Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Blue Splash Reversible Skirt

Two skirts in one—the lavish indigo paisley print reverses to a smaller paisley-inspired design for a different look. Made of lightweight georgette, our skirt has a graceful drape and a full stretch waist. Pattern and color may vary slightly. Reversible paisley print skirt in blue print. 100% viscose. Dry clean. Belt not included.Sizes: S, M, L, XL; about 35" long.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
19 of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Review 1 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
July 22, 2013
By: Tiramisu
"Too long (I'm 5-7 and got a Medium), and too expensive for what it is."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty Skirt,
March 14, 2013
By: Chomomma
from Charlottesville, Va.
"The skirt is beautiful but not on my size 12-14 hips. Too big and too long.
It is pretty but I've sent it back.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great skirt!!!!!,
January 5, 2013
By: mjmommy
from Indianapolis, IN
"This skirt is comfortable and wears very well. I especially like the soft fabric. The reversiblity is another big plus."
Review 4 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptionally Beautiful Skirt,
August 20, 2012
By: Taffy26
from New Hope, Pa
"I own two of Orvis' reversible skirts and wear them often. When my sister showed me the soft blue, creme and black pattern on the reverse side of her new Blue Splash skirt, I knew I had to add one to my wardrobe.
I was not disappointed, as the spiraling blue pattern of this skirt is perhaps the most beautiful that Orvis has ever sold. Wear it with a soft blue sweater and tank, or a tunic, and you're sure to get noticed. My only quibbles: I wish Orvis produced a line of these skirts that were below the knee, and that one of the sides were in a solid color. However, in this case, the more beautiful print is on the reverse side.
"
Review 5 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these skirts!,
July 10, 2012
By: Hinny
"I love your reversible skirts - they are excellent for packing for holidays, are versatile, and travel well."
Review 6 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous,
June 4, 2012
By: Albert2
from Ontario, Canada
"This skirt has been a very pleasant surprise. It has a very flowing nature to it. With 2" heels and a summer jacket it is very striking. The reversible nature adds a texture to the fabric that forces it to really flow as you walk. It is very lovely. Likely, too long for someone less than 5'6" tall."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pretty skirt,
April 24, 2012
By: RacefortheCure
from Omaha, NE
"I like the color of the skirt but I didn't like the material or how it flowed."
Review 8 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversible skirt,
April 17, 2012
By: cancanksgirl
"Like the flow of this skirt. Comfortable fit too and just the right length."
Review 9 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right skirt,
April 9, 2012
By: Friedel
from Athens, GA
"Almost everything about this skirt pleases me. I like skirts long and swinging, with elastic waists. I also like the facxt, that these are two skirts in one with two pleasing patterns, which is very practical, when you travel. I said "almost", because this skirt doesn't have pockets, probably because it is double-sided."
Review 10 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maybe next time,
March 20, 2012
By: harmony4
"I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric. The seams were not well done, and it was a bit shoddy in appearance. Loved the prints, but the skirt lacked the quality shown in the photo."
Review 11 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it,
March 13, 2012
By: catsmom
"Beautiful colors. Good for traveling. Would definitely buy again."
Review 12 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
versatile and practical,
February 28, 2012
By: SLCMS
from Arizona
"although pattern shown not as distinct as in real life, the skirt is a good basic for spring/summer."
Review 13 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Help!,
February 23, 2012
By: valme
"I love your reversible skirts, but they are too long. Please offer them in petite lengths."
Review 14 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice skirt,
February 21, 2012
By: PeachyK
from Georgia
"Elastic waist runs a little large so if you're in-between sizes or undecided buy the smaller size. Pretty much as pictured. Lightweight. Rayon fabric isn't soft so I'd actually rate it 4 1/2 stars if I could."
Review 15 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The model is tall,
February 17, 2012
By: lacephoto
from Bethesda, MD
"I read others' reviews before I purchased. The most frequent complaint is that it is longer than than the image suggests. Since I'm 5'7", I decided to give it a try. It falls not quite to my ankles and I'm okay with that. Material and construction are excellent. Great for travel (which I do a lot.) Easy to wear with just a shirt or add navy jacket. Feminine and sophisticated print; works for both leisure and casual business."
Review 16 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
bad fit,
January 31, 2012
By: oldgirl
from Marblehead, MA
"the skirt is lovely BUTthe length of the skirt is so uneven that weven the tailor could not help.
Also: the color is not like shown in the catalog
"
Review 17 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reversible Skirt,
January 31, 2012
By: RCT1966
"Nice material. Like reversible aspect of skirt. Nice flow w/ movement."
Review 18 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 for the price of 1,
July 21, 2011
By: Cornwallchough
"I have bought each of the colours/ patterns of these reversible skirts over the past few years and I love them all. They are comfortable to wear and they drape nicely. I have been wearing one or other of them almost every day and they still look as good as the day I purchased them. In my view they are well made and excellent value for money."
Review 19 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 6, 2011
By: whitebunny
"I have many reversible skirts in my closet - some more than 10 years old and they remain timeless. I travel a lot and have picked up most of these skirts in my travels - they are indispensible: light, easy to pack, and they give you two looks in one. I was delighted to see that I could finally purchase them online, and at about 50% of what I have paid in retail stores.
This is the first time I have purchased one of these skirts from Orvis and I am very pleased. The quality of the fabric is excellent , not too see-through, and the length is good for me as I am 5'11" tall (would probably be too long for someone of average height though). I ordered a small (one size smaller than I would usually wear) as these types of skirts always run a little large and the fit is perfect.
The abstract pattern on the darker side is a little more prominent than in the picture, and there is a lot more contrast (the navy is almost a black, and the lighter blue is like a very light grey-blue) but I still really like it. I would love to see Orvis carry more of this skirt style."
Review 20 for Blue Splash Reversible Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hard-working well made skirt,
May 30, 2011
By: Academic
from Pacific NW
"I've owned this reversible navy-dusty blue skirt for two years. Worn it at least twice per month. It has held up to suitcase packing, bus commutes, meeting chairs, stair climbing and outdoor walking.
The darker print looks better in my Pacific NW winter. I start to use the lighter print in summer here or when traveling in warmer climes. The lighter paisley design gets so many compliments. I'm 5'6", 175 lbs, usually wear heels, and the skirt hits just above my ankles.
Would love to see a similar reversible in "winter palette" paisley or floral in red, green, purple, blue."