Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector

Convert your backseat area into a comfortable travel area for your dog with this dog hammock seat cover. The design of this microfiber seat saver allows it to capture loose dirt and sand before it can end up on your seats and floors. It's also water resistant and breathable. Installing is a breeze: Simply hook it to the front and rear headrests. Seat belts can be pulled through hook-and-loop openings. Protectors not suitable for vehicles that do not have headrests. Height-adjustable headrests are required for installation. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (491 reviews)
5 stars
350
4 stars
113
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
8
472 of 491(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Review 1 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Road Tested,
July 23, 2014
By: GracieCaretaker
from 7 States, 4 Provinces
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We just completed a 4,417 mile, 18-day, road trip across Canada and the US with our 90-pound dog, Gracie. The Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector performed perfectly for us. It is very easy to install and remove quickly. The microfiber is comfortable and backed underneath with rubber-like lining, so it is water-resistant and cleans up easily with a shake or two. Gracie was very secure in the Car Hammock Seat, whether she was laying down or sitting up. The hammock-style was ideal because it gave her big body the stability to lay comfortably over the foot wells, kept her from jumping into the front seat, and gave us the needed storage under the hammock in the foot wells. I followed the advice of another reviewer and ordered the largest size even though my Nissan Altima is a medium sedan. Doing this allowed ample width to cover and tuck in to protect my seats. We drove hours nearly every day, and I cannot say enough about how great this seat cover worked for us. Not only was the Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock highly functional, it was Gracie's secure go-to place."
Review 2 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT AS DESCRIBED,
July 23, 2014
By: CapHill20005
from Washington, DC
"I have always loved Orvis products and my dog now loves Orvis products thanks to their toy, but this does not fit the bill. Purchased back in January 2014 in anticipation of receiving my new car. Unfortunately for me, my car was delayed in arriving and the return period had already expired before I could use it.
The color "Slate" might as well say chocolate brown. Large is hardly the right description. It doesn't fit the backseet [width wise] of my 3 series BMW. Every time I come to a stop light, my dog slides forward as the hammock shifts in the seat thanks to no anchors.
Either need an XL in a black or grey color or Craigslist looks like the next option."
Review 3 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather Seat Saver,
July 22, 2014
By: Soonerboxermom
from Oklahoma
"Bought this for my new car that has black leather seats. This came very timely and had it on my back seat in minutes. Could not have been easier. It is nice and thick and well made."
Review 4 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeping my new car clean!,
July 21, 2014
By: Lori64
from Bedford, NH
"I recently ordered the Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector for my new car and I love the product!
It's easy to install, provides great coverage for my interior, and gives the dogs a safe, comfortable place to relax.
Another great product from Orvis!"
Review 5 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Come to Calgary,
July 19, 2014
By: HappySoFar
from Calgary, AB
"I bought the hammock and crossed my fingers, as I am very skeptical about buying things unseen and online. Much to my surprise and relief, this product is fabulous. The XL may be a little large in the sling (??) as I have a 2014 Sierra Double Cab, so there is some extra fabric on the seat, but it fits from door to door, and my dog, who hates crate mats, is not bothered by it at all. My only wish for this product would be a fitted corner for the tops of the seats to stop it from curling over and exposing the seat, but overall very happy. Can't understand why the only Orvis dealer in Calgary only carries their fishing gear."
Review 6 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works with Labs,
July 7, 2014
By: DenverDogz
"I purchased this for my new mini-SUV to minimize wear and tear with my two labs. For the most part it works well. My dogs are 65# each and there is room for both to sleep curled up after a hike. The enclosure effect of the hammock keeps them in the back seat (except one will get under it occasionally to poke his head out between the front seats. The side ends nearest the doors are a little short, or lift up in a way that exposes the ends of the seat as the dogs enter and exit the vehicle. The hammock is well-made and easy to install. It's the best car solution I have found to date."
Review 7 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent seat protector,
June 25, 2014
By: JWBinSanDiego
from San Diego, CA
"I have just recently received this, so I will give my first impressions. This hammock seat protector is well made. It fit my Subaru Forester perfectly and was easy to connect. The only thing that I don't like is the color on the bottom. The interior of my car is black, and I ordered slate. The color of the top material is great (and is soft too), but the bottom is a yellowish tan, which looks very unsightly as seen from the front of the car (the bottom material is visible between the front two seats. It should be black or similar to the color on top. Other than that cosmetic complaint (Orivs - please take note), I think it is great. I feel that my dog (a brown 55-pound standard poodle) will be safer and my leather will certainly be cleaner!"
Review 8 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Help,
June 18, 2014
By: Sonodave
"Having had great results with this product in my Cayenne I looked forward to more of the same with my Chrysler 300...unfortunately the 300's rear headrests are not adjustable! I have tried securing the strap to the ISOFIX car seat system with mixed results. Anyone have a better idea?
The product is terrific and I can recommend it without reservation -- as long as your headrests are adjustable(!)."
Review 9 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
June 10, 2014
By: drlaurenw
"i’ve tried several of this type of product. they all sag in the middle. this one matains its shape and helps keep my dogs safe. it is also attractive enough to keep it on most of the time."
Review 10 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasantly surprised,
June 8, 2014
By: lablvr27
from Olympia, WA
"This is the 3rd in the series of car hammocks that I have purchased for my 60 lb lab puppy and it is so superior to the others (one of which was more expensive) that it is astonishing. It collects less dirt on the surface, lets less dog hair through the seat belt access points and has been through the washer and dryer with awesome results. I bought the XL for my mid-size SUV. Perhaps I could have gone with the L, but I don't regret the XL at all! A++ Also, Orvis customer service was Awesome when a pricing issue arose with this purchase. This was my first Orvis purchase, but won't be the last!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved,
May 19, 2014
By: GiottosDad
from Stamford, CT
"I had a prior model that I loved but wanted a larger size so it would completely cover the back seats. This did that but it was also a big improvement over my first one. Better design and better quality. I just love it!!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
May 16, 2014
By: K9YOGI
from Fairfield,CT
"I bought the hammock to protect the leather seats of my Volvo wagon.
My German Shepherd, YOGI, travels everywhere with me and needed protection from snow,mud,wet paws,etc.
Great for, easy install.
Worth EVERY penny.
"
Review 13 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEst Doggie Carrier EVER!,
May 12, 2014
By: greengirl345
"This is the best doggie carrier for the car!! Highly recommend."
Review 14 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Fit!,
May 9, 2014
By: Thecommish
from Northern California
"Bought the XL for our new full size SUV. The size dimensions for the hammock are true as advertized. The color, weight, and fabric are excellent and our golden retriever is very relaxed as she rides in the car on the hammock."
Review 15 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's been great but..,
May 9, 2014
By: goldenmom09
from Castleton, VT
"It's been a wonderful product for the past three years. However after three years, I am a little disappointed that for the amount that I spent it is coming apart rather quickly. still a great product and makes life a lot easier with more than one dog."
Review 16 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
May 8, 2014
By: Agat21
from Los Angeles
"Easy to take on and off. Protects the car very well from my dog no matter how muddy or dirty he gets on our walks. Easy to clean and looks like it will last a long time."
Review 17 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great for our dog,
May 8, 2014
By: Veegee
from California
"This hammock is just the thing for keeping our dog, a terrier and a chewer, off the back seat where there is so much to tempt him. He needs a leash to hold him there, however, because it doesn't prevent him from climbing over into the front seat. I found it very easy to install and remove which I do each time he rides… just fold and hang up out of the way: no hair in the car (I'm allergic), no muss, no fuss!"
Review 18 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great solution,
May 8, 2014
By: Katie222
"We bought a large for our CR-V and it fits PERFECTLY. Our blue heeler mix loves it and she is much more comfortable on car rides. Very easy to clip in and take out when necessary."
Review 19 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overcame dog's fears,
April 29, 2014
By: Napermimi
"Our puppy would get sick and drool all over the place when riding in the car. We bought this seat cover to protect our car, and it is great for that. Even more amazing and surprising is our dog rides in the car now without trepidation. We'll worth the money and we have a happy puppy!"
Review 20 for Deluxe Microfiber Car Hammock Seat Protector
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WONDERFUL seat cover,
April 29, 2014
By: GabeLincoln
"after buying a few seat hammocks and struggling with fit and quality, I have "the one". Fits well and does cover the entire back seat of my truck whereas all others have failed. Great item!!!!!!"