Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Patch Madras Ankle Pants

Authentic cotton madras from India, lightweight and breathable, is cut into patches and sewn back together to construct these women's fun, colorful capri pants. Easy Stretch Waist, pull-on styling with a drawstring, two slash pockets, and 2½" side vents at the ankles. Fully lined in cotton voile. Women's patchwork capri pants in pink. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(10-12); 29" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
3
41 of 50(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Review 1 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Don't order a size down!,
January 9, 2013
By: linshaff01
from Michigan
"I followed the advice of many other reviewers and ordered a size down because they said these run big. I normally wear a large (14-16) but ordered a medium (10-12). These pants were exactly what I ordered, a medium and THEY ARE TOO SMALL!! I should have ordered my regular size! Now I will return them and exchange for my regular size. They are really cute and are lined!"
Review 2 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
December 29, 2012
By: bella65
"These pants are super comfortable and very well made. They are lined and the material is very soft. The fit is true to size."
Review 3 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE pants for summer/spring,
December 29, 2012
By: Bruta
"These are the perfect pants for home or travel. A mix of different color tops increase their wearability. Very comfortable, great cut and wash beautifully.
Defintely deserve a high rating!
"
Review 4 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional quality of colors and fabric!!,
December 15, 2012
By: NanaLiz
from hot south Texas
"These pants are even lined in very lightweight cotton! I can pair with pink or coral tops (most any color included in this madras).
I am loving finding madras again. The cotton fabric used is top notch quality.
"
Review 5 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved these pants,
October 31, 2012
By: Bug53
from Somerset, NJ
"I read all the reviews and learned that these pants ran big so I ordered the medium (which could be a little tight on me). They were perfect and I love them. If you like
madras they are great.
"
Review 6 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oversized Design,
August 20, 2012
By: Laurien
from Cherry Hill, NJ
"Love the colors and the design of this pant however, it is oversized.
I normally take a 10-12 pant and ordered a medium as suggested. I had to return it for a small which is recommended for sizes 6-8. Luckily, there was 1 left in inventory!
"
Review 7 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and Fun!,
August 16, 2012
By: BaltimoreGirl
"I am enjoying these madras pants. I got two differnt colors and both have received a lot of compliments. Fit is good."
Review 8 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
July 31, 2012
By: MissAnne
from Memphis, TN
"I love these madras pants! They are pretty and bright and go with so many colored tops. The fit is perfectly true to size, even the length. Thank you Orvis."
Review 9 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ankle Pants?,
July 30, 2012
By: ami0c
from st louis, mo
"Beautifully made! Were they made for a Giant? Very long, not what I would call ankle length."
Review 10 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great pants!,
July 19, 2012
By: Tullulah
from Charlotte, N.C.
"just a little long, will have to be hemmed, but worth it."
Review 11 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good addition to wardrobe,
July 13, 2012
By: Alrie
from Silver Spring, MD
"Have been getting lots of complements on these pants...from quilters, wondering if I pieced them! Heavens, no! They go with lots of knit tops I already have. Originally I ordered L, but had to reorder M which fit great! Very fast turnaround."
Review 12 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
patch madras ankle pants,
July 10, 2012
By: lougran
from Frewsburg, NY
"Very well made and very comfortable. There was one pulled thread in the leg of the pants. The easy exchange worked good for me, and I'm happy there was another pair so readily available."
Review 13 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good purchase,
July 10, 2012
By: jillklud
from Billings, MT
"pants fit well, pockets are very nice and love the color!"
Review 14 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SAD,
July 10, 2012
By: Wildflower
from Florida
"These pants were great...lovely lining. Very good quality. But, the fit was bad for me....a low rise. So, I had too return....very sad. Boo...hoo"
Review 15 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good purchase,
July 7, 2012
By: Lilly9
from Dallas, TX
"Size was not true to fit at all....way too big to wear. I have always worn a medium in slacks from Orvis. It would be nice if products were sized consistently. Will return ASAP. :("
Review 16 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Second Choice,
July 4, 2012
By: CLARKE
from North Carolina
"I had ordered another pair of madras pants the day my catalog was delivered and was told that they were sold out and more inventory would not be ordered. Disappointed that Orvis does not have adequate inventory. These were my second choice. They seemed to fit but when I wore them for about an hour they stretched and now are too loose. I am a long time customer of Orvis who is not satisfied with current policies. Items should not be in catalog if sufficient inventory is not made available. The pants that I did order are not the same quality. I do not feel valued as a customer."
Review 17 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too big,
June 26, 2012
By: Loverain
from Philadelphia
"The sizes have expanded. I've worn size 6 or small for decades but now when I buy them from Orvis they are way too big. I will have to switch to petite which has many fewer choices."
Review 18 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE EM!!!!,
June 9, 2012
By: Nanajaney
from Clearwater, FL
"They fit well, look great, colors are beautiful. Have not washed yet. I will enjoy wearing them."
Review 19 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic quality, loose fit,
June 7, 2012
By: tigerfox
from london
"Wonderful trousers but I am size 8 and the small is a little baggy, dear orvis please consider making xs because the small is too big, I am keeping the baggy trousers because the quality is top notch"
Review 20 for Patch Madras Ankle Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Longer than I expected,
June 4, 2012
By: Albert2
from Ontario, Canada
"The drawstring is a very cute touch. The length of the trouser was longer than I expected - I am 5'10" and they look fine. The lining gives them a great weight - but they are still cool (how does that work?). Anyway I really like them - the patches and pattern are small enough that they won't make others feel noxious after a few drinks around the barbie!"