Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt

The perfect combination of rugged and soft, our yarn-dyed, pure cotton corduroy shirts undergo a thorough prewash for a broken-in look and feel. And the finewale fabric wears well on its own or as a layer for a touch of extra warmth. Button-down collar. Adjustable cuffs. Men's casual corduroy shirt in multicolor. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
3
118 of 125(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Review 1 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality Great Colors,
February 18, 2014
By: Tunk52
from Melbourne Australia
"Looking forward to getting many years of wear from my new shirt. Very well made and a nice fit. Another great Orvis item!"
Review 2 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great colors and warm,
February 5, 2014
By: Kayem
from Illinois
"Purchased this shirt for my husband. The colors are even better than I anticipated. And it is exceptionally soft. A great purchase!"
Review 3 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.,
January 31, 2014
By: offman
from Colorado Springs, CO
"Excellent quality. We liked the small corduroy lines and soft fabric. We expected more vibrant colors and more yellows like in the mag pic but we also like the more subdued colors. It was a birthday present for my husband and he has worn it several times already. Thank you."
Review 4 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 28, 2014
By: BustR
from Ohio
"This is one of the best shirts I've owned! I opened as an Xmas gift from my wife! What a surprise! Best casual sort ever!"
Review 5 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
comfy shirt,
January 28, 2014
By: miscelainious
from Sedona Arizona
"This is a soft, comfortable shirt . The pastel plaid is handsome and looks good on my husband. The only shortcoming in his case (he's 5'11" size medium) is that it is so long. He likes to wear the shirt out on occasion but with his length is looks strange."
Review 6 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most comfortable shirt I own!,
January 28, 2014
By: DJW1
"This shirt is supersoft and a nice blend of colors. It is sized a little large, though will shrink a little. You may want to order a size down for a comfortable fit."
Review 7 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super soft and thick!,
January 28, 2014
By: Orviswife
from Takoma Park, MD
"Because all corduroy is not created equal, I hesitated before ordering this shirt. With its arrival, my concerns evaporated, as it is both super soft and thick. My husband tried it on and announced he wouldn't be taking it off until spring. Thanks Orvis for yet another 'winner!'"
Review 8 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft muted tones,
January 28, 2014
By: marthashops2
from Cleveland, OH
"I bought two of these cozy corduroy shirts for the men in my life. I love the quality, muted colors and soft feel of the fabric. The fit is loose and comfy."
Review 9 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing colors,
January 28, 2014
By: LIONCOACH
from long island, new york
"this shirt is is well made, comfortable and the color is unique and amazing,it is going to be one of my favorite shirts.,anticipating ordering another"
Review 10 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Shirt,
January 22, 2014
By: AllKindsOfComfortable
"This shirt is so comfortable, and not quite as heavy as the patchwork flannel shirt. Again, it seems to run a touch large, but it should shrink a bit with a wash. Perfect for lounging around the house in or out in a casual environment. Love this shirt."
Review 11 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new customer to Orvis,
January 20, 2014
By: ScottSnyder
from East Meadow, New York
"I have just recently, and for the first time, made purchases from Orvis online and the Orvis store on Long Island.
The items I have purchases are some of the most comfortable and well made I have ever owned.
Thank you for your quality."
Review 12 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great casual shirt,
January 18, 2014
By: Forestview
from Chicago area
"The fit is ample, as with most Orvis shirts. The quality seems good. The color is nice and muted. It sheds wrinkles, so far. Looks dressier than a flannel shirt."
Review 13 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt is awesome!,
January 18, 2014
By: FredsWife
from Bristol, CT
"My husband just loves this shirt....it is now his very favorite. It is made so well; lightweight yet warm, and the color combo is great. Thanks for an awesome product, Orvis. I'd love this in my size (small), too :)"
Review 14 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: bugsby
"Finally had the opportunity to wear in FL and shirt was soft and ritgh for the 50 degree temperatures"
Review 15 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks GREAT, Wears GREAT,
December 6, 2013
By: Fashionbug
from Montclair, New Jersey
"This is my first corduroy shirt; Iv'e never owned one before this. This product is REALLY good looking, it's light, and it's warm."
Review 16 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Feel,
November 27, 2013
By: dsmithrboy
from Lewisville, NC
"I would recommend this shirt to anyone - it looks great, fits perfectly and keeps you warm. I am impressed with the value and craftsmanship of every product I have purchased from Orvis - they have become my one stop shop for men's clothing."
Review 17 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful Shirt,
October 23, 2013
By: chappy88
from Omaha, NE
"Great quality and workmanship. It is slightly large for a medium but I struggle with that anyway. If I get small the sleeves and tail are the right length but tight in the shoulders and chest. If I get a medium it fits in shoulders and chest and the sleeves and tail are slightly long! Not really a complaint at all, just that I am a difficult fit! Otherwise a great quality shirt."
Review 18 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt!,
October 21, 2013
By: DickLaneTCU
from Arlington, TX
"I love the look and feel of this shirt. It's my new favorite shirt. It works well with all kinds of pants. It ran a little big on me but I tend to like that anyway so its not an issue for me."
Review 19 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shirt for chubby men,
October 1, 2013
By: RLS1965
from South Bend, IN
"This shirt is fine except that two regular sized men could fit in it. Orvis claims they size "generously" for an active lifestyle, but this is simply a shirt for fat men. If you are chubby and like the color, you will love this shirt."
Review 20 for Frost Hollow Corduroy Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent Orvis shirt !!,
March 8, 2013
By: jjscotman
from Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
"I have several cord shirts from Orvis and find them excellent on their own or as layering in colder weather.
I particularly like the colours in this Frost Hollow shirt - not too bright but more interesting than the norm.
Strong recommendation !!
"