Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Portable Wooden Speaker

Whether at work, at play, or on the go, you can enjoy quality sound from any personal device that plays music. Beautifully crafted from solid walnut wood, this diminutive portable speaker incorporates a built-in, rechargeable lithium-ion battery, which provides up to four hours of play time. Recharges via USB or with standard power adapter. 2⅛" square.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Wooden Speaker
Review 1 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sounds of silence,
June 5, 2014
By: Jtea
from Colorado
"If not for Orvis' excellent qualities as a company and great way they handle returns this would be the last thing I ever bought from them. I actually have had 3 of these and they were all broken when they arrived. The sound was ok but they had broken parts inside that rattled when the speaker was handled. I am waiting for one last replacement to see if I can get a good one. I like the size and the beautiful wood case, I just need a good one. I am a bit more understanding because this was on clearance. Wonder why?"
Review 2 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product,
June 4, 2014
By: Capelookout
from Swansboro, NC
"I was very pleased with this product. Very attractive, but in light of the reviews I charged and played. Very pleased! It is on its way to my son in Bahrain. I only give it four stars because I have not used it for an extended time."
Review 3 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fair,
May 13, 2014
By: Posted
from Atlanta
"Sound quality is fair, nothing great (especially for the cost and made of Walnut wood). I expected better, and am returning."
Review 4 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neat,
March 17, 2014
By: SPENCE
from ATLANTA,GA
"wife puts in purse and uses with phone and other gear.she thinks it is neat."
Review 5 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't last,
March 2, 2014
By: Dick
from Tallahassee, FL
"Quit giving quality sound after a few days and was sent back but while it lasted it did sound great."
Review 6 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hard to believe,
February 17, 2014
By: Beesul
from ME
"I'd been looking for speakers for a laptop when I saw this. Well, believe these reviews the little thing is a powerhouse! Bought a second one I liked it so much."
Review 7 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cool little speaker. Great conversation piece, too,
February 15, 2014
By: JamminGeo
from Chattanooga, TN
"This is a really cool speaker. Decent sound and looks cool. Don't expect to get stereo sound out of it though. Strictly monaural. But it does a better job than the on-board speakers on your phone or tablet! And it looks so cool, everyone wants to know about it. Great conversation starter!"
Review 8 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rustic Acoustics!,
January 17, 2014
By: Hoffabrew
"Whether at the beach or in the woods music always help to set the mood, and with this little powerhouse, you’ll never miss a beat."
Review 9 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sounds great and looks amazing,
December 20, 2013
By: HaleyUK83
from Bennington, VT
"This is a nice little speaker that delivers great sound. Great gift for the music lover in your life."
Review 10 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good,
December 11, 2013
By: sueshopper
from Weehawken NJ
"For a little wooden box it delivers great sound.At first I thought it's so small it must lack verve. It's little but the sound is large. I love it."
Review 11 for Portable Wooden Speaker
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sound from small wood box,
November 1, 2013
By: BBatl
from Atlanta, GA
"This nicely finished, powered speaker for MP3 , iPhone, etc. has excellent sound quality, far better than the plastic Jam Box style mini speakers. It sounds like music, not noise! I wish it had Bluetooth, but at the $50 price the sound can't be beat. And that is the most important quality of a speaker - right?"