Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants

As soft as washed silk, our easy-care microfiber was born to travel. These women's cargo pants ensure you'll arrive in comfort, wherever your travels take you. Easy Stretch Drawstring pull-on waist, on-seam pockets, faux-fly front detail, and one button-through flap cargo pocket on wearer's left leg. 2¼" side vents at the ankles. Women's cargo pants in black only. Polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please bring these back!,
October 6, 2013
By: CatherineNY
"I wanted to buy another couple of pairs of these pants, and I see they are gone. Please bring them back in black, and also a neutral color like stone. They are fantastic for travel and for occasions when you want something a bit dressier, but still casual and easy-care."
Review 2 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nice Material,
February 7, 2013
By: bl0ndi
from Florida
"I purchased the jacket and pants in the seaform color. The pants size was 12 and length was supposed to be 29". The length ended up being about 31". Not good for a petite person."
Review 3 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silky microfiber pants,
April 4, 2012
By: Oonagh
from California
"These are truly beautiful. The fabric looks like silk. I wish they were available in black, or that the matching jacket had been available."
Review 4 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
microfibre cargo trousers,
March 17, 2012
By: User5
"The trousers are both very comfortable and a good fit. I like the elasticated waist.They are quite a lightweight fine material. I'm not sure why they decided they would be fully lined - this makes them really for evenings, going out etc, rather than for everyday wear - as the lining tends to rustle when you walk. I would have preferred them with on seam pockets, rather than the cargo pocket. They are a reasonable second choice until Orvis decide to bring back their standard, elastcated waist black microfibre trousers again."
Review 5 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
cargo trousers,
February 15, 2012
By: lillyblue
from Manchester
"Disapponting purchase as the trouser looked awful on me. Could we not have some more rounded lades modelling the clothes - the lady modelling them (in the catalogue) is very slim!!"
Review 6 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ample room,
August 2, 2011
By: pastry8wizard
"The trousers were a much better buy than the jacket. The finish was good. You need to think carefully about the size. The large is very large, ample room for myself and a friend to fit into. Should have telephoned for information on sizing before I purchased."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed.,
April 28, 2011
By: OLIVIAH
from Michigan
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Maybe it's me, but these pants were huge in medium and I drift between a 10 and a 12. They are long in the rise/stride, and on me, had more of a sweat pant look.
I would like Orvis to give more information on sizing, such as rise and pant length. There are no pant sizing guidelines.
Also, these pants are lined, which is not mentioned in the product description.
"
Review 8 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PULL-UP POOCH,
February 7, 2011
By: Hoosey
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The elastic waist / pull-up styling unfortunately does NOTHING to de-accentuate tummy. Needs more tailoring thru hips, waist."
Review 9 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT FIT AND COMFORTABLE,
February 1, 2011
By: nerosmama
from St Paul MN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just received these in Navy, size 14. Not only do they fit well through the hips and waist but the pants length is perfect. That's a real plus as I usually have to have the length altered.
I only awarded them 4 stars for features, as I would have liked a secret or hidden pocket to hold a passport, money, etc. Seeing as the pants are billed as "born to travel", that would have been a very travel-friendly feature.
I'm surprised to see Navy no longer available...and I just ordered them! Hope they bring it back and add other travel friendly colors, like taupe or khaki or dark brown."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful pants,
January 24, 2010
By: churchlady24
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These pants have a nice relaxed fit, excellent workmenship and fabric that can be mistaken for high quality silk. The seafoam color is beautiful. I would like these pants in several colors and will enjoy them all season. Excellent pants for the price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Go Anywhere Microfiber Cargo Pants
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1