Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Antlerz™ Dog Chews

A 100% natural, mineral-rich, long-lasting dog chew, Antlerz™ are real antlers shed naturally by wild deer and elk. These antlers are collected, cut, cleaned, and packaged to produce a non-splintering chew treat that dogs love. Large Antlerz dog treats are from deer. X-large Antlerz dog treats are from elk. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
4
34 of 43(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Review 1 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner,
July 25, 2013
By: Tgrandek
"Antlerz is a big hit with Gerhardt! He's just 6 months old and getting his adult teeth and this makes him very happy.
Makes me happy because it is safe for him to chew on.
"
Review 2 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keeps her busy,
July 24, 2013
By: LongIsle
from New York
"These antlers are great! They stop our 18 month old hound from destructive behavior from boredom. She loves them and they last a long (weeks) time. I rotate them with other toys to keep it interesting for her. We've had no problems from her since buying these."
Review 3 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dogs Loved These,
January 24, 2013
By: WHM49
from Glenview, IL
"My two dogs couldn't get enough of these chews. The only problem was that I bought two, and my dogs kept stealing the larger one from one another."
Review 4 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best antler chew ever,
December 31, 2012
By: Gus2012
from MO
"Bought this for my daughter's dog. Gus loved it...much more than other antler chews...spent hours with it.
Will definitely order again!
"
Review 5 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep them busy for hours,
December 29, 2012
By: RyderRudy
from Duanesburg, NY
"Our pups LOVE these. No shattered pieces falling off. Seems to be a flavor that they like. Keeps them BUSY!"
Review 6 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Antlers,
December 13, 2012
By: Maggie11
"This product appeared smaller than I expected. I have ordered these through other vendors and was just disappointed that it was so small and the price was comparable."
Review 7 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Chew Toy,
September 28, 2012
By: snuppy
from New Orleans, LA
"I have a small dog (mixed spaniel approx. 21 lbs.) and he can destroy any toy in a matter of minutes. I first ordered the small antlers, but they didn't last very long. Then I ordered the larger ones and one seems to keep him occupied for at least a month at a time. They make him happy which in turn makes me happy. I highly recommend them to anyone who has a dog who loves to chew."
Review 8 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 16, 2012
By: Coco42
from Charlotte, NC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Our rescue terrier mix can destroy any toy in a heartbeat. I ordered the XL size, and he loves it! It keeps him busy and happy and will last a looong time."
Review 9 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Big Bone,
August 5, 2012
By: Dthesat
from Jackson, GA
"I ordered the larger of the two bones and the dogs (2 greyhounds) love it. It seems durable but is a bit pricey."
Review 10 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great but small,
July 24, 2012
By: Darkdogsarefun
"The dogs love them but they are small. My dogs are avid chewers and it took three days for them to finish them off. That's good around here."
Review 11 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog chews,
July 10, 2012
By: Mummers
from Montgomery ny
"I have three Labrador retrievers that go crazy for these antlerz. My two younger ones each grab and end and chew to their hearts content"
Review 12 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a Find!,
July 2, 2012
By: atlantagirl
from Marietta, GA
"These antlers are absolutely wonderful! I read about them early on and purchased some when my son bought a Chocolate Lab puppy. Cooper adores these "dog chews" and because we have kept an ample supply , he has never chewed any furniture or other items. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone as they have no odor and they do not stain floors, furniture or carpeting."
Review 13 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put the Bite on!,
December 30, 2011
By: Gpers
from Greensboro, NC
"We have a Brittany and a G. Short Hair. Santa gave them each Antlerz and they are in dog heaven. No splinters and so far they are holding up well. My guys can reduce a nylon bone to trash in a day!"
Review 14 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lesson learned,
December 29, 2011
By: JKelly5002
from Ohio
"Ok, I'll admit it. I purchased antler chews from a different company to save a few bucks. Turns out, I totally wasted my money. My dogs had no interest in them. I don't think they were even real antlers. I ordered Antlerz Dog Chews from Orvis and, of course, my dogs loved them. They were long lasting and well worth it. Lesson learned!"
Review 15 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hit of the party!,
December 29, 2011
By: JerseyGrl
"I bought these antlers for my dog, as well as for my two "grand dogs" for Christmas. It was by far, the most popular item in both households Christmas morning! My only complaint would be the uneven sizing. I ordered three large and I would describe the results as small, medium and large. The smallest one definitely came nowhere close to the measurements described."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dogs weren't interested,
December 24, 2011
By: YellowLabMama
"My two yellow labs are big bone and bully stick chewers. I bought this product hoping they would like it however they both took one sniff and weren't interested in the least. Sorry Orvis but had to return this one."
Review 17 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good while it lasted!,
December 7, 2011
By: dogscanada
from Ontario canada
"The dogs would give these five stars, but for the price, I'd hoped these chews would have been around longer than a few hours. Marrow bones from the local butcher are far more economical for our two Golden retrievers. A nice treat for them, though, and at least they were on sale"
Review 18 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
November 19, 2011
By: Hemepathia
from North Haven, CT
"These antlers are great. They don't make a mess, don't have a foul smell when chewed upon and my Doberman loves it (she is a heavy chewer and will shred just about anything I give her). It provides hours of chewing entertainment and she carries it everywhere with her. The large size is perfect for her. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ENJOYED,
October 26, 2011
By: ODUM
from CLINTON, SC
"I HAVE A SIX MONTH OLD (FEMALE)BLACK LAB SHE LOVES CHEWING ON HER ANTLERZ. I LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEY CAN BE CHEWED IN THE HOUSE ON CARPET WITHOUT ANY MESS AND THEY KEEP HER OCCUPIED AND OUT OF TROUBLE."
Review 20 for Antlerz™ Dog Chews
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Rawhide,
October 26, 2011
By: wackywoman
from Cape May, NJ
"We had a problem with our dog swallowing rawhide, I don't see that happening with this chew."