats, it would be much better if it matched the top color or was black."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 19, 2015
By: Woodsygirl
from Delafield, WI
"The hammock seat protector is perfect for my car (Subaru Outback wagon). It's very sturdy and substantial, and the tailoring and adjustable straps make it fit really well. It also creates a very secure space for the dog with a defined flat seating area and barrier to the foot well and front seat. With the shoulder belts connected over the cover and through the buckle opening it doesn't shift at all. Love it."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Happy owner, happy pet...,
February 18, 2015
By: cflorshe
"This car hammock back seat protector is a great product for you and your dog. The car stays clean and the hammock provides a boundary for your dog while riding in the back seat. The quilted microfiber fabric is comfortable and cozy. The coverage is complete without being cumbersome or excessive. Enjoy..."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
February 16, 2015
By: Kyppers
"I especially like the adjustable strap at the front of the hammock. By tightening the strap I make it difficult for my Border Collie to try and climb into the front seat."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice!,
February 15, 2015
By: kmtooch
from Ledyard , CT
"As you would expect from Orvis this is a nicely made protector. I got the slate. The top is rich looking and matches the interior of my car well. My only real complaint is, as mentioned in some previous reviews, the back of the hammock should be the same color. It is a cream color. So when it is in place what you see between your two front seats is the ugly cream. I clipped in my back seat seat belts to help secure and minimize any shifting."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
February 14, 2015
By: lmichaeld
from Northern Minneasota
"Expensive - but effective capturing pet hair and dirt . I have two large golden retrievers each weighing 100lbs+ . Washable = easy cleanup!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful product,
January 30, 2015
By: BucksFan
from Eastern Pennsylvania
"I have used one of these backseat hammocks for 7 years and it has kept my 80 lb Golden safer and more comfortable while keeping the car much cleaner. I always recommend it to people when they comment. I bought a new one this week only because my new car needs a different size. This time I ordered the side door covers to go with it."