Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Days Quilted Throw

Sized for your pets' favorite chair or couch napping spot, this quilted throw is appliquéd with a pattern of dogs at play. Yarn-dyed tartans and colors are chosen to complement a den or family room. Each quilted throw blanket for dogs is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
91 of 94(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Review 1 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredible Throw,
November 17, 2014
By: Paterick
from Bartlett, TN
"I always expect the best from Orvis and this throw was no exception. Washed before use and it came out of the dryer looking the same as it went in. Days later I ordered another just like it. I am very pleased."
Review 2 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality plus,
November 13, 2014
By: Pisek1
"The quilted dog throw is thick and artistically designed. It looks absolutely stunning in our log home, with or without our Cavalier King Charles sprawled on top. It is a real conversation piece and a bargain for the quality. Orvis delivers the goods every time. We couldn't be more pleased with the purchase."
Review 3 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Blankie Ever,
October 6, 2014
By: Cookie1035
from Mom of 3 dogies
"Mom of three doggies & foster mom of at least 70 over the years and I more than love this blanket. Been washed / dried and nibbled on countless times & still using. Waiting for a new order for my oldest hairy baby. Thanks Orvis for offering such a great product!"
Review 4 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Throw,
September 21, 2014
By: Hummingbird60
from Corvallis, OR
"Nice, thick throw. Cute pattern and vibrant colors. Nice cover to protect the couch from puppy hair!"
Review 5 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased!,
August 4, 2014
By: JCTraveler
"This is the first time ordering such a product from ORVIS. I was pleasantly surprised. The throw is thicker than expected and of good quality. It washed well and my pups did not hesitation to sleep on it day one."
Review 6 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My pooches throw,
July 4, 2014
By: Torrypines
from Suffolk england
"It's lovely this is my second throw for my dog oliver they stay in place on chairs or setee a great product he has his own places where he likes to chill"
Review 7 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and useful!,
May 20, 2014
By: PennysMom
from Port Ludlow, WA
"This is a very attractive chair cover. It makes my house a home. I love it and so do my dogs and cat!"
Review 8 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 12, 2014
By: Dottie4me
from North Carolina
"My husband & I bought this quilt for our full size bed which came in the travel trailor we recently bought. We decided to call this travel trailor "The Dog House". We have a 2 yr old Labradoodle & will decorate things that are dog related. It looks beautiful over a blue coverlet."
Review 9 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this item,
March 25, 2014
By: Josie11
"The blanket came wrapped. There was a slight odor, but after washing it the odor was gone. It washed well. The colors are exactly as they appear. The quilted pattern is well stitched and the material is very soft. I am very happy with this item."
Review 10 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
March 20, 2014
By: Spotsgalore
from Glendale,AZ
"This is nicer in person than the picture even shows. Love it."
Review 11 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
March 3, 2014
By: rumax215
"The quality was excellent and we, and our dog, all enjoy it daily on cold winter nights."
Review 12 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as Large as Claimed,
February 28, 2014
By: FrannyT
"I have been ordering these dog day quilts for a number of years to cover my sofa from my 4 big dogs, and I love them. This year's order proved to be about 4" shorter than claimed; although Orvis was very good about giving me a partial refund, I am disappointed because it doesn't fit my couch as well."
Review 13 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute......!,
February 28, 2014
By: RobinstwoPoodles
from Shingle Springs, Ca
"I had to order a second one. I bought a new leather couch and decided to keep the dogs off this time around. I put the quilted throw over the seat and decided that it looked better with it than without. Thus, I ordered a second one to use during washing. It adds a touch of " hominess'" to an otherwise sophisticated living room without overdoing it. Just love it. It does shrink a lot though."
Review 14 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charming solution to pet problem,
January 16, 2014
By: Mellnan
from Glenelg, Maryland
"This is an excellent way to protect the furniture and have it look adorable in the process. Nice quality."
Review 15 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Quilt,
January 1, 2014
By: OBXLover
from Haymarket VA
"The dog quilt is absolutely beautiful and the quality is great, as well. I like it so much that I plan on ordering one for myself."
Review 16 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes the room decor warmer,
December 30, 2013
By: cjonesfl
from Ocala, FL
"We love this quilt. With friendly dogs on the quilt in appealing colors, it has enhanced our dog's comfort but also has made the room more inviting. Just what we needed to add a personal touch to our great room. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 17 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect quilt!,
December 30, 2013
By: Bmwaggie
from Houston, TX
"This quilt is adorable and my pup loves it! It's great for puppies and people alike-very soft and warm if you cover up with it. Highly recommended-4 paws way up!!!"
Review 18 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined to Be a Family Treasure!,
December 27, 2013
By: SuzeB
from Centereach NY
"My son and daughter-in-law love their furry "kids" so it was only natural that this would be a great Christmas gift for the family! It is beautifully made, the colors vibrant and the overall quality is outstanding. Having never dealt with Orvis before I wondered what the process would be like. Two items were ordered with ease through the website and even though one was personalized I had them both WITHIN days of the order. Communication was great and shipping superfast! I will not hesitate to deal with Orvis again for future "furry kids" orders!"
Review 19 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love,
December 23, 2013
By: Beau2Olivia
from Delmont. PA
"Well to begin with I have 5 of the Dog Days quilts. I have 3 fur children who are hard on the quilts They look adorable on my chairs and love seat as protection and appearance. Easy to wash in cold on delicate and dry on low. When one wears out as they all will. I will replace them with another."
Review 20 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket,
December 20, 2013
By: Dalgirl
from Raleigh, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love this blanket so soft & durable. My 2 Dalmatians seem to think the sofa is their bed & I bought this for them but ended up using something else & now this is my favorite blanket to curl up on the sofa. Love so much that I Gave this for Christmas presents this year!"