Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Fuchsia Plaid Dress

Woven in rich jewel tones, our plaid shirtdress is classically tailored with a button-front placket, jewel neckline, short sleeves with banded hems, and on-seam pockets. The self-fabric belt is included. Bodice and skirt are lined in cotton voile for coverage. Women's plaid dress in fuchsia. 100% cotton. Washable.US Sizes: 6-20; about 33" long from waistline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Review 1 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
February 26, 2013
By: Babs2
from Ontario, Canada
"Perfect fit! Nice bright colours for summer and the price was right!"
Review 2 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I expected,
January 21, 2013
By: Crockerlx
from Altadena, California
"This dress is perfect for popping on to go shopping, etc. makes you look civilized and much better than grubby shorts and a t-shirt!"
Review 3 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lightweight summer dress,
January 21, 2013
By: srbarbq
from Michigan
"I am thrilled that this dress is fully lined and look foreward to wearing it when it is warmer out."
Review 4 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I hoped for,
January 10, 2013
By: ladyhen
from Lakeview, AR
"Had been looking for a bright plaid dress for sometime and the color and fit were great. Quality was just what I expect from Orvis."
Review 5 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty and practical,
December 28, 2012
By: Evike
from Albany Western Australia
"It is a pretty, beautifully made, lined cotton dress. Very easy care, simple, cool and elegant. I live in a hot climate, and wear the dress a lot when I at work. One of my favorite summer dress."
Review 6 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy.,
December 14, 2012
By: 444mlk
from Southeast.
"Attractive, true to size, comfortable, and convenient to be lined and washable. Great for spring, summer, fall. Glad I bought it."
Review 7 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flattering and comfortable,
December 10, 2012
By: Dottie23
"This dress is flattering and comfortable. I am always looking for dresses with pockets to hold cell phone and keys while at work. Washes easily and came out of the dryer with few wrinkles- no ironing necessary."
Review 8 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good dress,
October 22, 2012
By: abbya
from glendale, az
"This dress is good for work and with some jewelry could go out to dinner."
Review 9 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual living,
October 1, 2012
By: Migy
from Mass
"A nice and easy dress to wear, not too dressy, very comfortable with the lining. The size is true., Small 'mishaps' caused by dogs or small children do not show in the overall pattern--a great benefit for me!"
Review 10 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent choice,
June 15, 2012
By: jenjen60
from Vale of Glamorgan
"this dress is so comfortable, washes like a dream and still looks good."
Review 11 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Beauty combined,
April 21, 2012
By: Trippa
from Cambridgeshire
"I only got this dress two weeks ago and already I have worn it three times. It is fully lined which makes it hang really well, can be used even in the winter with a jacket. I tend to wear trousers most of the time, but I just love this dress and see it getting a lot of use."
Review 12 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely, easy going dress,
April 12, 2012
By: Giovanna
from Wiltshire
"This item was delivered with the speed we expect from Ovis. It is lovely quality cotton and fully lined. Very comfortable to wear and a flattering cut. I shall get a lot of use from this when we get our warmer weather as it is a 'go anywhere ' dress"
Review 13 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not this time,
July 13, 2011
By: Prioryon
"I liked the fabric and the basic design but the cut did not do anything for my figure, so I returned the dress."
Review 14 for Fuchsia Plaid Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely colors,
January 23, 2010
By: Praise
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This dress has such bright jewel tones that it brings cheer to any drab, winter setting where I wear it (overcast winter days at work). I wear an Orvis jacket (black) over it because it has short sleeves and it works just fine in winter. Love the colors and it is a very comfortable dress, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.