Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Printed Boatneck Tee

A unique border pattern and a plush cotton knit will soon make this fashion tee shirt a favorite. Straight hem with 3" side vents to wear untucked. Boatneck style, three-quarter-length sleeves. Women's fashion tee shirts in navy blue. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 26" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 71(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Printed Boatneck Tee
Review 1 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Print Tee,
August 9, 2013
By: sfj2542
from Fort Collins, CO
"This is a comfortable quality top that will work well for many occasions. I expect that after washing the medium weight fabric will become less stiff but there is no problem with it as it is."
Review 2 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liked it from first picture,
August 6, 2013
By: Gaba
from Clyde Hill, WA
"A nice comfortable top to wear on all types of occasions"
Review 3 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Printed Boatneck Tee,
August 6, 2013
By: Minpol
from New Yor, New York
"The Orvis representative was spectacular in helping me out and the Boarneck T was exactly as described.It came as scheduled, the quality was excellent, and I just placed an order for two more products from Orvis. I love this company."
Review 4 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All is Good,
July 19, 2013
By: ConnieG
"Product is easy to care for, fits well and garners many compliments from admirers."
Review 5 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
one drawback,
July 6, 2013
By: azmom
from Arizona
"This is my current favorite top - love the navy with white pants. Love the neckline. But after 4 wears/washes - the color is fading unevenly. I use a gentle detergent and gentle cycle - and still it is fading and dulling. So- while I love it I couldn't recommend purchasing unless you only plan to wear a few times."
Review 6 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Back for Another,
July 3, 2013
By: PattyMac
from El Paso, TX
"I have this in the red, now back to get it in navy. It is just beautiful, and as someone else noted, it's hard to tell that it's a T-shirt. I have worn it for very dressy occasions, and also with jeans, and always get compliments. It's also comfortable, a weight that works year-round for me. I could recommend this product to a friend, but I won't, because I don't want my friends to have MY shirt!"
Review 7 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fancy Tee,
June 30, 2013
By: Dovebar
from Kernersville, NC
"On vacation, I wore this fabulous tee several times. The beautiful pattern and colors look good with a multitude of pants/slacks as well as with blue jeans. It looks "fancy" all the time and gives the image of being a very classy, expensive top when in fact, it is a tee. And it is very comfortable. I love it!"
Review 8 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 25, 2013
By: maga
from bowie, md.
"fits good/ looks good/have not washed it yet - will see how that holds up."
Review 9 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful and Versatile,
June 24, 2013
By: 2travelers
"This is a well fitting, very dressy looking, versatile top for both casual and a bit dressier occasions. I did find this a bit longer than I'd like for a petite size, but otherwise a good fit."
Review 10 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile and Striking,
June 24, 2013
By: coffeeluv
from Seacoast Massachusetts
"I purchased this top for its tunic length (have a tummy) and was pleasantly surprised how very flattering the cut was.I felt 10 years younger. I wear it with white capris and it can look quite dressy with nice sandals. It is a nice weight,,,neither heavy or light. Honestly I am so pleased, that if was made in other colors I would buy all available.. And the price point is terrific. Love you Orvis!"
Review 11 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
THIS TEE WORE ME.,
June 8, 2013
By: TipTop
from Avondale Estates, GA
"You will not find a more beautiful, richer pattern in a tee than this one. As gorgeous as the Navy & White was, the fabric tended to feel somewhat stiff and didn't seem to hang well on me--hence it wore me instead of my wearing it. With great reluctance, I returned it. By the way, I admire ORVIS so much for printing ALL reviews and not just the positive ones."
Review 12 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 4, 2013
By: Winterpeg
from Winnipeg, MB, Canada
"The top is printed all over in an attractive design with embroidery-like finishes to the boat neckline and sleeves. The always popular navy and white is striking and also slimming. Comfortable to wear, it is a great addition to my wardrobe"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my favorite,
November 26, 2012
By: jaji
from Wisconsin
"Washes without wrinkling very much however the fabric feels a little stiff. Maybe this will change over time. I will wear it but doubt it will become my favorite go to top."
Review 14 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top,
November 9, 2012
By: jbehrens
"This will now be my favorite top.
Comfortable, flattering
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!,
August 20, 2012
By: Trip56
from Coatesville, PA
"I love this top! The fabric is comfortable, yet durable and the colors are true to what is pictured. It wears well and washes well. I'm totally pleased with it."
Review 16 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fits great;Feels great,
August 14, 2012
By: shortclothes
"this boat-neck tee fit perfectly and is so comforatable. Perfect for the end of summer and will transition well into fall. I love it!"
Review 17 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stunning as Pictured,
July 29, 2012
By: Neta
from Midlothian, VA
"I lingered on ordering this product, then was disappointed when it sold out. I was so happy to see it brought back again so I could order. It is so pretty and comfortable - just the right weight for this time of year!"
Review 18 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lots of compliments!,
July 24, 2012
By: Charly2
from Central Texas
"The top looks beautiful with a white skirt or pants. Fit me well. Material is a little heavy for summer in Texas, but in air conditioning it is just right."
Review 19 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shouldn't be called a "TEE",
July 9, 2012
By: dlkday
"I received this top in red, and the navy one will be here soon. I paired this top with a pair of Orvis capri's (in white) and am wearing it to a "very proper" summer party. This top will dress up anything you wear with it. Fit is very true to size."
Review 20 for Printed Boatneck Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It In Red Too,
July 8, 2012
By: BDE1
from Wallingford, CT
"I bought this top in blue and was so pleased I decided to purchase it in red as well. Both are GREAT - very sharp looking!"