Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater

Pull on a handsome layer that combines warmth, softness, and a broken-in look and feel. Our men's crew-neck sweater's special knit has been subjected to a thorough stonewash to create a perfect companion for jeans or chinos—and unique, rich coloration, with no two sweaters exactly alike. Our men's crew neck sweaters have raglan sleeves for an easy fit. Notched crew neck. Banded cuffs and hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
73 of 78(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good, better than most.,
July 3, 2014
By: Stephen1
from Taylor Mi.
"I have found that anything I but from Orvis is excellent. Better than anything I can buy locally. I will continue to check with Orvis first when I need something."
Review 2 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super sweater,
July 2, 2014
By: dutchmafia
from Michigan
"Nice styling, goes great with blue jeans, I have been buying your sweaters for years because of the great quality!"
Review 3 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great cotton sweater for bay area,
June 3, 2014
By: pbr1
from Oakland CA
"I like everything about this pullover, color fit and weight. Just what I wanted for our summer foggy nights and mornings."
Review 4 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PURCHASE,
May 13, 2014
By: TOWNES
"GREAT FIT, GREAT FEEL. EXCELLENT QUALITY. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND."
Review 5 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
April 29, 2014
By: NickK
from White Plains, NY
"Love the color; did buy a large but worried its was a bit snug so got an XL. Great with khakis or jeans"
Review 6 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional style,
March 1, 2014
By: Ray08
from New York,NY
"This sweater felt like velvet when it hit my skin.The fit was perfect & there was an instant warmth to it that made it so comfortable,that I literally forgot to take it off & wore it around the house for a while before my girlfriend said to me,"Aren't you going to put your nice new sweater away until we go out?" I had to laugh.Love this sweater!"
Review 7 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birthday Gift,
February 13, 2014
By: lie67671
from Laguna Nigel, CA
"Gave this as a Birthday Gift and of all the gifts given this was his favorite. It really nice when your gift is appreciated as well as this Pullover Sweater was. As always if it has Ovris on the label you know ii's quality."
Review 8 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm,
February 10, 2014
By: rdonfreeman
from near Morristown, NJ
"It is indeed warm. Our local Starbucks gets very cold when the sun goes down in winter; this sweater is most useful."
Review 9 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY SATISFIED,
February 10, 2014
By: DELECTATUS
from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
"I ordered this for a Dear friend's
birthday present and he is Delighted
with it in Everyway.
"
Review 10 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
February 9, 2014
By: Carl123
from Kansas City, MO
"I've enjoyed the Blue colored sweater for several years, and decided to expand my options with the brown. I'm happy I did, as it met all my expections."
Review 11 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sweater; caution on size,
February 7, 2014
By: tommyp6
from Arizona
"It is a rare to find clothing that both looks great and feels great. This sweater does both. The tobacco looks great with a yellow polo beneath it. These reviews are correct about getting one size smaller. I am a medium, but the small fit me best, though the sleeves on the small are slightly short. I don't mind."
Review 12 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
special product,
January 22, 2014
By: valmet13
from Kensington, MD
"Like many other Orvis offerings, products, of this quality and design can rarely be found."
Review 13 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater/sweatshirt,
January 15, 2014
By: Deepheat
from Southern California
"Comfortable, fits well. Can be worn casually or out for dinner. Great color."
Review 14 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking sweater,
January 9, 2014
By: Jeff340
from Norwood, MA
"I ordered the tobacco color, and love the richness of the color. It's a very nice looking sweater that's easy to dress up or wear casual. It's a little lighter in weight (read: not as warm) as I had thought when I ordered, but still a good buy."
Review 15 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable,
January 1, 2014
By: GiftGiverYork
from York, PA
"This is a great casual sweater. It is very soft and the styling is nice."
Review 16 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
December 31, 2013
By: jocy
from Baltimore,MD
"Beautiful sweater. Like it has been worn for years."
Review 17 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Sweater,
December 27, 2013
By: jaxmom
"I bought this for my husband who had owned a similar sweater years ago. I bought the medium which fits him perfectly since he doesn't like his sweaters too tight. The sweater is cut loose, but not too baggy. The weight is almost like a sweatshirt fabric. He liked it so much that I just ordered it in tobacco. The navy is a little lighter in color than pictured."
Review 18 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Sweater,
December 26, 2013
By: PickupGirl
"Purchased this as a Christmas gift. Quality is very good; beautiful color and it fits well. Recipient was well pleased!!"
Review 19 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
warm and cozy,
December 4, 2013
By: armmon
from Manchester, NH
"Very comfortable sweater that will keep you warm and cozy"
Review 20 for Saddle Canyon Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Purchase,
November 19, 2013
By: Bevy
from Bristol, Virginia
"Good sweater for most of the cooler months and it's a nice color blue that was ordered. Online the sweater looks slightly more "distressed" (a good thing) then in person. I know my husband will be wearing it a lot. True to size."