Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Days Quilted Throw

Sized for your pets' favorite chair or couch napping spot, this quilted throw is appliquéd with a pattern of dogs at play. Yarn-dyed tartans and colors are chosen to complement a den or family room. Each quilted throw blanket for dogs is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
83 of 86(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Review 1 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased with this item,
March 25, 2014
By: Josie11
"The blanket came wrapped. There was a slight odor, but after washing it the odor was gone. It washed well. The colors are exactly as they appear. The quilted pattern is well stitched and the material is very soft. I am very happy with this item."
Review 2 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
March 20, 2014
By: Spotsgalore
from Glendale,AZ
"This is nicer in person than the picture even shows. Love it."
Review 3 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised,
March 3, 2014
By: rumax215
"The quality was excellent and we, and our dog, all enjoy it daily on cold winter nights."
Review 4 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as Large as Claimed,
February 28, 2014
By: FrannyT
"I have been ordering these dog day quilts for a number of years to cover my sofa from my 4 big dogs, and I love them. This year's order proved to be about 4" shorter than claimed; although Orvis was very good about giving me a partial refund, I am disappointed because it doesn't fit my couch as well."
Review 5 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cute......!,
February 28, 2014
By: RobinstwoPoodles
from Shingle Springs, Ca
"I had to order a second one. I bought a new leather couch and decided to keep the dogs off this time around. I put the quilted throw over the seat and decided that it looked better with it than without. Thus, I ordered a second one to use during washing. It adds a touch of " hominess'" to an otherwise sophisticated living room without overdoing it. Just love it. It does shrink a lot though."
Review 6 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charming solution to pet problem,
January 16, 2014
By: Mellnan
from Glenelg, Maryland
"This is an excellent way to protect the furniture and have it look adorable in the process. Nice quality."
Review 7 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Quilt,
January 1, 2014
By: OBXLover
from Haymarket VA
"The dog quilt is absolutely beautiful and the quality is great, as well. I like it so much that I plan on ordering one for myself."
Review 8 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes the room decor warmer,
December 30, 2013
By: cjonesfl
from Ocala, FL
"We love this quilt. With friendly dogs on the quilt in appealing colors, it has enhanced our dog's comfort but also has made the room more inviting. Just what we needed to add a personal touch to our great room. Thank you, Orvis."
Review 9 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect quilt!,
December 30, 2013
By: Bmwaggie
from Houston, TX
"This quilt is adorable and my pup loves it! It's great for puppies and people alike-very soft and warm if you cover up with it. Highly recommended-4 paws way up!!!"
Review 10 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destined to Be a Family Treasure!,
December 27, 2013
By: SuzeB
from Centereach NY
"My son and daughter-in-law love their furry "kids" so it was only natural that this would be a great Christmas gift for the family! It is beautifully made, the colors vibrant and the overall quality is outstanding. Having never dealt with Orvis before I wondered what the process would be like. Two items were ordered with ease through the website and even though one was personalized I had them both WITHIN days of the order. Communication was great and shipping superfast! I will not hesitate to deal with Orvis again for future "furry kids" orders!"
Review 11 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love,
December 23, 2013
By: Beau2Olivia
from Delmont. PA
"Well to begin with I have 5 of the Dog Days quilts. I have 3 fur children who are hard on the quilts They look adorable on my chairs and love seat as protection and appearance. Easy to wash in cold on delicate and dry on low. When one wears out as they all will. I will replace them with another."
Review 12 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best blanket,
December 20, 2013
By: Dalgirl
from Raleigh, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love this blanket so soft & durable. My 2 Dalmatians seem to think the sofa is their bed & I bought this for them but ended up using something else & now this is my favorite blanket to curl up on the sofa. Love so much that I Gave this for Christmas presents this year!"
Review 13 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Quality,
December 19, 2013
By: JennaT
from Lincoln, RI
"We purchased for a little boy who absolutely loves dogs. He had outgrown his toddler blankets but still loved snuggling up with a blanket to watch TV, read books and travel on long road trips. This blanket was a great choice. Perfect size for a child. He loves it!!"
Review 14 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely Beautiful,
December 10, 2013
By: MuttsForever
from Boca Raton, FL
"The Dog Days Quilt is perfect for the dog lover - different breeds, and toys are colorfully sewn on. I will treasure this quilt forever - my favorite!"
Review 15 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt!!!,
November 9, 2013
By: TADA
from Morayshire, Scotland
"A lovely Quilt, with understated colours and the quality is excellent. I use it in my tv room where the grandchildren and the dog play, could not have got anything better? The material is a nice soft cotton that you know will get even better with age. I am already planing to get another one? Buy it, you'll be glad you did."
Review 16 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
October 22, 2013
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"This product is beautiful but personally i was disappointed when i have received it for this was the second time i am ordering and was disappointed for i have ordered the large size and it is smaller than the first one i have bought. This one doesn't cover the whole coach like the first one i have bought. But it is a great product as it is cotton and nicely patched."
Review 17 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab purchase !!!!!,
October 21, 2013
By: Mazzie2012
from VALE OF GLAMORGAN
"I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THE LARGE SIZE TO COME INTO STOCK FOR AGES, BUT WELL WORTH THE WAIT !!! IT 'S A FANTASTIC THROW MAZZIE OUR DDB LOVES IT."
Review 18 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing,
October 15, 2013
By: Jeanninerae
from Lou Ky
"Again wish I could have at least 2 more maybe after the holidays Love this throw"
Review 19 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever this Quilted Throw,
October 6, 2013
By: cymary1
from Cyprus
"This is the second quilt throw i am purchasing. It's great 100% cotton and i have purchased the large size which covers a 3-setter couch but also it can go on our bed. The design is also beautiful and even all 3 dogs loves it. I am so very happy with my purchase especially because it is All cotton something you don't find easily in the market."
Review 20 for Dog Days Quilted Throw
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog throw,
August 20, 2013
By: CharB
from Lakeland, Florida
"This is the second one we've bought.Our Sadie Jayne loves them.We have one in the bedroom and one in the great room, so she's comfy when she sleeps.Quality material worth the cost."