Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (608 reviews)
5 stars
437
4 stars
140
3 stars
16
2 stars
8
1 star
7
587 of 608(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this,
May 27, 2015
By: Judy79
from Alabama
"This works great. My golden loves his new travel seat and I love that it protects the seats. I ordered an XL for a 2011 Highlander and it fits great. I did notice after a long trip that you need to occasionally tighten up the cover but that's not a problem."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought a second for another car,
May 26, 2015
By: HappyMemphian
from Memphis, TN
"I have owned my first since 2012 and now in 2015 I have ordered a second one exactly for my wife's vehicle. I love it. I would recommend this for anyone."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
May 22, 2015
By: PeppersMom
"Had a multi-state car trip planned and bought this product to protect the leather backseat in our car from the airline crate that our dog always travels in. The hammock stayed put - the create never shifted - and best of all the leather seat was totally protected. Thoroughly pleased with my purchase."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but,
May 22, 2015
By: jeffgh
from Michigan
"good product but I bought the XL and have just a quad cab Ram 1500 and it doesn't go all the way to the doors and won't sit flat on the floor--It's like a hammock---well if you are putting a 100 pound dog on it --it will start to tear at some point in time. Feel bad for any one with a Crew Cab or Mega Cab"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy dogs!,
May 21, 2015
By: GoodGollyMissMolly1
from Dallas, TX
"We purchased this car "sling" for a recent road trip with our dogs. Our trip took over 18 hours in 2 days and dogs were amazing. Over and above the safety benefits of our dogs not falling on the floor, the dogs were very relaxed and seemed to feel safe riding in the back seat."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect solution!!,
May 20, 2015
By: OMEGA201
from Manchester,VY
"after returning a recently purchased dog ramp (unused) to a local pet store-I was left in a quandary as to what my 60 lb pup would use to hop in and out of the back of my SUV without my help .Then "to the rescue" arrived the latest ORVIS CATALOG!!NOW-my dog safely and comfortably rides in the back seat behind me without my straining (I have metal plates in each arm due to an auto accident) and at 63 yrs. try to test them as little as possible. THANKS SO MUCH!!!!"
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use,
May 12, 2015
By: 2dogtripper
from Saint Augustine, Florida
"This product is very well made and makes a comfortable ride for my two dogs. What's even better is how surprisingly easy it is to set up, then take off and put on again. I imagine it will last for many years and I'm very glad I bought it."
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
May 11, 2015
By: IrisDewey
from Portsmouth, NH
"This will definitely keep my backseat clean and free of pet hair. Quality construction and comfortable for my dogs.
A few minor gripes:
1. I ordered a small after consulting with customer service (I have a compact SUV/crossover). It's a bit short on each edge of the seat and doesn't provide complete coverage.
2. I wish there were a cut out to accommodate ventilation to the rear seat. I'll have to cut it out myself to allow air to flow through.
3. The sides of the hammock come up a few inches at each door and my dogs find it a little dicey to navigate when getting out of the car."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My boy's safe,
May 10, 2015
By: JAZW
from England
"Deciceded on the hammock for my Boxer for safety, he can't fall in to the well if I have to break suddenly, (yes he wears a harness too!) and also to protect not only back seat but back of front seats, boxers do slobber and share! Really pleased with it have already recommended it to several people but why o why does Orvis not do headrest protectors??? ! My boy likes to lean his head on them and as you can imagine they get mucky, please listen Orvis!! Thank you."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent,
May 6, 2015
By: PeenleWeenle
from South Yorkshire, UK
"I purchased this and two of the foam footwell blocks for our 4x4 so our Labrador could travel on the back seat with a seatbelt. He previously travelled in the boot but I was always worried incase of an accident. I love this hammock. It covers our seats fully so they are free of hair and it is really easy to put in and remove should we have passengers. It's easy to wipe or brush clean. Our Lab weighs 30kg+ and is quite big so I would not want him just on this without the footwell blocks but with everything in place it's brilliant. He can see out of the windows and can see us and we know he is secure and safer than in the boot. And we now have our bootspace back! I would definitely recommend this product."
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
May 5, 2015
By: SandraDee123
from Southside, VA
"This microfiber car hammock has good quality, heavy duty clasps and has a water proof backing. It flips up on the side to keep debris from falling out. I had to wash mine this weekend. I let it air dry and it worked out perfectly. I had previously owned a cheaper hammock, made by another manufacturer and it only held up a year, and my dogs are not that big. I am very happy with the quality of this product and highly recommend it."
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Idea,
May 4, 2015
By: RedHen
from Texas
"I had hoped this would work for me as my new Crossover has bucket seats in the back and no place for my dog. Unfortunately, my old, fat Lab can't get into it because it obscures the back seat floor and she has no way to step up.
I believe it would work for a more agile dog. It would need a blanket or some padding under it to make it comfortable, however.
"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
May 3, 2015
By: Ellie2015
"I ordered this seat cover for my new SUV because it looked durable and well made. I was not disappointed. Well worth the money."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hammock Seat Protector,
May 1, 2015
By: Mike99123
from Crestwood, KY
"This product exceeded my expectation. Easy to install, easy to remove. Fits great in my full size, crew cab Ram. Hammock feature keep Megan in the back seat where I want her."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have for travel.,
May 1, 2015
By: Jt359880
"Soft, durable and keeps my dog from getting up front while I'm driving."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality seat cover,
May 1, 2015
By: ElisabethP
"This does just what I wanted. Covers the back seat of my car with no chance of the dogs working it off on the journey! It has the added advantage of covering the back of the front seats and keeping the dogs in the back of the car even without a harness!"
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Road Trip APPROVED!,
April 30, 2015
By: AdamC
from Farmington, CT
"First, Orvis has delivered a high quality product for a reasonable price; other like items on the market simply don't compare.
Second, this hammock is simple to install. 4 fasteners go around the headrests and ready to go.
Lastly and the most important, our dogs were completely happy with the microfiber hammock. Usually they're anxious and never find the chance to relax however with this product, our last 5 hour road trip was a breeze! Our two fur children laid in the back comfortably and they could never find the oppruitinuy to make it up to the front seat."
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog hammock for car,
April 27, 2015
By: JAKEBENTLEY
from OHIO
"The extra large fits the Taurus and Honda Accord very nicely with a little extra material along the bench so dogs jump onto the hammock as they jump INTO the car. The dogs are safer, more secure and relaxed since there are no more falls onto the floorboard. We purchased a second hammmock for a second car because it's a great buy. Washes up very nice, too."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Buy the XL,
April 27, 2015
By: Chkirk44
from Houston, TX
"Really keeps the hair in the car to a minimum. I have a Honda Accord and the XL is a good fit.
Such a lifesaver, really!!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Happy!,
April 22, 2015
By: karenrb
"Great product for traveling with your dog whether around town or trips! Easy to install, comfortable padded quilted fabric. The hammock style keeps your pet in the back seat for safety and peace of mind."