Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers

Genuine shearling—ultrasoft and incredibly warm—with a buttery-soft elkhide upper and indoor/outdoor rubber soles puts these men's slippers among the most luxurious we've ever offered. Men's shearling slippers in tan. Imported. Whole sizes: 11.
Average Customer Rating:
3.737 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
11 of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Review 1 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy feet,
August 26, 2013
By: mikeymike
from RI
"My Otter Creek Moccasin slippers were on sale with 40% to 50% off They arrived fairly quickly and were in perfect condition. I've had them for about a week now, and they are a very comfortable slipper and seem very well made"
Review 2 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice & Warm,
July 20, 2013
By: Gentleman
from Lower Gwynedd, PA
"The fleece inside these slippers is plush and hence they are very warm. Construction is excellent."
Review 3 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great slippers,
July 15, 2013
By: 1956wicker
from Boise, Idaho
"I love my new slippers, but then 99% of what I've bought from Orvis is wonderful ! That's why I keep coming back, and YOU need to start shopping here.
You will not be disappointed
Bill J."
Review 4 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Regularly Updated,
February 28, 2013
By: iVanTouring
from Norfolk
"This is my second pair of these particular slippers. I was so happy with the first that I now have one for home and one for my more demanding motorhome life. They are ideal for outdoor use but it does take the look away when on campsites regularly. They are nevertheless comfortable and warm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cozy,
December 29, 2012
By: satyshur
"My husband loves the warmth and comfort of these slippers"
Review 6 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Purchase Ever BAD Quality,
December 28, 2012
By: Kraken
from Tunas Missouri
"The sole is way to narrow. It hurts my husbands back and makes his feet turn outwards. Will be returning them."
Review 7 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely warm slippers,
December 25, 2012
By: Foxycustomer
from NW London
"The Otter Creek Moccasin slippers that i purchased recently are extremely warm and comfortable.
Winter temperatures in my home are very low;but despite this, my feet have not felt cold even once since i
bought this product.
"
Review 8 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
October 13, 2012
By: nfs2
from usa
"Warm, but heel is too low so slipper flips-flops when walking.
Heel should definitely be high enough so it stays on heel when walking.
"
Review 9 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
December 26, 2011
By: COJohn
from Longmont, CO
"The product does not run true to size. It fits small. It does not fit around your heel very well and wears like a flip flop. I am not impressed with what I got for the amount of money the product cost. I could have spent a lot less money and received an equal to or better product."
Review 10 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Buter,
December 25, 2011
By: Irvington
from Western Springs, IL
"Soft, warm, comfortable, & attractive looking. I will recommend them to friends."
Review 11 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I expect better,
December 17, 2011
By: Osiers
from Nottingham UK
"Overall the quality seemed to be good. Warm and comfortable. Unfortunately within a short period of time the leather cord snaps and snaps again. The leather cord defines the snugness of fit around the foot. I have tied mine with ever diminishing cord and now I'm at the point where one more snap on my left slipper and I'll have to find a replacement cord. I'm a big Orvis fan and have loads of their clothes. This is a big disappointment. Unless this is sorted out I wouldn't bother with these."
Review 12 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice moccs,
June 28, 2011
By: dogg
from atlanta, ga
"very very very nice and comfortable shoe. they feel like walking on clouds under my feet. the website was very easy to navigate and easy to get to. check was fast and easy."
Review 13 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lower than previous quality,
June 15, 2011
By: kswa
"I have purchased a replacement for this product every couple of years as the shearling wears out. This version is a poor relation to the previous models. Sole with the lugs standing out is not as comfortable wallking as the flatter sole previously. The heel surround is too flabby and too difficult to get your heel inserted without it collapsing under your heel. Almost returned them but then forgot. Do better next time"
Review 14 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Never Again,
June 6, 2011
By: Ornot
"I have had Orvis slippers in the past. This is awful. Cheap leather tie. No gromets. Sloppy fit. Yes, Mre. Lincoln wouldn't be pleased either!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the price,
January 26, 2011
By: SystemicKid
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I've bought several pairs of cheap slippers (half the Otter Creek price) in the past which have fallen apart in months which shows you get what you pay for!. Decided to pay more for a better made product. The Otter Creek slippers are really comfortable and very warm. I am a UK size 8 and went for the US size 9 and got a good fit. They look well made and I expect them to last a long time so they should be worth the extra cost. They look pretty smart too."
Review 16 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adequate,
January 20, 2011
By: Teezer
from San Diego, CA
Good Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Nice fit and appearance. But when walking the heal moves and doesn't fit well. High quality but too high of shipping costs!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJanuary 24, 2011
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and apologized that the item did not meet expectations and offered a full refund or an exchange. Our goal is to make sure everything you buy from us is absolutely right. You can always shop with confidence at Orvis—everything we sell is backed by our unconditional 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Review 17 for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Looking/Poor Fit,
December 30, 2010
By: Jimi
from Germantown, MD
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The moccasins are great looking and extremely well made. Unfortunately, they seem to be under sized. I wear an 11 and this moccasin in 11 was too small. Also, the back of the slipper seems to be too low. I thought of ordering a size 11 1/2 but was worried that the slipper would slip up and down on my foot since the back is so low. This slipper would be great if they would only make it sized correctly and make the back of the slipper higher."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Service TeamJanuary 13, 2011
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact that the sizing and heel style of the Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers did not work for him. Orvis also offered to refund the customer or process an exchange order. Orvis greatly appreciates your feedback about our men's items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service also forwarded the customer's comments to the buyers of the product so they are aware of this issue.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Otter Creek Moccasin Slippers
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2